Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
918 508 43
Connect ID #
918 508 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-6700 Dash Kit

For select 1974-2004 vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-6700

Metra 99-6700 Dash Kit

Metra 99-6700 Dash Kit

For select 1974-2004 vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-6700

24 reviews
View this product

Did not work on my 88 Mercury Colony Park.

Crutchfield customer from Batesburg, SC on 2/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is absolutley the wrong dash kit. It is way to thick, my dash trim will not allow me to attach the lower part of the trim back. I ended up getting the correct one online.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 1/2/2018

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks way better than the one that came with the car. Luckily the old one made a good template because this comes with a bunch of tabs on it and you have to cut all the useless ones off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Handy - REQUIRED for 1½ DIN Openings

wingless from Boca Raton, FL on 8/31/2017

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me join the cacophony of early Grand Cherokee owners who finally discarded the OEM 1½ DIN factory stereo for equipment designed in this millennium. This adapter fits the bill. It includes instructions showing which tabs remain, which to remove to make it appropriate for the vehicle. I used a hacksaw, followed by a file. The cut tab is not visible once the center bezel is installed. My Alpine CDE-163BT uses a formed steel mounting sleeve to have the front of the radio grab the opening. The sleeve was impossible to slide into position w/o first removing metal from all four corners. There was an interference w/ the Metra Dash Kit. The image shows the problem. Once I filed the corners, the sleeve catch would not / could not grab onto the Metra because that dash opening was too thick. I ended up using duct tape to retain the sleeve to the radio at the tight position. The tape was snipped to not cover any vent holes. The tape and the rear support bracket make this a VERY secure installation.

Pros: Free w/ radio purchase, looks good, easy to use, easy to modify

Cons: Interference fit w/ mounting sleeve in all four corners, radio opening too thick for sleeve to grab catch

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Jim from Bear, DE on 7/11/2017

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I ordered this product, it was delivered prior to the original delivery day. It was a very straight forward install and didn't leave any gaps like I've experienced with previous install kits back in the day.

Pros: Direct Fit Easy install No gaps Inexpensive Quick delivery

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marshfield, MA on 5/29/2017

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is awesome to include this in the sale of the receiver I bought. Had to cut off the tabs for my installation but that is as designed. I used a hack saw to remove the plastic tabs and it fit perfectly and matches my dash in my 1990's vintage Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit, decent materials.

Charles from winter springs, FL on 2/8/2016

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On a 1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee this kit fits fine. It does take some careful placement to line it up right; especially they screw holes. The unused tabs break off easily with pliers, but that causes some concern about the strength of the plastic overall.

Pros: Fits correctly, universal to many models.

Cons: Brittle plastic. Be careful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great

bradysws from Georgia on 1/10/2016

1995 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, looks better than factory

Pros: installation,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must-have

wes from Iowa on 8/4/2015

1998 Chrysler Sebring LXI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must-have for any installation. Instructions make it almost idiot proof

Pros: Clearly labeled easy instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Great

zj93 from SLC, ut on 7/20/2015

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to understand instructions and fits great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Dash Kit

RCC from Laveen AZ on 9/5/2014

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit for my 94 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo was a great fit.the directions on what parts needed to be trimmed off for my vehicle were right on.make the in dash stereo look great.

Pros: looks great great directions easy installation great help from crutchfield

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Walter from Manassas Park, Virginia on 6/30/2014

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this plate fit like a glove and was easy to install... complete hassle free

Pros: Easy installation. easy to follow instructions

Cons: got bad eye's the print is tiny.... but that's my Con not the products

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install.

GOOD from Mariposa, Ca. on 2/21/2014

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adaptor

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

even a caveman can do it

kali_jeep from winnetka, ca on 11/22/2013

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy step by step! great product when you are in need to swap out your stock for an aftermarket receiver and make it fit in your vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

AdamK from Toledo OH on 11/2/2013

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The directions clearly stated which tabs to break off to install in my 93 Grand Cherokee. After a snapped off the unused tabs, it bolted right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customized fit

Tim from Beulah, ND on 10/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the step by step instructions and I am really amazed with the fit of the customized dash kits. Installed in a 95' Jeep Grand Cherokee.

Pros: The dash configuration remains intact and there is no cutting.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Benson,MN on 10/16/2013

1998 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install fits great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

99-6700 in-dash receiver kit

Greg S from HAVELOCK ,IOWA on 8/3/2013

1999 Chrysler Sebring LXI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY EASY IF YOU KNOW HOW TO DO JIGSAW PUZZLES

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A definite to make your install easy

Big D in AZ from Lake Havasu City, AZ on 7/24/2013

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, good fit Exactly what I needed to make this work for my Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

receiver kit

Thomas from Harrisonburg,Va 22802 on 5/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks real good in my jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6700 Dash Kit

Bill from Paris on 1/11/2013

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation

94jeepzj from MD on 6/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed me to easily install an aftermarket radio in my 1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Fit well into the factory dash of my Jeep. Maintains a factory look as much as possible. Highly recommended to anyone installing an aftermarket radio in a 1980s-1990s Chrysler, Dodge, or Jeep vehicle with the square-style radio. Instructions were very easy to follow. Recommended product.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In dash receiver kit .

Keith C . from Kent Wa . on 5/24/2012

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it was designed, without any problems .

Pros: Easy to use , Looks great after install.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked like a charm

Todd from Bridgewater, NJ on 5/2/2009

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit worked exactly as it should, and fit perfectly with all the right holes and tabs. The instructions were easy to follow, and were customized for each type of car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-6700 Dash Kit

joe from Edwardsburg, Mi on 2/26/2009

1997 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP