Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
286 696 04
Connect ID #
286 696 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

BassWedge™ slot-ported enclosure with one 10" W0v3 subwoofer

MFR # 93264

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

BassWedge™ slot-ported enclosure with one 10" W0v3 subwoofer

MFR # 93264

78 reviews
View this product

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Candler, NC on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has good low end bass.

Pros: Easy install. Dosen't take up a lot of room.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. I prefer a ported sound and this hit just right. Pushing about 200 watts and it's spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

alec from MELBOURNE, FL on 1/24/2021

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good sub for the money, have it paired with the JL audio JD500 amp and it performs well.

Pros: Punchy, clear sounding bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what my son needs for his civic... not too much, but plenty to be able to tell he has a little something extra in the trunk...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect starter subwoofer

Ryan from Milwaukee, WI on 12/24/2020

2012 Volkswagen CC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer to add bass to a factory radio. Can be mounted in different ways for multiple applications. Embroidery looks fantastic. Optional grill for protection.

Pros: Price, versatility, trusted brand name.

Cons: Lackluster frequency range, not for audiophiles.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

J.H.Fraser(4)

Crutchfield customer from Portage, WI on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker and box is paired perfect. Very nice to get that punch on top of your stock stereo. Worth it to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceeding Expectations

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding bass. I would strongly recommend this so far has exceeded expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want a clean hit subwoofer this is the one JL make the best subs around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thought I ordered a 12.

James from Phoenix, AZ on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought I ordered the 12 inch, just opened my package saw it was 10. But I really think I'm still going to be happy based on what I'm hoping to get out of it and all the reviews left by customers. Going to install now.

Pros: Beautiful looking set up. Sounds amazing!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Sub!

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 11/2/2020

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dude rocks my car and sounds great. It's mounted in the trunk of my 69 Camaro and faces backwards and I was skeptical of how it would sound in the car. Dang, it booms, sounds crystal clear and at high volume it vibrates through the seats! This was a great addition to my install.

Pros: Sounds great! Nice looking unit.

Cons: It's big for my small trunk.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CP-110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This JL Audio 10" sounds great and hots hard regardless of music type. Sounds great at all levels. Highly recommended! Crutchfield has awesome and fast shipping.

Pros: Hits hard for a 10' Sub

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 10/26/2020

2019 Acura RDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub goes nice and deep, for a 10" or a 12", connected to a 300W RMS amp, this is all you need.

Pros: Clean, deep bass w/o distortion.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass package. Loving it so far. Shout out to Crutchfield customer service y'all are the best.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Chalmette, LA on 7/8/2020

1969 Oldsmobile Cutlass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's amazing just got one. They compliment my focal 6 x 9 the amount of bass I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 6/18/2020

2006 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little 10" sub for my MDX. I agree with previous reviews that it sounds like a 12".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jl audio all day every day

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass. So powerful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque , NM on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first JL and my first port set up. It has great responsive bass not as deep as a sealed box but nice and crisp. I am running this to the Kenwood KAC-8105D running 300 RMS at 4 ohms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Broadway, NC on 6/1/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This JL Audio sub sounds fantastic. Really great quality sound, and can hit hard when you want it to. The box looks so nice too with JL Audio stitching on the exterior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Sean from Oroville CA on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer for the price 5 stars !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/8/2020

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is this sub sounds amazing! I have it paired to a JL 500W amp. It honestly sounds like a 12" and doesn't take up a lot of room. Well worth the money

Pros: Strong bass Low distortion Small package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Milan, TN on 2/20/2020

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great subwoofer puts out plenty for what I need and sounds great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Smooth bass

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this this single 10" sub! Perfect sub set up to balance out your music. Smooth and Powerful but not overpowering. I'm a big fan of JL.

Pros: Compact but still powerful and smooth. Can be installed in almost any direction

Cons: Can't think of any cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 8/14/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very great quality sub. Fits perfectly in my 2018 Jeep Wrangler jl 2 door with the seats down, it practically locks in place. Highly recommended. Dumps bass for only a 300w speaker couldn't beat it with anything else!

Pros: Fits perfect. Nice hard hitting bass. Rattled everything.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clean Sound. Almost sounds like a 12

Kevin from Upper Marlboro, MD on 7/30/2019

2016 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound from this Jl subwoofer. The combination with the ported enclosure is a match made in heaven. Nice sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound from a small package!

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 5/20/2019

2011 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant be beat for the price! Great sound quality, hits all the lows without distortion when coupled with appropriate amplifier. Would definitely recommend to those looking to fill low range sound without rattling your car to pieces

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Brainerd, MN on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. In my 2018 sonata with factory infinity stereo, I initially replaced the factory sub with a kicker 8 inch and an alpine mrv m250 amp. This set up was a little better than stock but it rattled the rear deck badly and would distort on some songs pretty easily. Switched to this 10w0 basswedge with an alpine mrv m500 amp and it sounds great. Sounds great from rock to rap. Better sound quality and about as loud as an alpine type r 10 that I had in a previous car. I had jl 10 w0's about 20 years ago and they were nowhere near this new one. Very impressed.

Pros: Cool looking high quality box design which can also be down firing. Very loud and clean sound.

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Enough Bass! Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Subwoofer. Paired with the right amp. Has clean bass. No disappointment. Does not take up a lot of space in trunk.

Pros: Fits without taking up a lot of trunk space.

Cons: If looking for a lot of bass might want to get a higher wattage capable sub

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Mando from El Paso , TX on 3/11/2019

2015 Honda Civic SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you would expect from JL Audio.Installed in 2015 Honda Civic. I went from a 12 inch Pioneer to this 10 inch JL Audio bass wedge to save space and I am very satisfied. Tried both positions and was very impressed with the down fire position so it stayed there. Low register bass hits clean. Highly recommend!

Pros: Space saver, great sub for price, low register bass hits hard and clean.

Cons: Cant find any

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from West Richland, WA on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sub hits pretty hard for a 10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Halethorpe, MD on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with the bass. I started to second guess my purchase before actually hearing it. I had to turn down the amp. Very pleased with my pick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Angola, NY on 2/16/2019

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10" sub JL quality not much more to be said here, paired perfectly with JL 500 watt amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product ,great sound and bass!!!

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 2/5/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my subwoofer.. I have space and have my music..can't ask for anything else ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Kristin from Dayton, OH on 12/7/2018

2015 Lexus GS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

pedro from Los Angeles, CA on 9/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set up if you just want a good punch. Capable of so much more if you want it. Awesome package. Very happy

Pros: Great fit, doesn't use a lot of space

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent sub, expectations exceeded.

David from Cleveland, OH on 6/29/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier XE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations. I installed this in my 2010 Nissan Frontier XE King Cab and I'm extremely pleased with the results. I've owned JL Audio products before so my expectations were pretty high to start. I only wanted one sub so I could still have some storage space behind my seats but I'm pretty sure I'll be adding another one of these to my system.

Pros: Constructed nicely with high quality components. Sound quality is exceptional. Woofer and cabinet custom tailored to work together by a reputable and competent manufacturer.

Cons: None really It wasn't free

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Bang For The Buck!

Bradley from Wilkesboro, NC on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After researching break in period, and confirming with JL Audio there isn't one, I turned this bad boy loose with 350 watts, on day three, and WHOA! I am blown away at the output, tightness, and tonal accuracy of this enclosure! Fit, finish, and build quality are impeccable. Sound quality is astonishing for the money. I will say, that as the woofer enters the lower frequencies, below 40hz, the spl does drop off pretty quickly, but is still audible, just not as impactful. This little guy is suitable for many types of music but is excellent for rock! Kick drums are tight, controlled, and forceful. I guarantee there isn't a better sounding entry level driver and enclosure on earth at this price point, and if there is I wouldn't waste my time searching for it.

Pros: Price, fit and finish, output

Cons: Wish they made a 2 ohm version

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, OH on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp hits hard! I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Worth it!

Bret from Menomonee Fls, WI on 4/26/2018

2015 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before my purchase I read every review about this enclosure. I'm a huge JL fan and I was excited to write a 5 star review but I'm sad to say I have to keep it at 4 stars. It's just missing some of the frequencies I enjoy. But man when it hits certain frequencies, for their starter sub, she hits hard and loud! I'm pushing the sub with the Alpine MRV-M500 amp.

Pros: Sound quality, build quality, volume.

Cons: Missing a few frequencies...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for!

Caesar from San Diego, CA on 2/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! My subwoofer is installed in my 2013 Scion FR-S so a 10" is more than enough. I really love how my single sub picks up and differentiates the lows between a bass drum and electric bass. It bumps at the right amount and i haven't even tuned it to its full potential! I consider my sub still in the breaking in period and if possible, will update this review as the months past. The way that it is designed screams quality! Its safe to say that i will be sticking with JL Audio for all my audio needs!

Pros: Very clean sound and design! I love the way it looks too!

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome little 10"

Jesse James from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this subwoofer to compliment my other Jl audio products. I originally had a CT Sounds Stratto 12 inch 2 ohm 1100 watt RMS subwoofer setup. This small 10" hits cleaner,takes less trunk space, hits lower frequencies like 25hz and I hear more accurate bass.

Pros: Small in size but big in bass Very accurate response Hits 25hz with 0 distortion

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Annandale, MN on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. I Was very pleased. I have this in a kenworth 18 wheeler under the bunk. You can actually feel the bass.

Pros: You can place the speaker face down to really kick up the bass.

Cons: Realy no complaints

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with JL Audio!

Jason from Peoria, AZ on 11/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a Sound Ordnance B-17 12" bandpass sub with this JL Audio CP110 and talk about a night and day difference! Don't get me wrong, the B-17 is decent but the CP110 blows it away with sound and performance. I'm using the same Sound Ordnance M-1500 amp to push the CP110, which pushes 300 watts RMS into a 4 ohm load, both the B-17 and CP110 are 4 ohm subs but the CP110 completely out performs the B-17. I would and always do recommend JL Audio subs to anyone looking for quality sound and performance. I just wish I had gone with the CP110 the first time, I took a chance with the B-17 and ended up regretting it.

Pros: It's a JL Audio product!

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

More than enough.

Jay from Cleveland, OH on 10/15/2017

2003 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a JL Audio fan for years. Have this box paired with a JL Audio 500/1JX. I have a YukonXL with the Bose speakers. Wanted to add a little more bass but didn't want to draw attention to myself or disturb anyone. The Yukon XL is a big SUV so I was a bit worried that this sub would not be enough. I was surprised. I am thumping in my truck but from the outside you would think it's factory as is doesn't rattle the car sitting next to me at a light. Sounds like a concert on the inside and is a really nice addition to the Bose system. I have the JL bass knob which I like so I can adjust the bass a little depending on what I am listening too. Way to go JL.

Pros: Sounds great in my Yukon.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio setup sounds great!

Morris from Highland, CA on 9/26/2017

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. I was concerned that the single 10" would provide enough low end bass, but was impressed with the output of this unit. From Hip Hop to classic rock it performs. I installed the JL box into the trunk of my 2018 Camaro with the track pkg. I wanted to keep the weight down to retain the balance of the car, and also have a clean sounding car audio system. I have Alpine Type R 6.5" components (F/R) powered by 100watts each and can overwhelm them with the bass if I turn it up. Only problem is I now want to upgrade my Jeep with the same speaker!

Pros: Clean & Powerful Bass (I now want one of these in my other cars)!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great freaking bass

Wesley from Newport News, VA on 8/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bass is perfect. Not overly done, but way way way more than enough to rattle your entire car and pound your chest if you choose to turn the amp up. It's deep clear and crisp. Perfect for audiofiles interested in electronic type or rap music.

Pros: SOUNDS AMAZING!

Cons: Takes up little trunk space.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Grove, IL on 7/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, this sub hammers crisp pure Bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/14/2017

2007 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this product! I paired it with the JL Audio JX-500 amp and sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Just Right

Scott S from Taylorsville, Utah, USA! on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 Star IASCA SQ, great JL tight, solid bass. The slotted port and rock solid enclosure build quality (that is JL driver specific) overcomes not having a larger driver, or not using dual drivers, or not using higher powered JL "W" series drivers. This driver not only pounds, but it is also musical. The enclosure has perfect air space, perfect enclosure shape and perfect port tuning for this driver.

Pros: Perfect enclosure air space, size and shape for the driver. JL enclosure specific for this JL driver perfectlyrics tuned. Solid construction. Deep bass from slotted port. Tight bass as its a 10. Great look.

Cons: Needs a black carpet option.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Crutchfield customer from Pelham, AL on 4/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very generous amount of boom in a small box. Sounds wonderful. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Another satisfied JL customer.

JAY from Coralville, IA on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I connected this sub to a JL XD700/5 amp. The bass from this sub is very tight and accurate. I underestimated the 10W0 sub that comes with this enclosure as it's on the bottom of JL's subwoofer product line, but I was wrong. I'm impressed with the deep and tight bass from this sub. Just like other tons of JL products that I use, I'm very please with this enclosure. One thing I wish is that I wish it came with a banana connector, but it's just my personal preference.

Pros: Great bang for the buck.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Roger from Acworth, Ga on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in my 2001 mustang. Barely fit in trunk but was able to flip it around and slide it in. Ordered a 300 rms rockford fosgate amp as well, it is suprisingly deep with bass, definitely sounds like more than 1 10". Ported box makes a big difference and it looks nice.

Pros: Great sound, nice look

Cons: None that i can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sub

Steven from Port Arthur, TX on 11/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good. I would recommend

Pros: Nice and clean sounding

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Rob from Centralia, MO on 10/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Puts out Great Bass and has a nice look to it. bought for size to fit in the trunk of my 68 Olds Cutlass. was almost too big, had to remove the trunk springs to install.

Pros: Looks great, good sound, very sturdy.

Cons: Had to buy the Speaker cover separate. should have been included.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

"Don't wake the Kids"

Eric from Florence, KY on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has the sound I was looking for and still has room in the back for groceries ! FYI, put the eggs up front! Great buy.

Pros: Great sound, takes up little space and looks great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great in my car!

Carol from Colorado on 7/17/2016

2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sub. It is perfect for my car. I have actually had friends comment that it sounds much bigger than it is.

Pros: Great, full, rich sound. Fits in smaller cars. Awesome value from Crutchfield.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio CP110-W0v3

Brian G. from Winchester, VA on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So i waited for a month before my review for break in and different applications. I have one of these in my car and three in my house and they're all great. Very efficient and great sound! If it's pointed out or up its very boomy perfect for rap and metal. When pointed down it seems to calm down. The Wo-v3 is the same as the stand alone one minus the magnet cover.

Pros: Sound, looks, very efficient, effective and versatile.

Cons: 5/8 construction.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sub!

JustinA from Santa Fe, NM on 8/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub sounds great with Alpine MRX-V70, 250 watts at 4ohms. Installed in the back of Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and it shakes all the mirrors.

Pros: Install options and value.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL doesn't disappoint

Swift from Colorado Springs, CO on 5/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been breaking the new sub in and it has performed flawlessly. I'm new to the speaker game, but i did my research. This JL sub complements my Focal component set up nicely. I'm powering it with an Alpine Mono Series D MRV amp.

Pros: Sound, the box it top notch, the stitching it a very nice touch.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great woofer

Aleks from Torrance ca on 3/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my wife's 03 Accord. She wanted something small to fit more stuff in the trunk. I was impressed by the sound and quality. She had a 12 kicker cvr. The Jl Audio was a better choice hands down.

Pros: Sound quality, great price, and compact.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It rocks

Carlos from Miami, FL on 3/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It produces deep rich bass and the quality of the box and speaker is top quality.

Pros: Sound quality, durability.

Cons: Size, price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Killer sub

dadsonproject from Santa Cruz, CA on 2/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds incredible pushed by a new JBL GTO-5EZ amp.

Pros: Good build, tight bass, great price/value.

Cons: Wish they were smaller but my son doesn't mind.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bang for the buck!

Brandon A from Georgia on 1/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item, great sound. I have it installed in my 2005 WRX STI and it absolutely thumps. Nothing but praise for JL Audio!!!

Pros: Style, sound, cool factor

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL audio

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, ca on 11/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, low price an unbelievable deal. You can't go wrong with JL.

Pros: Really good bass, clear and precise sound.

Cons: Box is a little bit bigger than I thought, but for the price and sound I can live with it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

good sub

mark from 22801 on 9/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price.

Pros: Able to mount in all directions including down firing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great and pounds louder.

kelbyv from Lubbock, TX on 8/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this enclosure and sub paired with a Rockford Fosgate T500-1bd, and it pushes it great. They are a great combo and sound phenomenal. I have this in the back of my 2014 Jetta TDI. It sounds so good, I am thinking about getting a second to add even more pound to my car.

Pros: Sounds great. Looks great in the trunk. Build quality is great.

Cons: None, but I do recommend buying the grill to protect the sub if placing in a trunk. The grill is very rigid and adds a lot of protection.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

jl audio cp110-w0v3

Edward from Puerto Rico on 7/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This JL 10" sounds perfect with my rockford 4 channel 550x and the quality work on the box is very well build and it looks very cool

Pros: sound and build of this 10" sub speaker is on the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good bass for price

FMS from Houston, Tx on 6/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass for price, sounds awesome in a honda civic with a 300 watt Alpine amp.

Pros: Well built, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Michael from bryan, texas on 5/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately I was prompted to look for new equipment after my truck was broken into and cleaned out. I previously had a jl 8" in a small box with a 150w kicker amp with an old school alpine cd105. I purchased this encloser with S/O m2100 and some polk dxi65s for the doors . All hooked up to the kenwood dpx500bt and just woww! This sub hits hard and I was actually worried thay it would be under powered , but not the case at all . All this in a 2007 single cab tundra breathing new life into my work truck. What i had in the truck before was not bad but definately wasnt this level of bump and power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio....one of the top performers

Joe from Baltimore, MD on 5/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look...I am not into the whole trunk rattling, crap sounding. A good system is more about SQ to me. I am done with the days of waking up the whole neighborhood from a mile away. I have been a fan of JL Audio for many years and i was not looking for anything over the top...just to sure up some much needed low end bass. My stock system sounded pretty good but with the addition of the JL Audio basswedge my car slams inside. Paired with an MTX amp putting out 300rms x 1 at 4 ohms with the the recommended output of this JL Audio sub with 300rms range i am pushing it right where this sub performs the best and let me tell you...for a single 10" sub i a have more than enough bass for my needs that i can feel in my stomach. Thanks to Ziggy at crutchfield tech support for helping with fine tuning my amp and receiver this box is dialed in perfect and my car thumps inside with absolutely no truck rattling at all. JL Audio will always be my go to top choice and this sub although entry level will astound those looking for true sound quality but still can give sound pressure levels also.

Pros: Low end excursion. small set up perfect for trunks without taking up much space.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

So powerful

Nick74 from Petaluma, CA on 5/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So powerful and sounds so good. Box is very sleek and fits well! Great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Subwoofer

Chris from Denver,CO on 1/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great Subwoofer if you have a small space to fill. i have a 2012 Camaro with i tiny trunk. The upgraded factory stereo is pretty good but lacks any kind if bass. The JL subwoofer fits perfectly in the trunk and just under the rear factory 6x9's. Originally had it hooked up with a JL class a/b 2 channel stereo amp using the stereo wire inputs (high level) and wasn't sounding that great. Switched the amp with a Kenwood mono amp I had in my SUV and bought a high level to RCA converter. What a difference, sounds awesome. Not a ground shaking bass like my suv with two subs, but perfect amount for my Camaro, Still will shake the mirrors and vibrate the trunk if that's what you're after. Very good product to round out your system without taking up all the trunk space

Pros: Looks good, sounds good, small footprint

Cons: none that i have found yet,

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome subwoofer

MJP from CT on 8/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great solution to a dilemma I was having. I wanted a sub that would deliver punchier base for my rock songs, but still be able to shake the rear-view mirror for the electronic music I listen to. I also drive a Honda Insight (2012), so I wanted something with a modest power draw that wouldn't tax the battery too much. Because the sub's only 10", less power is required to move it, and it has a tight enough response on rock songs to suit my tastes. On the other hand, the ported enclosure means that songs with a lot of bass can still make your entire car vibrate tremendously, an effect that is still cool even if you don't listen to your music that loud normally. My Honda is a hatchback and I put Dynamat in my trunk and front doors, so that likely helped with the acoustics, but this sub is powerful enough even with only 200W supplied to be louder than I would ever practically want to listen to (and I like a fair amount of bass!). If you listen to straight up rock or country only I'd try the sealed enclosure, and if you want a dirtier sound for straight up electronic I'd probably go to at least a 12", but if you're taste in music is all over and you want something that suits all of your needs, this is an elegant solution that delivers.

Pros: -Versatile bass response for a range of songs -Sturdy build quality -No assembly required

Cons: -Not a con really, but it's very large. Be prepared to dedicate a fair amount of cargo space.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Ledyard, CT on 5/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub and box combo is fantastic. It sounds beautiful and looks great! I'm a stickler on what products I buy, this blew my expectations out of the water Highly recommend!!

Pros: Smooth, crisp bass. Loud if you want it to be. Small footprint.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

clean sound

jake Louisiana from deep south on 5/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice build I was impressed. The sound quality is very clean and tight, even with it being in a slot ported inclosure it maintains a good response. you can't go wrong with JL or Crutchfield.

Pros: easily placed, sound quality ,build

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Does what it should.. good performance

jackalope from Northern Ca. on 5/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good performer.. ported so don't expect tight tight bass.. sounds real good compared to my punch series fosgate.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: None I really can think of

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Yess

Kennith from Huntsville, AL on 5/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small but powerful! Added this sub to a stock head unit in a tiny Scion IQ and let me say wow! I am sold on JL audio products now paired it with a 300 watt alpine M-50 mono amp and this thing just about beats the windows off the car!

Pros: Small package well made nice look can hit the lowest of lows but still has the hard punch of a sealed box.

Cons: PRICE!!

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

TOP