Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Fits 2010-up Mazda 3 models — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7514B

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Fits 2010-up Mazda 3 models — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7514B

62 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 1/11/2021

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit in my dash perfectly for my 2010 Mazda 3. Put in a double din stereo with Apple carplay- it completely changes the look of the car.

Pros: Fit perfectly. Looks good. Takes minutes to install.

Cons: Double din setup requires cutting some plastic. It can easily be done but just know you'll want a razor or something sharp close-by. Also, the front cover didn't fit but that's due to the stereo I got, which came with a separate one that worked out after a bit of finagling.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 11/24/2020

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit in my 2013 Mazda 3. Looks pretty much stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 8/27/2020

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with this kit.

Pros: Matches the dash exactly. Looks like it was factory equipment.

Cons: Trim ring is a little flimsy. I just discarded it because their is very little gap between the head unit and the dah mount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from South Windsor, CT on 7/20/2020

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to put in looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was very good, no issues whatsoever!

Pros: Easy to install, Great fit!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You have to install the white panel clips

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 5/19/2020

2014 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2012 Mazda 3. It fits nicely in the dash. The only downgrade I give this is that it directions aren't super clear on how and where to attach the 4 white panel clips. Without the panel clips installed, the bottom of the radio/trim kit will lift up and out of the dash. I gave Crutchfield technical support a call and he was able to explain to me where the clips go. Once those were installed, the trim kit snapped into place and is very secure. The white panel clips press on to the 4 "arms" that protrude from the back of the trim kit. They fit right into the 4 holes in the dash where the radio mounts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great

Crutchfield customer from Independence, MO on 4/27/2020

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Firs great. I have the base model Mazda 3 and it fits great and matches the interior perfectly. There are quite a few mounting options depending on the stereo you're installing.it can be a bit confusing if you're not used to installing them

Pros: Lots of mounting options to fit different types of stereos Easy to install

Cons: Confusing for anyone not used to mounting/installing stereos

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Hunter from Eugene OR on 4/24/2020

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great item it fits perfect and matches the color nicely in my 2011 Mazda 3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 4/18/2020

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks nice and clean in the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy but can be fragile

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good in the dash and easy to install but fragile. I had to take the unit out a couple of times after installation due to a faulty wire in the harness and the top tabs broke on it. Crutchfield replaced the kit no problem but it would be better to have a more robust tab area so this doesn't happen.

Pros: Matches dash well low cost

Cons: small tab areas break easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 10/1/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in the end. Make sure you use the white clips that are included. Everything is flush. A huge pain that I have to cut out the middle bar to use double DIN.

Pros: Great appearance.

Cons: Having to cut middle bar.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

looks great

spencer from Bristow, VA on 9/9/2019

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits great and the color is a great match. easy to install and fits solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Professional Results

Steve from Pinson, AL on 2/17/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit perfect! It's a little tricky figuring out how to mount the head unit but looked great in the kit. Nice fit and finish.

Pros: Great fit and finish

Cons: Directions are a little generic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't ignore the white clips

Nathan from Lewisburg, TN on 1/6/2019

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions are adequate, but not great. It's easy to miss the part on the first page that mentions installing the white clips because the illustration is horrible. If you skip this step, the kit won't sit flush and will pull away from the dash at the bottom. Once I figured that out, it looks great in the dash of my Mazda 3.

Pros: Looks pretty good, easy to install

Cons: Instructions are ok, not great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/15/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, and it looks a lot like the factory deck. But there's a significant gap between the dash kit and the vent panel above, and the vent panel (which clips into the dash kit) doesn't quite sit flush with the dashboard like it did with the factory deck. I see the same problem in other reviewers' photos, so I don't think it's just something I did wrong.

Pros: Good finish, similar to factory stereo

Cons: Mediocre fit. Instructions could be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Anthony, MN on 8/1/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is not worth it. The product does not fit seamlessly in the car though it is pretty decent. The biggest issue i have with this is that you can get a double din one on other sites for the same or cheaper and you dont have to manually cut out the center bar. Everything else I would buy from Crutchfield. This I would consider going elsewhere and getting one that is already set up for a double din if that is what you are installing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit and factory appearance.

Kent from Franksville, WI on 7/26/2018

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have used the Metra kits on many occasions. Great fit and easy to follow instructions.

Pros: Fits well and retains factory appearance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great in my sons Mazda 3. Easy to play install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Notice to 2013 w/factory Navigation and Bose

Gregory from Noblesville, IN on 5/6/2018

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fix, color matches, and the unit looks amazing. The opening was too small for the Alpine iLX-207's trim piece, so I had to use the trim that came with the dash kit, but it still looks good. On a side note, and a very important one to anyone who is purchasing to replace a 2013 Mazda 3 with factory navigation and Bose, you have to remove the glove box to get to a security bracket on the back of the radio. This is not in any of the Crutchfield or Metra instructions, and the Crustfield technical support didn't know about it either. This is a small oversight because the vehicle didn't change much from 2012 to 2013, other than the in-dash Navigation instead of the little screen on the upper console. Mazda must have figured it was an expensive enough unit to warrant putting in that extra security. The nice thing about that bracket though, at least in my case, it lined up with my new radio and I was able to reuse it! Downside is, I have to take the glovebox off if I need to get behind it, but oh well.

Pros: Good Fit, color matches and looks almost factory

Cons: Instructions are incorrect for 2013.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 4/3/2018

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like factory

Ralph from Old Bridge, NJ on 3/20/2018

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good in my car. Flush and clean. Mazda3S 2011.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Deven from Maple Grove, MN on 3/20/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Looks great. Fits in with the stock dash of the vehicle very nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 1/15/2018

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is working for me however the plastic is very weak and it does not stay 100% in place. The plastic could be stronger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks nice and matches the interior color, but...

RD from Clarksville, TN on 12/31/2017

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks good and it fits right in. The problem is that it won't stay in because none of the side clips engage and it does't have a bottom clip to secure it into the bottom panel (AC controls panel). I followed the instructions that came with the kit and it doesn't work.

Pros: Looks nice. Matches the interior color. Perfect size. Plastic feels sturdy, except for the trim around the head unit.

Cons: Keeps popping out so it's virtually unusable: -Side clips don't actually do anything for it other than 'guide' the kit into the right place. -Missing bottom clip that clicks on the top hole for the AC panel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/5/2017

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not installed radio yet but I mounted it in the kit. Would be nice if the holes where the screws go into were countersunk to match the screws that come with the head unit. Had a hard time to get the screws to engage in the side of the head unit. UPDATED 11/21/17: Just want to share my experience with this kit. The kit comes with 4 new white clips that hold it into the dash. I thought I would reuse the clips that were on the stock radio because I thought the OEM clips would be better than the aftermarket clips. The stock radio uses 2 white clips (top) and 2 black clips (bottom). After installing the radio I noticed the bottom of the kit would not engage the holes where the clips go. I contacted Metra directly and the person who wrote back asked me to install the kit without the radio to make sure nothing was preventing the kit from going in all the way. I started to do that today but did not want to undo where I ran the USB cable so I decided to remove the black clips and swap them with 2 of the white clips. I put the radio and kit back in and the bottom locked right in place where it should ! Problem solved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install

Bradley from Andover, MN on 10/4/2017

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and very easy to assemble with the head unit I purchased.

Pros: Simple, perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Install Kit

Richard from Albuquerque NM on 9/21/2017

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit, fits well and matches dash in a 2012 Mazda 3.

Pros: Fits well, matches dash.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit, ugly bezel

Gregory from Midland, TX on 7/18/2017

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit looks good when mounted in my Mazda 3. It looks like part of the original car. The design is good, and my radio fit well. The one area of potential improvement is the face bezel. The bezel plastic is flimsy, and it tends to warp and bend, which detracts from the appearance some. From past experience with other dash kits, the bezel issue is fairly common, so it may be a fact of life.

Pros: Nearly looks like factory equipment

Cons: Bezel around head unit face flimsy and prone to warp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Jason from Prairieville, La. on 5/12/2017

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It all fit really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Find a better Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 4/23/2017

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would say this dash kit is serviceable in a pinch at best. The fit is not quite right; it tends to push the sides out slightly, leaving an uneven appearance with a gap on one side. Also, the color of the spray coating leaves much to be desired when comparing with the OEM plastics. The spray finish also creates a surface charge which attracts dust and lint. If you install this kit, be sure to use the compression clips from the factory stereo, and you will have a tighter fit. This kit also feels a bit flimsy to me. I ended up swapping this kit out immediately for a different kit (that Crutchfield doesn't sell) for Mazda 3, and it fits and looks 100 times better.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Fit, Finish, Quality feels flimsy, Color match is bad....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 3/19/2017

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight fit and is flush with the dash. However, the plastic doesn't match the OEM plastic. I put some Armor All on it to give it a bit more of a glossy shine but it still looks off.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Doesn't match OEM

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from NC on 2/21/2017

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installs easily and was a perfect match for my 2012 Mazda 3

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 1/18/2017

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look and fit, easy to install.

Pros: Price, looks and ease of installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NH on 9/7/2016

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, installed easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Mark S from Whitehall, PA on 6/14/2016

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product fits perfectly in my 2012 mazda 3 sedan. Color matches perfectly. Works great with my single din head unit.

Pros: color matches perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit Like A Charm

David from Whittier, CA on 6/8/2016

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say, it fit like a charm and looks great!

Pros: Fits perfect, looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Mazda 3 with Bose HU Replacement

JK from St Paul, MN on 6/6/2016

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Installation and looks great!

Pros: Ease of installation and aesthetics

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

looks great

CBLV from Las Vegas, NV on 5/18/2016

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I was a little worried, that the stereo wouldn't look good in this, as the bottom portion is pushed in. Once I opened the package, I found that the material used looks and feels great. Once installed, the stereo also looks great.

Pros: Easy to install, Looks Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dope

OV from Onalaska, WI on 5/1/2016

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps installation be some so easy

Pros: Great fit no complaints

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks mostly good, but build quality could be improved a little bit

Colin from Levittown, PA on 3/20/2016

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks close enough to match my 2012 Mazda 3 dash. The appearance of it looks fine, but my only issue is the build quality of it. I would be more than willing to pay a little bit more of something that is a little bit higher quality. It is slightly flimsy and could stand to be improved a little bit. Without that being said, it is of acceptable quality.

Pros: Appears to match oem dash well enough

Cons: Not the highest of quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

dash kit

robinj from grottoes,va on 3/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the product was what i needed to do the job :)

Pros: it got the job done and i love it!

Cons: the bottom didnt have clips like the top did so it sticks out at the bottom :( but it still does the job

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Bill from Ohio on 2/7/2016

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit and color match on dash trim. Easy install. Wire colors matched after market stereo to make it an easier hookup. Looks way better than the gaudy junk stock stereo and gives an extra storage area when using a single din stereo. Much needed space for these cars. Fast shipping as well

Pros: Easy install. Good quality. Great color match.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's ok

JJ from boca raton, FL on 2/3/2016

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Aesthetically I really enjoyed this product, it looks great! Unfortunately it doesn't stay in place very well. The bottom lifts off the dash and I can't seem to find a solution to click it down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/9/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Mazda Dash Install

Kal from Pennsylvania on 1/2/2016

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, easy install

Pros: Looks as good as stock.

Cons: Inside trim piece is a little sloppy, not tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

its a dash kit

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 12/19/2015

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks as good as stock. thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad.

Ben from Florida on 9/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits OK; could be a little more flush with the AC vents and controls on the top and bottom. The pocket that comes with the mount for single-DIN (for the bottom single DIN) is meh. I'm satisfied but it could be better. Instructions weren't terribly clear.

Pros: nice finish, fits mostly smooth. Generally simple, easy to figure out.

Cons: Isn't perfectly flush, instructions not so good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mazda 3 Dash adapter kit

Joel from New Jersey on 12/8/2014

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, looks like factory OEM.

Pros: Easy to install, great instructions

Cons: Screws to attach to head unit are a bit short, wish they were just a hair longer. Bought longer ones from Home Depot and they worked great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash Kit

ElNino from Fort Mill, SC on 7/9/2014

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit provided all that was needed to simplify the radio installation

Pros: Good fit, and I like the feel of the material used.

Cons: The dash kit color is slightly darker than the factory color.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad

Dj from Illinois on 5/19/2014

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits really nice and has a nice factory look but it is annoying that you have to cut a portion of it out to make a double din fit. Ended up putting a visible scratch on the side when cutting. Everyone with a newer car usually gets a double din so I'm not sure why they would make it that way.

Pros: Nice factory look

Cons: Cutting for appropriate fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks factory

Tim S from Vista, CA on 1/9/2014

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes your aftermarket stereo look like it belongs there.

Pros: Easy.

Cons: You'll get parts that you may not need depending on your head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The most bang for your buck!!

Bill from PHX, AZ on 1/6/2014

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. HD Radio and Bluetooth for this price is a great deal

Pros: HD, Bluetooth, CD, front AUX and USB

Cons: They removed the button on the face for EQ presets, you have to use the remote to change it quickly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

For those who are having problems securing with single din

Joe from Kansas on 9/16/2013

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket actually works pretty well with single or double din. It is very easy to miss the mention in the instructions to attach the little white clips to the rear of the bracket. There are 4 points that the clips need to be installed and with these, the bracket has the support to not have the bottom part of the bracket sticking out and creating a gap at the bottom. I had my receiver in for 2 weeks before a friend decided to take a second look at the mounting and we found where the missing clips should have gone.

Pros: Fits secure with single or double din units

Cons: Basket under receiver is a little flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

M3 Dash kit

JoeR from Frederick, MD on 8/10/2013

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks like factory installation with this kit

Pros: Easy, great fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mazda 3 in dash receiver kit

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 3/19/2013

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros: Easy

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

WG from Rockforrd, MI on 12/7/2012

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finish matches the dash nicely. I like the fact that you don't use the sleeve that comes with a Double Din install. Instead the bracket screws into the side of the new HU. The only negative is you must use the surround that comes with this unit not the one from the new HU. The surround plastic doesn't look as good as the rest of the plastic in this kit. Overall one of the better fit and finish I've seen in a kit like this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

noldevin from Saddle River, Nj on 5/31/2012

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit fits the dash perfectly *if you use a double din receiver. The kit depends on the rest screw in the back of the receiver to prevent tilting. With a single din, the screw doesn't line up with the socket and the whole assembly tilts a bit creating a small gap at the bottom.

Pros: Perfect fit for double din receivers. Easy to install. Blends well with interior plastic.

Cons: Doesn't sit securely with single din receivers. Single din brackets have some gaps.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks good, matches OEM finish, construction is flimsy.

Ex. from Capitol Heights, MD on 4/23/2012

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts the double DIN nicely in the dash. It matches the OEM plastic color and grade nicely. However, the kit does NOT secure properly to the dash. The bottom of the dash doesn't have any clips to slid into the retainer slits, so one could easily lift (or steal) the stereo. Additionally, the parts that screw to the car have to be screwed on themselves.

Pros: Looks good Mounts properly

Cons: Does not secure properly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

SethS from Billings, MT on 10/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter fits really well. It was also a breeze to put in. The only thing I'd ask for differently is a better trim piece. The one they give you is puny and easy to break.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

BobbyJ from San Diego, CA on 6/13/2011

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I am quite impressed with this dash kit. I opted for a double DIN installation and it came out looking pretty close to factory. The only thing that really doesn't look like a factory part is the flimsy and slightly cheesy trim piece that goes around the radio last thing. Otherwise, the kit matches the rest of the dash very nicely in color, texture, fit and feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7514B Dash Kit

David from Haverhill, Ma on 2/13/2011

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, especially the installation manual that tell you how to remove the factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Mikey from Orlando, FL on 11/23/2010

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit was easy install, came with single din option and double din option. Quick install and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit & Finish

zac from Maine on 3/27/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit came with everything I needed. It was pretty easy to set-up/install and it makes the stereo look stock(very clean install). The texture is soft/bumpy so it has texture but your finger slide right over it. These is a great piece to use with the 2010 Mazda 3 If you are adding any aftermarket stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP