Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
375 696 43
Connect ID #
375 696 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5814HG Dash Kit

Fits select 2008-12 Ford, Mazda, and Mercury vehicles — single- and double-DIN radios (High-gloss Black)

MFR # 99-5814HG

Metra 99-5814HG Dash Kit

Metra 99-5814HG Dash Kit

Fits select 2008-12 Ford, Mazda, and Mercury vehicles — single- and double-DIN radios (High-gloss Black)

MFR # 99-5814HG

13 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-5814HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Halfmoon, NY on 5/3/2020

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfeild has always delivered a good product at a reasonable price (if not better) then what I can get at my audio store near me. I dont hesitate when I need a good sound product. And also their customer support is top notch either on the phone or thru their web talk page. I NEVER had to have anything sent back for a refund/exchange cause of faulty or misplaced order order on my end.. I HIGHLY recommend crutchfeild for ALL of your audio equipment .. THANK YOU CRUTCHFEILD!!!

Pros: Good product at reasonable if not better prices and customer service is at TOP NOTCH!!!

Cons: I dont have any negatives to say about this company!!! Not 1 lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5814HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 4/4/2020

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit, and very good service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Fits very well and matches the OE color perfectly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5814HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Escanaba, MI on 1/26/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would give 4.5 stars if I could, the way it fits my dash and the color are both dead on, but putting my double din Kenwood in, took a few minutes of pondering. The head unit fit VERY tight once I put the side plates in the dash piece. Didn't want to break anything, but ended up forcing it in and it all worked out. Once it was bolted in and tightened down, it was beautiful! Highly recommend.

Pros: Nice factory looks

Cons: Instructions are kinda bare minimum.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Choice

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/14/2019

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT DASH KIT

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this kit is great fits perfect in my 2011 Ford Escape very happy with it

Pros: great fit

Cons: wish they had it in silver to match the stock color

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5814HG Dash Kit

Oscar from Rutherford on 10/22/2018

2010 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5814HG Dash Kit

David from Placentia, CA on 9/27/2018

2011 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit like a glove matched car dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks amazing

Patrick from San Antonio, TX on 9/16/2018

2009 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match easy installation looks amazing in 2009 Maxda Tribute. Going for stock look with a loud, criso, punchy ,stealth system

Pros: Stock look perfect match

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks factory

Matt from Conejo Valley, CA on 11/11/2017

2009 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely looks factory! It does such a good job of this, I am giving a 5 rating despite a small disappointment that the material could be a thicker plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5814HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valley, AL on 2/7/2017

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product that pops right in perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Daniel from APO, AE on 1/12/2017

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say, it matches the rest of the stock dash, hols the Double-DIN unit I have nicely without excessive flexing. I've only had installed a few weeks but so far no signs of premature wear or de-lamintion. I'd recommend it for those looking for that high gloss finish to match stock dashes.

Pros: Matches factory paneling exactly

Cons: Difficult to cut and sand DIN opening to fit Double-DIN clips

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5814HG Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 4/27/2016

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice

AL from Middletown, CT on 2/29/2016

2008 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect match easy to install with instructions on youtube

Pros: perfect match

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP