Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
162 626 04
Connect ID #
162 626 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-8157B In-dash Receiver Kit

Fits select 1992-2000 Lexus SC300 and SC400 — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-8157B

Metra 99-8157B In-dash Receiver Kit

Metra 99-8157B In-dash Receiver Kit

Fits select 1992-2000 Lexus SC300 and SC400 — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-8157B

9 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-8157B In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 4/30/2020

1993 Lexus SC400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were spot on for a flawless install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another great Metra product

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 4/7/2019

1992 Lexus SC400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used Metra installation accessories for years. I've always been pleased, and this was no exception. Excellent fit and finish that matched the oem dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lexus Dash Kit

James L from Marietta, GA on 10/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Frame of this Kit is made from a surprisingly flimsy plastic. When I took the kit out of my LEXUS SC400 to replace it with this kit. ALL the LEXUS Parts were made of Steel/Aluminum ... the Metra Kit was, by contrast, a Scary Thin Plastic that I was VERY Concerned about during the Install that I might easily crack off one of the Main 4 Securing Points as I was screwing it into the Dash of the LEXUS. I was able to get it in alright, but, shakey. Once in place, it has been fine ... JUST FYI

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8157B In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 12/31/2016

1998 Lexus SC300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

side mounts are flimsy, threw them away and modified factory steel brackets don;t like holes in bottom of cubbie, small objects can fall thru, will seal with rubber tape

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra In-Dash Receiver kit - 1995 Lexus SC400

Nick from Atlanta, GA on 9/19/2016

1995 Lexus SC400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit! I was easy to assemble and mount the stereo and climate controls to and get back in to the dash.

Pros: The extra storage space was much needed. (single DIN head unit)

Cons: Plastic was a little warped on one side. Could be aluminum to be a little more sturdy, but light.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In dash kit

Ed from California on 10/10/2015

1992 Lexus SC400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was easy to use and hassle free

Pros: ease of installation

Cons: extra unnecessary parts included but not needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit but not so good fit

G from Texas on 10/9/2012

1998 Lexus SC300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was easy to install but was disappointed I could not use my new radios trim ring. The opening was too small but I guess it doesn't look that bad anyway.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: could not use new radios trim ring

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, terrible install instructions

Mike G from Stuart FL on 10/26/2011

1995 Lexus SC400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have bought several radios from Crutchfield and I have never read the install instructions and they all went smooth. This one was a little different. The radio sleeve would not fit through the front of the kit, so I called, and the CR said "I know it's not a normal instal, but I don't remember how it goes, let me do some research". While on hold I kept messing with it and just before he came back I figured it out. (CR had the same info) Don't use the sleeve, radio bolts to the side plates of the install kit, no trim ring on the radio. That should be in the printed instructions.

Pros: Looks great.

Cons: Printed install instructions are terrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FINALLY!

Crutchfield customer from Casselberry, FL on 8/11/2010

1992 Lexus SC300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned my SC300 for 5 years now, listening to the factory radio. I've been patiently waiting for an install kit as every other solution I've seen (custom) just looks too ugly. The kit itself is just injection molded plastic of the flimsy variety. Looks like it will fall apart when installing the radio outside of the car, but once bolted in, it's very secure and the fit and lines are dang near perfect. Add that with the crutchfield wire kit, and it's alive! The plug and play wiring does make the factory sub not work, but that's a very simple fix. Buy a cheap 300w amp and plug the factory sub into that if you're not into getting a big box in the trunk. There are some aftermarket free air solutions that are said to work very well in the OEM location. I installed a Sony CDX-GT700HD. Sounds amazing with the factory amp/speakers. I go from broken tape deck/scratchy radio to HD radio with music streaming from my iphone's itunes and pandora!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP