Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
387 140 75
Connect ID #
387 140 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess LC-GMRC-044 Wiring Interface

Connects a new car stereo in select 2011-up GM vehicles and retains door chime and audible safety warnings

MFR # LC-GMRC-044

Axxess LC-GMRC-044 Wiring Interface

Axxess LC-GMRC-044 Wiring Interface

Connects a new car stereo in select 2011-up GM vehicles and retains door chime and audible safety warnings

MFR # LC-GMRC-044

10 reviews
View this product

Way better than other retailers

Brian from Lindstrom, MN on 7/20/2022

2013 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable customer service! Very good company to work with. I made a mistake and bought components that didnt fit my car and they made the return very easy and were able to set me up with the right stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lost OEM display

David from Greenville, OH on 5/15/2022

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving this a two star review because while it did work and I have a new radio installed, I lost my factory display by surprise. I spoke with Crutchfield staff multiple times before purchasing and making sure I knew what I was losing. Didn't care for SWC or the usb/aux in my center console. I was unaware my factory screen would be lost as well. Ive seen multiple installs on chevy cruzes where the display was still active. I called tech support today and they told me out of the 3 harnesses they have I will lose my factory display regardless. So I will have to live with a black blank screen. I ended up calling metra directly and they told me that the harness I was given(the LC-GMRC-044)is the incorrect harness for my vehicle. This harness was made for a monochrome install and I needed some other harness. They explained that my specific harness was discontinued and will be expensive/hard to find for my 2016 chevy cruze limited. So I'm very disappointed that Crutchfield didn't know this ahead of time. I would love to not have a dead screen in my car but Idk if it's worth digging it all back out and trying to find the proper harness to rewire into the system.

Pros: fairly simple to wire and plug into system

Cons: lost my factory display

Crutchfield response on 5/18/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to David to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple!

Brian John from Deerfield Beach, FL on 3/8/2022

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-044 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 11/29/2019

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handy wire harness. Saves time determining which old wires to use for appropriate functions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-044 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hayneville, AL on 8/29/2018

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Parts fit perfectly. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-044 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from East Dundee, IL on 8/6/2018

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best purchase yet. Didnt have to split any wires and was done professionally. All you have to do is plug in the factory wiring harness into the crutchfield harness. Definitely worth the buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-044 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Buchanan, VA on 6/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely prefer buying from Crutchfield than anywhere else. Went to buy the same stereo at a local big box electronics retailer and it was going to cost me almost twice as much for the exact same stuff that I got here for less than half that. Shipping was also super fast and packaged very safely so nothing could get damaged.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 chevy cruze

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 3/18/2018

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to install only downfall is losing the information seen above the factory stereo but I didn't need mine and saved over 300 dollars using this and I now have a better sound system and saved money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-044 Wiring Interface

Eric from CA on 5/5/2017

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple connection. Ended up with extra wires unknown.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just okay

Tss from Oregon on 8/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install but does not run power to current display so no more temp gauge or displaying climate control I would defiantly get the upgrade to steering wheel control

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Does not power top display

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound