Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
399 591 75
Connect ID #
399 591 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra DP-3002PWT Dash Kit

Install a new double-DIN radio in select 1999-02 full-size GM trucks and SUVs (Pewter)

MFR # DP-3002PWT

Metra DP-3002PWT Dash Kit

Metra DP-3002PWT Dash Kit

Install a new double-DIN radio in select 1999-02 full-size GM trucks and SUVs (Pewter)

MFR # DP-3002PWT

66 reviews
View this product

Alvin from Rochester, NY on 7/20/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great perfect fit 2001 Silverado

Pros: Awesome I reused the factory clips seems to hold tighter

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trever from Newburgh, ME on 7/12/2022

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Minor trimming needed for the deck I chose. Other than that. Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamie from Glendale, AZ on 7/1/2022

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. It allowed me to install a 7" screen in a vehicle with a factory installed look. It didn't come in the dark charcoal of the factory dash but black worked almost as well. The install kit was very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Derek from Holland, MI on 6/27/2022

2001 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfect

Joshua from Clovis, NM on 6/22/2022

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color match is spot-on. The retainer clips don't seem to be as good of quality as the factory trim though. Also, my factory dash was pewter base (this color) but the small areas around the gauge cluster and radio / climate control had black accents. Wouldve been nice if this had those accents as well, but certainly not a deal-breaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Austin from Pisgah Forest, NC on 6/8/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Face plate

Robert from Fort Worth, TX on 5/26/2022

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons: Color off a little

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Guy from High Point, NC on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a Chevy Silverado and are wanting to go to a double din radio you will need this entire kit. It makes the job simple and clean after completing the installation. THIS MAKES IT EASY. TAKE YOUR TIME . CLEAN OEM LOOK

Pros: Clean Looking OEM Appearance Just Works Well

Cons: Thin Construction Use the Clips from the original dash cover

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rhett from Summerville , SC on 4/25/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install and a factory look. Fit perfectly. It had the factory style clips for the new radio and it just snapped into place easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Timothy from Kansas City, MO on 4/19/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Modification Needed

William from Midwest on 4/9/2022

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The employees are great! With that said... I had a problem with the brackets that came with the dash cover. I had to modify the brackets by enlarging the holes on the side. The radio sat too low and the cover did not line up. The modification let the radio sit higher. I own an early 2000 Chevy truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash trim, double din

Thomas from Pace, FL on 3/17/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like original trim for dash. 2000 Silverado, thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Shane from Wendell, ID on 3/9/2022

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing fit.. easy to install. Like oem.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Chad from Springtown, TX on 2/28/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for a double din

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Charlie from Chesterfield, SC on 2/22/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Casey from Winchester, VA on 2/14/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Peggy from Marana, AZ on 1/30/2022

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Carvin from Greenwell Springs, LA on 1/29/2022

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product fit right in. I was able to go from the 1.5 din to a double din with no problem. Its a different color, I couldn't find my color, but a little paint and it matched right up. Over all, very satisfied.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Wrong color, but going in an older vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dirk from Morrow, OH on 1/16/2022

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good

Pros: Will fit din radio

Cons: Slightly different texture than original dash. Wouldnt know it if you didnt install it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 12/26/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was great! made the install easy and quick. Good quality construction.

Pros: Looks like factory

Cons: Didn't have the factory color from my year of truck. (No tan)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Gallagher, WV on 12/25/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, IA on 12/10/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit better than I expected. It was a pretty close match to the color. This part is all gray when the factory part has some black accents.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 12/9/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was good overall. Color match not perfect but that might be because it's going in a 20 year old truck and my dash has probably faded. Otherwise no complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ok

Crutchfield customer from Waller, TX on 11/23/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was well made and fit the new radio perfectly. The clips used to hold the dash bezel were a bit loose leaving gaps between the bezel and the dash. Seems like a bad place to save a few cents.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Downsville, LA on 11/15/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Color is a little off but I may have chose the wrong one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Jesup, GA on 11/15/2021

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 11/7/2021

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install. Color was good too, but I wish there was a color chart to make it easier to select, rather than guess what the names of the colors actually looked like. I called Crutchfield to ask and they were very helpful.

Pros: Easy way to install a 2 Din radio in a 1.5 Din opening.

Cons: No color chart available.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 10/25/2021

2000 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect works amazing

Pros: Easy it made life so easy

Cons: It was expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like it came from the factory

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 10/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly with my new Boss radio. The color and fit were just like the factory dash.

Pros: Makes the radio look like it was factory installed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/16/2021

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward install for the dash bezel. The radio adapter bracket made things much simpler. My only gripe is the fitment of the bezel, it's off just enough to know it's not an open piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 10/14/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color did not match. Ordered shale color but it was more gray.

Pros: Inexpensive option.

Cons: Get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on 10/19/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to offer him some other kit color options. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, WI on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit and finish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Bates City, MO on 10/3/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment was pretty good. Color was a close match, texture is acceptable. Used original clips from old bezel. Painted inserts black to look more like the oem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/26/2021

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks beautiful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Chesterton, IN on 9/14/2021

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works well to accommodate the new radio size however the overall dimensions are off. It is skewed to one side and the overall fitment is not ideal, almost as if it is a "shrunken version" of the factory piece

Pros: accommodates new radio

Cons: not an ideaL fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Crutchfield customer from Salem, AL on 9/14/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Material looks just like OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent but not great for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits with new stereo well, but color and fiment are a little off.

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: Color and fitment a bit off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Laplata, MD on 9/8/2021

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It allows you to install the double din unit. It is flimsy relative to the stock panel. I had to trim the panel on the left side by the radio to fit over the control button on the Boss radio. I had to remove the cover for USB and other accessories or trim a lot of the cover to make it fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, VA on 9/4/2021

2002 GMC Sierra 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The metal attachments are not strong enough to hold the dash in place. I had to use the OEM ones to get it to stay in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This sucks.

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/19/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't quite fit. Kind of Janky. I really wouldn't recommend this item

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't even come close to fitting

Crutchfield response on 8/24/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, TX on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great color match. Quality is great!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 8/16/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly decent dash bezel. Color is not exact but it's close enough that it doesn't look bad. Some of the cutouts are not exactly centered. Reuse your stock clips, as the ones provided aren't as strong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pen Argyl, PA on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right now, the best you can get for the purpose

Crutchfield customer from Rch Palos Vrd, CA on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is not perfect ... it is not painted like the original, the fit is not exactly the same as the original, the clips don't hold it like the originals, and the shape of the various details are not exactly the same as the original. BUT ... You can paint it like the original, you can re-use the old clips OR change the shape of the new clips so they work ALMOST as good as the originals (easily bent with needle-nose pliers to match the shape and positions of the bends and they work fine)and most people will not notice the difference in molded shape for the various pods. Oh, and the radio side clips hold it perfectly. Just be aware that you need to cut away that inside support bracket and old shelf. It does NOT effect the strength of the dash (only used to support the old radio, I found) and removing it gives tons of extra room for all the wires you end up adding ... The end result is a nice-looking installation in which no one but you will notice the flaws. In my case, the area on the top where the original sat (and thus wore the paint off the dash structure) will eventually be repainted once I find the correct color, so that will be fixed. The gaps around are even enough that they don't bother me (and believe me - everything bother me). The new radio now fits great and I really like the double-din look compared with the single-din I had before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tyler M from Cleveland, Ohio on 7/22/2021

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, fits like a factory one. I painted my inserts black to make it look more factory but otherwise impressed with this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Worton, MD on 7/18/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit just like a factory one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sterrett, AL on 7/11/2021

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The service is awesome and the parts fit and look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, FL on 6/27/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks amazing, fits perfectly, and it matches the texturing and color spot on. I would recommend this to anyone considering to buy it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, AK on 6/12/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, wish they had the right color for my truck though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Conway, NC on 6/6/2021

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was great and the color match was unbelievable for an older vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Meansville, GA on 5/28/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Made the installation look 100% factory.

Pros: Very easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, PA on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the customer service that i received. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Utica, NY on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bezel fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option for my truck !

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 5/3/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect color match and fit for a 2001 Silverado... converts the 1 1/2 DIN factory unit into a 2 DIN radio without any mods... just remove factory bezel, snap this bezel in. Done

Pros: Perfect Match & Fit. NO mods needed

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, WV on 4/26/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 4/25/2021

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in the included melanin for the radio was a bonus

Pros: Complete package everything that you need to install and put new basil on vehicle

Cons: I have a Dinali model and it Doesn't have the wood trim around the outside edge oh well

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Product

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Product, Color Doesn't Exactly Match But I will Paint it in the near Future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Eclectic, AL on 4/16/2021

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits ok color real close to match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 4/15/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product fit , the scoshe product with has been obsoleted wouldn't I wish I could return it and get a credit for it but don't hold a lot of hope for that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 4/13/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits ok. There is a gap on the passenger side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 4/4/2021

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was like bit expensive but is worth it!!..I have to cut my old one ..and this one fit just perfectly!!....I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NM on 4/4/2021

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, matches perfect I wish I had done this sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing fit

Crutchfield customer from Denton, MD on 3/30/2021

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit great color match easy install with new clips

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great dash replacement, matches my interior perfect and looks better than the old black piece.

Pros: perfect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 3/9/2021

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the only way to go ... it make it so easy to install your stereo system into your car or truck ....

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound