Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
399 591 75
Connect ID #
399 591 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain factory door chimes and audible safety warnings in select GM vehicles without factory amp (does not retain OnStar)

MFR # LC-GMRC-01

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain factory door chimes and audible safety warnings in select GM vehicles without factory amp (does not retain OnStar)

MFR # LC-GMRC-01

458 reviews
View this product

Good Connector

Colin from WEIMAR, TX on 6/25/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the factory harness.

Pros: Works

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, KS on 4/26/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, easy to install, wired up in a few mins.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Remer, MN on 4/20/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring interface worked awesome!

Pros: Made hooking up to the OEM connector easy and fast.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 4/9/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and instructions

Pros: Easy color codes and connections

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 4/5/2020

2004 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, all the factory chimes restored. Only suggestion would be to make the box smaller if possible.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great - Worth the price!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 3/31/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is worth getting, easy connection to my truck wiring. Love having this option. Now I hasve my door chime back too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Moore, SC on 3/30/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great in my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface sure saved me a bunch of time and preserved the original functionality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Baraboo, WI on 3/26/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my 2005 Silverado with my new Sony head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Palatine, IL on 3/22/2020

2005 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like from the factory.

Crutchfield customer from Brinnon, WA on 3/7/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a good price, restored my dead door chime, everything works like it was factory!

Pros: Easy!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HARNESS

Crutchfield customer from St Charles, MO on 3/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfect! use reaDY HARNESS FOR EASIEST INSTALL EVER

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Stanwood, WA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes all the guesswork out works fantastic plug and play

Pros: Plug it in and enjoy it

Cons: Plug it in and enjoy itNone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Indian Trail, NC on 2/24/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired up perfectly retained all factory options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/23/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great transaction. Great part. Thank you.

Pros: This is the part I needed! Came quick.

Cons: Nothin

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/23/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just like it's supposed to....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 2/9/2020

2005 Chevrolet Malibu (Classic)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In honestly didn't think this would arrive attached and tapped was not like the picture. I needed just the chime box because I no longer have the harness no real instructions.

Pros: Nice product ??

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, TX on 2/4/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much improved over previous models. Sound is now tolerable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for the job

Crutchfield customer from Deep Run, NC on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness really made the job clean and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great and the price was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kannapolis, NC on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

harness worked fine after tech explained that I needed to splice the connections. The first harness I ordered from Crutchfield (with the radio) had a pre made pug and play harness. The tech support person was very patient and knowlegeable. No problems. Great support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring interface was straight forward with good instructions and tech support when needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Skidmore, MO on 1/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to complete the installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great on my 05 Silverado 3500

Crutchfield customer from Ottawa, OH on 1/16/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an 05 Silverado 3500. No OnStar, no steering controls but I have Bose. I tried a harness from another retailer, radio wouldn't even power up. Then I find out I needed an interface. Ordered this 1 from Crutchfield, then found it at another retailer $15 cheaper. Called to cancel this one and just check to make sure it's gonna work. Reps were very nice and professional and said it was the right one, so I kept the order. It arrived as expected. I hooked all the wires up to the radio at my counter. I didn't have to worry about any orange wires as my radio didn't have a dimmer wire or illumination wire. Only wire on my radio I didn't hook up was a blue/white one for power antenna/power amp I didn't think I needed. Plug the stereo in and the head unit turns on but I notice I have no power. Start looking around and there's a blue/white wire on this harness for power antenna? Thought I'd give it a try, hooked blue/white to blue/white, tried it again. Realized I had the volume turned way up just a split second before "Maggie May" comes blasting through the speakers. Perfect! I put the dash back together and now I have Bluetooth in my truck. I have all my chimes and everything works perfect as it did before. The chime fits right behind the head unit, it's a bit quieter than the factory and sounds just a little different but does the job. Would've given 5 stars but cost was a bit high. Excellent customer service is work the extra $15 though.

Pros: Worked for what I was trying to do.

Cons: A little pricey, but not outrageous.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 1/15/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complicated wires!!!

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 1/12/2020

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not real clear how to install and had to figure out that antenna had to be forced in!!!

Pros: It works

Cons: Involved

Crutchfield response on 1/20/2020
We're sorry you had problems with your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, IN on 1/12/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was good technicians on call we're very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Snapped right in to the GM harness. Kept the door chimes working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra wiring interface

Crutchfield customer from Mason, MI on 1/4/2020

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome interface, easily wired it myself. Worked just like the factory chime!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple!

Scott from Crestview, FL on 1/4/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to install a JVC stereo in my 05 Silverado. Simple to wire, Worked perfectly! The door chimes work again and no need to run the accessory wire to the fuse panel connects right to the harness!

Pros: Great product works just as advertised.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire interface.

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Green, WI on 1/3/2020

2003 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire up every thing and works good.

Pros: Works good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Added features make this a great wiring harness.

Crutchfield customer from Port Matilda, PA on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great interface with added features that I didn't expect. I used this in my 2004 GMC Sierra to install an Alpine ILX 650. In addition to getting my chime back I got all the wires needed at the harness including the reverse wire. Another great Metra product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 12/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect and just like factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 12/27/2019

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install sooooo easy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir City, TN on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price is good.Tech support, not so much. I guess it depends on who is on the phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as expected. Came well packed, on time and in good order

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 12/16/2019

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came as 1 of the 3 items recomended for installation for my Colorado. Worked as expected. Came well packed, on time and in good order

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, AR on 12/15/2019

2004 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have item, don't try installation without it.

Pros: High quality and worked the first time, no problems.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Madison, CT on 12/12/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All factory bells and whistles still work as before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work perfect just as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 12/12/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product work perfect once again thank you critchfield for all your experience and knowledge

Pros: Anytime you deal with Crutchfield you are dealing with professionals they will make sure you get what you need to do the job right the first time they are my go-to

Cons: None none whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, AR on 12/9/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is Christmas present that god with a whole system in a 2004 Silverado 4 speaker without on star

Pros: Perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Teec Nos Pos, AZ on 12/8/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bessemer, AL on 12/3/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Diane was awesome. I asked several questions. She helped he the whole way. Thanks to Diane

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Berryville, VA on 11/19/2019

2005 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and instructions were spot on for my application.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions and installing it was a breeze.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Canal Fulton, OH on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works as it should Crutchfield support is the best part of this item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 11/12/2019

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, because I did not lose my warning tones, because this truck has a tone for everything, so the speaker in the harness allows me to keep hearing them.

Pros: Keeps all the alert tones, just like the orginal harness did. I have checked out a few harnesses, they did not offer the speaker, so I would have lost the alert tones if I went that way.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent, save for the orange wires

Shawn from Hampton, VA on 11/10/2019

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2007 Colorado. Works well and as intended. I do have an issue with the instructions however. There are two solid orange wires, and unlike in the produce image my harness came wrapped. It is very tidy, but the instructions say that if the solid orange wire is populated on the factory 24 pin, to use the one on the harness 24 pin (otherwise use the one from the chime box). Without cutting away the harness wrap, there was literally no way to differentiate the two solid orange wires. I wish there was a paper tag like they used on several other wires to indicate which is which. When I installed the harness, only one of them seemed to work, so I ran with that one. With the radio installed, everything seems to work as it should and otherwise was an easy and straightforward install.

Pros: Makes installation very easy, door chimes and all work as they did from the factory.

Cons: Harness came wrapped and no way to differentiate the two solid orange wires.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Van Alstyne, TX on 11/7/2019

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wolfeboro, NH on 11/4/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple enough!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring interface

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/31/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation very easy

Pros: Highly recommend

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Benson, MN on 10/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to hook up. Saved a lot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Menlo, GA on 10/27/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color codes were off on a couple of wires

Pros:

Cons: Color codes were off on a couple of wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, NH on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where do I begin!! Quinn was so helpful, there are no words. The product fit perfectly, the wiring was as easy as plug it in and done and the system is flawless. And it was $45.00 less than a similar (but not correct) system from a local store. I would highly recommend Crutchfield as your go to for anything related to car audio.

Pros: Everything worked perfect, right out of the box!!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy just plug it in

Crutchfield customer from Kiln, MS on 10/1/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the pre wired harness for my truck and it works perfect.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cortez, CO on 9/23/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, just had to match color coded wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 9/23/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece of cake! very easy to install. Soldered and shrink wrapped each connection except the orange. Orange has an "option" based on if the car side harness has one or not, so I used a wire nut to be able to adjust if needed. Worked perfectly first time. Only reason I gave a 4 was that I couldn't see any difference in operation depending on which orange I attached.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 9/8/2019

2005 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit of extra wiring time on the bench, but simple enough. Was required for my install to keep some factory operations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rockwell, NC on 9/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this wiring interface was a huge time saver, I even opted to use the Crutchfield Ready Harness Service and have the harness connected. Another time saver. Everything works flawless. The added chime was needed because the factory chime is removed if a factory radio is not used, this further complicates connecting the provided harness from Crutchfield , so I recommend using the Ready Harness Service. Its money well spent. This harness was used on a 2004 Chevrolet Colorado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 9/1/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I also paid for for the extra service on this. This was a simple plug and play.

Pros: The added extra length is nice if I have to get in there again.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fayette, MO on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness made it easy to connect my new Kenwood head unit to my GMC Canyon. Followed the color coded instructions to connect the wires and everything worked the first time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Blackstone, MA on 8/22/2019

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy I would pay double for the service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 8/14/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than cutting up the factory harness. Easy install with the wires being labeled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from La Fayette, GA on 8/5/2019

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Tim from Princeton, MA on 7/29/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Barnesville, PA on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Catawissa, MO on 7/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality ,nice fit

Pros: wiring straight forward except the illumination would be nice if they tagged the wires ,

Cons: chimes where not in my radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Muscle Shoals, AL on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros: Perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Justin from NY on 7/1/2019

2006 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in an 06 Chevy express. Much quieter chime than factory, which is great. Only hang up was finding the correct illumination wire(orange). Unwrapping the harness at the split allows you to see which one is coming from the chime box, which is the one you'll want to connect. In my vehicle there is a passenger airbag light right under the stereo pocket. I tucked the chime box behind that panel, which easily pops out of the dash, in case I ever need to unplug or update it (instructions say it may need to be reset if power is disconnected). Much easier than taking the whole dash back apart.

Pros: Easy connection Quieter warning chime

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yep, it works

Crutchfield customer from Souderton, PA on 7/1/2019

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and worked perfect for my 2012 Colorado. One concern I have is the Chime unit; I forgot to plug it in during first install the stereo would not power up. Once I plugged the chime unit it the stereo powered up, so if the chime unit fails my stereo will not longer work.

Pros: Easy color to color install

Cons: Need the chime unit for the stereo to work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Paulding, OH on 6/27/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

get it make it simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy to install.

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 6/20/2019

2006 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked very well, especially since I used the Readyharness service. I simply plugged everything in. Once the dash was removed, installing the harness, mounting bracket, and head unit took all of 5-10 minutes. In my vehicle, the buzzer is integrated into the radio. This feature is not available in most after market radios, so the external buzzer preserves this feature. It "dings" when you leave your key in the ignition after the engine stops, when the headlights are on with the ignition off, etc. The buzzer is easy to hear even when it's concealed behind the dash. I installed a single DIN head unit in a double DIN slot in a large vehicle, so I had plenty of room for the buzzer. However, things might get very tight in smaller passenger vehicles that have a single-din opening for the radio.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Stuffing the harness and the buzzer unit into some small single DIN vehicles may be a challenge.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chadds Ford, PA on 6/13/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a huge difference wiring everything together!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring adapter installation

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, FL on 5/29/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring interface looked like it would be a bear to hook up, but turned out to be very easy. The wires were actually labeled, but very hard to read. Once identified, the connections went quickly and with no errors. There were extra wires, since I did not have steering wheel controls.

Pros: Quick connection to truck harness. Chimes still work for keys and warnings, etc.

Cons: Instructions could be clearer, and wiring labels need to be larger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 5/29/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should! although I wish it didn't have to door/seat belt indicator pre-wired in.

Pros: Does the job.

Cons: Seat belt/door indicator pre-wired into the harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

must have , makes life so much easier

Pros: must have

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 5/26/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play...super easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 5/26/2019

2004 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved me a bunch of time. Talk about plug n play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dead Bose Factory Amp? You'll need this.

Brock from Ft Smith, AR on 5/9/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought a 2003 Silverado with Bose. The OEM stereo seemed to function correctly, but there was no sound. After a little searching, I concluded the factory amp most likely died. So, I came to Crutchfield to put together a package for me to replace the factory stereo with a double DIN and harnesses to bypass the amp. Everything works great. The LC-GMRC-01 hooks directly into the factory truck harness and supplies the new stereo with power. It also returned the safety chimes that were lost with the death of the factory amp. In addition to the LC-GMRC-01, I used the Metra 70-2054 Amp Bypass Harness to hook up all the speakers.There are two harnesses that connect at the amp. You unhook those from the amp, connect those two harnesses to the bypass harness, run those wires to the new stereo and connect the wires according to your stereo instructions and the instructions for the bypass harness. I'm writing all of this out because I never really found clear answers for my situation online. And, apparently the GM Bose systems are known for this particular issue. Maybe this will help the next person. Kenwood DDX276BT, Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit, Metra 40-GM10 Antenna Adapter, Posi-ProductsT Car Stereo Wiring Harness Connectors, Metra 70-2054 Amp Bypass Harness and LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface.

Pros: Just works Fairly Simple Instructions

Cons: No photos in instructions A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation.

Crutchfield customer from Burnet, TX on 5/2/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2003 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Knox, IN on 4/25/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and loud even while buried in the dash of my 04 Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 4/23/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Louder than the Sco$che I've used in the past. worked great.

Pros: Price, volume, for non onstar vehicles. I have no steering wheel controls.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Hubbard, TX on 4/10/2019

2002 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for 02 cavalier

Pros: Color to color very easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Harts, WV on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item was exactly as advertised. I was very pleased

Pros: Installation was easy instructions was great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sauk Village, IL on 4/8/2019

2003 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should ready harness makes it fast and simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Problem cure

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 4/7/2019

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface cured my problem on my 2012 Colorado and my Pioneer touch screen. Power turns of with key and no flaky idiot lights on dash. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 3/25/2019

2005 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation made easier. Great directions.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, PA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product.

Ben from Myrtle, MS on 3/17/2019

2004 Chevrolet Malibu (Classic)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely 5 stars on this product. The module for the 'chime' works great, and has a much more pleasant sound than the factory module. The wiring harness installed easy, and the insulator on the ends of the wires are already cut for you.

Pros: Easy to install, use intuitive. Good replacement module for warning chime(s).

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didnt work .

Crutchfield customer from Dickson, TN on 3/12/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work according to the guide . Wasted this much for a trash can liner .

Pros: Looked quality

Cons: Didn't fit my truck according to the guide

Crutchfield response on 3/18/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him determine why it's not fitting properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 3/6/2019

2004 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, MI on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product. Clean wiring set up & the chime box sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Derek William from Bowling Green, OH on 2/27/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

RANDY from Brighton, CO on 2/27/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly a little intimidating at first in my case all wires were color matched

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Custer, SD on 2/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 2/11/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup. But has no written instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pierre Part, LA on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 2/4/2019

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed for easy plug in. Call to technical support resolved which wires I needed to tape off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Derek from Halls, TN on 2/3/2019

2005 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for my application. The chime sounds broken when it first starts making noise but after it goes off enough it starts sounding better like it's supposed to.

Pros: Allowed me to keep RAP Has a loud enough chime to get your attention. Comes with wiring instructions

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 1/27/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Plug n play! Whole installation took no more than 20 minutes!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy peasy

adam from Morrison, CO on 1/20/2019

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest stereo install I've ever done. This kit is foolproof

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 1/15/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked grest

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jurupa Valley, CA on 1/14/2019

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Difficult to wire no instructions

Pros: Don't know yet don't

Cons: Don't know yet

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Schererville, IN on 1/12/2019

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze. Fast shipping. Good price. Marshall was very knowledgeable and polite. Will definitely use Crutchfield again. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, IN on 1/4/2019

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just match up the colors! Easy as that!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Paul Martin from Rose Hill, KS on 1/3/2019

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness I received made it so simple to install. My vehicle no longer would chime when seatbelts were not engaged. Now with my new harness and chime alert it works again reminding me to put on my safety belts. Awesome product that I received and no extra cost. Win,win.

Pros: This harness makes it possible for anyone to install there own equipment it's so simple to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Ryan from Lansing, MI on 12/30/2018

2006 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, keeps door and key chime and comes with excellent instructions. Crimp connect what you need and plug and play its that easy.

Pros: Great Instructions, Easy Install, Good Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from W Jefferson, OH on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit and quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/25/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Peter from Dover, AR on 12/18/2018

2003 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have no idea what this thing does but everything works (I guess) and it made the install go EZ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Vernon from Demopolis, AL on 12/12/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Luther from Monument, CO on 12/8/2018

2005 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions, works without issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny.

Crutchfield customer from Powderly, TX on 12/6/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes interfacing your new radio to your existing harness very easy. I'd give it 5 stars if it had more information with it.....Like an explanation of what the micro USB port on the chime unit is for. I've installed much simpler radios (40 years ago) that were harder since you had to figure out the color codes yourself and splice in. With the wire descriptions in the radio manual and the instructions that came with this harness, everything was easy.

Pros: Allows you to make up all your connections at the bench, rather than in the vehicle.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clemmons, NC on 12/6/2018

2001 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No Hassle, straight forward install. Certainly easier than cutting factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great adapter

Mike from Crystal Lake, IL on 12/4/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great to get my aftermarket radio in my 2004 Chevy Silverado

Pros: Hooks my aftermarket radio to my 2004 GM vehicle to keep all the alerts from the car.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

christopher from miami, florida on 12/1/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

couldn't have asked for a better harness. Instructions were spot on, gives detailed information as to which wire connects to the radio harness. Each wire has a detailed description on it as to what it is for. so far harness works as it should.

Pros: detailed instructions, description written on each wire as to what it is for.

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, IN on 11/29/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly. Must be soldered or use crimp connectors to finish the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/18/2018

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed, fit perfectly. Went in flawlessly. Bring able to connect the pig-tail and harness on the workbench, then just plug and play was way worth it.

Pros: Exact fit, no cutting.

Cons: Two illumination lines, difference was not clear.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Shawn from Splendora, TX on 11/14/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from East Waterboro, ME on 11/7/2018

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for install on my 2003 Tahoe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great!!

Dan from Waukesha, WI on 11/6/2018

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What you need to put a radio in a late model GM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, WI on 11/5/2018

2010 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze. Did not have to cut the factory wire harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from 97862 on 10/23/2018

2005 Isuzu Ascender

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with inatructions provided. Color coded leads matched my head unit foe speakers and the other wires were also easy. The electronic speaker kept all the tones from our Isuzu Ascender but the rone is a little different. Also, the harness somehow speas up my blinker rate - though I have no idea why. The indicators are now a little quicker but not too fast to indicate an issue. Very easy, I'd use one of these again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

John from Alexandria, IN on 10/7/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

MIles from Alexandria, VA on 10/4/2018

2006 Buick Rainier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took a little thinking and phone call to the tech support to understand how it connected, but once I understood it I see it is convenient and simple to connect and reconnect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Brad from Sioux Falls, SD on 10/1/2018

2008 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clear instructions, fast shipping, worked great!!!

Pros: easy to follow instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mount Carmel, TN on 10/1/2018

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install used with replacement receiver in 2006 Avalanche.

Pros: Made install easier, I'd recommend it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Mike from Riverside, CA on 9/24/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything came as it should. Wiring diagram made it an easy install.

Pros: Worked as advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra wiring harness

Mark from Redding, CA on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and makes install easy to factory wiring harness.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Middleville, MI on 9/19/2018

2011 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

That harness had extra wires for other applications that I didn't need. The instructions were easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hays, NC on 9/17/2018

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit works great and was a plug and play due to the optional preassembly option offered by Crutchfield.

Pros: It's slightly louder than factory which is a good thing.

Cons: You'll need to place automotive quality double sided mounting tape on the base to ensure it doesn't rattle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, PA on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they make a great product and very easy to install thanks a million

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 9/6/2018

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easiest install every, plug in and go

John from Buffalo, WY on 9/2/2018

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After trying several different harnesses this one was an exact fit. All pins matched up, and the customer service was amazing. I will be a crutchfield customer for life, after my first experience with them. I own a 2005 GMC Sierra 2500hd. I added a picture if my truck harness, all other harnesses had the power wires and speaker wires on opposite sides, this one was exact

Pros: Plugs right in, minimal wiring, customer serivice

Cons: I have no complaints about this product. NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install..

Andy from Norton Shores, MI on 8/21/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only way to go!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Kerry from Dresden, TN on 8/17/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Doug from Yankton, SD on 8/13/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire in, and instal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordsville, IN on 7/29/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Chris from Lake Odessa, MI on 7/28/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros: Worked as described

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/19/2018

2007 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ticked

Kaylee from Green Bay, WI on 7/16/2018

2005 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible customer service. I purchased this part only in September and it has already started to fail. When I emailed the company on June 29th about this problem, they told me responses usually take only a few days, and I still have no response (today is July 16). I tried being nice about it but honestly don't feel like paying this much for something that only lasted 6 months. Just feel like there should be more customer service and some kind of warranty!

Pros: Nope.

Cons: Only lasted 6months. No customer service.

Crutchfield response on 7/17/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to Kaylee to help her further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent idea

Brandon from Russell, KS on 7/15/2018

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness snapped right in and stereo was playing immediately.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: No problems at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Issues

Nick from Nome, AK on 7/14/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One side was labeled....the other was not. Thankfully my mechanic was able to figure it out. Leads that controlled the dimmer were left to chance....thankfully, the right choice was made. Omer For each rig, would be nice to know what isn't required at the onset. Label ALL the wires on both sides of the wiring harness and you'll be gold. Either way, Crutchfield still held up some DARN good customer service. I'll be back soon for some more pieces to my stereo puzzle. For all the internet warriors....CALL and speak to their staff.....they're awesome, polite and will guide you in the correct direction.

Pros: One side is labeled. A real live person is there to help you and get your rig Tight on sound. These guys care about you, personally! Got a hand-written note from my salesman today!

Cons: One is not.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Harry from Warsaw, IN on 7/3/2018

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 7/1/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality good instructions. Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A little more info would help

Mark from Peoria, AZ on 6/15/2018

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well, the Metra directions are a little vague concerning the orange wire, but got it figured out.

Pros: As usual, so much better than cutting and splicing

Cons: Need more attention to detail

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Brad from Eagleville, TN on 6/13/2018

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to do. Match the colors and connect. Easy as that

Pros: Color matches for easy hookup.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect replacement.

Michael J. from Mount Morris, MI on 6/3/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was the perfect replacement for older wiring harness that was going bad. Instructions were very straight forward and easy to follow. Installed in my truck, and everything worked perfectly. Chime module is plenty loud enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I am not so sure it saves much time and wiring.

Ralph from Mount Juliet, TN on 5/28/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item still leaves you with a lot of wiring to do. Seems to be awful big and bulky for what it does.

Pros: Enables your door chimes to work.

Cons: Still leaves a lot of wiring. Also disables the dash light dimmer control.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, WV on 5/26/2018

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It serves the purpose chime sound is annoying .... ha.. Not bad great price..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 5/24/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Michael from Stockton, CA on 5/20/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect product instructions were great! Worked flawlessly!!

Pros: Simple too install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Swisher, IA on 5/20/2018

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not include wire nuts. I figured the package that Crutchfield put together would include everything you need for install for that price but does not. Wiring harness is still probably easier than installing without one but still not as easy to install as I was lead to believe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 5/14/2018

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice simple harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Royal Oak, MI on 5/13/2018

2004 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface worked perfectly. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. I played everything out, soldered and insulated the connections, plugged it in and worked as it was designed! Keep in mind - if you have steering wheel controls that you want to continue to use, you'll need an additional module.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Eric from Stantonsburg, NC on 5/3/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy!

Pros: very easy installation!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great interface!

Frank from Mount Juliet, TN on 4/29/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having the correct harness adapter was must for my 2006 Chevrolet Silverado new radio install. Don't cut wires, purchase the correct adapter! Having the added interface I was able to use the backup and parking brake input wires for my new radio; which eliminated the need to hunt for those connections. the Tone module kept my vehicle alerts functioning normally. A few calls to their tech support during the install was very helpful. Best advice, read all instructions, plan for the event, Take Your Time, solder all connections, use shrink tube vs. tape, and tie up the new harness to keep it neat and secure.

Pros: Allowed More added features and plug and play once I completed the proper connections

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North Tonawanda, NY on 4/22/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I need. All chimes work and no hunting for wire diagrams for your year at all it's labled lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install

Jesse from Mount Holly, NC on 4/22/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Works great easy install

Pros: Worked perfect for what I needed it before

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from White Lake, MI on 4/15/2018

2005 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring kit was good, but the instructions could have been a little better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tippecanoe, OH on 4/12/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got my chime back. My trucks' chime died a couple of years back. Good interface. Make sure you solder the connections and use heat shrink on the joined wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra is the best.

Low Hertz from Bradenton, FL on 4/11/2018

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat Metra! I've known Metra since working as a professional installer part-time in the early to mid 90's. I still know them as they're my go-to harness/interface for any install I do. Mostly, for myself; but sometimes, for others. Metra is the best.

Pros: Great quality, great application flexibility of all their products, this particular unit solves problems with the GM system that used the head unit to generate door chime and other vehicle alarm/alerts.

Cons: I wish the chime or buzzer unit (the square plastic box) had a couple of tabs on it to affix wire ties to and attach to an existing OE harness or something.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

JESUS from El Paso, TX on 4/9/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must do to keep you chimes

Pros: Keeps the truck chimes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Ricardo from Madera, CA on 4/4/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit on the harness and the stereo kit and great tech support future business with Crutchfield thanks

Pros: 100 % satisfactory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Mark from Salt Lake City, UT on 3/31/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works awesome. All own warnings work just as before, no messing around. It works!

Pros: Great product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Alton, IL on 3/25/2018

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super quick and easy to install. Kept all factory computer functions intact. Door chime, stay on after you turn off the vehicle, and dimmer

Pros: Easy install. Retained all the vehicles factory features

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MS on 3/25/2018

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 3/21/2018

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to install. Everything is labeled and ready to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Tidewater, VA on 3/19/2018

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color coding match between the vehicle and new radio harnesses made the installation easy. Maintained warning chimes and dash illumination features through the vehicle computer automatically. Go with the harness Crutchfield recommends and you should have no problems.

Pros: Industry color coding made installation easy Maintained vehicle computer functions as advertised

Cons: Instructions take some concentration to understand to maintain certain vehicle features, but with so many variations out there, they were adequate to get the job done.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

WADE from Poplar Bluff, MO on 3/15/2018

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% correct on compatibility to vehicle!!! & YES not difficult!

Pros: No searches around town to find it.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 3/14/2018

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as required

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness

Gene from Wendell, NC on 3/14/2018

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was very helpful in picking out this part for my vehicle. Very easy to install

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North Arlington, NJ on 3/13/2018

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertized. Wire colors same as stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Michael from Annandale, VA on 2/19/2018

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first time installing a new radio. The wiring was a little confusing regarding which wires weren't necessary. Connectors fit perfectly. Chime box works well. I ended up taking some industrial grade velcro and securing the chime box to something inside the dash as a preventative measure. Nothing is more annoying than things rattling around behind the dash and I didn't want to have to take this apart again if it became a problem. As far as the wiring confusion went, 2 quick calls to crutchfield tech support on a sunday afternoon cleared everything up. (5 stars for their tech support too!)

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Mike from Las Cruces, NM on 2/11/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory plug and play, very easy to install!

Pros: Factory harness makes it a snap! Haha

Cons: Seems intimidating when you first see all the wires.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great!

Justin from Indiana on 2/9/2018

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Chimes sound almost exactly like factory chimes. Installation was simple with the supplied instructions.

Pros: Chimes work like factory Radio lights dims when headlights are on to reduce night glare Pre-stripped wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 2/6/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (