Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
299 336 04
Connect ID #
299 336 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer GM-DX975

Limited Edition 5-channel car amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 600 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # GM-DX975

Pioneer GM-DX975

Pioneer GM-DX975

Limited Edition 5-channel car amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 600 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # GM-DX975

24 reviews
View this product

Not a solid amp

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have when thru 2 different amps and they don't hold up to driving them hard both amps I have had issues with a channel going out, first one sub output second both rear channels that where bridge when out.. not support from pioneer at all..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect amp for a full 6.1 car system when you match the RMS!

Crutchfield customer from Eden Prairie, MN on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect amp for a full 6.1 car system when you match the RMS! I have an all Pioneer system with 4 3-ways, 2 tweets in the dash and a 10" sub. Sounds pristine....Bump it on my 90's hip-hop, crystal clear with Pink Floyd and subtle with my zen background music. Stellar amp for my new car system.

Pros: The 5 channels is perfect for a single amp car system.

Cons: I do wish it had a little more power at 4ohms. An extra 200w would be great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Bang for Buck

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, CT on 5/30/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comes with everything needed! Price I couldn't beat. Very versatile setup and bridge. No overheating or issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great little amp!

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old stuff is from 2008. My 500watt amp is literally twice as big as this unit. I'm not an avid audio guy but I can say I'm enjoying this amp very much. I also like the base control knob which allows you to turn up and down the base as needed. Overall, I'm super happy with it.

Pros: Compact Sub manual control Good power

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente Amp. Facil y comodo de instalar Excelente sonido tiene un balance entre los alto y los medios los bajos son controlados me gusta ese sonido buena compra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Clean clear powerful all in 1 amp

Craig from Olympia, WA on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm no pro but I love a good system. I recently upgrade my headunit (Kenwood dmx906s) ,stock door speakers (ALpine S-S65C's and SPE-6000) and subwoofers JL Audio CP212-W0V3 Dual 12) and I wanted just 1 amp instead of having to mount and wire 2. This amp makes my alpine door speakers sing hi and clean and my jl 12s boom hard and clean and even at max power I get nothing but clean sound (even though it's way too loud to listen to inside the car). I couldn't be more impressed with this amp. Everything I hoped for all in one at a great price !

Pros: a lot of clean power amp looks nice and stays cool all in 1

Cons: the connectors for the speaker wire take care to connect correctly and securely

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Guest from Mechanicsville, VA on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice amp. Better clarity than my previous setup and getting more detail though the speakers. Very impressed. Running morels up front and a kicker sub box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Don't buy

Pat from TUCSON, AZ on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dead channel after just 3 months. The right rear channel is now dead on this amp after barely being used. Buy a different amp. Seeking warranty replacement with Pioneer but not holding my breath. I will shop elsewhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 23 found this helpful

Tundra with Thump!

Paul from Patterson, NY on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd updated my pickup with a Pioneer head unit and speakers purchased from Crutchfield two years ago, but it never quite gave me that bone chilling thump. It sounded really good and it performed well at low levels. This past weekend, a buddy and I installed the Pioneer GM-DX975 5 channel power amp and an MTX under seat sub-woofer. It was an 9-hour marathon, but holy smokes! New life was brought to old material. Stunning detail of Pink Floyd, Queen, Edgar Winter, Louis Jordan and my old Blues heroes too! While I don't play music as loud as I used to, it's sure nice to know that I can. And with the help of Crutchfield, the job is much easier. This was installed in my 2013 Tundra. I usually drive my Honda Civic because of it's exceptional fuel economy. I may have to sell it because the Tundra is now my official sanctuary and the only place I want to be.

Pros: It's everything I'd ever hoped for in a car stereo.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Overgaard, AZ on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not think Pioneer made products this good , can't wait to hammer on it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rock om

Crutchfield customer from Corsicana, TX on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Love everything is all in one amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Dubuqe, IA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well packaged. Really good customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

DX-975

Roger from Daytona Beach, FL on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had this amp hooked up for about a month, but one word comes to mind ... excellent ... from sound to easy hookup.

Pros: Easy hookup ... great sound ... 5 channel that takes care of everything.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great amp for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding amp for the dollar! Installed the amp with little issues great power and response from a 5 channel amp! Very happy with this purchase would highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the money this amp is very hard to beat, excellent quality and performance,compact and will more than suffice for most any automotive application.......... very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Perfect for my 4 component speakers and 2 10" subwoofers. Plenty of power for me. I even turned down the recommended gain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just the amp I needed

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality look and feel. Perfect amp to run my simple system with 4 mid range speakers and two twelve inch subs. Shipped quickly and well packaged. Simple to install and sounds fantastic.

Pros: Crutchfield service Clean sounding and looking Adjustable bass Flexible without being overly complicated

Cons: A little big/heavy if you are trying to put it in a small space

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Little but Powerful

James from Seaford, NY on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a good price. Arrive fast and well packaged. Installation instructions and manual were easy to read. Adjustment knobs are a bit awkward to adjust once installed. Shell/product cover is awkward shape, makes discrete installation a little more challenging

Pros: Great sound for a good price

Cons: Adjustment knobs are a bit awkward to adjust once installed. Shell/product cover is awkward shape, makes discrete installation a little more challenging

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Value, great build quality and efficient.

Robert from Montgomery, TX on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp is extremely clean inside and out. Very well built, clean power. I set the levels with an oscilloscope and have it pushed by an Audio Control EQX so I bypassed it's internal XO's. Bridged the four channels to a pair of Morel Tempo Ultra's and after spending hours tuning (heavily damped and insulated Edge that took me a week of solid work to do), it is absolutely stunning. It runs warm when driven hard, not hot. Very tight bass indicative of a robust power supply. Amp remote is not to my liking, it doesn't boost the bass gain but really mushes the response. so leave it flat (off) and tune it right. This amp is a steal for the price and I have compared it to a comparable Hertz 5 channel. Very worthy of that comparison.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 18 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great amp if you looking for all in one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, ND on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are other amps with more power but for the price this is unbeatable! Great amp and pioneer has done great with this amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Optional

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 3/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It definitely does what I need it to do, and for the cost I can't complain. I tried a couple other five channel amps and each lost the sub signal after just a few hours of listening. That was a shame because they pushed harder bass than this thing. That being said, this amp is loud and clear with all the bottom end I need to hear all of the music at freeway speeds over straight pipes. FWIW, I listen to everything from Avail to War, from Poncho Sanchez to Ursula. Overall I'm quite happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great amp great price

Crutchfield customer from Enumclaw, WA on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Fits perfectly under the driver seat in my '15 Tundra. Powering infinity kappa 3 way and two 10' JBl clubs.

Pros: Size, price, power

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this amp. This is the second one I've purchased. Bought the first for for a Ford Escape, then decided to upgrade my F-150 Super Crew Cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

TOP