Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
977 868 43
Connect ID #
977 868 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Fits select 1973-1988 Chevrolet/GMC trucks and SUVs — single-DIN radios

MFR # 87-99-3052

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Fits select 1973-1988 Chevrolet/GMC trucks and SUVs — single-DIN radios

MFR # 87-99-3052

28 reviews
View this product

100%

Crutchfield customer from Essington, PA on 9/28/2020

1987 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made foe easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NC on 9/4/2020

1988 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was very precise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Dash Kit Fit

Colin from Weimar, TX on 6/25/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit and worked well in the Chevy Blazer.

Pros: Perfect Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 6/2/2020

1988 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

mine went into my 88' suburban and it worked fine, all i really needed though was the template. does it look great? no, but it does the job and looks acceptable. If i put more time into sanding the edges where I had to cut I could get it to look almost factory but thats just too much work for now.

Pros: cheap and it works

Cons: cheap plastic isnt the most visually appealing but at the price I cant complain.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wamego, KS on 6/2/2020

1979 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The faceplate was useless and did not fit. The inside bracket fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 1/21/2020

1986 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit, functions as it should, but was disappointed that the rear plate is made of plastic. The older versions were made of metal and a lot stronger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 1/9/2020

1980 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great with install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Charles from Phoenix, AZ on 12/17/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and made the install easier.

Pros: Easier to install the head unit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 12/4/2019

1986 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful fast shipping easy install very happy with the product .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Classic car owner and daily drivers

Crutchfield customer from Orion, MI on 12/1/2019

1976 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit the dash board and radio perfectly. No cutting or filing any openings. A must when installing an after market radio in your car or truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 5/12/2019

1985 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was under the impression the kit was made of steel not plastic,the dash pastern plate that is.

Pros: Made install easy

Cons: The backing plat should be metal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Irwin, PA on 5/8/2019

1978 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option to bring new style equipment to a classic truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kokomo, IN on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy way to install a stereo size that was never designed to fit the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Altus, AR on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros: Fits exactly like description

Cons: O

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/29/2019

1985 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't quit sure how to use these. But i installed in an 85 gmc Sierra i was able to modify slightly to work as trim plate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big help with the install

Russ from Smithtown, NY on 7/30/2018

1980 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big help with the install

Pros: Big help with the install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Oliver from Prescott, AZ on 4/30/2017

1982 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was disappointed that the template/backing plate was made of plastic. The whole assembly actually feels rather fragile. In other images of the same product it looked as if it were metal. Other than that the kit should perform as intended.

Pros: I think this is the only way to get a decent install on older Chevy and GMC trucks so I'm very glad Metra makes them and that they're still sold.

Cons: Plastic template/backing plate. Wish it was metal as I will be using it for reinforcement behind the face plate.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Thomas from Elizabethtown, KY on 4/26/2017

1984 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works ok, i painted mine to better match the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Steven from Lexington, NC on 3/17/2017

1979 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple enough.

Pros: Simple to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 87-99-3052 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, TN on 1/30/2017

1986 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. What I needed for an aftermarket stereo in my 86 silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Chariton Iowa on 5/27/2016

1986 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great for my setup. Easy to get into place. My deck slide right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Jon R from Saint albans wv on 4/11/2016

1982 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked excellent for my application. I would buy again.

Pros: 5 stars

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dash kit.

Russ from California on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. simple and easy to install.

Pros: five star

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good template

MikeK from Slidell, LA on 11/23/2015

1985 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The template works great and the metal plate serves as a good reinforcement piece over the existing hole. I originally had a two post unit and, due to the outrageous cost of any stereos that would fit, finally decided to cut my dash to make a DIN unit fit. The template works well and made it a snap. The install looks good, but there is a tiny bit of looseness where the attached plate doesn't have a screw hole to mount one of the corners down. Other than that, great piece.

Pros: Easy to use, reinforces dash.

Cons: A small bit of exposed metal and doesn't quite fit to the original dash part creating a small gap.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Be careful!

Dshiff from Virginia on 10/10/2015

1987 Chevrolet R Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would've been great product.... When I decided to break out the plastic tabs for a single din install, the thin plastic corner broke. After that I couldn't use the plastic trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy enough!

Bobo from South Carolina on 9/27/2015

1981 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product to help ease the installation of single din radios. It also supports the radio. I'll be ordering another one soon.

Pros: supports radio. doubles as a cutting template. looks great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yup, that what you need.

Travis L from Florida on 9/15/2015

1983 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps you cut nice straight holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP