Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
499 615 23

Our hours

Connect ID #
499 615 23
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Control your 2007-up Pioneer CD receiver

MFR # CD-R510

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Control your 2007-up Pioneer CD receiver

MFR # CD-R510

34 reviews
View this product

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfectly with MVH-S622BS every function key controls my model, very happy!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KS on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in a vintage truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, GA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros: Worry free replacement.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Groovy

Crutchfield customer from Blue River, WI on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet

Pros: Every feature available

Cons: None I can see at this point

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The remote works great with my unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice to have

Crutchfield customer from Wharton, NJ on 9/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a backup for my phone or when I get lazy. I use it to scroll through my USB folders and to turn the head unit on and off. I was surprised to find out out it is optical and not radio tx but it works.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: not radio wave

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good remote but doesn't work with many of my radios features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A replacement for my older one that quit working. Works great, better than the old one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

product and customer service

Dan from MN on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this remote. But, some background first. The first remote I received was defective. Just was not working as it should have. I called customer service, which then turned into discussion with a service tech. Manny was most helpful. After a short conversation he agreed that something was definitely wrong. Manny determined that a new replacement remote was needed. So within a couple of days, I received a new remote. Works like a charm, as it should. Very please and will continue to buy Pioneer car stereo brand. AND most importantly will continue to do business with Crutchfield. Great product services (car stereo wiring by Crutchfield for easy installation) very worthwhile, great products and prices. Real customer service. Will shop for other electronics with the Crutchfield company. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, IA on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, TX on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works pfectly with my Pioneer unit.

Pros: Works perfectly out of the box Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Crutchfield customer from Utica, NY on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect replacement for my factory remote. A lot cheaper to

Pros: Works great

Cons: Took a few minutes to get used to the button lay out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than the original

Jason R from Lexington Park, MD on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the included remote is too basic. this gives you some more options. i prefer the CXC5717, which has "Display" and "Pause" (it says "PGM" but far as i know it cannot be reprogrammed) in place of the two phone buttons. do u know how hard it is to pause without a remote? it's way too hard. but maybe more ppl use their phones while driving, so there's this version.

Pros: i think this is much more natural feeling to use compared to the included remote. the joystick is easy to use, and the layout doesn't take long to memorize. designed to be held in the right hand.

Cons: doesn't have a Pause button. need the CXC5717 for that. frustrating for left-handed use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice remote control for headunit

Kris from Alice, TX on 5/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm. Inexpensive. Totally impressed!!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Crutchfield customer from Grant, MI on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. It's great! The remote does everything it should. Quick delivery, too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, USVI on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect right out of the box. Great service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Jesss from Ca on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good remote easy to use

Pros: Compatible with pioneer avic f900bt

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Flashlight from Louisville,ky on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remote was better than original equipment put the battery in and it worked perfectly

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Remote

Tn from Denver, CO on 5/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote is awesome and helps complete a very cool system.

Pros: Functions Size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote

Inthewoods from Maine on 9/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remote is a great replacement for the original defunct remote that came with the car radio.

Pros: Better quality than the original Price

Cons: Has many more functions than I need to operate my radio. This means extra unused buttons. However, this does not detract from its great value and good working ability.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great remote!

nick from marietta, ga on 9/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great remote! i like the knob thing. very easy to use and get used to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

pioneer remote

waybux from sac, ca on 6/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remote works perfect with older 2007 oled pioneer deck. This deck is uncommon, most dealers only listed a $40+ remote available. After speaking with crutchfield advisor, i ordered this for a much lower price.

Pros: Good size, controls everything on stereo. Easier access features and make phone calls via Bluetooth.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Speedy from Las Vegas, nv on 12/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great, perfect for my pioneer avh-6300bt, l so happy thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

no good

Mojitos from Newark ca on 12/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didnt work as advertised.

Pros: I got a full refund.

Cons: Waist of my time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Radio remote

Crutchfield customer from Joliet il on 11/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Every button on the remote isn't compatible with radio but does the major functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Return to item Pioneer CD-R510 Wireless Remote Control

Crutchfield customer from Heron lake mn on 11/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good

Pros: Easy to use no set up needed

Cons: Joy stick needs to be pressed. Hard to work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Remote For Newer Pioneer CD Receiver

rob62283 from Knoxville, Tn on 9/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great remote for my deh-x8500bs CD receiver. The remote that came with it was missing a few things like ATT and direct audio and function buttons.

Pros: More Buttons.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice purchaes

cornell from fortmyers,florida on 7/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great remote it was not the one that came with my car but it works the same as if it did.The customer service team was a great help on helping me find this remote because mine was discontinued I even bought 2 cause my son needed one. I'm glad I was glad I found the Crutchfield team Keep up the good work cause I will be back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PIoneer CD-R510

Eric G. from Guam on 7/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product arrived quickly and in good shape. Once the battery was put in, it worked flawlessly with my system. I ended up ordering a 2nd one to replace the remote from an older pioneer in my other vehicle. It also works well!

Pros: Plug in the battery (provided) and its ready. It can't get any easier.

Cons: None that I can think of or have experienced with this product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New remote!

Derek G. from Rochester, wa on 7/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally was going to order this to replace my old, worn out remote. Instead, I got It for a used head unit I got from my work. No programming. Well labeled. Fits in the palm of your hand. One difference, they changed some of the buttons and locations compared to my old remote

Pros: New remote. No hassle!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Remote is just OK - doesn't have all the functions I would lke

dchapma1 from Pittsford, NY on 6/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works on my AVIC-X920BT but it does not support all the functions. The "joystick" button is a bit of a pain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

As promised

whirl from st.pete, fl on 4/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, fast delivery

Pros: cheaper than OEM offered at pioneer .com by more than 50% plus free shipping made the total a 300% savings over pioneer.com

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Handheld Remote

BruceF from Alexandria VA on 7/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every raido Ive ever replace has had a hand held remort. It worl\ks as advertised, nothing special or unusual about it bad or good

Pros: small easy to use

Cons: didn't come with radio had to purchase both the remote and operational unit separately this reeks of greed for a top of line radio however what can one say I bought it ghuess this makes it a better mouse trap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer Remote

Lane from Austin, Texas on 2/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this remote with my Pioneer DEH-6200BT. Works perfectly with the stereo. Very nice features, easy to read buttons and a great price. If your buying a Pioneer stereo and it doesn't include a remote, I highly suggest buying this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP