Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
819 018 04
Connect ID #
819 018 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, safety warning chimes, and factory amplifier in select 2006-up GM vehicles

MFR # GMOS-LAN-04

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, safety warning chimes, and factory amplifier in select 2006-up GM vehicles

MFR # GMOS-LAN-04

31 reviews
View this product

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Olmsted Falls, OH on 1/6/2021

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well without any issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 11/22/2020

2007 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

instructions were meh, though Crutchfield makes up for it with their support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too easy not to use.

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, LA on 6/21/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazingly easy to install I added quick connects (getting a different radio) and pluged it right in. Everything works even the Bose amp and speakers. No interference no issues.

Pros: Simple and labeled wires.

Cons: Couldn't find any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 5/5/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy wiring was successfully hooked up with no issues.

Pros: No issues on installing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, IN on 4/22/2020

2006 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It certainly made things easier by using the harness. Radio controls on the steering wheel do not work now. Little disappointed there.

Pros: It made life easier.

Cons: Wish my steering wheel audio controls worked.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MN on 1/14/2020

2008 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly as intended in my 2008 Saturn aura.

Pros: Seamless integration into factory harness

Cons: Unable to use oem microphone in 2008 Saturn aura, although I'm sure you could on certain other models.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Took some time - but a great end product

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 1/2/2020

2008 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review is a combo review for Axxess GMOS-LAN-04, Axxess ASWC-1, and Cruchfield's Ready Harness Service (RHS). In the end, everything works and works great. It did take time and tech support (Cruchfield and Axxess) to get there. Axxess device instructions, although car specific, are not very useful if you have a problem (but tech support is). The RHS did save time and was professionally done. However, my assumption that this was going to be plug-and-play was wrong. I did need to 1) Make 1 additional connection using the Axxess ASWC-1 supplied harness for the SWC interface - the GMOS-LAN-04 instructions say to not use the harness provided with the Axxess ASWC-1. I needed to use the 3.5mm plug adaptor and connect it to the SWC wire of the head unit (this is in the Axxess instructions but after it says if your HU has a 3.5mm interface - just plug it in). 2) I had to cut a wire on the GMOS-LAN-04/ASWC-1 interface - This too was in the instructions but thought it would have been done as part of the RHS. 3) I changed the connection to the reverse sense line to a separate line from the backup camera. The RHS correctly connected the wire to the factory plug but because I have one of those rare manual transmissions, there was no signal at the plug - it would have been nice to know this was a potential issue before I routed the wires from the back. The steering wheel controls work well, but had to be reprogrammed for the correct mapping.

Pros: Works, tech support was great.

Cons: Axxess instructions should have been more comprehensive. There could have been additional instructions if the wire harness still needed to be modified to be complete.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 12/25/2019

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well loud chimes fast shipping

Pros: Loud chimes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 9/8/2019

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a daunting task relatively simple. It did take a bit longer because I would have to read the instructions with the interface and then compare to the instructions with the headunit. Make sure you provide Crutchfield with your exact car setup as they do vary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy does it!

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, IA on 7/31/2019

2009 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints whatsoever. I also purchased the ready harness which made the installation truly plug and play. A small adjustment to the potentiometer to adjust volume and chime levels and I was ready to button the system up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Plantersville, TX on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Eric from Minnetonka, MN on 4/15/2019

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very time consuming to install and wire up. I used this with the ASWC-1 to retain my steering wheel controls. I bought an Alpine iLX-W650 stereo to install in my Pontiac Solstice GXP, and it works. I found the potentiometer to be somewhat finicky to adjust, it took me awhile to get the volume to where I wanted it without introducing a lot of clipping. I'm not sure how well this adapter would work with an aftermarket amp, but I probably won't be installing one. After installing the interface, my Alpine head unit could not detect the parking brake wire, and would not unlock the settings and bluetooth pairing. After a call to tech support, I had to bypass the interface and wire the head unit directly to the e-brake wire. Charles from tech support was very helpful.

Pros: - Retains most of car features that it is supposed to retain

Cons: - Install is time consuming - Wire harness is large and takes up considerable space - My specific case ran into problems detecting the e-brake sensor

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

What a pain!

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 1/28/2019

2008 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Car-Pontiac solstice. Difficult install. Used help desk. They couldn't get it to work either. Decided unit was faulty. Sent new one. It worked but only after unit was manually programmed! What a pain...

Pros: Works well

Cons: Install is time consuming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Steve from Phoenix, AZ on 11/15/2018

2008 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was so easy just plug and play. Do wires to put together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, VA on 11/8/2018

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this along with a Kenwood stereo and a month later still do not have steering wheel controls working. I have spoken with various techs on this and all of them did their best but still not working. I bought the wiring harness premade to avoid the hassle of doing it myself . This should have been just removing the old and plugging up the new but it turned into a week event with car dash in pieces sitting in the garage. Being frustrated I just put the thing back together and do without the wheel controls. Other than that it works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 11/20/2017

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on a Chevy HHR SS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 6/5/2017

2008 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness worked great when installing a Kenwood DDX9703S in my 2008 Saturn Sky Redline (with Monsoon sound system). I kept all of the features, such as onstar and the warning chimes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Kyle from Buffalo, NY on 4/27/2016

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described allowed me to wire an aftermarket radio and retain my bose amplifier. I'm not sure if it does volume steering wheel controls if it does I couldent figure it out.

Pros: Retains Bose amplifier

Cons: Cost directionals are audible from behind radio from a loud relay would be nice if it remained through the speakers like factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be better

Amit from Sheboygan Falls, WI on 4/4/2016

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right out of the box this harness is wired up to plug into the vehicle, it works OK. What I don't like is how bulky this thing is, it barely fits into the space behind my stereo. The blinker sounds are made by a mechanical relay, which sounds a little soft. In the original GM setup the sounds are electronic, they are piped into the driver's side tweeter and sound better. The steering wheel control pins do not work with my specific vehicle. This was not written in the instruction sheet and caused me a lot of frustration and headache.

Pros: Radio harness wires are matched to common colors, making connections very easy. All the warning chimes and turn signal clicking sounds are retained.

Cons: Bulky. Mechanical relay ticks instead of clicking sounds. Steering wheel controls interface pins did not work in my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS LAN 04

Anton from Temperance MI on 3/20/2016

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface does the job. It's actually a better design ( got some improvements done to it ) then the original GMOS LAN 04 from 4 years ago . Reason for 4 stars is because original failed after 4 years of work.

Pros: It has now a relay to make turn signal noise , the 4 year old one was making noise coming from speakers. I like the Riley better.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

for 2011 hhr premium sound system

Mark from Pekin, IL on 1/29/2016

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly straight forward to install, did have some issues with the harness not being compatible with the steering wheel control module

Pros: Easy to install Retained most chimes and waning bells Volume feature for the radio and bells worked great

Cons: Had to rewire some of the connections to get the steering wheel controls to work properly Lost my turn signal and hazards sounds

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent

Augie from deltona, FL on 1/24/2016

2008 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

is easy to install , nice plug and play and it works the first time .

Pros: plug and play , good quality

Cons: the price is a little high but he works good .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome wiring harness

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins, GA on 5/13/2015

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazingly easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wires

The SWAG Tech from Raleigh, North Carolina on 4/28/2015

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Colored wires matched, quick and simple install. All factory items still work.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Access GMOS-LAN- 04

Mr Keith from Florida on 3/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used it in my Malibu 2009 LTZ. I installed a Pioneer AVIC-120bt. Easy hook up. No Problems at all. I still have OnStar. All factory chimes

Pros: Plug & Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Room for improvement

RP from Daphne, AL on 7/23/2014

2008 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must if you want to easily keep On star, and warning chimes on an aftermarket HU. The blinker tone should have been built in instead of using a bulky relay to make the clicking sound. It serves the purpose, but is overpriced in my opinion for what you are getting.

Pros: Lets you keep warning chimes and On star

Cons: Relay used foe the blinker sound takes up precious space

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

easy to install

Antonio from san Diego, ca on 1/7/2014

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does its job. Keeps the chimes active with out the stock receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Adapter review

Ben R. from Columbia, MS on 3/22/2013

2009 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros: Everything works fine.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad impedance match???

Joacchim from Chagrin Falls, OH on 2/4/2012

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not permit higher volume levels from my wife's 2008 Chevy Malibu without significant distortion, even after swapping out original unit with another Crutchfield-supplied unit. Pretty sure the radio's not at fault, it works at lower levels. Review revised 5/9/12 After much troubleshooting and pulling-out-of-hair, culminating in an "aha!" conversation with Crutchfield tech support, discovered that my wife's car radio does not incorporate an external audio amp. Therefore, this interface would not work. Crutchfield promptly shipped the correct interface (GMOS-LAN-03) which worked as advertised.

Pros: Can't think of anything positive to say except that I could be wrong about this product.

Cons: There's a zillion wires you have to get to fit under the dash. Case does not allow one of the plugs to go in without trimming the plastic - the opening didn't allow space for the locking tab on the wire plug-in. As mentioned, apparently not a good impedance match between OEM internal amp and aftermarket radio.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Almost Flawless

EricJ from Battle Ground, WA on 2/8/2011

2007 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only place where I will agree with the previous rater is that this device does not allow aftermarket amps to be used. Blame GM for their audio design, not Metra for their adaptation. If you are dead-set on aftermarket amps, speakers, and head unit, then you need to be prepared to give up the factory XM, OnStar, and warning chimes, or to do a lot of work to re-engineer the GM system. This issue is not unique to GM vehicles - many modern automobiles have highly integrated audio systems and it is getting much more difficult to install aftermarket equipment! I used this interface to replace my Monsoon (Panasonic) radio that had failed buttons, with a JVC unit, in my 2007 Saturn Sky. It worked almost flawlessly. The one issue: if you like leaving your key in the ignition with the door open, the chime WILL time out, unlike the factory setup. I will have to remember to take my key out when I am fueling my car....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-04 Wiring Interface

Gilberto from Laredo, TX on 11/22/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit will only work if you replace your stereo, and still use your original speaker setup, amp'd by the stereo. If you try to use an external amp, you'll loose all the features of this interface, and it will become worthless. Read a lot and get clear of what will your setup be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

26 of 32 found this helpful

TOP