Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
878 652 75
Connect ID #
878 652 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-A692C

A-Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # TS-A692C

Pioneer TS-A692C

Pioneer TS-A692C

A-Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # TS-A692C

45 reviews
View this product

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from TRUCKEE, CA on 5/10/2022

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a small amp hooked up to them so might be why they did not sound the best to me. The big bummer is I had 1 speaker go out at just over a year so no warranty. The speakers handle 100 Watts while the amp puts out only 60.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Not the best sounding Blew after a little over a year.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds like a plan!!!

anthony from East Norriton, PA on 2/22/2022

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from the factory speakers! The 2 tweeters took me much longer it install because of . see cons Even with the quirky little things in the cons column the speakers sound great! I'm not a kicker box or bass tubing kinda guy those days are over, so don't expect that, I just want to hear the music when I'm driving with my oversized tires road noise.

Pros: Sound quality at this price point Price point Super fast shipping Instruction sheets Wire connections from Crutchfield for the main speakers Bass sound

Cons: Tweeter supplied adapter plates need to be drilled out to fit tweeters 1 5/8" hole saw and provided screw holes in the plates did not line up with the factory holes had to be elongated slightly Wire connectors from crutchfield to pioneer tweeters did not match Splicing the tweeter wires.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Donald La from Surprise, AZ on 2/13/2022

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install in the truck, sound so much better that the stock speakers

Pros: fit nice and sound good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Ocala , FL on 1/5/2022

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product with quick shipping. The quick connects that come with it are a brilliant idea. No

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

No way to mount

Crutchfield customer from Ardmore, OK on 1/1/2022

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield said these would fit my f150. They will fit if you manufacture your own tweeter brackets to mount them, in other words these do not come with the necessary hardware as the brackets do not exist. If Crutchfield would have told me this I would not have ordered them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2022
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 12/22/2021

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good base. Was able to attach infinity speaker amps from original to new

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Robesonia, PA on 11/11/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install and I am more than impressed with the sound. I'm only using the 50w out of my Pioneer head until and it is still full of sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

J.E from Hailey, ID on 11/1/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit perfect on my 2017 Ram back doors. The sound compared to the Factory speakers a 100% better. I would buy these again No question about it.

Pros: The best buy you can make for a great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Ashville, OH on 10/28/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Tweeters are very crisp! I opted for this mid-upper price level package. I have always gone with the dumb, all-in-one 6x9, option but have never really had separate locations for the tweeters as an option. These sound great and not having a bulky crossover made for a great install

Pros: Sound. And..... they came with the Toyota mount included, which was much thicker than the metra version I purchased anyway

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation a bit difficult and overall sound is 4 stars. Hearing a little buzz.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome change

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 9/28/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made an incredible difference in my audio I can't wait to get the ones that go in the rear of my truck

Pros: Awesome sound quality

Cons: Had to cut original tweeters off to solder new ones to original plug

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Pawleys Island, SC on 7/1/2021

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improment without breaking the bank

Crutchfield customer from Wilsonville, OR on 6/28/2021

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these on my 2014 Grand Cherokee. I'm personally surprised the install went as flawless as it did as normally when you're installing tweeters, you usually have to do some modifications to the stock location. I had to do very little modifications to get them to look factory. While these speakers are a definite upgrade over the stock speakers, the speakers are a little too bright for my liking but that's easily adjustable on my Pioneer head unit. One thing to note, while the speakers can handle more than 40 watts RMS, make sure you do set your gains and filters accordingly, mine started to sound bad for whatever reason and they're not even over driven.

Pros: Easy of install (all the adapters are in the box) , definitely an upgrade from OEM speakers, price to performance

Cons: No external crossover (but can't complain due to price point), doesn't seem to like handling more than 40 watts RMS

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love them

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/16/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound so much better than the stock speakers in my `21 Tacoma. The stock speakers actually didn't sound THAT horrible, but once I dropped these in, there was a noticeable difference. Music sounds so much more full. Bass levels are great (I don't need giant woofers). I'm actually aware of my tweeters now. I can hear the highs and high mids coming from a higher place, which makes the sound feel more expansive. Installation of the 6x9 speakers was very easy with the included mounting rings and connectors. The tweeters were a little troublesome but that's not the fault of the speakers. Crutchfield supplied some mounting disks which I had to cut to shape with a dremel. Following a post I found, I removed the connectors from the OEM tweeters and soldered those to the new tweeters. If you're wanting to install these yourself just be aware that you will need to know how to solder or at the very least be comfortable clipping some wires and reattaching with wire nuts, and you'll have to figure out how to cut the mounting discs to the correct shape.

Pros: Great sound quality Good price point

Cons: Tweeter install was a bit fidgety

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Joppa, MD on 4/26/2021

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Tamiment, PA on 4/26/2021

2013 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 6x9 entry level comp set. Tweets are very bright. I recommend listening to the tweets before you permanently mount them and adjust your eq settings if they're too harsh. For the mids,I set my LPF to 40 hz to help combat any muddiness since I don't have a sub yet. If you have a sub, cut them off at 80-100 hz and they'll sound great. Only complaint (and it depends on your application) is the supplied wires are all connected together for each pair with the tweeter crossover in line (not outboard like higher end models), so if your tweets are going to be far away from the mids, you'll need to cut the wires. But for OE replacement, these are a really nice upgrade.

Pros: Solid sound and relative ease of installation with lots of mounting hardware options to fit your OEM situation.

Cons: Tweeters may be too bright for your liking. No separate wires for mids and highs.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, CA on 4/25/2021

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a 2011 Toyota Sienna to replace the stock front door and dash speakers. At first I was a little hesitant to go with these because I prefer the sound of the softer silk tweeter and these use a hard dome tweeter. After installing them I'm very pleased with how they sound. The tweeters are bright and clear but not overly bright or fatiguing, which was what I worried about most. The 6x9 drivers provide great bass response and really fill in the sound, enough to where I don't think a subwoofer is absolutely necessary. I'm currently running these off of deck power and I couldn't be happier. The only difficulty I ran into with these was with the insulation that surrounds the connectors on the included wiring. The insulation is great but it makes pushing the terminals together a little tricky since you end up sliding the insulation rather than making the connection. The length of the included wiring was fine for my application.

Pros: Good bass response Tweeters are very clear

Cons: Included wire insulation makes connections a bit tricky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Ramer, TN on 4/20/2021

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound quality is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked in 2004 Toyota Sienna

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 4/17/2021

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and dynamic sounding reference speakers. Lots of punch, too. They sound great in my 2004 Toyota Sienna van!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Music Came Alive !!!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/28/2021

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The music just lit up immediately I hooked these up. I thought I was in a different car. I had these infront and TS-A6996S in the rear; both driven by the Pioneer GM-6200 Amp (4-Channel) . A little too school eh? All factory speakers gone (and that was the point) . With a little sound deadening in the front doors. I couldn't be happier. ??????to my Crutchfield Family.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 3/9/2021

2017 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great on the factory Sony system. Definitely worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/15/2021

2005 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price. Definitely a significant increase over OEM speakers. Installation was very compatible to OEM fittings, and Crutchfield vehicle instructions made the whole process very easy!

Pros: Clarity of tweeters and bass in woofer.

Cons: Tweeter brackets are a nice to have but difficult to maneuver into some vehicle tweeter positions - Lexus GX was mine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 11/13/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers upgrade for my 2010 Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for stock head unit.

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 6/8/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work really well for the 3rd gen tacoma. I used the adapters that were provided and only a little trimming was needed. I also had to make tweeter adapters out of 1/4" MDF. They are running on the stock head unit and they distort just a bit when they are turned up loud, but that may be resolved by amping them. For the price, it would be hard to beat them in this application. They sound MUCH better than the stock speakers. I would buy them again to run on the stock head unit, but if I was going to amp them, I would go with something that had an actual crossover.

Pros: easy to wire into stock harness. Sound great without amp.

Cons: distort when turned up too high.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 5/23/2020

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these! Good bass, clean sound, huge improvement...but most things would be over the old speakers; 2004 Toyota van with original speakers, trashed. These are nice, clean, responsive. The harness and mounting brackets that Crutchfield sent were a huge help and made installation very convenient. Great speaker for what I have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Longview, WA on 5/22/2020

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sound great with factory system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Vail, CO on 5/11/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee limited (front door speakers and tweeters in my dash). Sound is clear and bass comes through nice. Would definitely recommend, great speakers for the price. I was really surprised to see that crutchfield supplies wiring harnesses that matched my Jeep for free witch made installing super easy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 5/10/2020

2018 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound so much better than stock. The tweeters are not the best, but get the job done.

Pros: Worked good for my Nissan Titan where I have speakers on dash and in door

Cons: Tweeters are weaker than the 6x9

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, Good Bass

Andrew from New Milford, NJ on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers bass sounds good from my alpine headunit with no extra amp. these were recommended by the staff at crutchfiled after i wanted to return some speakers i had just bought for my 4 runner. I should have spoke with them from the beginning. great customer service. i gave 4 start because these are great speakers but there are better ones out there.

Pros: Sounds great, easier to wire up tweeters

Cons: brackets that come to mount tweeters are useless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Manahawkin, NJ on 4/11/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding 6x9 I have ever owned and that's alot

Pros: Loud and clear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great but the Tweeter mounting brackets are worthless.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Tweeter mounting bracket are useless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ram Rebel Upgrade

Timothy from Lewisville, TX on 9/12/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just purchased these per recommendation of Crutchfield . I added a pair of Kicker 44KSC35054 speakers to my dash of my 2017 Ram Rebel 1500. They sounded great, now I had a little treble to my factory stereo. So...I installed a set of Kicker DSC6930's in the back doors, now I have a lot of treble and not so much bass. But...I can actually hear the rear door speakers with out moving the fader to the rear. Actually Hera them a lot. So contacted Crutchfield about some woofers for front doors foe bass. They recommended the pioneer TS A692C, wasn't that hip on paying that much for speakers, but I did purchase them. Wow they sound great, lots of bass, can actually feel the the bass in my seat , jus for the heck of it I removed the kickers in the dash and installed the pioneer tweeters that cam in the kit. Oh man sounds great. Don't get me wrong, this isn't a stereo you want to take to a keg party and blow everyone away. But..... I've had several autos with three amps big ass speakers and a subwoofer. And this factory stereo sounds awesome with these speakers with out blowing your head off. Highly recommend these speakers and Crutchfield......

Pros: Perfect fit for my 2017 Ram Rebel front doors

Cons: Wish it had different plug in options for Tweeter. Had to splice it into dash wiring.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Sylmar, CA on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to in install on my Lexus gx 470 2004. Sounds awesome now I need to replace rear sub woofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Waynesville, NC on 7/16/2019

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently installed speakers to match Receiver that had been installed by previous owner. Very good sound quality and easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install if you have some previous knowledge of installing car audio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 6/25/2019

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY CLEAR AND GOOD BASS RESPONSE. TWEETERS ARE VERY BRIGHT !

Pros: VERY CLEAR AND STRONG WITH 50 WATTS RMS

Cons: WIRING HARNESS NEEDS TO BE ABOUT 18 INCHES LONGER.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Pass, TX on 4/28/2019

1990 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORK GREAT!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 4/19/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great replacement for my stock speakers and sounded great with just the stock stereo pushing them. But boy did they sound great once I hooked up my 900/5 Rd JL amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stock Tacoma upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Exton, PA on 4/14/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a huge improvement over the stock Toyota (clock radio) speakers they replaced. Descent bass, A little murky in the mid-range, but not unexpected for this price car speakers. Installation in my Tacoma was pretty simple with the brackets supplied by Crutchfield. The screws it came with weren't a good fit, and I had to make mounting plates for the tweeters out of some scraps of thin masonite I had lying around. I did not add an amp yet, but these will undoubtedly sound way better with some power driving them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Factory replacement for 2014 Ram

Ernie from Kingsport, TN on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace the front door speakers in my 2014 Ram 2500. Perfect fit, good sound quality, plenty of power handling for my application. It came with a universal adapter for mounting, but wasn't needed. Also has a template for virgin installs. The tweets have various mounting options as well.

Pros: Good price, good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from Washoe Valley, NV on 3/15/2019

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is so much better than stock, it really made me wonder why I didn't do this earlier. Easy install, just a little more effort in installing the tweeters. Works fantastic. And Crutchfield's staff were their usual helpful selves, thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super easy install. Great bass and highs but vocals need a boost.

Bobby from Livermore, CA on 3/12/2019

2019 Subaru Ascent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install thanks to the included adapter rings for most Japanese cars, but what really makes it is that each speaker has it's crossover components built into it or it's wire so that you can use it on cars with door mounted woofers and dash mounted tweeters without having to run a wire to the crossover module in the door. Sound quality is pretty good. Bass is deep and pure. Highs are VERY bright and crisp, but might be too much for some. Vocal midrange is a little weak but could be boosted if you have an EQ. Sounds fantastic with electronic music like the Glitch Mob, but less so on vocal heavy music like Gian Marco. I think the speakers would benefit a lot from a midrange like the TS-A652F for example which does not have the vocal weakness.

Pros: Ease of installation, great bass

Cons: Needs a midrange

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Big step up from OEM.

Steve from Madison, AL on 11/17/2018

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my 2006 Tacoma quad cab. Great price good sound straightforward install. Very pleased.

Pros: Better brighter clearer sound than factory speakers. Great price and quick install.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price.

Rick from Tyler, TX on 11/16/2018

2015 Nissan Frontier Desert Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my Kicker 43CSC654 6 1/2" speakers with these, because I wanted a little more bass and the fuller sound of tweeters mounted on my dash. Once I saw the price, it was a no brainer. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.

Pros: Great, full sound.

Cons: The tweeter cables could be a tad longer for more mounting possibilities.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A692C

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/4/2018

2006 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and fit great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer hit a home run!!!

wyatt from Livingston, TX on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woofers are warm, rich, and smooth right out of the box. Sensitivity is on the low side, so pairs perfectly with amplified system. Very good transient response. No bulky crossover the size of a shoe box to have to find a place for. In-line crossover is the size of the backspace key on my keyboard. Tweeters are a little bright, but not so much that that they overpower. Reproduce a wide range of sounds very accurately, and lots of it. Haven't got to really crank on em yet, waiting for the spiders to loosen up a little bit. Great speakers for the money. Champagne on a beer budget right here.

Pros: Price. Tiny crossover. Smooth warm cab filling concert hall sound. Fabulous Crutchfield service.

Cons: NONE!!!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound