Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
448 955 04
Connect ID #
448 955 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, RAP, and safety warning chimes in select 2004-up Chevrolet and Pontiac vehicles

MFR # OS-311B

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, RAP, and safety warning chimes in select 2004-up Chevrolet and Pontiac vehicles

MFR # OS-311B

21 reviews
View this product

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Summitville, IN on 2/2/2020

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Old Bridge, NJ on 4/18/2019

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Happy I paid extra for Cruthfield to splice the wires together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 2/24/2019

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 8/14/2017

2005 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does most of what it's supposed to, but the chime is very annoying and the volume control doesn't do anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplified Install

Nicholas from Columbus, NE on 6/28/2017

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of a new pioneer stereo a breeze. Not sure how I would have done it without this kit.

Pros: Had everything we needed.

Cons: Instructions could be more specific, but did contain enough information to simplify installations

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 3/20/2017

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, no problems at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, CT on 1/29/2017

2004 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Clarion CZ205 car stereo and this wiring interface is essential. It made installation very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

Stephen from Lumberton, NJ on 8/23/2016

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made it really easy to install the new system I purchases at the same time. The instructions were pretty good and just had to lay the stereo and hookup set wire sets next to each other to realize everything aligned quite nicely. I end up not needing to use the chime and antenna since the chime was already built into my car and the antenna I had to purchase a different adapter. Highly recommend this if it fits your model car. Will save you a ton of time.

Pros: good instructions easy hookup

Cons: none to report

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Seth from Torrington, CT on 8/10/2016

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels cheap and flimsy but it works and you can see it once installed. Directions are very clear

Pros: Directions are well done

Cons: feels cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ft Wayne, IN on 6/24/2016

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great no problems at all. Plenty of room for wiring,as long as you do it clean.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Chime was not necessary.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

MikeC from Wisconsin on 10/16/2015

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first allall of the wiring looked very difficult. As I had to use this pac is-311b and I also ordered the pac steering wheel control adapter. Again alot of wires but I cut all the wiring that I didn't need. The Pac os-311b was simple just plug and play in my 07 G6. Crutch Field was so helpful they put together a cart of everything I would need all I needed to do was pick the car radio I wanted and they did the rest.

Pros: Simply just plug and play it couldn't be anymore simpler.

Cons: Cons, was all my car not the product, my 2007 Pontiac G6 had little room for the the wires but I made it work.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

best thing created!

Shineka from Montgomery, AL on 5/20/2015

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made installation easy as pie.

Pros: Very easy to install.

Cons: Chime was not necessary.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

Nick from Cleveland,Ohio on 5/10/2015

2005 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There aren't too many bad things to Say about this item. It was pretty easy to get put together and and install. The only tough part was trying to fit everything where the stock radio was.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not needed for a 07 Pontiac G6

JD from MO on 4/14/2015

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was told that this was needed during my online purchase, but after it arrived and I installed it, I found that it was not needed for anything beside retained factory accessory power. The factory warning chime is not built into the head unit and still functions without the need for this unit. For the cost of this piece, I would save the money and do without the retained factory accessory power. Other than the fact that it's not needed in my application, the function of the unit worked fine.

Pros: If needed, retains factory accessory power.

Cons: Cost Not needed

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2015
What this interface does will vary depending on the vehicle. For you, it wasn't needed for the warning chimes, but in other applications, it might be. For your Pontiac G6, this Pac interface is needed because of your car's Monsoon audio system. Without this interface, you'd have to replace the entire audio system. For other vehicles, the interface also serves to retain OnStar services, keep the Retained Accessory Power feature working, and like in your case, let you keep the factory amplifier. It really depends on the vehicle.

1 of 1 found this helpful

I'm sure it's great if I needed it...

Brian from Phoenix, AZ on 9/2/2014

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was told that in order to keep my door chimes turn signal etc I would need this item, that wasn't the case in my 2007 Pontiac G6. I also don't have on star so throwing that in there seems like a waste of money too. The only real benefit that I got from purchasing this item is I retained the RAP feature of my car (after turning off the car the radio still goes until I open the door.) All in all I'm sure this product is great, but I don't need it, even though I was told I did. I feel like I paid for a bunch of extra features I will never use.

Pros: Comes with everything you need to retain certain stock features of your car.

Cons: My car didn't need most of what this set gives me, even though it was advertised that I needed it.

Crutchfield response on 9/3/2014
After seeing Brian's review, our Tech Support team investigated and saw that not all of these Pontiacs need this adapter. So, for cars without OnStar (or for those people who don't care about retaining OnStar), we're now recommending a different (and less expensive!) adapter. Thanks for the feedback.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Connection speed

Tone40 from Chicago, Ill on 2/27/2014

2004 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought that with having a 2004 Chevy MALIBU with OnStar and replacing my factory radio, that it was going to turn into a headache. This adapter made the installation so easy to install and still keeping the vehicles alert chimes in place and not compromising any sound quality to my radio, simply awesome!!!

Pros: Plug and play simplicity

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Jere from Loganville, GA on 1/31/2014

2005 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked Great. Just as described. Easy to install. Good directions.

Pros: Worked just as described. Easy to install.

Cons: Bulky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC OS-311B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/29/2014

2005 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was great and worked just as described. The only reason I gave it 3 stars was because not every part worked right. Specifically the steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Bad

Logan H from Chesterton, IN on 7/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i still have all my warning chimes you honestly do not need this unit what so ever but i mean its not a bad product it does exactly what it says it will do

Pros: does its job

Cons: i now have an echoing chime for everything because original warning chimes still work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not worth it

Crutchfield customer from Mentor ohio on 7/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface is not worth the money ... It is supposed to keep ur audible warnings and onstar functions. Well with no module in my car now I can tell u I still have all my warning sounds and I don't pay for onstar so I don't care if that doesn't work I returned this item and used te money to get a nicer headunit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Product isn't bad

Travis O from Eagan, MN on 8/30/2011

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product iitself is not bad or faulty. It works and I have the chimes, turn signal sounds, etc. but it losses stars because it is so expensive and as far as most car owners are aware, it's practically necessary. This much for "Open Door" chimes? Luckily Crutchfield will give you this half off if you need it. I still wish I didn't have to spend extra $ on my speaker system to buy a component that will not even help my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP