Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
162 626 04
Connect ID #
162 626 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-up GM-built vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-3305

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-up GM-built vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-3305

107 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 1/25/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the player that I also bought from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WHITE RIVER JUNCTION

Tom from WHITE RIVER JUNCTION on 12/23/2020

2013 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to put together, but the fit in a Tahoe dash is a little crooked, it may need some kind of shim. I noticed on the internet other people said the same thing . Any ideas?

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Fit is not perfect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 12/12/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in my 07 avalanche dash

Pros: Easy n secure looks good

Cons: Not free with radio lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solid, Clean Fit

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 12/11/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, solid feel. Matching soft touch material that can be found on the steering wheel of most models, might be a good thing or bad if it starts to prematurely ware.

Pros: Solid feel, clean fit, easy installation and set up

Cons: soft touch feel may wear prematurely.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, UT on 11/24/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not very secure

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 7/13/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer DEH-X9500BHS into a 2010 Silverado. It does fit, though I'm not a big fan of the fit. It could definitely be more secure. I ended up making little rubber spacer strips to support the unit from the bottom. Otherwise it would have had a half inch or so of space between the head unit and the pocket below to move up and down, and given the all-plastic construction I don't think it would have lasted long before things broke loose. I don't like how the whole thing locks together with plastic tabs. Sure, that makes it easier to install, but it doesn't seem very strong. Not a great design, but with a little adaptation it worked out well and it looks pretty darn good in the dash. Just don't install this in an off-road vehicle!

Pros: Looks good Fits

Cons: Questionable durability

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok. Could be better

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, MA on 7/1/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits ok. Not great. The radio will not lock into place without putting some sort of shim behind the locking tabs.

Pros: Once installed it looks great.

Cons: Had to fabricate shims to hold the lock tabs in place. Otherwise the radio could easily slide out of the mount.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked good with my 2013 Silverado

Herbie from ROCKMART, GA on 6/21/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, my wife was impressed with how good it looked when she saw it installed. Said it looked like it was professionally done or from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 6/21/2020

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, flawless install

Pros: Worked as designed , perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 6/19/2020

2007 Suzuki XL-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect and looks great.

Pros: great design and easy to use

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 6/13/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to get the head unit to fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/17/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Had to modify the install

TG from Heber City, UT on 4/30/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2013 GMC Sierra HD. The kit does not sit flush with the heat and ac controls. I had to shim the kit away from the dash mounts about a 1-2mm to obtain an acceptable look. The black color match isn't quit there, GM black is slightly darker. My Kenwood unit sleeve installation was to loose, I had to work it and work it to get an acceptable hold. The design is such that the tabs on the head unit sleeve can not grab the Metra dash kit. The Metra plastic mounting frame needs to be thicker just a little bit thicker that would solve the issue. This is not a Kenwood issue, I installed a new Alpine in a Jeep last month and that Metra kit had the same exact problem. I realize the price reflects the mass produced quality, But this tolerances are off an unacceptable amount for a name brand Metra kit.

Pros: Price

Cons: Quality Control needs to be addressed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 4/6/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NJ on 3/29/2020

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product looks like factory trim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Thomas E from CONKLIN, MI on 1/29/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to set up. I needed to do extra trimming inside the dash because my radio was a bit longer but overall it fit well. It wasn't a super flush and even but close enough to not notice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 1/26/2020

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, WA on 7/28/2019

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions don't cover every possible combination of vehicle and radio so it took a few minutes to work through the included brackets to find what worked. The Dual DC505iBT radio I ordered is deeper than the factory radio. I had to cut the thin plastic at the back of the dash for clearance. Easily done with a hacksaw blade. Good to have one on hand, just in case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mount Carmel, PA on 7/1/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, fit well, and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shawano, WI on 6/26/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should be able to move storage bin to top, that way you wouldn't have to modify dash to use rca cables on the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nick

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 4/28/2019

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment worked great

Pros: Reaveal nice looks factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 4/24/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my 2013 GMC Sierra 1500. It does its job. The fit is a little questionable. The bottom lip of the dash kit doesn't let the factory dash plate sit flush where it normally would. Doesn't look awful but to someone with OCD its a bit irritating. Overall works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Parkesburg, PA on 1/15/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2010 Silverado perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port Allegany, PA on 1/12/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fit the KD-R370 very well. The mounting bracket screws to the CD/radio and holds it securely in the dash. Unfortunately, no screws were included; the kit instructions were to use the screws supplied with the radio, but none came with the radio. The radio manual gives the specs for the required screws, and fortunately I had a couple the right size. Including screws with the kit would be a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Gratiot, MI on 12/16/2018

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions made this just a few minute job. Sleek looking and fits perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hobson

Tony from Hobson on 11/11/2018

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with install in my gmc Acadia

Pros: Easy to use and sturdy

Cons: None saves all the headache

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony in a Chevy.

Joey from Brookwood, AL on 9/20/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install a lot simpler in my 2008 Chevy.

Pros: Looks good with a nice fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Bit Disappointing

Richard from Rixeyville, VA on 9/9/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Close enough for government work? I like things fit together nice and tight. This was a tiny bit off. All-in-all though, I wouldn't trust anyone other than Crutchfield to accessorize my vehicles.

Pros: Fits okay.

Cons: Slight gap around the radio housing and the radio ending up being recessed a bit rather than flush,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 8/31/2018

2010 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well and matches the color and mat finish of the factory dash well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, TN on 8/26/2018

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked like I expected. Always a good choice with using Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Centerbrook, CT on 7/26/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my head unit and my Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, WI on 4/8/2018

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2007 Impala Easy to install, Instructions easy to follow. Locking tabs would not hook into place easily. Able to pull out without pushing lock tabs in.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: lock tabs to hold radio in will not latch into place

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit

Joe from Columbus, IN on 3/4/2018

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice, lines up easily, holds the unit secure. Extra parts that I don't know what they are for...may not be applicable to my vehicle configuration. Probably sits back about 1/8" further back than I'd like, but nothing serious.

Pros: Looks almost factory, gained a little cubby

Cons: Seems to sit just a tick further back than I'd like, but barely.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, OH on 1/23/2018

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 1/10/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fitment is top notch

Chris from New Ringgold, PA on 12/3/2017

2009 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, like the pocket

Pros: Makes for a clean look, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Deal

Dirty Dan from 92553 on 10/9/2017

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2010 Chevy Traverse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Kenny from Minneapolis, MN on 9/20/2017

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit fine in my 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. Holes in the storage pocket will let small items fall through.

Pros:

Cons: Useless holes in the storage pocket will let small things, like extra fuses, etc fall behind the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 8/13/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly, the kit fits great, but it looks like crap. The paint on mine started peeling when I was installing it, this was very disappointing after dropping 300 bucks on the package to have this piece start failing on me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ramsey, MN on 7/31/2017

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 5/1/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my truck nice. I have no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Timothy from Normandy TN on 2/20/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Made my installation a snap.

Pros: Easy to install and great fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

TC from Alta, Utah on 2/10/2017

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and fits well into the dash.

Pros: Fits well Easy to install

Cons: Doesn't match dash exactly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy use

randy from Toronto, OH on 1/22/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made install a breeze. looks like a professional, factory install.

Pros: easy use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, nm on 1/12/2017

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and works perfect in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, Texas on 1/2/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, looks good, easy to install. Great job Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Middletown IN on 12/22/2016

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy, factory fit

Lyle from Draper, UT on 10/31/2016

2013 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was great and it was not flimsy. The only concern I had is why the pocket has holes in it. If you use the pocket for small items for storage, you could lose them down the back of the dash forever. Not really a big deal, but there is no reason the holes should be there.

Pros: good fit, sturdy

Cons: holes in the pocket towards the back

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Brent from Michigan on 10/9/2016

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits properly. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dash kit 2015 gmc savana

richard from syracuse ny on 9/13/2016

2015 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit in perfectly

Pros: easy install once old radio is out

Cons: no available wiring harness for my vehicle (2015 GMC savana)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Titus from Skiatook on 8/7/2016

2009 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was pretty happy with this dash kit it's sturdy and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!

Alex from Gardiner, ME on 4/6/2016

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installation a piece of cake. A perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as inteneded

Zorn from st cloud, MN on 2/10/2016

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than other metra dash kits i have had in the past.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked well

Jimbo from Texas on 7/23/2015

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well. It gave me another cubby hole to hold CDs.

Pros: Easy to install. Functional. Had all needed parts and more.

Cons: Not really a con. It gave the impression on bracket was backwards since writing was upside down.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305

R from Sulphur springs tx on 5/27/2015

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 GMC Sierra 1500

Justin M. from Barre, Ma. on 3/24/2015

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fits my dash almost perfectly. Totally easy to install. And the extra storage is perfect.

Pros: Looks great, functions perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really good fit!

SG from Durango, CO on 1/22/2015

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and fits really good. Super easy install.

Pros: Great fit.

Cons: Was not totally clear on how to use the receiver bracket. But that is not necessarily the dash kits fault...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!!!

decembebrain from Illinois on 12/30/2014

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Installation and the storage pocket.

Pros: Storage Pocket

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

bd from Virginia Illinois on 12/28/2014

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros: Took some figuring on my part to match to my stereo since it was my first time installing a car stereo myself. Once I got it attached to my stereo, installing it in my dash was simple.

Cons: Instructions were unclear to attach to stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

David from Arizona on 12/18/2014

2008 Suzuki XL-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove. Finish matches the rest of the dash too.

Pros: easy to use and neat looking when finished

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Jeremy from Corpus Christi, TX on 10/12/2014

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and exactly what I needed.

Pros: Directions were complete aND easy to follow

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Logan from Monee, illinois on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove. Finish matches the rest of the dash too.

Pros: easy to use and neat looking when finished

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great

Perfect fit from Charleston wv on 8/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended but.....

roaringthunder11 from Wisconsin on 8/9/2014

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended, fits the radio perfectly. The only issue I had was the dash kit does not fit into my dash! The upper part of the bracket is too large and required modifying the kit was needed. Easy but annoying nevertheless. Another not much else to mention.

Pros: Works as intended.

Cons: Did not fit without modification.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

SJ E from Boston, MA on 6/30/2014

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picked this up to put in my 2007 NBS Silverado. Worked great for my single Alpine DIN.

Pros: All

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits dash well, Head Unit fit could be better

rswaz from Springdale, PA on 6/28/2014

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Construction is solid. Fits dash well. Head unit installation was not clear as neither the kit instructions or the head unit instructions had enough detail and the pictures are poor. The head unit has no visible gap at the top or the sides but at the bottom, you can see through the kit to the mounting cage which detracts from the look and overall quality.

Pros: Well constructed, fits dash well

Cons: Gap underneath head unit shows mounting cage.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

adam from rockspring,tx on 5/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mount is to small for the radio

Pros:

Cons: the mount was too small for the the jvc.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra in dash mounting kit

Trent from WTH, IN on 5/9/2014

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Jim from Lewisburg, WV on 5/3/2014

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and fits well

Pros: Matches dash, extra storage, fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fits perfect in my 2012 silverado EXT cab

luis from key west, fl on 4/17/2014

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfect in my 2012 EXT cab silverado, had no problem installing it.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LT

LT from Las Vegas NM on 4/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Delano ca on 4/15/2014

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great in my 08 impala Thanx

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Ben from Pearcy, AR on 4/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ten minute install in my Chevy impala. Took more time to unscrew than to install with this kit. Great job guys. Thanks

Pros: Fun install. Everything fit perfect.

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Well

mark from Highland, MI on 4/10/2014

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holds radio well, i thought it might rattle a bit but no problems. We have some seriously bad roads around here - radio doesn't move. I like the extra shelf space vs. the double din stock radio.

Pros: Easy to install. Fit to original trim parts is as good as oem radio it replaces.

Cons: Nothing bad to say

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap and Works

Mike from Upstate, NY on 4/9/2014

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap and works. Not much more else could be said.

Pros: Easy with good instructions.

Cons: Maybe a slightly bigger set of screws? They seem like they could rattle out possible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 dash kit

barbq from columbia,mo on 3/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed in a 2013 gmc sierria. fit almost perfectly. there is a very small gap to the top left corner. it looks like gm put a small bevel to that area and the dash kit is square. to the untrained eye no one could tell the difference. very please with this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mount

Tom from Cocoa, fl on 3/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, Crutchfield is the best

Pros: Easy and perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very useful

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, georgia on 1/30/2014

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extra storage is very useful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Eric from South Florida on 1/9/2014

2007 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit made installation easy.

Pros: Fits well into vehicle and with purchased radio. End result is professional.

Cons: Instructions are mostly diagramatic. Could use a few more wods of explanation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good

Brandon from Baton Rouge LA on 12/5/2013

2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks nice.

CorbyH from Fairbank IA on 11/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Looks surprisingly nice. Clean lines!

Pros: Easy install. Looks great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy as Pie (apple)

Michael D from Phoenix on 8/24/2013

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it came as part of the stereo install package and was perfect. Just don't over think it, what looks easy really is. Installed like it was made with the vehicle.

Pros: it was free....fit perfectly, no hassles no cutting or drilling.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

SRT_8 from Sayre, PA on 8/11/2013

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit most don't line up well but this one went in and done in 5 min.

Pros: Lines up well

Cons: Finish could be better than satin black dirt clings to it well

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrible instructions

manutd from Ohio on 7/19/2013

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great but instructions terrible and did not fit depth without serious modifications. Like the extra storage.

Pros: Blends well and looks nice

Cons: Instructions terrible and modifications needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very nice

Jose from spring hill, fl on 7/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit my car perfectly. The curves fit the original dash so nicely that you could not tell it was an aftermarket piece.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: No punch out tabs in the back to accommodate external USB cable from radio. I had to break of a piece with pliers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy peasy lemon squeezy

mikes from chicago on 7/10/2013

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. install was very simple and looks very good in the car. couldnt be happier

Pros: easy install looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 In-dash Receiver Kit

DanL from Slater, MO on 7/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For free I can't complain very small imperfections in fit, color matched up perfect. I thought it looked good for doing it myself

Pros: For free I can't complain very small imperfections in fit, color matched up perfect. I thought it looked good for doing it myself

Cons: I have seen better but a pro installed it and it was not free

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does its job well

Chris L from Raleigh, NC on 6/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice item - fit the receiver perfectly - not so in the dash panel. I had to do a little sanding, little cutting, little pushing to get everything looking factory-like. After an extra 15 minutes or so - all did come out looking great. Only reason for four stars is that I had to put all the extra fitting to get it to look right. Otherwise - excellent item. 2011 Silverado.

Pros: Matches the trim nicely - same color Perfect for the receiver Neat to have extra storage

Cons: Too much sanding/cutting/fitting to get all looking correct.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Kit

JR from New Albany, MS on 5/30/2013

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a professional installation.

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

in dash kit

Danny from South Pittsburg, TN on 4/4/2013

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: plug and play

Cons: Flimsey plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Finall from St. Louis, MO. on 3/16/2013

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 other installation kits for my vehicle prior to calling Crutchfield. The 2 to kits I bout prior said the would fit my year vehicle. However they didn't. 1 call to Crutchfield and my installation problems solved. Kit from Crutchfield was perfect fit and more solid than 2 kits I purchased prior.

Pros: Perfect fit and solid construction

Cons: I should have went to Crutchfield 1st.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect

amsm110808 from austin texas on 2/28/2013

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent quality and fits like a glove like its suppose too. The plastic is good for the price and all bolt holes lined up perfect with the factory. Install was quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash kit

Tony from Liverpool,ny on 2/9/2013

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kitt looks. Clean but I needed to modify my inner dash,radio did not fit too deep.after cutting out firewall panel all good.

Pros: Looks clean fits ill

Cons: Mods needed no clear instruction Manuel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fits perfect

Crutchfield customer from Chicago on 12/27/2012

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit

Pros: fits perfect

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Stan from Marion, IA on 11/26/2012

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, the radio slipped into the mount and with a twist of the radio's brackets it held very nicely. Extra storage is always nice, the remote and my phone sits in perfectly. The trim that came with the radio fit so I used that. Other than that it was a snap and a dream to install.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Too bad the factory doesn't install a decent radio in the first place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FIT GREAT

Tony R from calimesa, CA on 8/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to put in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chevy Silverado Crew Cab 07

Sno from Clarksburg, WV on 4/3/2012

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved it. Looks almost like stock radio mount. Small crack across bottom but not that noticeable. Looks better than the one I paid $20 for(this one came free).

Pros: Fit snug no screws,looks like stock.

Cons: Small crack across bottom.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Could be better

G4 from Alabama on 3/27/2012

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits, but should have a rubber spacer. I wished my radio sit a little more flush to the front of the mount bracket. Overall though i works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Ed from Riverside, Ca on 5/13/2011

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall fit is good. Minor gap at top.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple and quick

David from Little Rock, AR on 4/18/2011

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems fitting the JVC head unit. Actually fitted so well as is I did not need to use the side plates supplied nor even mounting screws. It was snug and tight and supported underneath by the molding. Once the face trim snapped in it was solid. Precut holes in the under tray allowed the wires for the rear USB and microphone cables to be easily led through. Plus unobtrusive storage for the Bluetooth receiver and mic head which I stuck on the "roof" of the aperture Very neat and original looking. Literally "a snap!"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

GM In-dash Receiver Kit

TG from Crossville, TN on 4/4/2011

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit works fine and is easy enough to install. However, the fit and finish of the trim lacks a little. The line at the top of the trim kit has more space at one end of the piece than the other. This looks like a more pronounced "crack" running left to right. I'm probably being a little picky but it does detract from the over-all look of the install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hard to complain but...

JoeS from Cleveland, OH on 2/1/2011

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's hard to complain about something you get free, but... it fits perfectly and matches the stock material very nicely. It looks completely factory. My only complaint in the "shelf" between the radio housing and the extra "compartment" (the top of the compartment) is very flimsy and is already bowed a month after installation. I'm not looking forward to seeing how much it droops on a hot summer day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GM in dash Reciever kit

DJ from Houston,Tx on 10/21/2010

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit Perfect , the only complaint was it has a bubble in the coating, not that Big of a Deal, but i see it every time i look at the stereo, another plus is it has a small compartment that holds my phone and wallet while im driveing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-3305 Dash Kit

Mike from Detroit, Mi on 10/6/2010

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit. Looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

pretty good fit

sv1000 from texas on 7/14/2010

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i installed this in a 2010 dsilverado as well, the fit is almost perfect, i just had to shave a very very small bit off the top to get it to fit to my liking. i could have left it and no body would have noticed but i see it every day so that bothered me. Overall excellent fit and i would highly recommend this for the silverado, i was actually impressed with the quality. I installed the jvc arsenal and it fit perfect, not recessed or anything, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Blends well with Silverado WT

James from Houston, TX on 4/20/2010

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this in a 2010 silverado wt crew cab. I looks very nice and blends in well with the factory equipment. I did have a little problem because the front face is recessed a little and i had a clearance problem in the back of my radio which was a Sony mex bt3800. I had to trim a plastic bracket behind the radio to make it fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP