Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
686 045 04
Connect ID #
686 045 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5719 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in a 2004-07 Ford Taurus or 2004-05 Mercury Sable

MFR # 99-5719

Metra 99-5719 Dash and Wiring Kit

Metra 99-5719 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in a 2004-07 Ford Taurus or 2004-05 Mercury Sable

MFR # 99-5719

13 reviews
View this product

A must upgrade for a Ford Taurus.

Ronny from MARTIN CITY, MT on 8/13/2020

2007 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first Crutchfield product specs said it didn't fit Ford Taurus's after 2005. I made them revisit the idea with engineering, and they came back concluding it WILL fit Ford Taurus's after 2005-07. Some comments that this AC controller looks cheesy, but I do not. It enabled you to add 2020 era functionality to an old vehicle. And my daughter now loves her 2007 Taurus. And you do not lose any functionality on your AC at all.

Pros: Updates an old car design to 2020+

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5719 Dash and Wiring Kit

Alan from Fort Mill, SC on 1/8/2019

2005 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit was great. Wiring was labeled as expected and was essentially plug and play. My only complaint was that the harness was missing the actual plug to go to the new radio. Now, I had ordered the wrong harness a week earlier and this was a replacement. I was able to use the plug off of the wrong harness and complete the job. They took the wrong harness back with no questions asked and actually overnighted the correct harness.

Pros: Easy and detailed instructions. Everything was wired and labled as expected.

Cons: Missing the small plug to the new radio but was rectified with no problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5719

Vance from Barnhart, MO on 2/10/2018

2004 Mercury Sable LS Premium

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if you are considering this dash kit order it from Crutchfield their customer service is awesome. The first dash kit I received was defective (some of the lights quit). I called Crutchfield and they sent me a new kit right away at no charge as long as I had the old dash kit returned with in 14 days and they paid for shipping both ways. it is a nice dash kit but the instructions are not the best so do your self a favor and check the internet for tips before you get started or just call Crutchfield they will be glad to help. Please keep in mid just because some one is selling this product cheaper in the long run it may not be worth it, and that Crutchfield is a reputable and they stand behind what they sell.

Pros:

Cons: instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5719 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Irwin, PA on 4/19/2017

2005 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product came packaged very nicely , and was shipped and delivered amazingly fast! definitely a great buy if you need something like this for your car. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Seth from Torrington ct on 10/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and it's the only option. It is a little cheezey but not terrible. Be prepared to do some improvs as the directions stink and you will need to cut metal dash support and there is no place for the inside temp sensor. It is what is as they say. You either need to make something or use this.

Pros: It works

Cons: It's cheezey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5719 Dash and Wiring Kit

john m from ashtabula, oh on 4/17/2016

2004 Mercury Sable LS Premium

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

beautiful product. tech, top notch!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions are awful

Craig from Pennsylvania on 5/4/2015

2005 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I feel that the other reviewers give this product far too easy of a time. The instructions do not tell you where in the connector you are supposed to put the Passenger Airbag Deactivation light wires. If not connected your airbag warning light will be lit, and blink code 18 on start up. To me it is completely unacceptable for a product to have instructions that just omit such a simple detail. I still haven't figured out where those wires go, and will be contacting Crutchfeld support to figure it out and get rid of the warning light.

Pros: -Automatic climate controls still work just fine. -While it doesn't look as clean fitting as the factory stereo/climate controls, it mounts nicely and looks good enough.

Cons: -Instructions do not tell you where the Passenger Airbag Deactivation light wires are supposed to be put in the connector. If not wired correctly this will light the airbag warning light that is located on your tachometer (On a 2005 Taurus).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install; looks okay

Matt H. from Ashville, OH on 1/11/2015

2005 Mercury Sable LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was very easy to install and the directions were straightforward. I'm a novice and this was simple. Only issue with the installation was that there were not any directions indicating what to do with the spare 2 wires that were connected to anything. After installation, my airbag light went on and I realized those 2 wires were for the airbag indicator light on the passenger seat. The directions did not say where to put those but I was able to find out by going out to Ford forums on the internet and put them into the appropriate place on the harness. From a design perspective, this product is functional but it does look "cheap" compared to the original stereo and climate control system. But, it works and I have a much better stereo now.

Pros: Easy installation; functional

Cons: Instructions did not indicate what to do with the red and black wires with the unit. Does not look at good as the original setup.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Install was easy

Doug W from Granger, IN on 12/31/2013

2004 Mercury Sable LS Premium

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit fit well and was easy to install. The whole process of using this adapter to install a radio in a 2004 Mercury Sable, was pretty painless. The only knock on the product is the instructions could be a little clearer and more visual.

Pros: Fit well, looks professional, all functions work as advertised

Cons: Instructions could be clearer and more visual.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Integration

SpeCivic Boom from Bay Area, Ca on 12/27/2013

2004 Mercury Sable LS Premium

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this integration kit with a Pioneer DEH-X6600BT to be installed in my mother-in-law's Sable Wagon. The kit made so easy to transition from her stock sound system to the new head unit. She had the premium sound system with the upgraded digital climate controls. Maintained all controls and a clean look on the console. Great product!

Pros: Easy integration from old to New Clean end result Maintained full climate control

Cons: Intermediate knowledge of car audio installation and panel removal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New dash

ConnerA from Cincinnati on 6/22/2013

2004 Mercury Sable LS Premium

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks awesome in my 2004mercury sable. Crutchfield gave me an awesome deal too if I buy a head unit with them also. Looks great. Very slick look to it.

Pros: New head unit capabilities. Less confusing design than before.

Cons: Button am are kinda hard to push.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Ben from Westfield, MA on 3/27/2013

2004 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive kit if you don't buy a head unit with it. Overall good quality, seems sturdy. Looks much better than the kit with the rotary controls. Instructions were sort of shoddy, so when I got stuck on one thing Crutchfield tech support talked me through it without issue. Airbag wires need to be plugged into harness, the instructions don't tell you that. Best way to put a head unit in your Taurus/Sable.

Pros: Looks good Sturdy Relatively simple

Cons: Mediocre instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ford factory integration adapter ('04 Merc.LS premium)

steve from bohemia, ny on 1/15/2013

2004 Mercury Sable LS Premium

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this unit in a 2004 Merc. LS Premium to replace an in-dash cassette & 10 cd changer that didn't work. This piece enables you to install a standard aftermarket receiver while keeping almost all the climate control functions of the factory unit. It does not have a switch for the recirculate door (max ac) The unit actually looks better installed than the online pictures. The controls work well & the display is clear.The 1 star deduction is for the instructions sent with the unit. There are 2 wires coming off the unit for the passenger airbag light (with pins mounted) that have to be snapped into the multi-pin connector supplied, but the directions don't tell you where.(if you don't connect them, the car's diagnostics disables the airbags) Josh w/tech walked me through this. Also, half the instructions are for an adapter with rotary controls.

Pros: Fine looking, functioning assembly

Cons: sloppy instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP