Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
240 999 65
Connect ID #
240 999 65
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-up Toyota Tundra/Sequoia models — single- and double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 99-8220

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-up Toyota Tundra/Sequoia models — single- and double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 99-8220

242 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Cliff from Appling, GA on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed and top notch service on top of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Over The Top Service

Steve from Houston, TX on 4/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great experience to work with a company that wasn't just trying to sell you something. From the first call to the time of purchase I had excellent help. I spoke with Buster both times and he help me get what I needed. Also the installation was so simple, I am 67 years old and did it myself in my Tundra: (see picture below). I had bought a similar product from another company and when it arrived I was a little overwhelmed with Parts Shock, LOL. I called for help and there was none. Thank Buster, great over the top service

Pros: Simple and easy to understand instructions

Cons: I wish I could give a con, but I don't have one

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Joshua from Coon Rapids, MN on 4/20/2022

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible install kit. may work well for a small light head unit. I was trying to use it for a large floating screen and its design made it fall out of the dash from the weight.

Pros: nothing

Cons: everything

Crutchfield response on 4/25/2022
Joshua contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

David from Avinger, TX on 4/6/2022

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fit perfect, color matched perfectly .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Bradley from Independence , KS on 3/27/2022

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros: Super easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great!

Sam from Columbus, GA on 3/20/2022

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It matches the inside of my Tundra perfectly. I was a little iffy of the charcoal coloring, but if you have a 2007-2013 model tundra, it's the way to go!

Pros: Perfect Color Match Looks Stock in Truck

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Dash kit is Awesome!

Jacob from Bardstown, KY on 3/20/2022

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match to my existing dash! Very well put together and durable.

Pros: Color match and sheen perfect! Easily assembled and fits well

Cons: N/A for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Reynald from Tamuning, GU on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

seamless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Clifford from WARNER ROBINS, GA on 2/21/2022

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless install into 2011 tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Michael from Madisonville, KY on 2/15/2022

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very easy to install. Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Equals Quality

Bryan from Hudson, WI on 2/7/2022

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality equipment and has everything I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Toyota Tundra with 5 disk changer.

Phoenix Jeri from Rock Hill, SC on 1/10/2022

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2007 Toyota Tundra. Also installed Boss stereo with Apple CarPlay and backup camera. Fits and works as well as the factory one in my 2020 Tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 12/9/2021

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! The color was also a perfect match. The stereo is snug and professional looking.

Pros: Easy to understand and simple to install!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 11/27/2021

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit makes installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Factory Match

Crutchfield customer from Yacolt, WA on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit is a perfect match in my 2010 Tundra. I also like the cubby hole under the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 10/17/2021

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for installing my pioneer dmh-wt8600nex on my 08 sequoia

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit matched perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 8/20/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will need to cut center support to use with double din and has no side support for stereo, used my old face plate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alta Loma, CA on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good color match, easy install. Good build!

Pros: Excellent product support

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Britain, CT on 7/17/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was fast and easy and the part matched perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 6/2/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wouldn't know what to do without it!

Pros: Looks like factory made and super easy to fit. Plus it was FREE !...

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Del Norte, CO on 5/31/2021

2009 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect the black matches the dash perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Campbellsville, KY on 5/30/2021

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit, matches dash really good. Definitely worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A "must" for a great factory finish.

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, MD on 5/28/2021

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Metra dash kit gave my new Sony XAV-AX1000 a factory finish. Everything fit great in my 2010 Toyota Tundra. It really made things quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from N Miami Beach, FL on 5/23/2021

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. I recommend these brand vs competitors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/20/2021

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield matched the dash kit and vehicle perfectly. Easy to install with instruction provided.

Pros:

Cons: Matte Black personally I would have preferred high gloss black.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good trim piece for installing a new headunit. Matches OEM.

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/14/2021

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, doesn't fit 100% perfectly, but only if you look extremely close at the top left corner, nearly unnoticeable. The color match is perfect on the speckled charcoal. Annoying that you have to cut out a piece to put in a double DIN unit.

Pros: OEM appearance match, ease of installation

Cons: Cutting of product required

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield for the win!!

Crutchfield customer from Reddick, FL on 4/28/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit made the installation almost too easy. I set aside 2 hours to finish the installation but it took me less than one hour. The dash disassembly schematic that was included with my purchased was so helpful and informative. The installation looks factory and my friend was so impressed how the new radio looked in this truck. Top notch experience!

Pros: - Factory finish look on part - Quality of kit

Cons: - Kit instructions assume user has some installation experience. Could be a little more informative for novice installers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 4/11/2021

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tundra fit

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 4/6/2021

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, it looks good even in matte black. I'm a little concerned about the longevity of the way it is put together but I'm a skeptic by nature. Not a lot of competition out there in the free price range..

Pros: Lines up well

Cons: Feels a little flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Took Some Figuring

Crutchfield customer from Asotin, WA on 4/3/2021

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2013 Tundra with Sony head unit. In the end, the install looks good. The color is slightly different (I got flat black. I had read that piano black was similarly not an exact match.). It is not clear in the instructions exactly what pieced are needed and how they come together with the existing vehicle mount so it took some trial and error to determine what goes where. The Sony head unit is a single DIN but the screen is double that height. I could not determine how the single DIN side plates were to attach to the new head unit and then to the original mounts. In the end, I only used the face plate and the small trim piece that goes around the touch screen. Now that it's installed, it is solidly secure and looks good. I deduct a star for the color being off a bit and the instructions, but am happy with the install and comfortable that everything will stay in place and secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Majid from Madison, AL on 3/22/2021

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the black gloss. Not happy, it is not glossy enough to match the rest of the front dash. Disappointed

Pros:

Cons: Gloss level does not match the original dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Chris from Loveland, CO on 3/19/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation on a 2007 Tundra a breeze. For the DIN assembly used a multitool/oscillating tool to get a clean even cut.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from James Island, SC on 3/17/2021

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks as good as stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 2/26/2021

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hammond, LA on 2/24/2021

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface provides all you need. Install looks like a factory installed system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, GA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, all holes lined right up! And maintains the factory look for the 08-13 tundra and sequoia

Pros: Perfect fit, easy install

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Anadarko, OK on 12/16/2020

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. The top tabs don't snap in, feels a little loose. The finish is fine, once you install all of the factory dash pieces it seems to tighten up the kit good enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matches!

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 11/9/2020

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches and fits 2013 Toyota Tundra dash perfectly. Looks very nice.

Pros: Color matches exactly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tower City , PA on 11/3/2020

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Tundra Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 10/18/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation into my 2008 Toyota Tundra very easy and nice looking after installation. Crutchfield did an excellent job in its recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent fit and finish

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/22/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product. If you have existing aftermarket unit, you can reuse it without purchasing new one. Otherwise, this is a must if starting from factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/9/2020

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good kit. Matched other dash panels exactly for 2008 Toyota Sequoia. Bit hard to line up head unit with curved fascia, but figured it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/3/2020

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made the job easy and left a very professional looking installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 8/31/2020

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First one I received had incorrect parts in the package. Crutchfield quickly resolved issue and 2nd package was correct and fix perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Trim Brackets to fit new Sony model XAV-AX5500 receiver

STEVEN from VESTAVIA, AL on 8/26/2020

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pictures show how the brackets bend and never sit right on the side of this Sony receiver. It's a fairly new model so maybe they will fix it soon but I had to get a blade and trim the bracket to fit around the back edge of the LCD screen. Without fitting this way, there is no way the receiver + bracket width fits in the frame. Even after trimming, the weight of the receiver would constantly cause it to pop out of the housing. I had to break off some of the tabs on the finish trim piece because it was causing the radio to clip out of the housing as well. The only reason this review gets 3 stars is they did match the Charcoal/shimmer finish to the Toyota factory 100% so very pleased there.

Pros: Finish is just like factory, very pleased.

Cons: The universal brackets and fit would not work with the receiver I bought. I had to trim the brackets to fit flush so everything would click in the housing. Just don't be surprised if this happens to you.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 8/2/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 7/16/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matte black looks great in my Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 7/13/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great price. I shopped around and this was a better deal. The Matte black looks great in my Tundra too.

Pros: Finish, fit, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice

Crutchfield customer from Tilton, NH on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks lika a factory install perfect

Pros: fit perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 6/28/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, sheen, and quality.

Pros: All of it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/9/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 6/9/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit did not fit accurately. On top of dash kit- One side is too tight and sits below the stock dash and the other two tabs would not secure properly. Middle one doesn't secure at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winchester , VA on 5/31/2020

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy buena compañía rápido la entrega

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/25/2020

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit makes the installation of the stereo look like it came from the factory.

Pros: Fit perfect in the original spot. Makes the aftermarket stereo look like it came from the factory.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 4/2/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glossy charcoal grey perfect match for 2012 crew max. Fit better the scoche

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well, but quality is weak

Crutchfield customer from Danville, CA on 3/22/2020

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I felt like K was gonna break it or scratch it Everytime I touched it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Forest, MS on 3/20/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and looks really good.

Pros: Perfect fit for single din stereo.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great kit fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Orr, MN on 3/16/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Easy instructions. Looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Notch, PA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing wrong with the kit but 2 tabs were broken off and I had to glue them on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/17/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Service or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/6/2020

1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great finish on the matt black kit. Fit my 2010 Tundra like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Washoe Valley, NV on 2/27/2020

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blended in well with my existing dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/6/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the fit perfectly in my Tundra 2007

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/12/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove, no rattles in the dash. The install went great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Hayden, ID on 12/16/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and looks good. Gloss black matches the dash of the Tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit perfect and looks great.

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 12/15/2019

2009 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches my 2009 Tundra perfectly. Looks clean and professional. Matches the rest of the trim perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 12/9/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit looks great and installation was super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Humboldt, TN on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as stated

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Orting, WA on 11/17/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2007 Tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 9/16/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfectly in my 2008 Tundra. Looks stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Loretto, TN on 9/12/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Matthew from 42134 on 8/25/2019

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Discovery Bay, CA on 8/4/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, matches the other dash components,

Pros: Fits and matches perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly the guy that helped me did an awesome job, couldnt have been easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 6/27/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit for my 2007 Toyota Tundra. Makes install appear like it came from the factory

Pros: Great fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aliso Viejo, CA on 6/23/2019

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks good and fits great. There are too many pieces, knowing what to use and discard is a pain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Placentia, CA on 6/20/2019

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Color matched and install was a breeze. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lynbrook, NY on 6/19/2019

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good part great support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Plainview, TX on 6/17/2019

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect match perfect fit

Pros: perfect match

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm satisfied. Not overjoyed.

Crutchfield customer from Dublin , OH on 6/17/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation : Took a while to figure out if I needed to cut out the middle part - instructions were little vague. Also, had to modify the side clips to accommodate the screws that came. Had to whup out a pocket knife. Fitting: Top left corner didn't fit flush with the dash. Overall : I'm satisfied. Not overjoyed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and matches the dash but I wish it set the face or the stereo a little more flush.

Pros: Matched dash perfectly

Cons: Recesses the face of the stereo a bit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great trim piece. Just like OEM

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/23/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fits perfectly and matches the factory dash pretty well. Easy install.

Pros: Exact fit for double din after trimming off the center piece.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 5/2/2019

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spring Lake, MI on 5/2/2019

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 2013 Tundra Crewmax. I ordered the gloss charcoal and was happy with how it matched the interior.

Pros: Easy to install. Color matched stock interior.

Cons: Had to cut out a plastic piece to have it for the double din stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit/Finish lacking on Tundra

Aaron from Everett, WA on 4/22/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a perfect fit on the 2007 Tundra, fit an finish a bit lacking. trim ring around the head unit loose and rattles, so I ended up not using it at all. It is hardly noticeable, but there is a small gap around the H/U and Trim bezel. If I replace the H/U in the future, or go back in, I'll probably try the Scoche instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Marcus from Richmond, VA on 4/14/2019

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Bellmore, NY on 4/10/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks factory if you match the finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, IA on 4/9/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fits perfect. All of the clips line up with the ones on the dash perfectly

Pros: Looks great!

Cons: the middle plastic bar needs to be cut off to fit a double din which can be hard. I wish there was a place for the 4 screws that hold in the stock radio where this one only has 2 screw places

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lindale, TX on 3/24/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit. Real easy installation.

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Justin from Blaine on 3/13/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Rob from CA on 3/5/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The gloss black matched our 2007 tundra perfectly. Fitment was also perfect, no gaps, warping or loose fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clearfield, UT on 2/7/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome... fits great and looks like factory!

Pros: Love the product... would recommend

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than expected

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, ND on 1/27/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish look factory! Easy to install

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Godfrey, IL on 1/23/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Dennis from Lockport, NY on 1/21/2019

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit and finish perfect

Pros: fit like it should no issues at all

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Andy from Oxnard, CA on 1/13/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A pain to install... The dash kit only had two of the four required mounting holes for my Toyota Tundra, which meant I had to modify the heck out of the dash kit to get it to fit with my factory brackets. After pulling the radio in and out several times and making adjustments with a hack saw, finally got it to work... Gave it two stars since the final product does look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Gavin from Cincinnati, OH on 1/2/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it looks just like factory

Pros: Made install look just like factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 12/11/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Jaime from Katy, TX on 10/15/2018

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and worked as expected

Pros: Easy to use and install

Cons: Made of plastic....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bellefonte, PA on 10/14/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Edward from San Antonio, TX on 9/16/2018

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit my Tundra great look just like factory but Kenwood deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No problems

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 8/12/2018

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and color were perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carrsville, VA on 8/6/2018

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Graphite color matches perfect

Bart from Springdale, AR on 8/4/2018

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My main concern was getting the color to match the factory dash correctly. The graphite matches exactly. Install was easy; my only concern is I removed 4 bolts when I removed the factory stereo and the new kit only had spots to put 2 back into the dash. It fit fine and seems to be holding flush, though.

Pros: Color match; fit

Cons: Took 4 screws out; only spots for 2 to go back

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect, just make sure all the pieces are there

Dustin from Marietta, GA on 8/1/2018

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit fit perfectly and matched the factory metallic finish of surrounding components in my Tundra. The first dash kit I received didn't include trim rings for single or double din installation. I didn't realize it until I had completed the installation. Spoke with a very nice lady at Crutchfield and she mailed a new kit the next business day at no charge.

Pros: Matches factory trim and fit

Cons: First kit was missing trim rings

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Robert from Bonney Lake, WA on 7/9/2018

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I was young I remember installing a new stereo in my Camaro and I remember how much of a huge pain in the ass it was. Now 34 years on these kits exist, what a breeze to install a new receiver..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Port , FL on 6/26/2018

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and perfect description of the products as well and the installation instructions included. Thank you very much!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't live without it

David from Elberfeld, IN on 6/26/2018

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good with my dash. There's several different colors of gray to choose from. I called and the guy on the phone helped me pick out the right color. For double din I had to cut a thick piece of plastic out. That was a little difficult cause the plastic is tough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 5/28/2018

2017 Ram Promaster City

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't believe it matches my Tundra perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks factory

Jason from Alpharetta, GA on 5/20/2018

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks factory in my 2011 Toyota Tundra. The directions could be dramatically improved on cutting the plastic and also the install. If you are not careful you can cut off the fins which are needed later and it's not clear to be careful when cutting the plastic bar. Luckly I cut it right but I didn't realize it until later that you have to make sure to cut the proper place. Also, my factory dash had (4) bolts that I removed, but there is no way to use (4) bolts on the install with this product, only (2) bolts and that could have been better explained in the directions. Lastly it was confusing which screws to use on which holes on the sides and how to line up the actual head unit in the alignment of the part. Come on guys, just write up some better directions and some pictures. Make it easier on customers!

Pros: Looks factory Easy install

Cons: Directions could be better around cutting the plastic bar (could easily make a mistake but I got lucky) and on the install itself (using 2 bolts instead of the original 4) and which screw pattern to use on the sides vs the right bolts (very confusing).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, MN on 5/13/2018

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color was a perfect match and it worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Patrick from Eureka Springs, AR on 4/30/2018

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits good, looks nearly factory

Dallace from West Harrison, IN on 4/13/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit right into the factory location, and looks real close to what it should look like from the factory. I installed a double din, and had to cut off the center section. It was not made obvious I should keep a little tab for the side pieces to help click into, and ended up cutting one of them off. It doesn't seem to affect the actual install but it would have been nice to have known that little tab should stay. I had to transfer the little plastic clip over from my factory unit to this one so it would lock in correctly, but when it was all said and done, it looks great.

Pros: Fit Finish

Cons: clearer instructions for cutting out center section.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Myerstown, PA on 4/3/2018

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received the kit twice both times missing the double din brackets. Had to order a matte kit to get the brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

SOPHAL from Fairfax, VA on 3/17/2018

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit, first kit came in broken. Great customer service and replaced it with another one. Some parts get scratched up in the packaging but overall good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Joey from Summerville, SC on 2/22/2018

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great simple dash adapter kit to mount a double din radio into my '07 Tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit!

Jay from Anchorage, AK on 2/7/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and finish! It makes installation a breeze! Thank you Crutchfield

Pros: Fit an finish!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory Finish Look and Feel

Wes from North Augusta, SC on 1/7/2018

2009 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I didn't really enjoy having to cut pieces off to make this work for a double din radio as the directions stated this dash kit fit beautifully in my wife's Toyota Tundra. The pieces fit nicely and evenly and once installed, the kit looked factory made which was important with this installation.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Must manually cut and modify dash kit for double din radios.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220HGC Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chester, NY on 10/10/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well but had a few small imperfections that aren't really noticeable. A part was missing but Metra sent me a replacement quickly.

Pros: - Good fit. - Great Metra customer service.

Cons: - A few tiny blemishes in the plastic but not noticeable unless you really look for them. - The trim piece was missing but Metra sent me the part within a few days.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 9/5/2017

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this kit to install a Boss BN965BLC navigation receiver in my 2007 Tundra. I got It in the gloss black finish hoping it would be a close match to the original factory stereo and the climate control part of the dashboard. It exceeded my expectations, an absolutely perfect match and a laser-perfect fit. I've used Metra products before doing car stereos in the past and they have always been spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Reasonable mounting kit

M from Boulder, CO on 8/29/2017

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The glossy black is a nice match for the 2007 Tundra SR5. For the double-DIN installation, one cannot re-use the OEM metal ISO radio mounts with Kenwood units (the HU sits too far back), which is a shame, since they're metal and quite strong compared to the Metra plastic pieces. The instructions are reasonable. I don't know why there's a large Prop. 65 warning for lead on the packaging, since the kit consists only of ABS plastic - Metra did not respond as to why. So far, it is holding up well.

Pros: Matches existing dash.

Cons: Does not re-use existing OEM ISO mounts.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, SOUTH DAKOTA on 7/9/2017

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install very easy. Loos like factory install! Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 7/2/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2010 Tundra. The glossy charcoal is an exact match to my existing trim.

Pros: Perfect Fit Color matches perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Kevin from Urbana, OH on 6/27/2017

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to get installed and it works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Methuen, MA on 6/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and looks great in my 2008 Tundra. Double DIN radio installed easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes for clean install

Nicholas from Plattsburgh, NY on 6/14/2017

2009 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for a clean install on my Toyota Tundra. I would recommend going for a double din installation. A single din radio would look funny.

Pros: Easy to use, fits very easily.

Cons: Have to remove middle bar for double din install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Bryce from Spokane, WA on 6/13/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and matched my dash perfectly.

Pros: Matches perfectly.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Ronald from Port Charlotte, FL on 5/3/2017

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glossy black finish goes perfectly with my 2013 Tundra SR5 interior. Looks like it came stock.

Pros: Easy install instructions. Shiny. Looks stock.

Cons: Double din radio, had to clean up the bar in the middle. Side cutters and a utility knife prudently employed worked wonders.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, on 4/16/2017

2009 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2009 Tundra perfectly. Installed a Pioneer AVH-291BT head unit and looks factory. The black gloss finish matches the rest of the panel around the HVAC controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Mark from Creston, IA on 4/4/2017

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fits perfectly and looks like it was from the factory.

Pros: Easy to install. Fits perfectly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job!

Andrew from Colorado Springs, CO on 3/28/2017

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This installation kit definitely does the job. It uses the factory clips attached to the factory stereo to help it easily snap right into place. Installing the single DIN stereo was as simple as bending the tabs on the Pioneer's sleeve into the kit. Adds additional storage cubby. Glossy finish matches great!

Pros: Snaps right into place. Adds storage cubby that is angled downward into the dash, preventing items from easily sliding right out when braking...great for a charging smart phone or wallet.

Cons: One corner was just barely off from fitting perfectly like the factory stereo does. Not much of a concern really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220

Cody from Louisiana on 3/22/2017

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches the stock gloss exactly. Perfect fit

Pros: Perfect match and fit

Cons: Having to cut into a brand new piece of equipment to fit double din

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 3/9/2017

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made and seems sturdy. I ordered the Gloss and it matches my truck perfectly. Definitely Would recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Dan from Edmond, OK on 3/5/2017

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with how well it matched my dash... No fitment issues... Instructions were good and assembly was smooth... It did have one tab broken off, but i repaired it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Emporia, KS on 2/28/2017

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great ! Easy to install! Got wrong color but CF sent correct replacement right away! Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 2/2/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Kevin from Dahlonega, GA on 1/28/2017

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Easy to install. No issues whatsoever. Matches curves and seems of factory cut-out perfectly.

Pros: matched factory dash cut out purposefully.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Callen M from Brenham, Texas on 1/25/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fits great in my 2010 Toyota Tundra. The charcoal grey is perfect match for the rest of the dash

Pros: Fits great, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Neil from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/18/2017

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and looks great

Pros: Easy install, fit perfectly and looks great!!!!

Cons: Radio removal instructions weren't accurate, a little common sense took care of that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 1/2/2017

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent kit, worked well in my 2008 sequoia. Only complain is that the ring that goes around the head unit does not stay in very well along the top. If you push on it it moves in and out. Besides that no complaints and color matched well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 12/19/2016

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches my factory dash perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Kit

Chey from Annandale,MN on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always Crutchfield offers great quality products. This kit was no exception.

Pros: Great fit and finish.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matches the interior nicely

Neal from Lenox, MA on 9/27/2016

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation, fitment is good, matches the interior center dash nearly perfectly. I got the glossy black finish.

Pros: easy install, fits well, matches dashboard

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Richland Hills, TX on 9/4/2016

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product! Fit perfectly. It isn't made of cheap plastic. Looks fantastic. Shipped quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great, easy install

Jon from Flower Mound, TX on 8/23/2016

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are easy to follow. Fits great in the dash. If you're installing a double din radio do not break off the bar in the middle. Use a razor or a good pair of dikes. If you're installing a new radio use the screws supplied with the radio. If you are installing a used radio without screws you will need to purchase some.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Wish the middle bar was a snap-in piece.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works great for my tundra

MaxR from Broomfield, CO on 8/2/2016

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it very easy to install a replacement double din sized radio. I was surprised how well it fit .. looks stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks Metra

Eric from Newark, Oh on 7/12/2016

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly in my Tundra but make sure you get the right color. I almost ordered the gloss black, but after a little research, I found out that I actually had the Charcoal. The Charcoal has the tiny little silver specs in the OEM dash kit that kind of looks black but it's NOT.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's OK, but didn't have any other options

Dave from San Antonio, TX on 6/8/2016

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Face plate is a matte black, unlike the shiny black I removed from my stock unit, so it loses on the wow factor for the finish. I had to drill out pilot holes for the factory mounting hardware to line up correctly with the screws. Because the mounts add extra width to the unit, I could only install three of the four mounting screws when putting in the new stereo as it shifts the alignment away from the factory holes. I got it to mount securely in the dash, but was a little miffed that it wasn't a perfect fit. Once you attach the face plate, the stereo looks center at least. Also the "beauty ring" that mounts around my stereo does not stay in place when I eject the face plate to detach or put in a DVD. It pops off when the unit ejects. Oh well...

Pros: Allows you to install your aftermarket stereo.

Cons: Looks cheap Doesn't align properly Comes apart when ejecting disc's or removing detachable face from radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit and Color Match

Nathan from Georgetown Ky on 5/25/2016

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing was a little tricky to figure out but fit perfectly, was thick and well constructed, and color matched perfectly to the factory dash parts. I was very impressed.

Pros: Perfect fit and finish

Cons: A little tricky to figure out the double din attachment method.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In dash install

Rob from Hollywood, FL on 4/10/2016

2009 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product well made made install look real clean

Pros: Nice fit color match great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

jimmy from chico, CA on 3/19/2016

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was perfect. Very easy to install and looks great in my dash.

Pros: easy to use/install, looks perfect

Cons: had to cut out middle support for a double din instead of coming ready to install,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Toyota Tundra

XD from Maryland on 1/11/2016

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have given five stars but for the lack of mention in the instructions that you have to reuse the little plastic clips off of the OEM head unit. Looks great and fits perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect finish

AbertF. from Houston, TX on 12/28/2015

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came in on time, finish was glossy but a bit rough to the touch. There was overspray left of the finish, I had to claybar it to get 100% smooth. Looking at it the finish was good. After claybar finish was smooth and shiny...took me 5 minutes to do this.

Pros: Fits good, looked shiny out of the box. Matched finish to my factory dash.

Cons: Needed a little claybar to get overspray off. I thought it was going to be a shiny plastic that would be used....but looks like they paint themselves and send to you. Not an issue but that what it is.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My '07 Tundra

Dan from Indiana on 12/1/2015

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first experience with the Crutchfield way.

Pros: Perfect fit and match

Cons: Just a little bit scary using a blade to cut out for the Double DIN option.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kt

Brad H from Ohio on 9/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again, Crutchfield comes thru with an great product. Free with my stereo purchased. I was amazed with the color and fit of the adaptor. Everyone that sees it thinks it was a factory product.

Pros: Excellent interior match and easy installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Unit. Works well, Right Price

BrianL from Greensboro, NC on 8/18/2015

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked at a lot of other units before settling on this one. Wanted my steering wheel buttons to work, Bluetooth, and USB. I got all that. Wish it would use the vehicle's built in microphone instead of having to route and mount the special microphone for the unit that works with the phone interface. All in all, I am happy with the unit and its functionality. There is a lot of flexibility when tailoring the audio sound and it takes a while to get it programmed just right but when you get it there the sound is good. Pairing the device with Bluetooth was easy and quick. Plugged right in with adapter set. Installed in a 2010 Toyota Tundra in about 1 hour. looks good and fits like a factory radio.

Pros: Stylish and versatile. Good sound.

Cons: Installation instructions could be a little clearer. Need to mention the requirement to mount external microphone for handsfree phone operation in the advertisement.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like it was made by the manufacturer

diydaniel from Texas on 8/3/2015

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. Feels a bit cheap so be careful as it can break, but does a nice job.

Pros: Looks great, fits perfectly. Just what is needed.

Cons: Thin plastic, but works fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice replacement

ManicMechanic from Austin Co., TX on 7/4/2015

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a bit skeptical whether the plastic would hold a double din Pioneer FH-X720BT, but is working fine after more than a month of steady driving. We did the matte finish, because the stock gloss plastic gets reflective in the Texas sun. It looks pretty good as well.

Pros: Fits well Holds stereo securely

Cons: Made for both DIN sizes You have to trim some pieces to get a double DIN to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matched

Ptfgreg from Buford, GA on 6/29/2015

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It matched my '07 Tundra very well.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Sequoia Install

Lucas D from Tooele, Utah on 6/23/2015

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Assembly of the dash kit was pretty simple, minus the removal of the center trim piece for double DIN applications. This is due to the burrs remaining can interfere with the provided side mount brackets. Beyond that, the kit looks amazing and matches the dash color like factory. The fit and finish is tight... overall it looks and worked great!

Pros: Great factory color match, easy installation, sturdy construction.

Cons: Removal of center trim could be more accomodating.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

junk

don from Florida on 6/17/2015

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Junk, I never got it to fit to where my motorized screen comes out all the way without jamming , I had to leave the peaty rim off , looks like crap , no help from Crutchfield except to continue to modify the trim frame. I have ordered my last radio. I'll buy somewhere else where I can swap it out.

Pros:

Cons: piece of junk

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash Installation Kit

ButchB from Texas on 6/1/2015

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. I used this on a 2008 Toyota Tundra and all of the required parts were included and everything fit together perfectly.

Pros: Installation looks great.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Len from New Jersey on 5/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it came from the factory.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

RayT from Texas on 5/18/2015

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation of my Pioneer AVH-X4700BS look very professional. I have received several compliments and everyone asks which audio store I went to for the installation. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Engineered for your specific vehicle, matches interior color, looks great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Used on 2012 Toyota Tundra Crew Max

Kwinton from San Antonio, Tx on 5/11/2015

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Fits perfect with my Toyota Tundra. If you are planning to install a after market head unit in your tundra I highly recommend this kit. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Fits perfect! And looks great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Almost a Complete Kit

Almost a complete kit from Anaheim, CA on 5/10/2015

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The finish matches my dash instrumentation. Glossy charcoal on a 2012 Toyota Tundra SR5. The fit is perfect if you do not use the factory brackets. This leaves an inadequate feeling thinking that the radio is secured only by the two front screws. This kit does not come with radio mounting screws! The ones that came with the radio are two short for use with this kit's plastic side brackets. I had to make a trip to the local hardware store to find the correct screws. It was not easy because they are metric. After tinkering with mounting using the factory bracket, the upper corner edges are slightly indented. I guess I have to live with that.

Pros: Finish matched perfectly

Cons: Does not come with mounting screws. Mounts using only the two front factory screws. Not like others.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

tundra install

Crutchfield customer from festus mo on 4/6/2015

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly looks factory

Pros: great fit and looks

Cons: instructions sparse informing you to remove clips from factory faceplate and install on metra faceplate would hve been nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dash board kit

garry from sc on 3/4/2015

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice dash board mounting kit. It matched my truck's interior. The directions were self explanatory. It took a couple days to get used too having the new look on my dash.

Pros: Easy to get radio in to mount.

Cons: Real soft, be careful when installing it will scratch. You have to use the clips from the radio to put this piece in. I didn't see that in the directions that were online.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Relax this makes any installation simple!

Tim from Kansas City, Ks on 2/15/2015

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield's installation parts are top notch!!

Pros: Perfect fit, and finish!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Tundra

William N from Ohio on 1/3/2015

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched my dash completely, also was a good fit, looks OEM.

Pros: Fit good, easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks factory!

JohnC from Charlotte, NC on 11/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mounting hardware came in great condition and is high gloss making it look factory!

Pros: High gloss with no blemishes! Fit and finish in my Toyota Tundra is sharp! Highly recommended.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota dash kit

Mr.KB from Sugar Land, TX on 10/18/2014

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, perfect fit and easy to read and understand, oh the pictures, are amazing!

Pros: Perfect fit!

Cons: No clips.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fits perfect

Crutchfield customer from Clemson, SC on 10/14/2014

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, fits perfect, easy to install. Thanks crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Enough leftovers already

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, Indiana on 9/10/2014

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The idea is awesome and so is the product. The part that was used for installation purposes fit and worked perfectly. There are, however, two issues to consider. First, the installation instructions need to be much clearer and I think Crutchfield could be a part of the solution by incorporating the necessary instructions for the Metra products. Second, what's with all the stuff? This kit comes with items for several different types of installions. Out of the 20+ pieces I used just one.

Pros: Quality product, perfect fit

Cons: Unclear install instructions & way too many parts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Mike B from Jacksonville, FL on 8/5/2014

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit with easy installation. Made the unit look like it was factory.

Pros: Great look, easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect

Joseph R from college station, tx on 7/26/2014

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was worried that the color might not match but it was perfect. Snapped into place, color matched perfectly. Very pleased.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

3dog from Houston, TX on 7/20/2014

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give this product in gloss black 4.5 stars. It is a good fit and very easy to install. The finish was "almost" perfect. It's not a true piano black gloss black finish as there was some rough overspray on it. I doubt anyone will notice it, but I know it's there.

Pros: Easy to configure and install

Cons: Gloss black finish has overspray

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful