Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
074 665 04
Connect ID #
074 665 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer GM-A3702

2-channel car amplifier — 60 watts RMS x 2

MFR # GM-A3702

Pioneer GM-A3702

Pioneer GM-A3702

2-channel car amplifier — 60 watts RMS x 2

MFR # GM-A3702

66 reviews
View this product

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/25/2021

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a little bass in my double cab Tacoma. I have a SVC Kicker CVT 8in in a custom box I built. I hooked it up to this pioneer amp in bridged mode. At half gain it has plenty of power. I am pleasantly surprised how well it is driving my sub. The size is perfect too. Fits right under the drivers seat with room to spare. Great little amp for a single sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Loxahatchee, FL on 1/11/2021

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact Powerhouse

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 11/20/2020

2002 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm loving this amp! I have one 12" sub that it's powering and it sounds amazing. The bass is clean and tight! The amp was super easy to install and it's compact size fit perfect in a little hidden spot near my spare tire well.

Pros: Easy to install, compact size, easy to access controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Size

Guest from Carmel, IN on 11/9/2020

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked exceptionally well on the dashboard of my 2011 Mustang. It powered my front speakers effectively. I'm hoping to purchase a powered sub to accompany these speakers. It could use some power compared to $100+ amps.

Pros: Size, Budget, Simple

Cons: Power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Chino Hills, CA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came quickly and looks well built. I haven't installed it yet, but based on previous pioneer amps I put in my speedboat I feel confident this will perform as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Weaverville, NC on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice inexpensive amp, but I needed more power than 60w/channel. Crutchfield was easy to work with for return/exchange.

Pros: Gets the job done, inexpensive.

Cons: Not enough power, but might be ok for someone looking for a basic amp

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very small amp but it does its job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pleased with performance

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree City, GA on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little 2 Chanel amplifier. I have it powering two 8's in the doors and does the job very well.

Pros: Fits under the seat

Cons: Don't have any yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to replace a stock 80 watt amp in an 03 expedition. It bumps better than i could have imagined.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

super unit for the price

ron from Bremerton, WA on 10/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy hook up everything worked great from the start up. good power for the size

Pros: size, power output, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put Rockford Fosgate (Fosgate) R165X3 in a 2002 Toyota Avalon for step-daughter going off to college - 2 in the front doors and 2 in the rear doors. Revamped the entire system (still using the stock amplifier on everything except the subwoofer). Used Fosgate Prime R1T-S tweeters and JBL Stage 810 subwoofer powered by a Pioneer GM-A3702 amplifier (all in stock placements - no modifying) with a Kenwood DPX503BT head unit. The phone clarity and use of bluetooth is impressive. The sound in the car is impressive considering the amount of money that this system cost (cheaper than the stock stereo that came with the car, but worlds better especially since the sub-woofer has its own amplifier - you can feel it, but it isn't earthshaking. I would recommend this setup or any of the components if you're on a budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Amptastic!!

Kevin from LeSage, WV on 8/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks Levi !! Yep this definitely worked for me :) I installed this amp in my father-in-law's GMC pickup last weekend. Got it hooked up to a 10" guitar amp speaker that I pulled out of a vintage guitar amp. We built the box out of some left over 1/2 inch plywood. Sealed it up nice with a liberal application of caulk. haha not kidding though. I realize the concept sounds a bit nutty however, the results are phenomenal. Initially, I was thinking of only hooking up one channel to the amp/sub. Only, it was so easy to get to the rear speakers(to get the signal from) I decided to run both channels to the amp(in order to get both L/R channels to/from the amp). So, I kept the LP filter off and turned the gain to the minimum setting. A couple of tweaks to the EQ and fader settings and GOOD - TO - GO !! I had previously upgraded his front speakers last year but there was still noooo bass at all. This really filled out the low end but added some good depth to the mids and highs too. I had to fade about 80% to the front and set the bass almost to zero. This is the first time I have ever tried a full range sub and it's really great!! Pops now has a really nice full range sound in his truck. Last part of my story is the Ampeg G-100 guitar amp. I bought a new Celestion guitar speaker for it and used the old(but perfectly good) speaker for my father-in-law's sub. The result = Two Happy Campers :) Thanks Crutchfield!! Thanks again Levi !! You all nailed it again!!

Pros: small, lots of power, versatility, features

Cons: none I can think of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Anthony from Columbia, SC on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Bennington, NH on 7/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My use is unusual, it delivering generated sound from a model train diesel sound generator to speakers mounted underneath the locomotive. The locomotive is big enough to ride. The amplifier is small enough to fit into the shell of the locomotive and yet powerful enough to deliver excellent sound. Between the amplifier and speakers, it is working great.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Robert from Jacksonville, FL on 6/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my wifes 2015 fiesta to power a single 12" Jensen dub. Installation was extremely easy in this car, power comes straight from the battery and there was a huge hole in the firewall to run the power cord through. The amp has no bass boost but at full gain after my wife changed the eq in spotify this was a very good setup.

Pros: Reliable

Cons: No bass boost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp

Jean from Alexandria, VA on 6/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic amp I needed, simple to set up improved speaker sound greatly

Pros: great amp for the price

Cons: Large size

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Al from Detroit, MI on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with my new equipment! For a middle of the road amp, power wise, it has given me far above average performance. I am running the amp bridged in 2 Ohm Mono mode to a single 12"Pioneer sub. I have run it literally all day without overheating or going into cutoff. It pushes the sub load with exceptional accuracy and the form factor fits in the mounting location perfectly. I may order another unit for my wifes' car. Great product at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made this the heart of the full range sound in my truck and couldn't be happier!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp works very well and is more than capable of driving the speakers at 60W RMS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Stanford, KY on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 98 TJ with a set of Polk DB 6502,s. Greatly improved the bass over the Rockford Fosgate 165 Punch I had in it. So if you want more bass but don't have a lot room for a sub system, give these a try. I think you'll be happy..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Nathaniel from Bradenton, FL on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, clean sound, lots of power. Should really have a soft turn-on circuit. HPF would also be nice but can't complain much for the price. The only real issue is a big thump when powering off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Mchenry, IL on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean looking. easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Installed this on my 1990 Harley Ultra Classic for the rear speakers. This amp does what it says it will do 100% in the description. Has several settings, for gain and boost. Was exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect power for the kicker Comp sub I bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for the money

Randy from Aberdeen, OH on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little amp for the money. I'm running it on 2 MTX 10s.

Pros: It drives my subs harder than expected.

Cons: I have had it go into protected mode. I had to adjust gain.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product! happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Amp!

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great clean sound. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Silverhill, AL on 2/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp at a affordable price. The amp is very easy to install and straight forward on hooking it up. I would highly recommend this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Travis from Cottonwood, CA on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little Amp to push a pair of 5x8 Pioneer speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

David J. from Atco, NJ on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer, enough said

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Jamey from Castle Rock, CO on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp to power my sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

More than I expected!

Jake from Naples, FL on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly, had more power than I expected. I'm using the amp for a PA speaker in my truck, and in order to reduce distortion I only used a single 60W channel. Works perfectly, just how I wanted. The gain setting is especially helpful for my situation, where distortion was somewhat common. Turning down the gain allowed me to run the amp efficiently. Could definitely use this amp to run a couple of speakers, or if you have a single one that can handle it, 190W on a single bridged channel. One note: the 'system control' terminal (basically, the on/off switch), next to the power and ground terminals, is just a 12v connection, just like the power terminal. I didn't worry about using a button for it, as I used an add-a-fuse plug to wire up the amp. After I realized the amp wasn't turning on, I just took some extra wire and went from the already connected power terminal to the system control terminal.

Pros: Lots of power Low price Small footprint Easy to install (if you're experienced)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

I'm totally satisfied

Robert from Albuquerque, NM on 1/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this amp to drive a Rockford Fosgate R2D4 dual coil 10" subwoofer, and it kicks. Setup was easy, and the controls on the amp provide for different output options. It's really loud too even in dual channel mode. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Ernest Scott from Long Branch, NJ on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is awesome. Easy setup and does exactwhat it says it can do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Edgar tito from Lajas, PR on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amplifier

Pros: Small and powerful

Cons: Not

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly what my Jeep needed

Josh from Woodstock, GA on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this amp. It pushes my subwoofer great using the Low Pass Filter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Inver Grove, MN on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Runs Hot Hot Hot.

Keith from Manorville, NY on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded just ok powering my 10" sub. The big problem was it ran super hot. I could smell it burning and it didn't help that it's case is made of plastic. I was worried it would set car on fire. Replaced with JBL sub, big improvement. I guess you get what you pay for. Crutchfield was excellent as usual with return and fast shipment of new one.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Ups too hot Sound just OK

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Guest from Mc Gaheysville, VA on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer GM-A3702 - replaced a 20 year old amp in a BMW Z3 and the difference was immediately noticeable, great product and the footprint space with the new amp was also a big improvement!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surprising

Charles from Arcata, CA on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Works great. Powers my 6x9 speakers

Pros: is powering my 6x9 speakers and the sound quality is surprisingly good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Steven from Laconia, NH on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With such a small footprint you would expect lack luster performance however as always pioneer over delivered used this to run a set of pioneer TSA- 1606c and TSD -1702R each a separate amp the full clarity you get with this amp matched to a perfect set is one that rivals bigger speakers loud and clear with bass to match would not change a thing

Pros: Size price and power

Cons: None this amp is more than I had thought it would be given cheap and small just make sure you hook up the remote wire they are supposed to run without it but that is not true

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, IN on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane, WV on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp was ok for powering a 12 inch sub (bridged). I had the sub in the trunk of my car and I could hear the sub just a little bit. I ended up returning it to get a bigger amp (350rms) and I am completely satisfied now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Chris from New Carlisle Ohio on 8/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am satisfied with the amp I bought. I buy from Crutchfield for all my needs because they make sure I have everything I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound from a small package I'm running an 8" sub

Pros:

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Runs Hot

Eric from Plano, IL on 7/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It drives my 120watt 10 well. But it runs HOT, hottest amp Ive ever had. So I don't know how long it will last. But for the price can't complain...yet.

Pros: Price. Sounds good

Cons: Runs hot

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Not bad

Jason from Carlsbad, CA on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives a little more power. I'm still adjusting the gain to get the appropriate volume level without hearing any static.

Pros: Cost

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for a small sub! I have not had any issues with the amp overheating. Have it bridged, powering a Polk Audio 8" sub at 180 watts RMS. It was perfect for the application and at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Kenneth from Tullahoma, TN on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. It is very easy to in stall. And the best price I could find anywhere.

Pros: Great product. Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Barry from Palm Bay, fl on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected, fast shipping and great customer service. Has good sound. I have it pushing a 250 rms 10" and sounds great!

Pros: Easy set up good power for the price

Cons: Only adjustment it has is gain and a LPF

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. I wish the speaker-level inputs were more robust, like the rest of the available connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Albert Vander from Aurora, NE on 6/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if your looking to give just a little more boom to your speakers this is for you!

Pros: great sound great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Jeremy from Hamilton, OH on 4/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the money.

Pros: Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp for certain applications

Carson from Mooresville, NC on 4/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a decent little amp, but that's about all. It is very small in size and can fit in a very small space. I would NOT recommend this amplifier for running any kind of subwoofer, it just doesn't push out enough power and cuts off far before it should (and I was only running it on an 8"). It also does not have a crossover adjustment, only a low pass filter. Overall this amp would be a great little piece to power some nice component door speakers. I did end up returning this item though, just because it didn't work for what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Springville al on 4/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Mexico, MO on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it's hard to go wrong with this Pioneer amp. I wanted to add some bass to my car without breaking the bank and this did the trick. I used the speaker level inputs so could keep the stock head unit. I bridged it to a single Memphis Audio 10" sub-woofer in a sealed box and it produces just the right amount of power. I was also pleasantly surprised that i did not need a remote wire it just turns on when it senses input. The LPF switch works like it's supposed to filtering out all the higher frequencies. Overall a great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

anthony from omaha ne on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp for my highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Amp

Michael from Russellville, AR on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm. I've got a 10" kicker and this little amp will shake the truck just fine. Would buy again.

Pros: cost design

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Price , Great Amp!

Rock from Augusta, GA on 3/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Amp booms! I am pushing a 12" JBL sub with no problems! And didn't have to run a separate turn on wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Packs alot of Punch!!

Crutchfield customer from Marcus H., PA on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This paired with Jensen 6X9's in my Buick made the factory radio ROCK. THANKS

Pros: Great Value. Excellent Sound Quality.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Fatts from Chester Springs, PA on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a great product. If your on a budget and you just want power I guess it's fine but I replaced this with a alpine and there is no comparison. The way you adjust the settings is odd. One dial is gain but it's not just max and min you need to find the sweet spot.

Pros: Decent power easy to hook up

Cons: Adjustability, it's large for what it is, didn't produce quality sound out of speakers

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

That'll do Donkey

Eric from Orem, UT on 1/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used this to replace a burnt out 2 channel amp to drive the rear speakers of my sons Geo Prizm. Really just needed something to get over the road noise while he drives to and from college. A little larger than the last but the extra venting will hopefully keep this one from wearing out in 15 years like the last one! (but whose complaining)

Pros: Fits beneath the front seat and had an easy install with the existing wiring. Extra venting for heat distribution.

Cons: A little taller profile for a 2 channel

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Colleyville, TX on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ALSO A GREAT PRODUCT !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Value

Ron from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to upgrade a factory system. Added 2 6x9 to the rear deck. Used the speaker level inputs very easy to set up.

Pros: Great product for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 12/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised, easy install Wiring kit made it easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A3702

Nate from Az on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got the pioneer 5702 I believe is the model, anyway it's the 1000 watt version and I couldn't ask for anything better for the money great job once again pioneer keep up the good work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

TOP