Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
992 125 75
Connect ID #
992 125 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Box Carpet

Carpet roll (54" x 5 yards) — available in 3 colors (Silver)

MFR # TL364-5

Metra Box Carpet

Metra Box Carpet

Carpet roll (54" x 5 yards) — available in 3 colors (Silver)

MFR # TL364-5

100 reviews
View this product

Metra Box Carpet

Gentry from Sentinel, OK on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised had the quality of the carpet. When you install it, make sure you don't stretch too tightly over edges as it will thin out and can tear. Other than that great for what I needed (custom sub box builds)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Julius from Henrico, VA on 7/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Carpet looks good and is easy to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Eli from Floyd, VA on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped fast

Pros: Shipped in 2 days

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Joshua from Milan, MO on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely one of the better quality carpets that I have personally used. Cheaper here than other retailers. Don't stretch aggressively on the corners.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Mike from Arkansas on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong enough to not tear but still stretchy enough to easily work into tight inside corners or rabbeted grooves for invisible seams on the ends of your enclosure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not plush enough.

Anthony from Milwaukee, WI on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The carpet wasn't as plush as I thought it would be. Considering it is called hi grade carpeting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Joshua from Olympia, WA on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's good quality stuff, if you're lookin for black carpet for your box this is definitely the way to go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Cody from Santa Clara, CA on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome carpeting. Looks good!

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Looks too good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Robin from Anchorage, AK on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be very good quality especially for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Barry from Kailua, HI on 2/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This carpet is perfect for my subwoofer box, easy to work with, not bulky like other carpets, looks great.

Pros: easy to shape and cut, best carpet for speaker boxes

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value.

Brian from Las Cruces, NM on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stuff was easy to work with and a good value for the amount that you get.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great carpet

James from Colorado Spgs , CO on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest and best carpeting I've used in a while. Cut parts don't fray and sticks very nicely with 77 with no bleed through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Bryan from Jacksonville, FL on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and a little stretchy,Easy to install!!!

Pros:

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Randall from Tucson, AZ on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent putting green

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, OH on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to apply even around hard areas. Does not show through during the stretching process if needed to get that contoured line around the shape desired. Used 3M 90 adehisve.

Pros: Easy to use. Does not show through. Very durable and worth to getting for your next project.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks great

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to work with. Haven't wrapped a box in a very long time. Gave my box a professional finished look.

Pros: Easy to work with.

Cons: Have a sharp blade to use....but that's not really a con.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Irvington, NJ on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Durable, yet soft enough to stretch. Wrapped my first box and came out perfect...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality carpet

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality. Looks great feels great applies great. Came super fast plenty of material

Pros: Stretches, perfect thickness, close color match

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why fold it?

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be good material, its a shame they can't manage to roll it up so its not all creased so badly. Pretty ticked about that.

Pros: Its carpet

Cons: They fold it so now you have to work out creases and lines when your carpeting your box.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great shipping

Crutchfield customer from Commerce City, CO on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped in a timely manner

Pros: Nice quality carpet

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Helix, OR on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality, Flexible & Good Looking

John from STRUTHERS, OH on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was initially hesitant to order this because back in the day I used to purchase all my box carpet from the local sound shop, & I was worried it wouldn't match my existing setup. (Said Sound Shop went the way of the early '00s & Undercar Neons over a decade ago, so I decided to take my chances.) This carpet did not disappoint. It is NOT an exact match to either my OE interior or that sound shop carpet from back in the day, but it was close enough to blend into my existing setup nicely. It's high-quality material, with a bit of visual "sheen" to it, which I believe is the elastic fibers. Because of these fibers; the carpet cuts easy & stretches nicely, making working around contoured edges & surfaces MUCH easier. I always use 3M Super 99 adhesive spray, and the carpet material worked perfectly with it - bonding very easily to both MDF and Fiberglass. A note of caution: The elasticity of this fabric is a double-edge sword. If you stretch it too much, it has a tendency not to rebound back very well, thus leaving you with a distorted strip of fabric. DO NOT attempt to use an iron to correct this, as the material will melt. Instead try spraying the stretched fabric with water & blow drying it on LOW.

Pros: Visually appealing. Elastic material is more forgiving & makes working on uneven, contoured corners easier than conventional carpet. Easy to cut. Adheres nicely to MDF & Fiberglass (use quality bonding spray). Quiets acoustic resonance.

Cons: Not an exact match for charcoal Gray interiors. If you stretch the material too far, it will not rebound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker box carpet

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, MI on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and great service as always. The carpet is great quality.

Pros: Easy to apply.

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended!

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan Falls, WI on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great! Very easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best Carpet for covering speaker boxes

Crutchfield customer from Seffner, FL on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best carpet for covering speaker boxes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Rockingham, NC on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great packaging

Pros: Easy to work with

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabric was a perfect match to the material in my gun safe. Product is heavy duty and was pretty easy to work with in terms of gluing it down on the shelves and stapling to other areas. This was a great deal compared to what you'd find at the big online retailer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with. My first carpet wrap, looks pretty good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this carpet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little on the thin side but covers easily and looks great. Close match to the color of the factory charcoal used in trunks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep JL Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to carpet for custom box made for my 2019 Wrangler. Great color match. Carpet easy to use very flexible, stretchy and durable. Glad I went with the Metra Carpet

Pros: Flexible & durable

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than what ive gotten elsewhere.

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hate carpeting enclosures. But this particular carpet was very easy to work with you can stretch it to mate up your seams. I also didn't get much bleed through with 3M Super77 adhesive, where it did bleed was entirely my fault for using way too much. I actually might say I enjoyed using this stuff.

Pros: Easy to clean. Great color match for Kia's black. Easy to work with. Seems rugged enough for automotive use.

Cons: Even using fresh razor blades it's difficult to cut through two layers. But this is only a Con for wrapping the enclosure. This also works as a Pro, so keep that in mind.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Casey from Huntsville, TX on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great carpet. Good quality. Good color. As expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using to cover custom sub box install. Cuts easily, glues easily, durable thickness.

Pros: Easy to cut; glues adheres well; color matches car interior

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Darnell from Shorewood, IL on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even with this being my first time attempting to wrap an enclosure, it was easy to work with. Looks great. Haven enough left over to wrap another enclosure.

Pros: Plenty of material.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

REALLY GOOD QUALITY & EXCELLENT AMOUNT OF CARPET FOR A GREAT PRICE !!

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This carpet was just what I was wanting. I had ordered some from another retailer but the carpet was not as good quality & was not large enough for my project. This carpet is really good Quality & great size of quantity for the price. I will buy here again before anywhere else.

Pros: QUALITY CARPET THAT DOES NOT RIP OR MASSIVELY STRETCH, EASY TO WORK WITH ON FOLDS & CORNERS OF WOOD OR WHAT EVER YOU ARE USING IT FOR, ALSO GREAT PRICE & EXCELLENT AMOUNT YOU GET FOR ALMOST ANY PROJECT.

Cons: NONE....JUST GOOD SPEAKER BOX CARPET !!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Chris from San Diego, CA on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality carpet, i actually prefer the grey/charcoal color over the black...even for a black interior. I used this to wrap 2 truck speaker boxes and an amp rack.

Pros: Durable Stretches nicely around corners

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good material

Eric from Charlotte, NC on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff looks great and is pretty thin and easy to work with. I used spray tack to adhere it to my sub box. It conforms well and stretches a little to cover sides and angles. A little pricey but you get a lot of material. A must have for do it yourself speaker box builders. I'm sure there are a lot of other applications for this product as well.

Pros: You get a lot of material Easy to work with

Cons: A little expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for speaker boxes

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good material for covering speaker boxes, easy and very forgiving to work with. Highly recommend.

Pros: Very forgiving

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Hudsonville, MI on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality fabric.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Tracey from Bonaire, GA on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Says carpet roll but mine came folded in a box and has creases all over it. Tried to smooth it out but it hasn't worked. False advertisment on the roll part. Will never order carpet from here again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/10/2019
Tracey, we're sorry about the carpet you ordered. It's quite possible that there was a change in packing by the manufacturer, and we weren't aware of that change. Thanks to this review, our Product Research guru, Stacey, changed our presentation to reflect that this carpet is folded and is not sold in a roll.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good carpet, big

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thick quality carpet, great price!

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, not just for speaker boxes!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Troy, VA on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, covers well and able to mold it to box well.

Pros: Great product, easy to use and mold.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, IN on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality carpet that looks great. Very forgiving for the novice installer. Fair price for the amount you get. You can't go wrong here

Pros: Easy installation, Good value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect color! Matched my trunk perfectly. Awesome quality!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for carpet, look no further. It's carpet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Fletcher from Sandpoint, ID on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra box carpet did the job ! Did such a good job that I started building another set of speaker boxes and ordered more carpet ! The more speakers the better !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome carpet

Chad from Kentucky on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best carpet I ever used. I'll never buy the stuff from Wally World or the auto parts store again. This stretches to conform to the box and is very forgiving of less than perfect technique. It's also wide enough to cover a pretty big box without a bunch of seams. I was able to cover a very odd shaped box with a single piece.

Pros: Stretchy, thick, nice looking, plenty wide

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great carpeting

Randy from Morristown, TN on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pricing for the size you get. Great quality as well! Cuts very well and stretches well. Not thin it's actually just perfect

Pros: Large enough for most all projects High quality Thick but stretches

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Jacob from Liberty, TN on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Carpet looks great, very flexible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Paul from Elk Grove, CA on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality for what I needed and easy to fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, MI on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased! The carpet went on easy and looks good. No problems with curves or corners.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Ryan from Spring Valley, CA on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very very inconsistent in thickness and texture. Some of it is ok while some is as thin as tissue paper. Seems like a theme with the carpeting.

Pros: Cheap price

Cons: Cheap quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Josiah from Spring, TX on 4/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good carpet, not tight knit and thin like felt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Inver Grove, MN on 4/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality. Doesn't feel thin and cheap at all! Easy to work with too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great material, looks awesome

Crutchfield customer from Poestenkill, NY on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used the Charcoal product to wrap some boxes on a party bus. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to DIY and have it look store bought. Looks awesome.

Pros: easy to use durable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from South Boston, VA on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, thought it would be thicker. I am happy with this profucy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did it's job

Johnny from El Paso, TX on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This material did his job and I was able to cover up two more boxes and still have material left over it's very flexible than boat carpet which was almost two to three times more expensive great product thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

David from Slidell, LA on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box carpet is fantastic. Extremely easy to work with and forms to corners nicely. Use a sharp blade.

Pros: Very easy to mold to any box design.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Hornsby, TN on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality carpet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Carpet

Tim from Bishop, GA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for sure.

Pros: Great price

Cons: Could be a little thicker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing product

Raven from Okinawa, Japan on 5/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing carpet. Looks exactly like my trunk carpet, perfect match. Fast shipping considering I live in Japan and super cheap!!

Pros: Color matching, nice and thick carpet, easily cuts

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 4/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product very easy to work with. I would diffidently use this again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Crutchfield customer from Creeede, CO on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's box carpet. Does what it's supposed to, and matched the trunk interior of a WRX nearly perfect. Double-cutting the seems made them nearly invisible. Nice! Also seemed to improve sound over the uncarpeted box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Les P. from Palmyra, IN on 10/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to cover my box and custom door panels I built. Seamless joints when you take the time to fold and cut the joints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MO on 9/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Well worth the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

speaker carpet

Martin B from Washington on 12/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always been happy with the products and services of Crutchfield; I know I can count on the quality and services of the company. I will continue to use Crutchfield as my source for sound system products.

Pros: High quality products and services.

Cons: Nothing negative - you can count on the products and services.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product

Mitch from Colorado on 10/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice to work with,thick durable was a great investment.

Pros: Thick,durable and doesn't shed like other products used.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Jon from Quitman, AR on 7/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to work with. Solid and durable. I will use the remaining carpet for the next box I build.

Pros: Very durable and easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product

Chris from Illinois on 6/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. I have used it in several applications. It's easy to work with and can be sewn if needed. It also adhere well with spray adhesive for speaker boxes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Chuck B from Illinois on 6/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! More than enough to do even the largest boxes!!

Pros: Thick, durable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Dave from Pennsylvania on 4/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product. worked great to cover my trunk enclosure wall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality

Earl from ST. Thomas,Virgin Islands on 8/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best carpet I've used thus far.

Pros: Very durable,easy to work with and attractive.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great enclosure enhancement

airussell1 from Memphis, TN on 8/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra box carpet provides a great enhancement to a self made enclosure. This material is easy to work with, and so far, very durable.

Pros: Cheap, easy to work with, and durable

Cons: Only recommendation would be more color options to better match car interior.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good!

colts11 from Sanford NC on 8/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The carpet was very good nothing was wrong when I got it was great with my box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Overpriced

JasonH from Chicago, IL on 7/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was searching for high quality black carpet to build custom speakers and other boxes. I was hopeful from the description and from the high price that this would be the carpet I needed, with a heavy duty backing to glue onto the boxes. But, this is the same see through material I can find everywhere for much cheaper. Now that I have done more research I see I need latex backed carpet. This does not have any backing.

Pros: thin

Cons: no latex backing, high cost, see through

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good Carpet

Tyler from Point Pleasant, NJ on 6/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great choice in box carpet. Easy to put on. Helped a lot.

Pros: Everything about it was good

Cons: No complaints!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Pat from Denton TX on 6/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Don't waste money buying cheap fabric from a craft store like I did. This is much more durable and easier to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love crutchfield

TED from Glen Rose, Texas on 5/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield ships super fast so I got my project done faster then expected!

Pros: Love how black the carpet really is!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to work with!!

Jason from Claremore OK on 5/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and very easy to work with!!!

Pros: Looks great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 5/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product came within 2 days and is great product to work with. Stretches just enough around the corners but not too much.very happy with my purchase

Pros: Perfect flexibility and coverage.

Cons: None I have noticed thus far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX. on 4/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great carpet at twice the price.

Pros: Great quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

did the job

Mike from Detroit, MI on 4/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good amount of carpet, more than needed, stretches good, glues down good, my box looks nice even though i messed up alot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

carpet

reddogg from eden nc on 3/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this carpet for my amp racks, looks nice and good quality also.never had a bad experience ordering from Crutchfield, always good quality equipment.

Pros: Nice carpet

Cons: Wished it came in a smaller package, it would be ok if you were wrapping a sub box, but to much for a couple of amp racks.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

good stuff

joe from va on 3/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

carpet was very easy to work with,really like this stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Doug R from Pella Iowa on 2/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, came fast good service

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

BLENDS WITH MY TRUNK PERFECTLY

T HARRIS from SAINT CHARLES, MO on 12/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a custom sub enclosure for my car online and then I decided to build an amp rack to go alone with it so I ordered this carpet. When it arrived it was the same kind that the box builder used to make my enclosure. Very easy to apply just use some 777 spray adhesive and you're all good. Thanks Crutchfield for the fast shipping and great price.

Pros: Very easy to work with, nice color match to factory trunk carpet, a lot of carpet for the money.

Cons: None what so ever.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

box carpet

mario from middletown ca on 9/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It the last thing I needed to complete my box did not dissapoint me at all.

Pros: Clean, easy to work with and price wasnt bad at all easily be install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

seams thicker then normal carpeted boxes

Mark H from Cincinnati, OH on 9/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really tuff and somewhat easy to install . thanks to crutchfield i think they sent more then needed. they send enough to wrap 2 boxes or a big mistake. seams alot thicker then normal sub box carpeting. makes for a really nice finish. specially when you add half in padding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great carpet

Brian from Racine, WI on 9/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great carpet, the color is true black and its not too streachy just perfect. Easy to hide the seams if done right. Only problem I has was that the carpet wasn't square where it was cut.

Pros: Nice Deep black color, good thickness, good quality .

Cons: Carpet not squared where it was cut.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

Levester M from Saint Louis on 8/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just As Advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra box carpet

ts from Virginia on 6/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to work with, and high quality. You can carpet multiple boxes with this single roll of carpet.

Pros: Easy to work with. Durable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works good

Roadrunner71 from Denver, CO on 6/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is not backed carpet but works great. It glues down nice and is easy to get clean edges. Everyone thinks my box looks professionally done. I used Loctite spray adhesive.

Pros: Looks great. Glues nicely

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product....awesome customer service

Eric x. from Charlotte, NC on 5/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, you can't beat it. The carpet was very easy to use and exactly what I needed. Other online stores may charge less for similar carpet but the shipping charges is not worth the hassle.

Pros: - price - no cost shipping - easy to use

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Box Carpet

CraigT from Chicago IL on 4/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of product to work with. Quality is great and the color is a perfect match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra box carpet

Mike from Lafayette LA on 9/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Covers really well and looks great.

Pros: Price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound