Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
265 971 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
265 971 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Female Quick Slides

An assortment of female quick slide connectors for connecting to speaker terminals

MFR # IBCFSQ10PK

Metra Female Quick Slides

Metra Female Quick Slides

An assortment of female quick slide connectors for connecting to speaker terminals

MFR # IBCFSQ10PK

167 reviews
View this product

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

needed these to connect speakers to harness adapters

Pros: easy to use, good assortment

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 3/8/2020

1999 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product! Exactly what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Rochester , NY on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great veriaty of sizes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Luquillo, PR on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to use them to install new rear speakers on 2001 Nissan Pathfinder. Easy but make sure the it doesn't slide off with thin wires.

Pros:

Cons: Slides off with thin wires if not clip tight enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality connectors. A good fir for the 14 and 16 gauge speaker wires i used them for. The sizings are true and fit speaker connectors nice and tight. I recommend them.

Pros: Quality, good fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

To tight

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They just did not fit. I've used these clips before. Just did not work with this application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/20/2020

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Clean termination on wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely made installation of my speakers easier, factory wires were a little smaller. That was corrected easily by folding the stripped wire back and doubling its thickness giving it a better fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker accessories

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros: great product

Cons: nothing bad to say

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made for the money

Pros: Cheap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent connection. There alittle soft

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Salem, SD on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work

Pros: Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Liberty Center, IN on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and free with purchase. Tough to go wrong!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford fausegate speakers

Crutchfield customer from Scio, OR on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have great products I got a set of Rockford fausegate 5x7 speaker they are great and good price and 2 day shipping for free and they included every thing to install it to Wil michael

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Rifle, CO on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit on Speaker Spades. WAY too small for Speaker Wire.

Jeff from Modesto, CA on 8/13/2019

1999 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great fit on the surprisingly narrow speaker spades on high quality 6x9 speakers... BUT, a 14 Gauge Car Stereo Speaker Wire will NOT begin to fit in them!! The hole for the Speaker Wire is LESS than HALF the size it needs to be for 14 Gauge Speaker Wire!!!

Pros: Great Fit On High Quality Narrow Speaker Spades.

Cons: Speaker Wire will NOT begin to fit in them!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was excited to find these to allow me to finish my son's car speaker replacement and upgrade, with the other equipment bought from Crutchfield. The slides did not fit snugly on the Polk terminals without coming loose, and could not be crimped or adjusted to remain tight without breaking. So they didn't work and I simply used the Polk-supplied (but extremely thin) wires and connectors. Further, I bought 2 packages, but then had to pay $6.00 additional for shipping in an enormous card stock mailer when they could have easily fit in a standard USPS envelope. Going back 30 years to when I was a teenager, this is my first and only Crutchfield purchase where I was disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Something to consider

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 7/28/2019

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these thinking I would need them. Didn't but it never hurts to have. Will use them somewhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Terrible

Anthony from VAN BUREN, ME on 7/17/2019

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small connectors were absolutely terrible, other connectors were mediocre at best. Really surprised Crutchfield stocks these... Very loose fitment, crimping has mixed results as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unusable Joke

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was an unusable joke, nothing fit this install everything was to small. Thank god I had my own connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Inconsistent quality for the small slides

Marlin from Memphis, TN on 7/10/2019

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tiny quick slides for the negative terminals are inconsistent - some of them would slide on the negative speaker terminal but would feel very loose and others felt so tight that I was worried I'd break the speaker terminal when trying to slide them on. The bigger slides seemed to be more consistent.

Pros: All the regular slides seem to be consistent and fit on the positive terminals with ease

Cons: The small slides for the negative terminals are very inconsistent - they either feel way too loose or so tight that it feels like you're going to bend or break the negative speaker terminal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good connection

Crutchfield customer from Aledo, TX on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like they were supposed to.

Pros: Nice tight fit. Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellyn, IL on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am Impressed super nice loud clear speakers for great price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Robert from Waverly, VA on 5/14/2019

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metal is really soft and didnt grip the speaker terminal. Luckily I had some old spade terminals in my box that worked great.

Pros: Free

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Smelly Fish Tacos

Crutchfield customer from Andalusia, AL on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crimped these on and every one I tried came loose. Had some in my barn and those worked on the first try. These came free with the speakers I ordered, they are worth what they cost me.

Pros: Free

Cons: Didn't work

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty simple, works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didn't fit had too buy from autozone to make it work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Costa Mesa, CA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

over all good product, the price is right too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Adam from Dallas, TX on 3/23/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far too narrow to fit my speaker terminals, and would not stay firmly crimped. They slide right off with a soft tug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Mosheim, TN on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring connectors different sizes 1 package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 2/11/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Free with speaker install. Not much else to say about them.

Pros: free

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

there not made to fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, NY on 2/10/2019

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent customer service as always

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Roebuck, SC on 2/10/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With some adjustments they fit what I needed them to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Greg from Oceanside, CA on 2/3/2019

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly.

Pros: Works well, hood connectors.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Jeffrey from Colonie, NY on 1/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2 each of a variety of sizes too work with a variety of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useful

Crutchfield customer from New Canton, VA on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Several sizes included, so it's a great addition to your speaker purchase.

Pros: Multiple sizes. Instructions included in working guide.

Cons: Manual install. You'll have to cut the wires, take insulation off, and crimp these on manually to use them. Can be easy to mess up, but only if you're not careful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great extra's

Louis from Hayesville, NC on 1/15/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome that they supply these :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy solution

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected, makes the job very easy to complete.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Jason from Plano, TX on 12/27/2018

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fact that you supplied these with the install package made things simple. I had to snip the females off the provided factory harness and was able to find pairs in this set that would fit the prongs on the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helped install go smooth and fast

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 12/9/2018

2019 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what was needed . It was great that I did not have to go searching for connectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wainwright, AK on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as they should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Maxwell from Wyoming, MN on 11/13/2018

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For being free, these are okay. I used these initially on my install and had one of the slides come loose. I ended up tearing out every speaker and soldering the wires directly to the speakers. After going through that hassle, I will now solder every connection in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate rocks

jeremy from Cleveland, GA on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comes free with purchase. Works like they should.

Pros: Free, good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Connelly Spg, NC on 9/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product priced accordingly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/13/2018

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Tina from N Myrtle Bch, SC on 9/5/2018

2007 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked so well for my mazda 6

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 8/22/2018

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made it easy to crimp on the speaker wire. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy crimping.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have known

Crutchfield customer from Cudahy, WI on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were free (included) in my order good thing as I needed them glad they were on top of things at Crutchfield! Having everything you need to complete a job prior to starting is key!

Pros: Needed assortment of sizes which they sent.!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are pretty lightweight and feel very flimsy but mine were free with speaker purchase and they did the job so I am satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

James from Honolulu, HI on 7/6/2018

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Missing from my order and since my Rockford Fosgate Punch P16 2-way Speakers didn't fit Metra 72-8104 Speaker Harness for Toyota 12" Leads it would have been really nice to have. Had to stop installation to get these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 6/24/2018

1999 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact size speaker terminals, good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy better ones.

Arthur from North Augusta, SC on 5/25/2018

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible quality. They work, but the metal is overly thin and breaks easily. They don't stay secure because the metal has no memory and is excessively thin. They came free with the speakers I purchased. I threw them out and bought some higher quality ones.

Pros: None

Cons: Poor quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These helped when I needed to install the back speakers. I'm glad they were provided with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Jeremy from Navarre, FL on 5/9/2018

2006 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My system sounds amazing! Got everything really fast and I am extremely happy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Joe from Fort Sill, OK on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best solution when using Rockford speakers.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should work for crimping, but very thin metal.

Joe from St Petersburg, FL on 4/30/2018

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were free with my purchase, so I'm not out any $. But the metal was so thin I accidentally tore it in half... I went to pull the insulating jacket off as I wanted to crimp and solder the quick slide to the wire so there would be no chance of corrosion. I had the end of the plastic insulator held with a pair of needle nose pliers and the female spade end held with my fingers. I gave a little pull and twist as I normally do with the connections I usually use, but it ripped right in half... I've never had that happen with the female spade connectors I usually have. If you are going to just crimp them, they'd probably do well fine. If you want to crimp, then solder them you'll need a different brand. Luckily Crutchfield also sent me a free set of Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harnesses, so I soldered those to the speakers and it let me do the quick connect to the factory connector. The Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness does have female quick slides too, but they were sized for Pioneer speakers and not my new RF speakers, so I cut and soldered. The Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness I rated 5 stars. So everything worked out in the end and ripping the female spade connector in half gave me a bit of a chuckle!

Pros: Free

Cons: flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, standard disconnects

Jake from Pahoa, HI on 4/26/2018

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to have for installation. Best to, at a minimum, 'tin' the wire (if stranded) before crimping. Even better, solder wire to connector -- do not crimp -- for long term reliability.

Pros: Nice to have for easier installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Butch from Montgomry Vlg, MD on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made rewiring connections to new components a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Ken from Hemet, CA on 4/10/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm grateful Crutchfield gave me these for free with the order, but didn't end up using them because they are low quality. They are super thin guage metal and they do not hold their crimp. I ended up trashing them after I tried using them and found they would not hold their crimp and did not grasp the speaker spade firmly. They are cheap junk, but hey they were free. I do recommend pitching these ones and using a better quality spade on your setup. though,

Pros: They were free with my order.

Cons: They suck, poor quality thin metal that does not hold a crimp or grasp the speaker spade.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Summerland Key, FL on 4/8/2018

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came with new speaker purchase. They're ok for free, but I ended up using others that I already had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Todd from COLORADO on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price

Pros:

Cons: Could be sold in larget quantities

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, NY on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked perfectly to wire up speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Williamson, GA on 2/15/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Shipped quickly and arrived early.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

donald from Suffolk, VA on 2/12/2018

1991 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok connectors. Had to use the large sized ones for both speaker connections as the other size included was far to small for the speakers I bought.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Valley, NE on 2/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good to have with installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Richard from Los Gatos, CA on 1/13/2018

1993 Land Rover County

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic slide connectors that came free with my speaker order. The insulation could be higher quality, but I can't complain for free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 11/29/2017

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a couple extra connectors to hook up my speakers and these were the correct size.

Pros: Includes the tiny connector which is hard to find elsewhere.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Maddie from Bay City, MI on 11/16/2017

2000 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice freebie.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 11/2/2017

2001 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfectly , would highly recommend this product to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connectors

brian from Cottonport, LA on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to complete my custom surround sound system and they work great. Would highly recommend these to anyone.

Pros: Snaps on terminals great

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Brett from illinois on 9/11/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made installation so much easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid connection

Lance from Phoenix, AZ on 6/13/2017

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits 16 gauge wire easily. Very simple with a strong connection.

Pros: Simple and easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Paul from Canyon Lake, TX on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my boat speaker install a breeze.

Pros: Works as advertised. Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation

Shann from Taos, NM on 5/22/2017

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as stated. Makes wiring after market speakers very easy.

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful. Fits and performs perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Brent from Houston, TX on 5/3/2017

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved the terminals. Perfect for my application

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Auburndale, FL on 5/1/2017

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They came with the order and need to be spliced on to the existing wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from col ne on 3/8/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish this was left out of the sale, I do not need these to complete my install so it could lower my cost. They will just go in the box with the other couple 100 I have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Metra IBCFSQ10PK Terminals

Cameron L from Springtown TX on 3/3/2017

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very poor quality soft metal didn't hold when crimped onto wire

Pros:

Cons: Wish they where a quality connector. Had to go buy more to complete install.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish they came in more sizes I had to adjust a few of them to fit but overall good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Jarred from Sellersville, PA on 2/19/2017

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Chris from Yardville, NJ on 2/17/2017

2016 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got my set today. Looking at them I did receive 10. 2 of the .110". 3 of another size. I think they're the .187". And 5 Large ones. Possibly the .205". Which is going to be little help once I start installing the Infinity speakers. Due to the odd assortment.

Pros: Look like decent crimp on.

Cons: Poor Quality Control. The assortment was not correct.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Sean from Rexburg, ID on 1/31/2017

1994 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great! Crimped them onto some Ford speaker wire harnesses and it works perfectly!

Pros: Easy to install!

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Dan from Butte, MT on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what we needed, promptly delivered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 1/9/2017

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a real tight connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have

Charles from Tennessee on 12/20/2016

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for installation. The metra speaker harness ends do not match up to Rockford Speakers they will have to be changed out.

Pros: Fit nicely

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan, WI on 11/8/2016

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield threw these in with purchase

Billy from 77566 on 11/1/2016

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a nice addition which Crutchfield threw in with my purchase, the speaker ordered did not come with terminal connectors and these came in very handy and were decent quality.

Pros: Free

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from St Louis, MO on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connectors for Speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just terminals

Kal from San Jose, CA on 10/30/2016

2008 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work

Pros: They work

Cons: I don't like crimping , I removed the plastic ,soldered and shrink wrapped them. Metal terminal is very thin

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 9/25/2016

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

standard product...nothing special...worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

quality

Ross from Buffalo, WY on 7/30/2016

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Better than average "cheap" spade connectors

Icehawk from Miami, FL on 7/14/2016

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was worried these would be just like the Radio Shack ones I used previously on another project, those work but don't crimp all that great. These seem to be of a little better quality, crimp appears to be better and the metal looks like it might be better (that could be my imagination).

Pros: Crimp well

Cons: Would love to see a connector that crimps twice

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Addition

Mike H from Tolland CT on 6/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included for free with my speakers and came in very handy, as the existing speakers I replaced used smaller connectors. They save me from running out for connectors to complete the job.

Pros: They did the job.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Dish from richmond, VA on 2/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros: Works well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Normal Joe Shmo from owatonna, MN on 2/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Peasy Install Stuff. Nice Quality for my factory setup.

Pros: Quick and easy.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Should of sent first time

Surfinhurf from Michigan on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

needed these to fit odd size spade on Rockford Fosgate Punch speakers. Wish Crutchfield would of sent with original order

Pros: Size you need for Rockford Fosgate speakers

Cons: Send in package with speaker harness that doesnt fit,,,,the first time

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Female quick slides from North Carolina on 1/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as advertised! Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Female Quick Slides

Woody from Maryland on 12/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work.

Pros: They are included with a purchase.

Cons: Needs to be shielded with shrink tube or tape.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They're connectors!

seane from Massachusetts on 11/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far these connectors have been good for connecting things to other things. There were different sized connectors in the pack, so I could connect different sizes of things.

Pros: They connect!

Cons: I'll let you know if they stop connecting after a while, but so far so good.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Terminals

DVCounts from Denton, TX on 7/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good terminals.

Pros: Easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Came in handy

TWood from Texas on 6/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped in finishing the job as my purchase did not come with any

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from New Hampshire on 6/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do the job they were intended for, but they are not high quality. In fact, they are of very poor quality, and the metal terminal ends are not shielded. I would not use these on my car. I junked them and used quality connectors that I picked up at my local hardware store. Crutchfield should include a higher quality connector, when these are necessary.

Pros:

Cons: not shielded, metal terminals are thin, cheap and break easily.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good Terminals

Spider from Georgia on 6/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The terminals are good

Pros: various sizes in package if your not sure what you need

Cons: Can only sen to buy theses terminals as a set rather than the number of each side you need

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terminal connectors

JohnT from New York on 6/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sizing for what I needed and the smaller connectors can be a bit hard to find locally. One or two did require very slight and simple adjustment for perfect fit but this is no big deal. Even the tiny connector was large enough on the "wire end" for my wire. Made for a fool proof installation on the tiny (and very weak) terminals of both my Kicker 4" and Infinity 6x9" speakers.

Pros: Good quality and sized right.

Cons: This will be my first ever negative thought after a purchase from Crutchfield. The price of these connectors is highway robbery.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Eric B from Arizona on 6/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid connector, fits nice and tight.

Pros: tight fit, snaps tight on connector.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Josh K from Augusta, Ga on 5/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These slides were nice to have to connect my new Alpine speakers to. The fit snugly and securely.

Pros: Fit snugly and securely.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Bam from New Jersey on 4/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a set of these and a set of shielded slides.These worked great, I prefer the shielded ones for the extra protection.

Pros: They were great. Various sizes for various needs.

Cons: Nada.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 4/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tough to find item. Decent utility.

Chocobill from Wisconsin on 3/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

~1mm spades are Tough to obtain for speakers with small negative terminals. There is a nice variety in the package. It looks like the terminals will accept fairly thick wire, but I haven't tried with 12 gauge wire as yet. Others have commented how flimsy and thin they are, but it wasn't super easy to bend/weaken these when I got my hands on them. Time will tell.

Pros: Tough to find ~1-2mm terminals like these. Good for small negative terminals seen on some speakers. (JBL GTOxxx)

Cons: I don't think soldering is an option with this material, but I could be wrong. The could be thicker/stronger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra female quick slides

mike from irmo, SC on 1/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used it on my spare speakers

Pros: Sizes to fit all speakers easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Larry from Arkansas on 12/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed.. Makes it nice having the right stuff to do a project !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Freebie

Vance from California on 12/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice assortment of connectors, easy to use. Didn't need them due to matching speakers connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 12/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good parts to make you job easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The right parts for an easy install

Mark A from Ohio on 12/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the right parts to make it an easy install and they were free with the speakers

Pros: Right parts right price....free

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Connectors

AV from Florida on 11/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap and exactly what I needed!

Pros: Cheap, variety, insulated, fast shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Handy

SS from Lumberton, TX on 10/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are a great little mix pack for the various odd size terminals you run in to. I purchased two packs to have some on hand for other repairs or installs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

connectors

terry from windsor mo. on 10/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These quick connectors is just what you need to install aftermarket speakers.there are different sizes to choose from. Worked great for me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick Slides

D. Anderson from Dunedin, FL on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros: Easy to attach!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

metra female quick ends

john E. from litchfield conn. on 9/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

could not find correct size connectors for infinity speakers any where except crutchfield !

Pros: just what i needed easy to attach .

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great

Andy from Miami, FL on 9/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints. Got a set at Crutchfield's recommendation and glad I did. Simple install -- crimped without special equipment, just a needle nose pliers. Solid, secure connection to my new Polks.

Pros: Variable sizes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

don't fit well.

DanV from SoCal on 9/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These should fit better-- it seems like some are too loose, some are too tight. Kind of annoying; this is a pretty simple product, it should not be too hard to make them slide on and off easy enough but be tight enough and give a good connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

connector

Connectors from Vienna, Va on 9/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well

Pros: Worked well for what I needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

garden sausage from phoenix, az on 8/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well they are connectors and worked. Varying sizes for the negative terminal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Clayton from Kansas on 8/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what I needed.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice assortment

joshua L from corpus christi, TX on 8/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had all the connectors I need for speaker install

Pros: nice variety

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from s.e. texas on 6/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

none of the 12 clips fit any of the rockford fosgate speaker connections.too small

Pros:

Cons: don't fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the job

Michael from PA on 5/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for connecting new speakers to speaker wire from 4 channel amp.

Pros: Easy to attach to speaker wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thin metal, easily damaged

Cement Phantom from Chicago on 5/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very basic spade connectors made of soft, thin metal that is easily bent and made unusable. A couple of them were slightly bent already in the packaging and useless from the start. I wasted several others while installing a large job due to the metal being so flimsy. I recommend the spade connectors you can sometimes find in the electrical department at one of the home improvement stores which are much sturdier. In fact the connectors you find there are the same that are on the Toyota speaker wire harness Crutchfield sells. I'd stay away from these and find something with better quality.

Pros: You get several sizes in the set.

Cons: Flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They do the job

Nathan from Massachusetts on 5/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do what they're supposed to do

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Female terminals

thedudeabides80 from Mount Sterling, IL on 5/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice quality,comes with several different sizes for both negative and positive speaker terminals a nice addition to my install that made things much easier.

Pros: Price, varying sizes, excellant quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Rangel5656 from Delano ca on 4/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect little pieces Just what I needed to do a clean install Thanx Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Jonathan M from Elkton, MD on 4/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great over all. Were just a tad too big so I had to crimp them. I broke a couple when installing my rear speakers so you could definitely use more than one pack.

Pros: Solid, hold well.

Cons: Small quantity, broke easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adequate for me

DanielB from Atlanta, GA on 3/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were needed for proper fitment of the speaker harness to the Rockford Fosgate Punch 6x8 3-way speakers that went into my 2014 Mustang base 4-speaker system (door replacements). They were included for no charge since the speakers come with an off sized spade terminal and they also included enough to make a mistake on the crimping, which I was thankful for. Unlike the standard pieces you will find at other retailers, these terminals had a nice, untarnished, tinned finish and a good tight fit that made me feel comfortable that they would not come loose; even under loud, extended playing sessions. Personally, I would have preferred the ones with full insulation and a shrink fitting, but they still worked fine for me and they were free.

Pros: Good materials used in manufacturing Tight fit on spades

Cons: Not fully insulated Insulation not shrinkable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad..

Kevin from Kerrville, Tx on 3/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad, but none of the connectors got the new speakers well. I had to "re shape" them to either be tighter or more loose. Not the best for soldering connections, either.

Pros: Easier to install speakers to harness

Cons: Need to all be closer to tolerance of speaker connections

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very helpful

JJenkins from Orlando, FL on 3/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not find the correct size connectors at two other retail stores. These were perfect.

Pros: Connectors fit hard to find size. Price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

work well

SteveB from Fitchburg, MA on 2/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good terminals

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Effective Set of Disconnects

Derrick from Haltom City, TX on 2/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This set comes with 4 pairs of differently-sized disconnects, so you should have enough to install any pair of speakers with just one small (and inexpensive) set.

Pros: Price, different sizes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Female quick slides indeed!

BigSHug825 from Manassas, va on 2/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They function as intended! Gosh, what a world! My wife was a bit concerned when she head me yell "Yeah, baby! I like the way you slide!" from the garage, but once she saw the tight gripe these babies had on the wiring adapter and how quick and easy these females slide; she climbed right into the trunk with me to watch these babies work!

Pros: Tight connection. Easy to crimp without being easy to break. They function as intended.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Work out great.

Dave from KC on 1/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like the pros when you have the right tools and parts. Good quick install.

Pros: Good professional looking job when using the right tools with the quick slides.

Cons: No cons unless you don't have the right tools to put the quick slides on. You can stand the chance of not having a good connection if not installed correctly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very helpful!

erickr from Chino Valley, AZ on 1/14/2014

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These slides made speaker connection a snap. Good quality and great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Newtown, CT on 1/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as they should be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

B D from Kansas City, MO on 12/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can be said about them? They're slides. They work.

Pros: They work.

Cons: None that I know of. They can probably found cheaper at your local hardware store, but I didn't do a price comparison.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Corrunner from Birmingham, AL on 12/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The slides worked great and made installation really easy. No complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

JVG from Albany, NY on 12/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent basic parts

Pros: convienent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 12/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved my butt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

craigel from Rockford, IL on 12/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful to have around when you need a perfect speaker terminal fit for something other than the standard "large" size. If your speakers aren't going to include the factory harness connectors, order some of these. These can be very snug, but you want a secure connection. Be sure to not to push them on at an "up and down" angle, you can bend or break off the speaker terminals. A little side to side wiggling can be helpful to open these up a little bit for installation, if they don't seem to want to go on the speaker terminal.

Pros: Proper fit.

Cons: Use care when connecting the small ones.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Tom from Upstate SC on 11/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job, works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Female Quick Slides

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product came with all contents in the description and fit my new speakers perfectly. No complaints at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Dringo from Carpas , CA. on 10/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit , will use elsewhere on truck .

Pros: work well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waste

trainernate from Washington on 9/23/2013

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are what they are but the bag only came with 4 or 5 pairs :/ I didn't need them and could have always used other connections that are more economical.

Pros: They are what they are and functional.

Cons: cost. no value here

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good variety of connectors

A Guy With A Toyota from Santa Monica, CA on 9/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're putting in new speakers, and haven't yet removed your factory speakers. I'd order these; it's very probable your existing female terminals from the factory wiring won't fit your new after-market speakers' male terminals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can never have too many

nurbeh from north carolina on 8/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't know these were part of the deal, but the dude said "here, you may need these too." I didn't for this install, but I will in the future - guaranteed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terminals

Paul from Winterville nc on 7/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are junk. They bend when installed onto the speaker terminal and loose the tension they are supposed to have to stay connected. Fortunately I have a wide assortment of terminals and it did not require a trip to the store.

Pros: Great for filling a trash can

Cons: Horrible for use as a terminal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Connectors

Big bird from Cabot AR on 7/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good connector. Just make sure your wire is where you need it before you crimp the connector you can't undo it.

Pros: Easy use

Cons: None that I experienced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Works

schwabski from Viola WI on 6/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crimps. Even used it for engine wire repair. Really keeps the moisture out.

Pros: Great Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Low voltage slide-on connectors

Chris from San Francisco, CA on 6/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very happy to find these at Crutchfield's. The customer service folks are great, very knowledgable and a pleasure to work with on all my projects. Crutchfield is always one of my 'Go-To' companies when I start a new install or upgrade.

Pros: Fast shipping They always give extra effort when complications come up. Good prices Cutting edge products

Cons: ??None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker connections

Crutchfield customer from Western oregon on 5/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to have a variety of spade connectors. Saved me from running around looking for the right ones.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Reliable

Aaron H from Naperville, IL on 5/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Order online and had in hand two days later. Installation was a breeze. The connectors were clearly marked for wire sizes. I would definitely order again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Useful

Skoobs from SoCal on 5/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a very good thing to have around if you are doing your own car audio installation. Most people that do any kind of electronics will have these around, but if you don't, grab a pack or two. They are inexpensive, and very good quality. They hold tight onto wire, and fit very snug onto the speakers. In fact, that is my biggest praise and largest complaint about these simultaneously. I hate having ones that slip off of the speaker tabs (especially when you have to take your door apart to get to them) but these fit so tight that when I initially tried to install them, I bent the speaker tabs. all in all, great thing to have around. Just be careful with your speakers!

Pros: Very high quality, fit very snug

Cons: fit almost too snug! be careful!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make Installation a Breeze

Aaron from Indianapolis, IN on 4/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first speaker install. I didn't know what I was doing. I spoke with a Crutchfield rep about things I needed to install some speakers. They gladly showed me these and told me that they'd really help make a solid connection. These work as well as they are described. Simple, reliable connection.

Pros: Cheap, High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Same old slides

Badger G from Clovis,Nm on 3/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are exactly like the ones you can get from the store. I don't get a lot of time to drive around picking up extra install pieces so I just ordered them with my speakers.

Pros: Work just fine

Cons: A little more expensive than the store but you are paying for delivery basically.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 6/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked just fine. They pushed on and held firmly.

Pros: Worked

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP