Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
387 140 75
Connect ID #
387 140 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Retain your factory backup camera in (or add an aftermarket camera to) select 2013-up Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # AX-HYKIACAM2-6V

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Retain your factory backup camera in (or add an aftermarket camera to) select 2013-up Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # AX-HYKIACAM2-6V

26 reviews
View this product

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Paul from Naperville, IL on 5/6/2022

2019 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prewired and great instructions . Made easy the install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Phillip from Layton, UT on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport using a Sony XAV-AX150. After hooking this up to my wire harnesses, I did have the issue of not getting video input from my OEM camera. The instructions are a bit unclear, so I overlooked the part about the reverse wire where you connect to the proper wire on the aftermarket receiver, and the blue/white wire of the AX-CAM6V, AND THE REVERSE WIRE OF THE CAR. I missed connecting the wire of the car. Good news was that the connector from my car had a reverse wire, so I then just had to figure out which wire that connected to on this harness and then tie in that wire to the other two I already had connected per the instructions. In my install that happened to be the Red/Blue wire from this harness, so it wasn't a hard thing to do. Just make sure you have the reverse all figured out or you'll take extra time like I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Luigi from Westchester, IL on 1/27/2022

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must when changing out the radio and keeping the factory camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Brian from North Tonawanda, NY on 1/15/2022

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily and works perfectly with new aftermarket Boss Stereo. I'm just your average DIY guy and worked for me so I believe anyone can do it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/4/2021

2017 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took advantage of the ReadyHarness service, only had to connect two wires to the dash fuse box. Unfortunately, the factory backup camera did not work. Called Tech Support, spoke to a level 1 tech specialist who had me cutting and reconnecting wires on the harness but did not work. Suggested I run a wire back to my backup light, that didn't work. Frustrated, I decided to call again the next day. I was fortunate to get a level 3 specialist who solved my problem in 5 minutes. The problem was I connected the reverse wire to the blue/orange wire as instructed, but that wire was not on pin 32 on the 38 pin white plug on my vehicle that instructions said it was. So the tech sent me a picture of the exact location which for me was a blue/black wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 10/25/2021

2016 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are 3 different types of connectors for these vehicles. I had all 3 and not one of them fit the vehicle. I had to hardwire the backup camera to make it work. No one's fault, great product for when they fit and save a lot of time. I'm holding onto it because I know someone will need it when they come in haha

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for using factory reverse camera

Crutchfield customer from Tobyhanna, PA on 6/13/2021

2017 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great after talking to an install tech from Crutchfield. The wiring isn't clear and one person's review on here actually is correct in the wiring. But wanted to walk through it with a tech before deviating from the written instructions. You may need to test different video feed settings (my Android Head Unit) need to use NTSC/PAL to get the feed stable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sorry

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 5/16/2021

2019 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work. I have no backup camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 5/8/2021

2017 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 4/25/2021

2017 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Hyundai Tucson Sport

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 3/5/2021

2017 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2017 Hyundai Tucson Sport: the directions leave you guessing. There is a red and blue wire going from one side of the plug to the other side. This wire is not being connected if you follow the directions. Basically the unit is in its own loop with the radio. The connection that is needed for this to work is as follows: once the blue and whit wire is connected to your reverse wire from your radio (my reverse wire is purple). You then need to tap that blue/white wire to the Red-blue wire that is in the main harness that came with the kit. This red-blue wire should be in line with your factory harness that will connect to a brown/black wire. The directions state: "Connect the reverse wire of the aftermarket radio, and the Blue/White wire of the AX-CAM6V, to a reverse wire." The problem is that last part "to a reverse wire" it does not tell you that the red/blue wire in the harness is the wire that need to be tapped into so the radio will trip to video when car is placed in reverse.

Pros: Works

Cons: Unidentified connection in directions

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good harness

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, CA on 1/25/2021

2017 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera works perfectly and was pre wired from crutchfield.

Pros: Can get the option to pre wire it. Works great with oem camera

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, NJ on 1/17/2021

2018 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for DIY or pros

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring

Paul from NORTH ROYALTON, OH on 10/24/2020

2018 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PLUG AND PLAY

Pros: EASY TO INSTALL HAD ONLY ONE WIRE TO HOOK INTO

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product. Works great. Everyone was helpful. Love them all. Thanks a lot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/22/2019

2019 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

although I am sure this product is excellent product like all of the other products that I have purchased this product was not used or was not needed should I say but like all the other products is a great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 12/13/2019

2017 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory camera is working perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 4/17/2019

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my vehicle and the stereo I chose. Put the car in reverse and it displays, just like the original stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bishop, CA on 1/22/2019

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this sure saved me a lot of time. It was great how easy it was to install my backup camera. I wish the camera line was a little bit longer, I fell short and had to lengthen the line.

Pros: easy to hook up and run

Cons: lines were to short to successfully hook up camera

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Bob from Gallipolis, OH on 4/3/2018

2016 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot get this to work. I have called Crutchfield and can't seem to find the right wire to go into. Everything else work's except the camera. I have an appointment tomorrow with an installer to try to fix this issue. I was hoping to stay away since I was trying not to spend money on installation. Will update with my findings to help someone else out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didnt fit

Ryan from Miami, FL on 3/15/2018

2016 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit 2016 kia sedona. Call customer support they were not able to help. Waste of time

Pros: None

Cons: Didn't fit the car even though Crutchfield said it would

Crutchfield response on 3/20/2018
Ryan contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Daniel from Morristown, TN on 3/1/2018

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has been the largest waste of time for my install. I have been able to run the wires for a small 4-channel amp, wires for a powered sub, speaker wire, a new head unit and the iData link SW model and all work. This is a nightmare! I sourced the reverse (+) wire in the drivers kick panel (which the instructions do not even tell you you need to do) and wired it as the pathetic instructions indicate and it DOES NOT WORK with a 2016 Optima LX and Pioneer 1330 NEX DVD unit.

Pros: ZERO

Cons: All of them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6v

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 10/8/2017

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work with my 2017 Kia Sorento. Called Crutchfield customer support and Axxess customer support, neither can solve the issue. Needs better instructions. Tried to use the red/black wire, pin 2 on the D wiring harness of the car and it was a constant on, not a reverse wire. Going to take it to a shop and have them wire something else up for me so that I can utilize my factory rear view camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Ibrahim from Basra Iraq on 10/4/2017

2016 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product does exactly what is supposed to do and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Backup camera interface

Bobby from Portsmouth Va on 9/1/2017

2015 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I was having a problem with the install on pioneer avh head unit . It would show that there was a camera hooked up but no image . After a few phone calls to Crutchfield I got it working great .. works every time. I can even turn camera on to look behind the car while driving .. I do not recommend this unless you are towing .. either way Crutchfield helped me get it right . I was off by 1 wire . The instructions were not very specific that came with the harness but I got it to work with Crutchfield help . Called several times almost felt like a child who kept bothering the parents. But the customer service didn't mind at all . Even stayed on the phone with me to verify that I got it right .. You just can't go wrong with Crutchfield. And that's not earn some brownie points, I'm serious. I have also installed the back up camera interface and it works with no issues. Installed in 2015 sonata sport

Pros: Works great

Cons: Axxess needs more specific and detailed install instructions... that's about it

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hill, CA on 8/22/2017

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still haven't been able to get the backup camera working with a Pioneer AVH-4200NEX on my 2017 Kia Sorento. Will likely need to hire a professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/23/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the camera working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound