Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
286 696 04
Connect ID #
286 696 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer GM-DX971

Limited Edition mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,200 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # GM-DX971

Pioneer GM-DX971

Pioneer GM-DX971

Limited Edition mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,200 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # GM-DX971

24 reviews
View this product

Pound on bass

Edwin from Nj on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is a monster with my two 12 sub woofer MtX my car vibrates and u can hear it from far away im happy with my product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 8/12/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's awesome. I hooked up four 4 ohm tens and it pushes them to the limit. Sounds really nice. I will purchase another one.

Pros: It's a really Good amplifier

Cons: There are no cons yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Temple

Robert from Temple on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this amp Very good

Pros: Very good at one ohm

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Power when needed

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 7/19/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Amp I needed the power to push my 2 Comp Q 10in subs and this amp does the job.

Pros: Easy to hook up and mount where you want.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

bass

ROBERT from San Diego, CA on 6/25/2020

2018 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this amp pumps bass. I have it connected to 1 RF12inch p3 and it shakes my skull.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX971

Joseph from INGLEWOOD, CA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful amp and i put it under driver seat it pushes full capabilities of my Kicker box it sounds great

Pros: Much power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX971

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing works perfectly, and provides all the power I need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The 2 of these i am using have been working great for 6 months.

Noel from Fond Du Lac, WI on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 of these running at 1 ohm to 4 Pioneer TS-D12D4 2 separate sealed inclosures hitting 150db at window with spl labs spl meter.

Pros: Working great and adding more.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX971

Crutchfield customer from Army Post Offic, AE on 5/12/2020

2001 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp lots of power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price, great amp

Donald T. from CRESTVIEW, FL on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed. This amp beats the brains out of you with the right speaker/s. Has the separate bass knob you can install.

Pros: Powerful. Price.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX971

Crutchfield customer from River Rouge, MI on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides plenty of bang for my Truck and buck. I'm very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small package, big punch!

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, MS on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow!!! Lot of power in a small package! Moves my 2 Kicker L7 12s with ease. Love the included remote bass control. For the price you will not be disappointed!

Pros: Small footprint. Remote bass control included. Price. Solid power and speaker terminals.

Cons: Can't think of any!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX971

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides crisp and powerful bass to my two Alpine S-W12D4 12" subs. However, when wired at 1 ohm, the amp goes into safety mode. Had to rewire to 4 ohms but still works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX971

Crutchfield customer from Aubrey, TX on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mono amp!

Pros: Good power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Are you sure this is a Pioneer amp?! WOW!

Crutchfield customer from Gladewater, TX on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was concerned at first due to this being a Pioneer amp vs Fosgate, Kicker, etc. but the other reviews led me to purchase anyway. I am sooooo glad I did! This amp is pushing two 10" dvc 2 ohm Alpine Type S subs in my truck at 400W RMS each...I drive them hard and this amp barely gets a smidgeon warm to the touch. I almost got the dvc 4 ohm subs to wire down to 1 ohm at the amp (this amp is 1200W RMS at 1 ohm) but I did not do that. After jamming this amp hard for 1 hour one way trips to work and back home, I have no doubt this amp will perform to that level as advertised. I am a new believer in Pioneer amps.

Pros: Easy install Easy sub hook up Compact Runs cool

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Southaven, MS on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased w this amp. Has the power to push the two 12s that I also purchased from Crutchfield. Very sleek design as well.

Pros: Plenty of power. Very clean design

Cons: None at the moment ??

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean and loud

Albert from Starr, SC on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the amp it replaced. More than enough power for 1 10 inch 4ohm sub. Very happy with it.

Pros: Plenty of power and wiring options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Callaway

Scott from Callaway on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great, simple ,powerful amp. These 1 ohm pioneers are the real deal. I got mine beating up 2 12 inch Sundowns for a couple months now. No problems to report

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Job well done

Guest from Harrisonburg, VA on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This pioneer amp is off the chain it got my subs sounding so good!! Check this, I got two cheap 12in dual subs and this GM-971 pioneer amp got my subs pumping nicely!! Thanks Crutchfield for your expertise and professionalism. I like the way you do business and I really appreciate you guys and I will be doing more business with you,Thanks!!????

Pros: I like the way that they really take their time with you and find you a match that's for you and your equipment,and if you don't have no equipment they got all the equipment that you need for whatever you're trying to do...

Cons: There are none as of yet...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX971

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power and makes two way door speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX971

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Pr, WI on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a great powerful amp I have always liked Pioneer products

Pros: Lot of power easy to wire and mount. Pilot of power in a nice smaller size than I expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX971

Crutchfield customer from Norco, CA on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's alot smaller then most amps and has power most don't have and pushes my 12 like no other.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX971

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have this amp powering two 12" 2 Ohm dual voice coil Kicker Comp RTs, and it makes those 12s pound. Solid terminals for a good connection. Wired bass control and gain / frequency knobs are very nice and offer an ease of customization. High quality enclosure and nice, clean aesthetic look to it.

Pros: Effective Wired Bass control Good Terminals Good performance Produces what it says its rated for High quality build

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX971

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superior power an adjustable sound I had a Rockford Fosgate I completely remove it out of my truck not even close to the power of the sounds of this Pioneer amp thank you buddy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP