Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
499 615 23

Our hours

Connect ID #
499 615 23
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer AVH-221EX

DVD receiver

MFR # AVH-221EX

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Pioneer AVH-221EX

DVD receiver

MFR # AVH-221EX

57 reviews
View this product

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 7/15/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this head and the three other Pioneer systems I have purchased from Crutchfield. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is the onscreen buttons could have been bigger making it easier to find fast-forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 7/13/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2013 Impreza to drive Polk DB series speakers. Sounds great. Looks good and fits well. Control layout is good and easy to use. The only thing I don't like is that you have three options for the background: 2 rather lame backgrounds, or nothing. In pricier models you can add your own, but they clearly disabled that option here. No problem, I'm still really happy with it after using it for a couple weeks. Still trying to string together the right adapters to mirror my phone's screen, not made easy by having the only video in via a 3.5mm AV minijack plug. Again, not really something to complain about for really solid unit at this price point.

Pros: Sounds great Looks good Good controls

Cons: Lame backgrounds Not compatible with 6th gen iPod classic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/13/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid sound and a great look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer rules!

Crutchfield customer from Vassar, MI on 7/12/2020

1997 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good head unit for the price, user friendly menu, would recommend for the price!

Pros: East to use menu with wireless remote included. Price to performance is great!

Cons: No front USB, must move up to a higher model for better features.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, TX on 7/7/2020

2016 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work out of the box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

alexis from San Juan, PR on 7/7/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent equipment and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 7/5/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally updated my audio from the 2002 radio I had. My truck is so much more modern now with handsfree calling, a back up cam, blue tooth and usb audio.

Pros: It's great to have a updated system in my truck.

Cons: Too new to recognize any cons, love all the features

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Rockingham, NC on 7/2/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great and easy to use and for the price works wonders

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great receiver

Daniel from Alabama on 6/24/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product for my '08 tundra for the sole purpose of adding a backup camera. This receiver gave me that option and much more. Looks nice in the dash and has great picture quality. The mic for hands free calling is very clear. Great price and fast shipping too. As always, Crutchfield was great with their customer service.

Pros: multiple options; am/fm, usb, Bluetooth, aux, cd/DVD, backup camera, mic for hands free calling included.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's just a good stereo not to complicated easy to operate just what I needed for a 60 year old I like it good choice Stone thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Hope Mills, NC on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with the ready harness, and excellent sound... very happy with this receiver purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Marblemount, WA on 6/21/2020

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio just installed great features easy to install in my 2003 ford explorer data supplied was good only problem found was backup wire location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Ebensburg, PA on 6/20/2020

2011 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great hu. Boots up fast and is very responsive. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, KY on 6/17/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works fine other than they sold me idatalink to go with it and it's not compatible. Thought they knew what they were doing by telling me what all I needed but I was wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working with his receiver, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Radio System can nicely Packaged no missing parts, Crutchfield did a wonderful job with her schematics detail emphasizing how to install The radio system and all of its components professionally I like the fact that you also had technical support should you get lost along the way the radio looks good in my vehicle. The back up camera recommended from my sales person it was exceptionally great the infinity speakers brings out the quality of sound of the music which I like as well. I truly recommend Crutchfield as your vehicle listening source.

Pros: All Good ..

Cons: Nothin Bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my mustang

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 6/14/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system was amazingly easy to install. They included everything to make it simple. Took my not very technical self a little bit. All in all is an amazing product.

Pros: Nice display Loud Easy to use Good clear calls Remote works well Sleek finished look

Cons: No volume dial

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 F-150

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 6/14/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my application. The unit certainly has more power than my oem unit and sounds much better. User friendly. I recommend the adapter harness for your application as it reduces the number of wire connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good and bad

C from Mechanicsburg, PA on 6/11/2020

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this is a nice head unit for the price. Good radio reception and some nice additional features (e.g. sub-woofer settings). One of the negatives is the lack of any background customization - not a big deal, but could be better - maybe allow a picture. But I guess not in this price range. The big frustration for me, and for anyone who likes to shuffle their music, is shuffle / random play tracks. This head unit is absolutely terrible for it. If you store any music on a USB in folders (such as albums) and want to shuffle your collection, you are out of luck. This unit will shuffle maybe once, then return to the first folder and play those songs in order. Especially if you try to skip a track. Crutchfield has great customer service, and I would purchase from them again, and they mentioned it is in the algorithm of the unit. And, Pioneer said it will not work either - your music cannot be in folders. Then why the heck say in the advertising and in the manual that this is possible. This is a simple feature which I DO believe should be functional on a head unit at this price range. Frustrating.

Pros: Radio clarity Sub-woofer settings EQ

Cons: No customization of home screen Shuffle is horrible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Normandy, TN on 6/10/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than previous aftermarket head unit I installed. Video is clearer on backup, actually picks up more radio stations than factory and previous unit. Only cons I can think of ; -The hands free, have to scroll through entire contact list if I need to call someone at the bottom. -It places things in alphabetical order by last name, so businesses are harder to find. -Random shuffle isn't really random will play tracks in an order. Having a week I can tell what songs will be coming up.

Pros: Clear video, radio reception, ease of use.

Cons: Bluetooth contact list, not so random shuffle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Vinton, IA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and very easy setup and use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really Nice Stereo

William from Merkel, TX on 6/7/2020

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Pioneer FH-P8000BT in my 2010 Yaris for 10 years, the Bluetooth quit working recently. So I ordered this radio and installed it. I love it. Most of the operations is very intuitive. It's easy to use. The crossover for sub, front and rear speakers seemed a little complicated at first, but again easy to use. The display is plenty bright, even in the bright Texas sun it is easy to see. This radio sounds amazing and its easy to use. I like it

Pros: Easy to use Bright and easy to read display

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, affordable, high quality unit.

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 6/7/2020

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to go in my Wife's 2014 Rav4 because her factory head was starting to malfunction. It's a good head unit. The HD display has a great picture when using DVDs and the backup camera looks great as well. The sound quality is excellent, it sounds so much better than the factory unit. Installation was quick and easy with the kit recommended by Crutchfield. I would purchase again if I needed a high quality affordable unit. She is happy with it. I also got everything needed to retain the steering wheel controls, that was one of the things she was concerned about, but everything is great and working as it should. I have purchased several systems from Crutchfield and have always had successful installation, this one was no different. Thank You guys for being the best in the business!!!

Pros: Clear picture, great sound, easy installation, steering wheel controls retained, backup camera ready.

Cons: I really don't see any cons to this unit. The installation instructions were a little vague at points, but I have done this so many times before, I didn't have any problems. If you were to buy this and have trouble with the installation, you could always call Crutchfield technical support and they would walk you through, but if you follow the directions you shouldn't have any issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, WV on 6/6/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super nice head unit. A little tricky to first program. DVD play is crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Matthew from Merritt Island, FL on 6/6/2020

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great very easy install with all the provided accessories

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Silverado Install

Crutchfield customer from Union Bridge, MD on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean unit. Replaced the OEM stereo in my '03 Silverado. Fit without any modifications or bracket cutting. Great sound with very intuitive controls. Highly recommend the pre wired harness. Took less than an hour from start to finish.

Pros: Perfect fit. Nice touch screen. Great sound. No modifications to my vehicle required.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 6/3/2020

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far loving this head unit cant say nothing bad about it. For a budget friend upgrade it well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, TN on 6/1/2020

2007 Kia Rondo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product, simple and easy to install... Liked that it came with accessories needed to handle the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 6/1/2020

2009 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, nice look and feel. This is a great deck for the money!

Pros: Nice screen, easy controls, great sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Stephens City, VA on 6/1/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blue tooth is very quiet during phone calls. Keeps disconnecting Bluetooth Good unit otherwise for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Guest from Mishawaka, IN on 5/31/2020

2016 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inspirational receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Collegeville, PA on 5/31/2020

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this as my daughter's graduation present. The physical installation instructions are very thorough. The wiring connection instructions are far less thorough. In fact, very confusing. After two phone calls with tech support, we determined either the "conversion" box or the harness is faulty. I'm sure it will all work out, just frustrating spending several hours to find out there is likely a bad part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 5/28/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues with this radio at all. I returned only because I ordered in error. I was looking for android and car play and missed seeing this radio did not offer those options. Cruchfield helped me exchange for the correct unit and took this one back with out a problem. Awesome experience with customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 5/21/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, the head unit is great, install is easy and straight forward except for one thing. You need to hook up a parking brake line if you want to use full function of the unit. The sequence needed to make it work is annoying for someone like me who drives MT. Pioneer needs to rework that parking brake requirements for their stuff like the other brands did.

Pros: Ease of Use and installation

Cons: Parking Brake wiring is required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Stanton , CA on 5/18/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade from stock Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife loves the look and easy for her to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 5/15/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade to my f350,easy and works great.

Pros: Bright and very easy to use

Cons: No line in on front of stereo

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT FIDELITY IMPROVEMENT FROM STOCK RADIO

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 5/15/2020

2013 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with every easy to use feature that I wanted. Huge improvement in sound fidelity for my 2013 Kia Rio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Ohiopyle, PA on 5/10/2020

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Love all the features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Wahkon, MN on 5/10/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price, and easy to use! I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, IN on 5/7/2020

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great!!! easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 5/3/2020

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic radio

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 5/3/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Fits perfectly in the dash of my 03 Silverado. Have a KENWOOD in my other truck and it just feels cheap. This one does not. Should have never left the pioneer family.

Pros: Easy to operate.

Cons: Not enough backgrounds. Would like to upload a custom one.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Head Unit - Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Weston, MA on 4/15/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this unit to replace my stock Head unit in my 2013 Silverado Standard Cab. I needed to upgrade to hands free calling and figured I'd go for a back-up camera also. Crutchfield says this unit will not fit my vehicle, but it does. I purchased the install kit, tools and pre-made wiring harness. I highly recommend the pre-made harness. The trim kit is also required for a nice look. I'm very satisfied with both. I like the unit for the price and am slowly getting used to the different control configuration. I'm definitely satisfied with my purchase.

Pros: Good Price. Good value. Sounds good.

Cons: Directions for operation are only ok. Due to my vehicle, I need to tint my rear window to reduce screen glare. Not a con, more informational that may be a factor depending on your vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very Nice Unit/DVD Player

Scott from Suffolk, VA on 4/15/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this Pioneer radio for my 2013 Toyota Tacoma. Over all I am pleased with the AVH-221EX. It doesnt have all the bells & whistles like I had hoped. Wish there was a little more customization you could do to really make it my own like adding back ground pictures or themes. It also didnt quite fit the faceplate that was sent to install it in place. There is about 1/8 inch gap on the left side & bottom but it really isn't very noticable. Also the mounting brackets are plastic & do not hold the radio as exact as the OEM ones did. The instructions that were sent with the Crux steering wheel controls adapter were VERY lacking & actually wrong in some ways. Mainly in the dip switch settings that tell the adapter which vehicle it is hooked up in. Some of the better SWC adapters program themselves when you power it up...But of course not the one I got. If anyone is buying Pioneer for a 2012 -2015 Tacoma the switch setting is from left to right "off,on,off,off,off,on,off,on". This is not what their instruction state. Believe me...it was not fun realizing thier instructions were wrong & then figuring this out on my own. I have been buying from Crutchfield for over 20 years & will still always use them for best, prices, shipping & most all the gear they provide to help with installation. Although most of this gear used to be free with the purchase I am sure vehicles have gotten much more complex over the years.

Pros: CD, DVD,Bluetooth, Rear Camera, USB integration, User Friendly

Cons: Lack Of Customization With Themes/Backgrounds

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo! It has a very clear screen and is super easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Transformer

Crutchfield customer from Maple Grove, MN on 4/9/2020

2010 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Transforming my car into a sound machine on a budget

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deck

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great looking and excellent sound deck! I installed it in my wife's Outback to replace one that had died and found the backup camera picture to be so much better and the sound quality to be so much fuller than the previous unit. I'm very happy with my choice and thankful for Crutchfield's assistance in ordering it and tech support in helping me with the steering wheel controls.

Pros: Bright display and great sound, very easy to use also.

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/8/2020

2006 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it You'all really helped me out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Lake Wales, FL on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price, good support also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Greenup, IL on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has difficulty connecting to our iPhones. Sometimes hard to see screen due to sun glare. Working great now after the second SWC and wiring harness from Crux

Pros:

Cons: Poor iPhone connectivity

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy!

Jonathan from Baton Rouge, LA on 4/3/2020

2009 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product !

Pros: So many pros !

Cons: No cons at all!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 4/1/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo and the service was absolutely perfection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good work

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros: The company show me to install.

Cons: Funtionally a lot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Altoona, PA on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My stereo was the best thing I have ever bought first time with Crutchfield and I would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 3/3/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid unit for price. Sounds and looks great. Easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quick Boot time - great product

Todd from Springboro, OH on 3/3/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer 221 is incredible with its boot time. It's almost instantaneous compared to the JVC unit that I purchased prior that took over 5 seconds to boot up making the rear camera basically unusable. The head unit is basic but good.

Pros: fast boot up time great unit

Cons: hard to select the setting menu (cog)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP