Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5833B Dash Kit

Install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in 2013-up Ford Escape with 4.2" screen (Matte Black)

MFR # 99-5833B

Metra 99-5833B Dash Kit

Metra 99-5833B Dash Kit

Install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in 2013-up Ford Escape with 4.2" screen (Matte Black)

MFR # 99-5833B

12 reviews
View this product

2015 Ford Escape

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 2/20/2021

2014 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Came with all the proper hardware to have the right fit on the vehicles dash.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5833B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from East Amherst, NY on 12/30/2020

2013 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Lock light works and the button turns hazards on and off

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks beautiful but the backend is cheap

Nicholas from BAKERSFIELD, CA on 10/18/2020

2016 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hate giving this a three star review because it looks so gorgeous and you can't tell it isn't stock, but there were several things that really suck. 1- With the upgrade, the Sync is no longer used. I would have liked some kind of conversion topper that replaces the Sync itself with a blank wall. Right now it just looks...incomplete? 2- The Dash Kit has connectors on the side for your AC Vents that use the factory tabs. The connectors are super cheap though and break easily. Be very careful! 3- There are two single retaining pins in the front to hold the dash kit in. These clips are "single use" as if you pull the dash out again, they'll snap out of place and go ricocheting under your dash. Be forewarned to be very very careful in removing the trim kit. 4- If you're using the instructions, they're awful for telling you where to cut. Do NOT cut the top portion as I've read other people do. You basically want to carve out the entire base platform. If you do that perfectly, the unit fits so beautiful and you can't even tell it's not stock. I'm serious, it's a gorgeous kit. Here's my tip: the instructions call for a hacksaw. You'll never get it in there, that's a joke. Go to an auto parts store and grab a fine toothed bimetal sawzall blade. Wrap a towel around the holding end and manually saw the plastic portions out. The sawzall blade is flexible enough to get right up against the left and right walls and cut perfectly. It is amazing

Pros: Absolutely beautiful, stock as can be Easy and quick install Modifications are minor and simple with some forethought

Cons: The retaining clips for AC and front are super cheap The Hazard Lights button looks gaudy and very "fake" The LED for the "Car Locked" light was illuminated with the beacons of Gondor and will be slightly distracting at night. Thieves will think twice in robbing you in what is now artificial broad daylight.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install due to thorough instructions. Makes replacement easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should have told me not to cut the bottom out if I didnt have the top!

Crutchfield customer from Platteville, WI on 5/18/2020

2015 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Week later and still not installed. HINT..Do not cut off the bottom piece off as instructed if you have already cut off the top piece because then you have nothing to bolt your radio too!!!) WIsh someone would have told me this prior to following the directions which stated to cut off the bottom.....so now we are going to have to make something to bolt the radio too in order to install the radio kit. But aas far as fit and look it loooks nice. We have put carbon fiber over lays on it so when we finally get it in it should look great!

Pros: Fits great, quick delivery, vents fit perfectly, didn't lose hazard button

Cons: Instructions should show picture of what inside should look like, should come with carbon fiber design so I don't have to add it next time! :)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

An OK product, but modifications to it are required to make it work

Crutchfield customer from Wylie, TX on 4/16/2020

2017 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit looks good installed, but the attachment of the factory vents leaves a lot to be desired. Some of the clips aren't even latching to the vents, so you have to take extra care during re-assembly. The radio mounting brackets were way off - too long at the bottom. I had to cut them off about 1/4" below the bottom slots to fit into the modified space for the Pioneer unit I purchased. I also had to modify the emergency flasher connection to allow the factory plug to actually latch into place.

Pros: Looks good when installed. Finish on the plastic matched the surrounding factory surfaces

Cons: Required too many modifications to make it fit properly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Uppr Chichstr, PA on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well and looks good

Pros: Fits well, looks good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5833B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 9/22/2018

2014 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit to add aftermarket double-din stereo in 2013 Ford Escape SE

Nicholas A. from Oviedo, FL on 8/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New aftermarket stereo install went well with this kit that exactly matched my model car dash and provided functionality that was there before as well (4-way hazards and passenger airbag light). Had to use tape over the clips that attach to factory air vents mainly so that they did not pop off while placing it into the dash. Great product though as I figured there'd be more irregularities in the fit.

Pros: - Good fit. - Smooth look.

Cons: - 4-way hazard button and airbag light looks odd compared to factory ones. - Clips to attach to side air vents could clip-on better.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 99-5833B Dash Kit

Chris from Scappoose, OR on 4/29/2018

2014 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for aftermarket double din, couldn't be more happy with the end results:)

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Hazard light area not as nice as factory

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-5833B Dash Kit

Stefan from Cincinnati, OH on 12/8/2017

2017 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4 star

Pros: Fits nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5833B Dash Kit

Alfred from Mount Vernon ny on 7/10/2017

2016 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP