Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
197 765 75
Connect ID #
197 765 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Shallow-mount 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 92185

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Shallow-mount 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 92185

53 reviews
View this product

Quality construction

Daniel from Spanish Fort, AL on 8/14/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality shallow mount subwoofer. I bought 2 for my 2022 Tacoma and these things are great. They do not fit in a standard 12 inch sub hole if you are buying a pre-fab box. These hit hard with 400 watts RMS and the sound quality is great. I tried a ported enclosure first but they sound better in a sealed .8 ft3 in my opinion.

Pros: Great sound and construction

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

How it should be

Ryan from Greeley, CO on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I appreciate the help from Rachel and Ivy for being friendly, knowledgeable, professional and not pushy!!! I've heard hear things about these speakers. If they sound as good as they look, my stereo is going to be exactly what I'm looking for! Thanks again ladies and crutchfield !!!

Pros: In stock, very quick delivery, great looking, very slim

Cons: Pricey , but exactly what I was looking for

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Brian from Thousand Oaks CA on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was previously running two 12" kicker's in my 2017 single cab Silverado, once I installed these it was worlds of difference in all aspects! Very happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Dusty from Zachary, LA on 6/4/2022

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this subwoofer. It's very capable in a small space. Works great behind the rear driver side seat of my Toyota Tacoma Truck. Plenty of base, fast and musical. This subwoofer does not disappoint.

Pros: Fits in small spaces. Clean sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

12tw3-d4

Matthew from Fort Mill, SC on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good choice for my set-up I'm only running at half power and sounds great

Pros: Great for the limited space I have!

Cons: It was pricey but since the 1st speaker I decided to buy couldn't handle my set-up it was a necessary purchase!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Favorite Sub

Matthew from Senoia, GA on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big power in a small package

Pros: Mounting depth

Cons: Price (worth it)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't waste your time buying Rockford!

Jeffrey from Braselton, GA on 4/19/2022

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Are perfect for my F150 super crew. These are the speakers you want if you don't have much space!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Drew from Anchorage, AK on 4/14/2022

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Amazing sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Luis from San Antonio, TX on 3/21/2022

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the performance. Had to get a second one from my local car audio shop. Crutchfield only had one.

Pros: Very clean lows.

Cons: Should have gone with JL sooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Joshua D from ELLWOOD CITY, PA on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the performance of this sub, it's been 20 years since I installed a sub but this matches what I remembered from the JL's of my youth in a compact sub! Down firing under the back seat of my Silverado, a single sub is more than sufficient for my needs with 500 watts driving it!

Pros: Performance

Cons: Price, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dont recommend

Crutchfield customer from Lugoff, SC on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The pair started smoking on a 500 watt jl amp and they were wired correctly. The jlw1v3 is a better option at half the cost in my opinion. If you have the space anyway. But honestly 2 skar sdr-12s at $250 for the pair out hit them both.

Pros: If you don't have a lot of space then it's a good sub

Cons: If you want a really hard hitting bass than this isn't it. Much better options for the price

Crutchfield response on 12/27/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the sub working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

12 of 18 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Osceola, AR on 12/12/2021

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I'm gonna say is that it's worth every bit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Big bass little pakage

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 8/28/2021

2021 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speaker!! Sounds like a full size sub

Pros: Compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Tavares, FL on 8/16/2021

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply put... If you build the box to spec they will blow you away. I have 2 in a custom ported box under back seat of my Sierra and none believes they are shallows. Don't look elsewhere I'm telling you - no regrets at all

Pros: Sound amazing Box must be to spec of subs

Cons: No prefab box will work or do them justice.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very pleased

Sterling from Lavon, Texas on 7/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my T1S212 (surround tore after 2 years) with this. I was skeptical. Couldn't imagine a sub at this price performing near a $700 sub. I've never used JL before. This sub sounds better than the Fosgate! Installed in my Tribute. Paired the sub to the Morel 1.550. I'm incredibly pleased by the performance. I had to increase the cutout of my box, install an additional brace (to decrease interior box volume to 0.8') and make a ring to cover the already cut Weathertech cargo mat. I think it looks great. I need to give a shout to Lane. He spent the time, offered specs to find the more perfect fit and provided more clarity to the project, making the process much easier.

Pros: Awesome performance and great fit.

Cons: ... I was forced to reduce the output from the amp. I'm also not sure if I like the grille. It's much thinner than the Fosgate grille and doesn't screw down. Seems to sit fine for now, though.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Justin from Atlanta, GA on 6/7/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have one of these in a sealed box behind the rear passenger side seat in my 2011 Tacoma double cab. My box is a bit smaller than spec, but it doesn't seem to matter much. This thing hits really hard for a shallow sub, and most importantly, CLEAN. I've barely done anything to tune it in yet and it sounds so great in my system. I'm running 480 watts to it at 2 ohms with a Soundstream mono amp. All the great things you read about JL subs are true. I have half a mind to rebuild my box and add a second TW3 to my system to move some more serious air. At 44, I've apparently not outgrown my love of earth-shaking bass!

Pros: Great choice for a sound quality build with limited space Super accurate, clean bass

Cons: I wish the instructions provided a box volume range instead of a single hard number as I have super tight space requirements to build to

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Allen Park

Robert from Allen Park on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I currently have this subwoofer in a truck which box I blew a voice coil but man that speaker puts out some frequencies I'm having to buy another one because I blew a voice coil

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

It pounds good!

Guest from Park rapids mn on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got one of these in the power wedge box and I couldn't believe how loud it is. It sounds as good as 2 of the other brands subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Del Rio, TX on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boom

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 3/21/2021

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and strong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent sub for a single cab.

Angel from Edinburg, TX on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub, running a 5 channel powerbass amp 500 watts at 2 ohms for the bass output. Perfect. Loud an clear sound.

Pros: Great for limited space, excellent sound.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Magnificent!

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 1/9/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny. .94 cu ft sealed box + 500w Alpine amp + reg cab Silverado = hearing damage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Best shallow mount subwoofers

Kelly from Roanoke, VA on 10/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofers and packs an awesome punch!

Pros: Very durable and excellent design.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is awesome! JL Audio is unmatched in performance and quality

Pros: JL Audio!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great bass for a shallow mount

Crutchfield customer from Bullhead City, AZ on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass sounds precise and deep. Great addition to my car stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL is the best

Crutchfield customer from Yucaipa, CA on 4/13/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL subs since I was a freshman 25 yearsagoandstilllovingthem! Cleanest subs around. Takes a little break in time for optimal full reproduction of sound quality, but man JL never disappoints. The low are always clean and bass is tight and accurate. These subs amazingly sound close to a regular sub even though they are extremely shallow depth subs. I put one 12" in my Tundra crew max and it slams!! I'm thinking about building a lower tuned box to get reproduction HZ down a little bit more, but overall super happy!

Pros: JL quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 4/5/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them! Hit so hard the speaker box came apart!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 3/19/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First JL sub. Very happy with it. Requires a bigger hole than a normal 12 but wow this is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Chandler

Paul from Chandler on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down the best sounding subwoofer you can buy in a low profile Don't think about it just buy them..!! Give them some good power.. and you will be so happy you got them!

Pros: Low profile can fit them into any space Low bass.. hits hard!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 12/25/2019

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 of these subs for my GMC Sierra with a RF Punch 1000 powering them. Amazing subs. You get what you pay for. This was wonderfully engineered and hits HARD.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio 12tw3's

Steven from Denair, CA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had these JL Audio subs installed into my 2012 Chevy Impala with a custom box to the proper air space. Which is about the size of a 10 inch box. I still have the majority of space in the trunk of the car. Which is what i wanted. Yes, these subs are a bit expensive. But once i got everything tuned. I was amazed! I have a JL Audio 1,000 watt amp running these subs. Turned down a little bit. The sound is great. Great low bass! I'd recommend these to anyone who is looking to maximize space or use under the back seats of a truck or suv. I've heard in other reviews people mentioning the $60 cost difference between these and the W3's. It all comes down to 3 things. 1) How much is you budget. 2) Is there any wiggle room to your budget. 3) Is sacrificing quality for cost worth it in the end? I was going to go with different shallow mount subs. But going cheaper and expecting similar quality doesn't usually go hand in hand!

Pros: Shallow, Space saver, Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 19 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Domonic from Summerville, SC on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money I tried 3 diffrent type of subs b4 trying the jl's man so,so,so happy now!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Denver from Kingsland, GA on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lows are really impressive, but the mids are a bit muddy. Maybe after a proper break in, this will improve.

Pros: Deep bass, space saver

Cons: Price. They protrude much more than a standard woofer when installed. Had to lift my down firing box to make room.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Good services and products

Jaime from Vista, CA on 9/2/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great woolfer and costumer service is great i am a repeat customer i recommen to all my friends and customers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dont hesitate to buy these!! Got 2 12s in my 4 door 2008 tacoma in a custom box and it slams!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

matthew e from Commerce, OK on 7/18/2018

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding sub, JL always has premium products. The downfall is the price range. Compaired to a normal w3, 60 dollar difference seems a bit of gouging to me.

Pros: Great sounding and fits anywhere.

Cons: Price point

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Nathan from Ishpeming, MI on 6/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed two of the JL 12" in my 2015 Toyota Tacoma in a custom box that I built. Pairs with an alpine mono amp. 400 Watts rms going to each sub. Hits hard and also catches all the lows. I would Recommend these to anybody.

Pros: Fits in tight spaces and still packs a punch

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Peculiar, MO on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub. Hits all the notes and doesn't skip a beat. I will buy another one when I need it. And would recommend to anyone looks for a awesome sounding sub for a tight space. I paired it with a JX 500/1D. Sounds amazing

Pros: Big sound in a tight space and in a small box

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Whole lot of bang with little air space

Frank from New Orleans, LA on 10/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2014 JKU on a JL 900w HD 5 channel with my highs. Built a custom box for it and it sounds amazing. A whole lot of knock out of a shallow mount speaker. I love it. Paired with the TW1 10" and they make a nice duo. Hitting beautifully. Can't wait to add another 10" to complete my build

Pros: Big sound Low space required Wide range Clear sound Pairs well with other JL TW subs

Cons: I can only fit 1 ;)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Wow!!

Rjs from Fl on 6/12/2017

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality sound!! Had two JL 12s in last truck this sounds just as good as both with one!!!

Pros: Small size and airspace requirements.

Cons: None!!!!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Hits hard

Joseph from Reston, VA on 2/28/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is a great deal for the price. I installed it into a shallow down firing box with a Kenwood X501-1 amp, and wired at 2 ohms resistance. It has an impressive amount of bass for the price and size of the unit. Even with the head unit bass level set way back it still hits hard enough to rattle you. I wish i could also fit it in the underseat box of my Ram 2500, but it is too wide unfortunately. I would highly recommend this sub and would also purchase again if doing another similar build. Be aware that the required cutout for this sub is slightly bigger than many others and may not directly fit it all, especially older, boxes.

Pros: price size sound quality ability to run 2 ohms

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Cory from shenandoah IA on 11/10/2016

1988 Toyota Supra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

don't officially have it hooked up yet, making a custom for it in the back of my supra. Did hook it up without the other speakers and seemed to be good. It will be replacing a 15" kicker and sounded like I won't lose any performance and may gain performance, and it takes up half the room. I have tried a few different subs to replace the kicker and always sent them back. I will be keeping this one.

Pros: powerful, takes little room, hits hard

Cons: didn't come with a grill

Crutchfield response on

4 of 12 found this helpful

this sub pounds

Jonathan from Wailuku, HI on 4/27/2016

2012 Lexus IS250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a shallow mount sub for the small trunk in my IS250. I was not too impressed with the SQ of an Alpine Type R thin sub that I had in a sealed box, and I've had great results with JL subs in a vented enclosure so I decided to try this sub. After making the vented enclosure dimensions I got off the JL website a half inch shorter I was able to squeeze the enclosure into my car and still have full access to my spare tire. Funny thing is the instructions that come with the sub recommend sealed enclosures only, but JL has vented enclosure dimensions on their website. Now for the sound. I have an old JL 500/1 powering this thing. It plays deep and relatively musical like a sealed sub yet has strong output. I definitely recommend this sub for those pressed for space, and the vented enclosure is absolutely worth the hassle of building.

Pros: shallow mounting depth, absolutely pounds in a vented enclosure

Cons: wish the two voice coil terminals on the sub were close together like on the W6.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 18 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW3-D4

Paul from Jacksonville on 4/1/2016

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! This is exactly what I needed to add some extra bass when I didn't have a lot of room to spare. This shallow mount sub fit perfectly under the back seat of my Silverado crew cab. It's built strong and hits hard. I am very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

Great sub for the money

krod from Tuscaloosa Al on 11/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub just make sure you know up front that this sub was a little bigger around than a normal 12 inch sub woofer had to cut the hole in the box a little bigger to fit. Also if you install this in a down firing box make sure the foam isn't going to touch thefloor on excursion, this sub also takes very little airspace had to block off half my box in the inside to make it sound decent enough to listen too

Pros: Great sub for small air space situations

Cons: Foam sticks out a little on excursion rubbed the floor a little

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful

12" TW3 My best experience

Scott from Texas on 5/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently replaced two Alpine type Rs, with this single sub. I have no experience in CarAudio. My son is way more knowlegable, but I can say this: The TW3 sounds cleaner than did the Alpine setup. Same Amp. Same Headunit. I am hardly an authority on SPL, but the sub hits hard to me, and it is as loud as I want it to be. It rocks.

Pros: Retains my stock look in the 2010 Toyota Tundra. Rounds out my sound with excellent sound quality and hits hard. Perfect bottom end.

Cons: I guess it is a bit pricey, but that is all relative.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Tundra 1 JL 12TW3

jc from lv, nv on 3/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub right is here is the best for small enclosures. I am using a single 12 behind the seat of a crewmax and didn't lose much room. The sub sounds great and hits hard.

Pros: Small space .80cu and 800watts. what more can you ask for

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Great

Nmalo from Chicopee mass on 3/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub replaced my 10w6v2. It fits in basically the same size box but much better output.

Pros: Good output, very small box

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

A+

JV106 from Crandall, tx on 12/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent compact sub. Running a 400 watt mono amp to it where it's hidden in the spare tire well of my convertible mustang and it bangs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

impressed

efrain from howey in the hills, fl on 8/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub sounds great for size.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield THE Best !!

Fernando from San Gabriel CA on 5/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL The best on subwoofer , I have tried quite a few different brands and shallow subs on the market and this is the best I have ever own and it hasn't been break in YET so that goes to tell you how good this sub is although it's a bit pricey , but you get what u pay for and that's QUALITY and on top of that you can add the tech support from Crutchfield for life and in my experience with them since 2006 THERES NO other place with the quality items and treatment to clients like them and trust me when I'm saying that I have order and still do from websites that are based here in CA , FL and NY that I rather not mention names cause I still order from them small items specially here in CA as I get them over night as I live here too and used them to work on cars the next day but even though they are here , they don't update their availability and won't get ship or won't call u , email u to just let you know that the item is out of stock so you called them and they are so rude to you or they have already charge you for the item and they just tell you that they don't know when it will be in stock and of course it takes a week for them to reimbursed your money back to your credit card , unlike Crutchfield they have always been so so professionals too bad they are not in CA .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 16 found this helpful

Well spent money!

Marco from Sunny isles, florida on 1/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have the money to expend and are a sound enthusiast, definitely you must get this Sub. Excellent sound quality, state of the art design and materials. Perfect design for small enclosures. Fits even in the smallest boots.

Pros: Shallow design. Excellent "Bose" bass sound quality. Excellent materials. Fits perfectly even in smaller cars or trucks. Easy to read instructions. (Enclosure and connections) Cool look.

Cons: its a bit overpriced but you may survive to this after a few tracks.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 11 found this helpful

JL 12" TW3

Guest from Harrisonburg, VA on 10/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound it a small package. Dont waste your time trying other shallow mount subs. There is only one real shallow mount that gives you the sound quality of a full size sub and JL sells it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound