Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
819 018 04
Connect ID #
819 018 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Allows you to install a double-DIN car stereo in a 2005-07 Chrysler 300 without the factory navigation

MFR # 99-6516B

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Allows you to install a double-DIN car stereo in a 2005-07 Chrysler 300 without the factory navigation

MFR # 99-6516B

38 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 1/17/2021

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish there were other colors but like that it fits my car just like it said it would.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Trevor, WI on 10/11/2020

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice trim kit, looks better then stock. Easy to install, and fits my car pretty good. The only cons I have are that the material shows fingerprints and sometimes a clip pops out but other than that great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/25/2020

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 4/5/2020

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC head unit for 2007 Chrysler 300

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit made it easy to install my JVC head unit into my 2007 Chrysler 300!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Snellville, GA on 12/31/2019

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this installed in my wife's car and she loves the look and upgrades in her car. The color of the kit and new radio has breathed new life into her car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 10/22/2019

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect, looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Lake, IN on 9/22/2019

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit is perfect and the black bezel really helps make the car look more modern. Absolutely love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great kit...fit perfectly !!!!

Pros: great fit, easy installation

Cons: does not come in chrome !!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, WI on 6/2/2019

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit, should be available in silver.

Crutchfield customer from River Falls, WI on 5/31/2019

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra should make this available in OEM silver, otherwise great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

dash kit,

Warren from Saint Cloud, FL on 12/20/2018

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice fit on 2005 Chrysler 300 touring, looks great, easy install , installed Kenwood radio. 7" screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

David from Biloxi, MS on 12/12/2018

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not align with the curvature of the dash. The snaps are very hard to insert in the factory holes. One of them even broke off. A good looking face plate but I don't care for the quality. Won't seat properly at the top of dash so it just leaves a large gap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect fit.

Doug from Burnet, TX on 4/24/2018

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If it were a perfect fit, I would give it 5 stars. It was close, but not quite perfect. Purchasing this kit for a double din radio install I would have expected to have a double din ready mounting frame but I had to trim the divider out of the frame with an exacto knife which actually worked out fine, but could have been a disaster if it was screwed up. I feel lucky in that respect but feel like they should have it install ready when you receive it.

Pros: Went in pretty easy and looks nice.

Cons: Should have been exactly the size for a double din radio without having to cut on it with an exacto knife. Instructions are clear and say to cut out the divider with a razor knife. Shouldn't have to modify it to work with a double din!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfection

James from Moses Lake, WA on 11/28/2017

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good fit and finish. Looks like original equipment.

Pros: Looks and fits great.

Cons: None to speak of.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

TJ from Surprise,Arizona on 9/18/2017

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is a good fit for my 2006 Chrysler 300 base model. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the clips are weak.

Pros: Fits great

Cons: Clips that hold in place are weak.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right kit

Ron from Phoenix, AZ on 8/19/2017

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit perfectly for my DD head unit. Simple to assemble and a very clean look.

Pros: Better than factory finish.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chrysler 300 05-Up

Crutchfield customer from rochester,ny on 4/17/2017

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mean it fits but it really doesnt stay clipped in one of the corners. I tried using the factory screws for the hazard light traction cluster and clock cluster and they dont tap right in. I will need to buy slightly larger screw to get them to grab the dash kit and hold in it there. Eventually I will spend the arm n leg for the factory nav bezel

Pros: cheap "works" shipping time was quick

Cons: get what u pay for holes dont fit factory screw fills light n flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great for its use, but would like for it to have been more sturdy.

Rodney from Yanceyville, North Carolina on 1/14/2017

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found this product to be superior in several ways. First it arrived quickly and in the expected new condition. Inasmuch as this item was being used as part of a Christmas gift I was glad that it contained very easy to understand instructions which made for a very easy install. I was pleased about the overall experience and would recommend this item to others in search of a kit for an after market stereo install. There was only one downside and that was in reference to the durability of this product. I found that it was a bit flimsy and required me handle it gently. Ordinarily this would not be too much of a concern, unless there was a need to remove this kit for any maintenance of the stereo unit.

Pros: Very exacting in its fit and purpose. Well written and illustrated instructions.

Cons: Not built as sturdy as would be desired. Build is suitable if you never have to remove and re-install this kit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Westport, MA on 9/13/2016

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit but the clips are not as good as the original. Discarded the new ones and reused the old ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

300 Dash trim

Jim from Manchester, PA on 8/9/2016

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Fit, color and design are spot on!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible product, worst ever made horrible quality

Guest from Michigan on 4/1/2016

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These straight stink this thing bends like it's a piece of rubber it will not fit in your car because this is junk, buy oem it's way better if you don't believe me then fund out by listening to the others who rate this good.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything about it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Tim from West Virginia on 11/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is great to work with. Fast shipping

Pros: Installed in my car just fine.

Cons: Only comes in Black. That's why the 3 stars.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

seamless for an 06 Chrysler 300

Cierra from Morganton, NC on 10/12/2015

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit looked sleek and even better than the original! Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Dash Kit for 2007 300 Touring

Mufasa from Albuquerque NM on 9/13/2015

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit and worked perfectly for my double din stereo. I've used some kits that don't fit tight or just look like an aftermarket product. My install looks like the car came from the factory with it.

Pros: The flat black matches the interior very well. Contours well with the dash. Clips hold the kit from the clock down to the heater controls very securely. Solid fit with no looseness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect for 2005 300 base

AA from ohio on 8/12/2015

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2005 300 base. No problems installing. Only negative thing there was,is if you install a double din there is no room for storage tray. Other then that small thing. Totally worth the price. Side note: i called about this to double check. If you go with double din you have to some cuts. If you get a single din, no cutting needed plus you keep storage tray.

Pros: Seemless fit Quick install Matches interior finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not perfect, but worked.

Leo from Texas on 7/13/2015

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked for me, but it wasn't the greatest fit. The intsructions were terrible.

Pros:

Cons: The intsructions were terrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

Ebenezer from Buffalo NY on 5/9/2015

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and fits my car good

Pros: It fits my car and it was easy to install.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit, Easy installation !

M. Mckin from Dickson, TN on 2/22/2015

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked great. Used Factory bezel, and included brackets to install my new JVC into my Chrysler 300C.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Chris from New York on 2/17/2015

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works pretty well. It is def. one of the nicer dash kits I've installed over the years.

Pros: Allows you to install a double din deck where the factory din and a half was. Looks great!

Cons: Pricey for a few pieces of plastic.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The fit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 2/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B

KLondon from Arizona on 12/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Main frame does not conform to curvature of dashboard, will have to heat and bend. Main frame, ash tray/seat heater controls bind required shaving with a utility blade. Matt black plastic looks wrong comparing it against brush chrome of original finish, think I'll buy the dark burlwood wrap to make it conform to the steering wheel.

Pros: Overall, it works.

Cons: Could use more comprehensive instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit was perfect

BRad from East Hanover NJ on 8/8/2014

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece fit car perfectly. Instructions on how to install would have been good. Remember to put the green clips on otherwise the adapter does not stay in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not quite the fit, but it works

Spike from Carver, MA on 8/1/2014

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A few things I did and didn't like about the piece I listed in the pros and cons. Overall the piece serves it's purpose. I didn't use directions to put it in, sorta did what every guy does and figured it out on my own.

Pros: Flat black finish, double din radio fits well

Cons: Thermostat controls stick out a little. Bevel does not curve well and stay in place with the contour of the dash. Lost the bottom pocket since everything moved down. The old bevel had a small pocked at the bottom to put items in for storage. Price could be a little cheaper.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/13/2014

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product I replaced another Metra kit I had and this one fits perfect.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

Mike in Indy from Indianapolis IN on 12/19/2013

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives car a new cool look when replacing factory head unit.

Pros: Quality, stylish nice price

Cons: Didn't come with clips to secure tightly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chrysler 300

Jim from Houston, TX on 7/21/2013

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit does a great job of keeping the factory look after installation. The directions are quite vague but overall it isn't complicated to install. I would have given it 5 stars if it had been available in other colors than just black. I resolved that issue by purchasing a factory matching wood grain dash accessory kit. It was a little extra money and time to do but cleaned up the factory look to an awesome level. Although it was an extra step my only regret was I had to find another vendor to buy it from since Crutchfield doesn't offer it. It would be nice if Crutchfield would either offer the kits or at least provide some links to guide customers to where they could get this.

Pros: Looks great.

Cons: Instructions are not very clear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6516B Dash Kit

frazier from aurora, CO on 6/18/2013

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best price best fit couldn't ask for anything more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP