Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
686 045 04
Connect ID #
686 045 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-09 Lexus vehicles — double-DIN or single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-8159S

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-09 Lexus vehicles — double-DIN or single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-8159S

62 reviews
View this product

Excellent

Richard from Rch Palos Vrd, CA on 2/15/2021

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks better than factory and fits well. Perfect color match. Good design and good materials. Absolutely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Doral, FL on 2/14/2021

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff. Looks very clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clancy, MT on 2/13/2021

2008 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a Lexus RX400h and it worked exactly as you would expect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 11/21/2020

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality kit. Good instructions and fitment is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Catano, PR on 10/22/2020

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.Easy to install.Must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

yay

Gilberto from BRIGHTON, MA on 8/28/2020

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfectly matched the existing trim. sturdy thick quality material

Pros: the best

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You can count on Metra

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/19/2020

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been installing car audio on off, professionally and at home for the last 25 years. I have used Metra products for 20 of those 25 years. They have always been well designed and they simple work. The original kits were pretty basic but so were the dash designs of most cars. Once center consoles and dashes started to get pretty intricate and elaborate, Metra kind of dropped the ball at first IMHO. Then they got back to doing what they do best and made quality dash kits. That's the case for this dash kit for my 2008 Lexus R350. The price that Crutchfield sells it at when you buy a head unit is an absolute steal. This kit has 3 parts, installs in a breeze and Matches the OEM paint. Bottom line is that it works, and looks great!

Pros: Few parts Easy to install Matches factory paint All contours and lines line up It looks OEM

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/12/2020

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit looks great, fits great, and shipping was fast. Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Instalation. Color matches dash perfectly!

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 7/6/2020

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2007 Rx 350 perfectly! Easy installation and saved me several hundred dollars doing Deck installation myself. Yes, anybody could do it! Thank You Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy Installation. Good materials. Great color matching.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir, NC on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very clean installation, the only negative is the resistor that is not required on some models. Had to call in to the Metra and find that out, I'll never get back that 90 minutes of wait time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lexus RX 330 double din install kit

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 3/3/2020

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install look like a factory job.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best option!

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/29/2020

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The opening was too rounded on the corners to fit the radio, so a little filling and cutting was necessary - and the black plastic required touch up. Additionally, although there point color was perfect, the finish was not smooth or as glossy as the factory panel, but looks great at 5 feet away.

Pros: Shape and color are perfect, easy to install as well.

Cons: Too snug on radio faceplate, paint finish rougher than it should be.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elk River, MN on 1/24/2020

2007 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with this purchase. Sounds great and looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 1/20/2020

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product !!!and customer service was very helpful when i had issues with installation .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Horseheads, NY on 12/28/2019

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woods Cross, UT on 12/28/2019

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was a perfect fit. Super easy install

Pros: Great color match and well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

One of the worst Metra kits I've used.

Norman from Vancouver, WA on 12/3/2019

2008 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit of this unit seriously lacks precision at least it does for Pioneer double din units. You'll have to trim the opening with a razor to make it fit properly. Also the tabs that snap it into the dash are easily broken.

Pros: Looks like it belongs.

Cons: Flimsy construction and the opening for the stereo lacks accuracy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 11/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really a very nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Natick, MA on 9/21/2019

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on a pioneer unit, just a little too small. Good fit on the console, blends well with the color..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory Installed Look

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, NY on 9/20/2019

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked great for a Kenwood DNX696S install in a 2007 Lexus RX350. Looks like it came from factory. A little disappointed that the brackets are made of plastic. I may change them to the factory brackets from the factory head unit which were made of steel.

Pros: Great factory fit

Cons: Plastic side brackets

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect integration into the existing dash!

Eugene from Frankfort, IL on 9/2/2019

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in my wife's 2007 Lexus RX350 with a new head-unit.

Pros: Looks great.

Cons: None at all!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 7/30/2019

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use. Fit the radio and car perfectly.

Pros: Matched perfectly. Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cruz Bay, VI on 7/27/2019

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bronxville, NY on 6/3/2019

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and color match to OEM trim. The brackets do exactly what you need and the "pocket" shelf is a definite plus. I have a portable hard drive with tons of FLACs on it securely sitting in the pocket ( I used some firm foam rubber to keep it from sliding). Very convenient.

Pros: Easy installation, good color match, pocket shelf

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nine Mile Fls, WA on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and functioned as it should. The color was a little off, but I expect that to fade with time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Decent, not great.

Kennedy from San Jose, CA on 3/6/2019

2006 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, and looks reasonably close to stock. It doesn't really snap in, though, and is a bit relucatant to stay in place. This seems to be partly due to it being a relatively soft plastic -- less brittle means less likely for its alignment and retaining clips to snap off, but also less able to hold their grip. I can only rate it Four Stars (and considered Three) because, in addition to not snapping in place very well, it stands off from the new head unit (Pioneer MVH-2400NEX) by almost 1/2"(~1cm) at the top. This results in the new head unit looking like it sits pretty deep in the console. Less steep beveled edges around the double-DIN bay, like the edges of the buttons on the stock controls above it, would be more visually consistent. This "over-aggressive" bay inlet can't really be lessened except maybe by trimming down the inside of the Double-DIN bay recess about 1/16" (~2mm) with a Dremel or very patient sanding. The way it presses so tightly against the front bezel of the head unit may also be a factor in the difficulty of clipping the faceplate into place. Do Pioneers have abnormally protrusive front bezels? Maybe. But any thinner, and it would look like it's sitting even deeper in the console. 2006 Lexus RX330

Pros:  Reasonably close to stock appearance  Better than duct tape, papier maché, or modeler's clay  Inexpensive

Cons:  Doesn't hold its grip well in the console  Steep and "over-aggressive" inlet to the Double-Din bay results in the new head unit appearing to sit unusually deep in the console and may also prevent the faceplate from seating properly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit, not gaps, or seams

Todd from Summerville, SC on 1/2/2019

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for lexus RX 350

Pros: Easy to install, perfect fit

Cons: The screen is inset about 1/4 inch so the edges of the screen are harder to get to with larger fingers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great trim for aftermarket stereo

Kyle from Scotts Valley , CA on 12/31/2018

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 2005 Lexus RX 330 with a Kenwood double din stereo

Pros: Near perfect color match (may be due to age and sun wear of original trim). Perfect fit for original stereo. Adjustable for perfect for of any aftermarket radio

Cons: I didn't think of it first

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cambria Heights, NY on 12/16/2018

2007 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit. Necessary for mybinstall and easy to adjust for proper fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 12/14/2018

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This prodict along with the option to have Crutchfield connect everything made the install extremely easy and the dash cover fits perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Terry from Fuquay Varina, NC on 11/30/2018

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, matches interior perfectly. Only thing keeping it from 5 stars is the fact that the brackets are plastic. Be sure not to misplace the resistor, which I did. Took me a few hours to find another one locally.

Pros: Matches perfectly. Easy to install

Cons: plastic brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 10/28/2018

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job, matches pretty good, and fits fairly well. I can't tell if it has a protectant coat of if it will get easily scratched. Also not thrilled that the brackets are plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pefect Fit

Joseph from Valrico, FL on 8/14/2018

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely looks like it came from the factory like this!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 7/20/2018

2006 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit matches the color of the dash really good, I didn't use the brackets I just took off the ones from the stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

John from Santa Rosa, CA on 5/26/2018

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches very well. Installed easily. Problem was that there were two of the same bracket packaged in the box and not enough screws. Had to take the metal brackets and screws off of the stock radio to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome! Better than the BeatSonic!

Lucas from Tucson, AZ on 4/17/2018

2006 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a previous kit that came with my BeatSonic RX-82 (Great adapter, not so good dash kit) and this is much better! It is cleaner and looks much more like factory, very very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Robert from ID on 2/18/2018

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was waffling between a 3 and 5 star review. It gets a 5 based on fit and function. It works perfectly well and fit perfectly well. My only complaint, and it is somewhat u r reasonable on my part, is how much unused space there is on the panel that used to be taken up by controls on the original. It just looks a bit.... odd in our 05 Lexus RX330. And, of course, this is particular to this vehicle and will vary by year, make, and model.

Pros: Fit Function

Cons: Looks a bit odd

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Armando Quinter from Hialeah, FL on 2/6/2018

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Execelente asesoria y entrega a tiempo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brigham City, UT on 1/31/2018

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks good matches the stock Lexus RX interior perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match to my factory dash

Cary from Clearfield, UT on 1/29/2018

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit works great. Fit and finish matched the factory finish of my dash exactly. Came with everything I needed and was easy to install.

Pros: Looks like a factory piece

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hartwell, GA on 1/21/2018

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, easily popped right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keep your old parts

Dave from Chanhassen, MN on 1/15/2018

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The front plate matches our Lexus RX330 very nicely. It did NOT include clips, so I had to transfer them from the old panel. The included screws would not work with my new radio and the screws that came with the radio were not long enough to work with the included thick plastic brackets. I wound up reusing the steel brackets from my old radio -- fortunately, the hole pattern lined up. SO -- the only thing that was usable in the kit was the front plate.

Pros: Matches interior, nice custom look

Cons: Could not use screws or bracket. No clips for new plate

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

robert from Ann Arbor, MI on 10/16/2017

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost 5 Stars

GHernaez from Houston, TX on 10/3/2017

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra 99-8159S dash kit for our 2008 Lexus RX350 is almost perfect. The color looks very close to factory stock. It's also very easy to remove if you need to get back inside the dash. The problem is that at the very bottom of the face plate there is a little lip. That lip does not fit very well. It doesn't clip behind the existing dash pieces very well, so it is slightly warped and under stress. You can't really see it, but it when you put it all together you know how it's supposed to sit. I may grind off that lower lip so the face sits more flush with existing dash pieces.

Pros: Looks almost factory stock. Silver color is a great match. Easily removable for access.

Cons: Lower lip does not sit very well, but it's under the face plate so you can't see it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

boogie from Minneapolis, MN on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Worked great the 1st time.

Pros: Perfect Worked great the 1st time.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the money

Mike from Baton Rouge, LA on 8/18/2017

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy to install.

Pros: Fits perfectly easy to install looks oem

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Robert from Chapin, SC on 7/13/2017

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

color is a perfect match, fit is not very good. the double din radio does not fit through the opening so it sits well behind the face plate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/17/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Robert to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lexus RX Kit

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 6/2/2017

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit Tray is not needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, who knew it was an aftermarket install?

David from Midland, MI on 4/30/2017

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This integrates so well with the 2008 Lexus RX350, you would never know that it is an aftermarket installation. Now, if I could only find something as seamless to fit my 2008 Toyota Highlander!!!

Pros: Looks like original equipment. Very professional

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Alan from Waukegan, IL on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and looks great.

Pros: Couldn't fit and look better.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit

Patrick from Greer, SC on 2/10/2017

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit matched my 2004 Lexus RX330 perfectly. Very pleased! Kit includes a resistor that might be required. It depends on the radio and model year car. Documentation states resistor is required for my car, but the car harness was different than expected and did not have the connector needing the resistor. Glad I didn't have to add the resistor to the car connector. Hopefully it won't be a problem in the future.

Pros: Perfect match in shape and color Easy to install

Cons: Has resistor than may be needed (or not)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

fits in

Timi from Menlo Park, CA on 1/6/2017

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and looks pretty good

Pros: color blend right in

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A perfect fit

StvnVA from Yorktown, VA on 9/19/2016

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit is a perfect fit and matches the lexus dash perfectly. The plastic is sturdy and the tray for a single din is very convenient for holding a phone.

Pros: Perfect match to original dash silver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect

sittinL0w from Richton Park, IL on 4/9/2016

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trims pieces fit the way they should. Everything looks real nice and clean. Happy I made the choice to grab the dash kit.

Pros: Everything went together smooth and clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It work and looked great

Daniel from Lancaster, CA on 4/6/2016

2006 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install was a breeze and the stereo works great. The aftermarket surrounding unit matched the cars original color perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8159S Dash Kit Review

Jeff from Florida on 1/12/2016

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only piece that I used from the kit was the trim bezel, which looked good, but didn't fit quite as well as the factory installation. The fitment issue may have been due to the fact that I elected to use the metal factory mounting brackets, vice the plastic ones that came with the kit? It fit well enough to justify not swapping out the mounting brackets to verify. Overall very satisfied.

Pros: Price

Cons: Fitment of the trim bezel

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits perfectly. Real nice product.

Johnny from Alabama on 12/26/2015

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Metra dash kit fit perfect. Looks great.

Pros: Perfect fit, color fit the dash.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Ants350 from New York on 10/25/2015

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD FIT

Tb from Maryland on 7/6/2015

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to install a clarion in my Lexis RX330 - good fit

Pros: pieces fit well, look very good - blends in well with original dash

Cons: wiring instructions not very good - stick with the wiring instructions that come with the harness kit(s)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Read all material

BR Texas from East Texas on 12/5/2014

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit of the product is great looks like it came from Lexus. Read all of the directions before installing, look for resistors in the package. even though the installation worked,soldering resistors is seems like a cheesy way of tricking the rest of the factory components like NAV and AC controls to work.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: seemingly poor tech solution

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Looks cool

Acme99 from Orange County, CA on 4/4/2014

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK. It's not a perfect match. Perfect = perfect. But it's very close and looks factory installed. Highly recommend. Don't even think about it.

Pros: Looks great. Works perfectly. No issues.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RX350

Lonny from Liberty, NC on 2/20/2014

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite installation, gave me all I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP