Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 619 23
Connect ID #
261 619 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7008 Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-06 Mitsubishi Outlander models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7008

Metra 99-7008 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7008 Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-06 Mitsubishi Outlander models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7008

10 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7008 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 5/19/2020

2006 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it would drop right in, didn't need it for my jvc radio. Factory mount brackets lined up perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always use Crutchfield

Norman from Greenville, NC on 1/23/2019

2003 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits in dash perfecly.

Pros: fits perfect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Imstall easy

Grumpy from New York on 8/28/2015

2005 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install as easy as 1.2.3.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheesy

Jerry R from NY on 7/24/2014

2004 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than nothing. Cheesy plastic, took a lot of horsing around to make it useful. Managed to cut it up and use the pocket and plastic to fill in the hole in the dash. You can mount this on top of the factory mounting kit to get something solid.

Pros: Better than nothing, has a pocket.

Cons: Doesn't have a solid DIN mount really. In my Outlander there is no place to attach a back strap,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very simple product!

Crutchfield customer from Casey, IL on 1/8/2014

2006 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was very easy to install with my new radio and came with all necessary parts for wiring as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Outlander install

digger from Sugarland TX on 6/8/2013

2003 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install kit worked well. Fit in vehicle flush. Instructions were a little weak but luckily these types of kits are easy to figure out.

Pros: Nice fit

Cons: Work on the instructions so they are clearer. If it wasn't for the instructions I would give this a five star rating

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost falls into place

ajayjohn from Columbus, NJ on 3/4/2013

2003 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2003 Outlander and it is an easy car to install a radio in; this adaptor is part of that.

Pros: works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7008 Dash Kit

Allen from Huntingtown, MD on 6/4/2012

2003 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and made install very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mitsubishi Outlander Kit

C... from Maryland on 2/15/2011

2004 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buying the installation kit, is a must. It makes it easy and fits perfect. I've heard of others buying radios and not the kits, think any kits will do. Believe me save time, money and frustration. GET THE KIT! And Crutchfield can't say enough , unbelievable , it's the fastest shipping I've ever seen. I went to a Electronic, Computer,etc Store and the saleman recommended to get it the radio from Crutchfield, thats pretty good when he could of made a sale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7008 Dash Kit

Eugene from Ann Arbor, MI on 1/31/2011

2005 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful thing for installing! Kept my time a lot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP