Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
387 140 75
Connect ID #
387 140 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Series 2000

Subwoofer cable (6 feet)

MFR # AS-S-2006

Metra Series 2000

Metra Series 2000

Subwoofer cable (6 feet)

MFR # AS-S-2006

241 reviews
View this product

Well-constructed cable

Allen from Green Valley, AZ on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a well-constructed cable that is a good value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good cable

Patrick from Rome, NY on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as needed.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Jimmie from Eufaula, AL on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bottom end sound at all volume levels and the crossover really helps dial in the sound for whatever speakers you choose to use them with.

Pros: If you like rich bass it does not get any better than JBL.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Chris from New Orleans, LA on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Jason from Las Cruces, NM on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Doesn't sound bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

John from Beach Lake, PA on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Ronald from Kingwood, TX on 6/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Vincent from Colorado Spgs, CO on 6/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the length.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

James from Jamaica, NY on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AUDIO EQUIPMENT

Anthony from Columbia, SC on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is exactly what was need to complete my audio equipment installation. Very good product at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality cable

Rex from Liberty Lake, WA on 5/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Ian from Coal Valley, IL on 4/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Tommy from Hoover, AL on 4/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good cable to my subwoofer. High quality and a big improvement over the cheap one that I had.

Pros: High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made and works as promised

Pros: Very well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great interconnect cables

David from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality interconnect cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Robert from Lexington Park, MD on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable connected easily and works great with my Klipsch subwoofer. Previously, I used he wireless connection which had a slight delay. Delay is now gone, sub sounds better than before too!

Pros: Easy connection and improved sound and responsiveness compared to original wireless connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Aldwyn from Brooklyn, NY on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Mark from Cushing, MN on 3/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Brian from Nashville, TN on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it is a subwoofer cable. and it works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Broken Plug

Josh from Santa Rosa, CA on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As with others the end came apart. I have never had an RCA style cable break like this. When I went to review I saw this has happened to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/23/2022
Josh contacted our Customer Support specialist, Jessica, and she sent out a replacement right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams. Lifetime support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Adam from Laurel, IN on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up to your sub. Sounds clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Matthew from Ellinwood, KS on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice heavy duty cables!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Anthony from Knoxville, TN on 3/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time, works great. Would buy another if need arises.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Hayden from SEATTLE, WA on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, high quality, fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sub Cable

Jeff from Beach Park, IL on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice heavy duty cable, fairly flexible with real nice outer insulation. The connections are nice and tight too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Stephen from Niskayuna, NY on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. Simple connection between subwoofer out on receiver and subwoofer input. Seems well constructed. Much better construction than typical RCA cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

John from Kingman, AZ on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable in the length I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Michael from Biloxi, MS on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Karen from Magnolia, DE on 2/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect subwoofer cables! Excellent quality! AAA+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Casey from Bend, OR on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cables for long runs, sturdy great connections.

Pros: Good for long runs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Mike from Chicopee, MA on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say, it's a cable. It does what it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noticeable difference in sound quality vs. using a generic RCA cable

Roland from Plain City, OH on 2/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a high quality cable with gold contacts and a very durable, braided outer casing with shielding. It's being used to connect a receiver/amplifier to a Klipsch subwoofer. The sound quality with this type of high-end cable is excellent. I was using a generic, unshielded RCA cable before getting the Metra Series 2000 subwoofer cable and the sound difference has improved significantly with the use of this cable. I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Ryan from MADISONVILLE, LA on 2/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Seems well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Luis R Marqu from Dorado, PR on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable, slightly improved subwoofer sound.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

John from Knoxville, TN on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality cord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

John from Waynesboro, VA on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Treven from Napa, CA on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cables do make a difference

Mark from Edmonds, WA on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been uncertain whether my system was either good enough to notice a difference in sound by using upgraded cable or whether after avoiding cheap cables would there be much difference in different "levels" of cable. Since I had purchased a lower end set of SVS subwoofers (still a significant upgrade over my old subwoofer) I thought I would try a better subwofer cable. To my quite surprise I could tell a difference, the sound is better. I am very pleased with the Metra cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Keith from La Porte, TX on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a cable. Seems to do it's job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Lake Pleasant, NY on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just hooked up my new sub woofer. The cord is doing the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

this cable has served us well!

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this cable has served us well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Mark Alan from Platte City, MO on 12/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time I had to remove the cord from my sub-woofer to move things it broke. I have never had a guitar cord or stereo cord detach from its RCA connector with the slightest pull from the connecting port. Worst stereo cord, plug, I've ever experienced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, shipped out another cable to Mark Alan. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 12/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Can't beat the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connection and solid sturdy capable. Excellent quality and good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Apollo Beach, FL on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What's to say? Bought with Polk PSW10 sub. Had one sub hooked up already. A second to round the audio. This line is fine. Unless ur a audiophile with directional LFE lines and so forth This one is fine. Looks well made no buzz or iffy connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Devils Lake, ND on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A quality cable to feed my subwoofer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Jonathan Jax from CHARLESTON, IL on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cable. Really sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Cabling

Zachary from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does what it is suppose to do no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Reinholds, PA on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better resolution from my subwoofer than previous connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality cable

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product at a fair price backed by great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Mckeesport, PA on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just set up a 5.2 home theater system and needed another sub cable. This does the job perfectly! Very happy with the sound from my 12 inch Klipsch sub.

Pros: Very good cable at a good price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Velva, ND on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helpful advisors in selecting accessories

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid cable.

Crutchfield customer from Boonton, NJ on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid sub cable, great sound from my Jamo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High-quality Cable

Samuel from Crandon, WI on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a high-quality cable and also has an high-end look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it works really well. I recommend this product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality built subwoofer cable. Clean sound

Pros: Very sturdy subwoofer cable. It puts out clean sounding bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub cable

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable. Works well, looks great and is flexible

Pros: Works

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MA on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cable, works well, and didn't tangle. Very good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better quality cable for my subwoofers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Cambria, CA on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable, durable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra cable is not going to hold up.

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The end of the cable came apart completely. The wire did not pull out. The metal RCA connector came free of the inside of the boot. CRUTCHFIELD sent me a replacement cable immediately no questions asked. The replacement cable is an AudioQuest black lab. Much better quality cable. Only had to pay the difference between the two cables.

Pros: Cheap.

Cons: End came apart. Only used it for half a day.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Lobelville, TN on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight quality fit- I should of ordered longer wirer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Statesboro, GA on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Camargo, IL on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Nice & Good Price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Rodeo, CA on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just thought it was well designed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basically just clean and clear being a solid item that doesn't physically feel it's gonna wear any time soon and will definitely hold up. Perfectly fine with its intended action/performance.

Pros: Solid and secure.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes the cable makes a difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Oldtown, ID on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy construction and delivers crisp clear bass to my new sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No problems at all!

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working as expected! Good fit and finish, and they feel like quality cables that will hold up. The packaging seems like overkill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, ID on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Contrary to other reviews, most likely a QA or lemon issue, this cable is sturdy. It has withstood all my child's attempts to: pull, bend, or otherwise break the termination. It is a nice stiff cable which helps because it can be a guide for other cables in cable management. The plug termination is nice and snug, once again withstanding a small child's tugging attempts, but isn't so tight it feels as if it will rip when pulling the plug. Of course any cable has a chance at tearing apart when disconnected multiple times and not from the termination point, but I digress. Does the job, is sturdy, and may have overpaid but the terminations looked better than cheaper options.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: No other color options?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable does the job.

Pros: Feels well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well shielded.

Crutchfield customer from Dartmouth, MA on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for its length no buzzing or humming.

Pros:

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 Stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Gardnerville, NV on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD STUFF!!!

Pros: It's all good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Freehold, NJ on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made Subwoofer cable. Works well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Poynette, WI on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, phenomenal quality def built to last!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Fredericktown, OH on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works well. no hum.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Willow Street, PA on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely good stuff!!! Would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Embarrass, MN on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product, highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, NJ on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't compared a lot of cables and am skeptical of claims of high priced cables that make your system sound amazing, but upgrading to this cable did tighten up the bass quite a bit, which is definitely an improvement. Before I was using a regular patch cable. Bass was not quite muffled, but definitely "boomy" and at times not pleasant. The Metra cable made it sound like it should - tight and powerful. Would a more expensive high end cable make it even better? Could be.

Pros: So far so good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Yucaipa, CA on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connection and great sound quality. In the past I have only used monster cable, seems others have made a comparable product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking flexible cable that works exactly as intended with my new subwoofer.

Pros: Great packaging, soft and flexible cable not stiff and coiled.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable!

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, CO on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be great quality built cable. Works as described and provides a great signal for my SVS SB-2000 sub.

Pros: Does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Rollin from Mineral Wells, WV on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best cables I have ever had the lfe really made my surround sound better

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Profesional

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What is more fun than shopping for sound equipment .this company is professional and quick to deliver. Website easily navigable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For all of the high quality devices and components that Crutchfield sells, you know if they were to put their name on a sub woofer speaker wire that it would have to be good. You will find this sub woofer speaker wire to be very well made and an excellent conduit for your music and TV audio to flow through. Excellent product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality is nice for the price, seems to get a quality signal to my subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Matthew from Richmond, VA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mine is a solid cable no worries on quality. This is legit good. Also if you ever have a problem Crutchfield will always make it right, trust me the money you spend will not go to waste.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Sebastopol, CA on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect length, no distortion, good price...just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra cable

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub-woofer cable is the first I've ever used. Previously using common RCA wires to connect my Klipsch Reference R-112SW sub and Onkyo TX-NR696 receiver. Once the Metra sub-woofer cable was installed I immediately noticed a more solid bass response that does not overwhelm my 7 satellite Bose speakers. I'm building my system in a converted attic and plan to add a second sub later this year. --Marvin

Pros: High-quality cable transformative bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Johnson Lake, NE on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker wire ever

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described very sturdy material will last you a very long time won't have to be replaced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1st time customer

Crutchfield customer from Corydon, IN on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EVERYTHING was as advertised. Shipping was fast and product was excellent. No complaints what so ever. First time I've used this brand and would purchase it again without hesitation. Glad to have chosen Crutchfield. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great subwoofer cable!

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is no need to spend so much money for a great cable for your subwoofer. This Metra Series 2000 cable for my PB2000PRO was enough to prove that it is excellent!

Pros: Very flexible and strong, well builded...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is on it ! good quality accessories, very helpfull on getting your needs for excellent sound !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Black Mountain, NC on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the thing at a reasonable price. The ends feel well built and solidly attached to the cable. I bought two of these cables of the same length for two subs in my latest setup. I have no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, CO on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros: Works.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, LA on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great timing and package nicely packed

Pros: Awesome cable easily to hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Sub Woofer Cable

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice thick, high quality, cable

Pros: High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub cable...that does the job.

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MN on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a well built cable that does as expected. I'm not sure I know enough about cables to give much more than that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub cable adder

Crutchfield customer from Robinson, IL on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this cable to help attach an new sub i purchased at the same time. Very nice build quality, and nice positive plug in to both my receiver and sub! Awesome cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Guest from Elkton, VA on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the one that came with our Sony home speaker that got messed up (our fault). The ends fit more securely than the Sony unit, which i would think is better. Works good, no complaints.

Pros: Quality finish and fits great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality

Crutchfield customer from Westerly, RI on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! High quality cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Daniels, WV on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and performance at this price point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from West Fargo, ND on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality build on this cable. Ends grab the connection. I am not fussy about sound quality when it comes to cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, PA on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT, WORKED GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Muskego, WI on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice flexibility to material and no loss of signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer cable

Crutchfield customer from Windermere, FL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality subwoofer cable. Great and fast shipping!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean hook up. Positive connections. Nice weight and insulated well.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice high quality cable - no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subwoofer cable

Crutchfield customer from Granger, IN on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a cord. Nice materials, does what it is supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Farragut, TN on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality. Great cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Edward from BURBANK, CA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and well-made cable with apparently gold plating on the connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality

Crutchfield customer from Mattapan, MA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cable that delivers clean and clear sound to my subwoofer. I would buy it again without question!

Pros: Well built quality cable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my old subwoofer cord with this one and it is a definite improvement. I was even considering getting a new subwoofer but it works just fine. I have bought a lot of stuff from Crutchfield and never have I had a complaint. Thanks Crutchfield and thanks also for the help when I need it.

Pros: Always received excellent quality from Crutchfield and their support team is very knowledgeable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If there's a difference between this cable and one costing 4-5 times as much it's lost on me. Does exactly what I expected and does it well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cable some QC history

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On cable number two...connector broke off at solder on receiver side...Crutchfield rushed a replacement...holding up fine thus far. Ratings in the one star range highlight...but the sheer number on high marks hopefully means statistical exceptions. Cable is nice looking and does its job...Polk audio HTS 12 really rocks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub cable

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, MI on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze. Well made cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid, well constructed

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, well constructed cable ... perfect for my subs. Highly recommended!

Pros: Solid, durable construction Variable lengths available

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Burns Harbor, IN on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality wire with no issues, sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good engineering

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gold plated connectors are nice, and I'm sure the low frequencies are travelling just fine from receiver to sub in the oxygen free cable. Matches nicely with my homemade Monster speaker cables I put gold plated connectors on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly good looking and well cable. The connectors are nice and snugg fitting, you know it will not come loose. I will be buying more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pairs well with my sub of same model

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000 Cable

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer cable is a very well constructed cable and performs well above it's low price.

Pros: Performs above it's price. Well constructed quality cable. Flexible with solid connectors.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Grand Marais, MN on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable easy to use and did not cost an arm and a leg

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Graham, NC on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job it's supposed to, I trust crutchfield to supply me with good products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Kirksville, MO on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Excellent quality

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great subwoofer rca cable and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Rosemount, MN on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great - tight fit, no distortion. Crutchfield has all of the great products at low prices (along with knowledgeable, helpful staff). It's literally quite the opposite of my local big box store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

Crutchfield customer from Banning, CA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality like always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wired for sound, 2 thumbs up!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired for sound, 2 thumbs up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A cable is a cable is a cable

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working as expected. Always good products from Crutchfield, a truthful source.

Pros: Solid construction.

Cons: Can't find any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable is cheap

Crutchfield customer from Piscataway, NJ on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A week old and the connector came right off the wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/19/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to get a replacement on the way. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cords for my 9.2 system

Pros: Durable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Fort Pierce, FL on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality very easy to use Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time . Subwoofer cable performed as expected.

Pros: Great product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Right price for power sub

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as designed.

Pros: Performance Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and the sheathing on the cable itself is braided and looks nice. The plug ends look cheap. Not that's an expensive cable but the pictures look better than the product.

Pros: Good price, works fine

Cons: Plug ends seems cheap

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sub Woofer Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sub woofer wiring, top quality and appearance.

Pros: Great connectivity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised, works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick fix with no Longevity

Justin from WASHINGTON, NC on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product will last as a temporary connection but has no longevity. I had the cable hooked to my Klipsch woofer and Yamaha receiver. Initially worked as it should with no distortion. A couple of times unplugging and re-plugging this cable ended in the end becoming loose creating large amounts of distortion. Just do yourself a favor and purchase a better quality cable from the start.

Pros:

Cons: no longevity, not built well, quit working after a short time.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sub cord

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly! Good quality

Pros: Does what it should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the cable you need if you buy a sub woofer. Very well made heavy duty

Pros: I'm glad I bought one when I ordered my sub woofer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Newport, KY on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook in the back of my unit to the sub very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Galloway, NJ on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality Subwoofer cable at a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this to connect a subwoofer to an older Denon receiver. It worked perfectly even the subwoofer only had a left/right audio input.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice cable

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable. Looks well-built and does what it supposed to right out of the box, but I haven't had it long enough to really test it. But so far nice quality built cable it works

Pros: Nice quality bill cable.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Versatile Subwoofer Cable

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finishing my basement, built a 19' cord behind my baseboards for cable free runs. This is one tough cord. My next project is to figure out an extension if I want to move my subwoofer to different locations. Very pleased with this products toughness and versatility!I

Pros: I am looking forward to hooking this up with my new Yamaha V685 receiver and Klipsch sound system in my new man cave!

Cons: i should have bought a 30' version for greater coverage. Live and learn!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Definitely noticed a sound improvement over my older cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Mario from TULARE, CA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound was good for the moment it lasted, end broke off when adjusting my receiver

Pros: Good sound quality

Cons: Ends not put together very well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Uh-huh

Crutchfield customer from Elmsford, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a cable. It carries sound yo my subwoofer. That's all.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cable for the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable

Crutchfield customer from Galena, OH on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to connect

Pros: Crutchfield's help line excellent. Needed cable to connect subwoofer to my receiver. They told me exactly where to plug it in.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product. I used it for my Sub, lots of cables around and had some noise with my older one. This cleaned it up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another Great Product from a Great Company

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a new sub cable for my SVS 12" sub as my Mediabridge cable was giving me frequent problems. I received the cable and immediately installed it. First of all, it is very flexible and the RCA connections are very tight. The cable had no problems bending over my stereo stand down to the floor where my sub is located. I've used a number of Metra products over the years, and have never had any issues with anything in their product line. I've purchased a lot of components from Crutchfield in the past and they are always the first place i go to when needing audio or visual products. Outstanding company!!!

Pros: Very Flexible Very Tight RCA Terminal Ends

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it say's i am a happy camper!

Pros: Works Beautifully

Cons: Its not free ;-)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right cable for the job and with free shipping it was a bargain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Jody from BILLINGS, MT on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sub cable. Worked perfectly for me. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Subwoofer Cable

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good subwoofer cable. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I will buy again

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subwoofer Cables are terrific.

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MS on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cables. Sure connections, heavy duty casing, no loss, no noise.

Pros: Ease of connections.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trevor listened to what I was trying to accomplish by re-wiring my Subwoofer and he suggested a 19ft Hellios Subwoofer Cable that i ran from the Yamaha Receiver under steps out to the Subwoofer. Outstanding customer service & Fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Beachwood, OH on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job well at a reasonable cost.

Pros: Good product. Good value.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IN on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup and great sound and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, MA on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)