Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
992 125 75
Connect ID #
992 125 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5841B Dash and Wiring Kit

Install a new car stereo and retain steering wheel and climate controls in select 2013-17 Ford Fusion vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-5841B

Metra 99-5841B Dash and Wiring Kit

Metra 99-5841B Dash and Wiring Kit

Install a new car stereo and retain steering wheel and climate controls in select 2013-17 Ford Fusion vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-5841B

13 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-5841B Dash and Wiring Kit

William from Falls Church, VA on 6/27/2022

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love how it changed my a/c and heating to digital. And put it above the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It just plain works.

Andrew from Buckley, WA on 4/26/2022

2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything, when installed properly, just works. The trim fits perfectly, and the included instructions assist in ensuring all of the wires and harnesses end up in the right place. My only gripe is in the quality of the HVAC controls. The resistive touch screen feels heavily outdated in 2022, and if there was another option for this piece I would certainly go with it.

Pros: Fit and finish 100% functional

Cons: Outdated HVAC controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great install kit!!

Crutchfield customer from Rolla, MO on 12/28/2021

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very complete kit. Every harness needed is there. Truly plug and play. What started as ambitious DYI project, this kit made it straight forward for even the novice.

Pros: All the needed wiring is there and plug and play.

Cons: Wish there was a page with pictures of each wiring harness.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Before and after pics

Mark from NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV on 11/12/2021

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is so amazing. I this product was super easy to wire together and install. Looks amazing. Tech support also was very patient and helpful and I got my new radio installed. Thank you crutchfield for your amazing product and tech support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best out there!

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 11/1/2021

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one the best kits I had I recently had a scosche dash kit and this one beat that one by a long shot it's extremely responsive and it also include buttons if you don't like the touch screen , include many features as well.

Pros: Responsive easy to set up and use

Cons: Steering wheel control support is kind of hard to get use too

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5841B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hinesville, GA on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm am very happy with this kit. The installer had no issues with putting it into my mom's car. She is loving how well it works and how easy it is to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-5841B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hustonville, KY on 1/31/2021

2017 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice product. Glad to finally have my double din back.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions.

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5841B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Larimore, ND on 12/5/2020

2013 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit was easy to hook up and use. The first one that was sent to us was faulty but the tech support guy was great and they sent us a replacement fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A must have to replace your factory stereo

drdoug99 from Ohio on 11/23/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Literally you have to have this to replace your factory stereo in your Ford Fusion. Keeps all the factory features. Steering wheel controls, heated seats, climate, etc. I'm just glad it seems to work OK. I do like the looks of it, does make my car seem more modern.

Pros:

Cons: Seems pricey for what it is, but there's nothing else close to it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

2014 Ford Fusion

Amber from Brooksville, FL on 12/16/2019

2019 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was perfect for the conversion to an aftermarket stereo. I bought this for my daughter for Christmas for her 2014 Ford Fusion. She had the smaller screen, and wanted to have a touchscreen. I have no installation knowledge, however I can follow directions. It took me just a couple hours to upgrade her radio. Everything that was needed came in the kit. She kept her Sync, her steering controls, etc. But the best part, her A/C system is now touchscreen as well (she had knobs). I would absolutely recommend this kit, so much so that my husband now wants one in his 2019 Ford F-250 (which Crutchfield also has). So looks like another purchase in the near future!

Pros: Very easy installation instructions. Matches interior perfectly. Worth the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 5/6/2019

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit, has everything covered .

Pros: Changes ac controls to touch screen

Cons: A lot of connections

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 99-5841B Dash and Wiring Kit

James from Washington, MI on 2/23/2019

2017 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It 's great this kit was everything we needed and your tech support is the BEST EVER ,we had a small issue after it was installed but after a call to your Tech support we solved it . the installer we had didn't program it to the newest program before he installed the interface module.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 99-5841B Dash and Wiring Kit

John from Upper Marlboro, Md on 11/25/2018

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product definitely worth the money I love my car so much more now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound