Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
240 999 65
Connect ID #
240 999 65
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio M6-10IB-S-GmTi-4

M6 Series 10" marine subwoofer — optimized for free air use (Gunmetal Sport Grille and Titanium Grille Insert)

MFR # 93637

JL Audio M6-10IB-S-GmTi-4

JL Audio M6-10IB-S-GmTi-4

M6 Series 10" marine subwoofer — optimized for free air use (Gunmetal Sport Grille and Titanium Grille Insert)

MFR # 93637

16 reviews
View this product

Boat Boom

Stephen from Merritt Island, FL on 8/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a pair of these 10In subs for marine use GREAT DEEP BASS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nestor from Cape Coral, FL on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good quality product I am in the marine electrical and sound system and always recommend to my customer Jl audio products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Douglas from Keego Harbor, MI on 7/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! We love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound but maybe more power

Richard from Bluffton, SC on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub sounds good I feel like the 250 rms is really too safe with this sub. In a open air environment it sounds like it would be better off around 350 watts. The only downside is depth of mounting. It's hard to find that free space on a smaller center console.

Pros: Great look, sound quality, and durability

Cons: Seems under powered at 250 rms

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Matt from Leander, TX on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub. Hits like 2 of the M3's

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sub

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub looks very well built. It's not as loud as I thought it would be but it is an infinite baffle sub. My shallow mount JL Audio 10" sub in a down-fire enclosure in my truck is 3 times louder on the same amp. I kind of wish I went with the sub designed for an enclosure but this one will do for now.

Pros: Built well

Cons: Expected it to be louder

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing product and company

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and a great product. The sounds is fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound! Installed the subwoofer in my boat's center console, complements the four M6-770s nicely. Currently using an older amp, will be upgrading to a JL or Fusion 5 channel amp soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

THE BEST

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa, NY on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Mogadore, OH on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An awesome subwoofer, works as expected GREAT! Easy to install once the hole is cut and moves a good amount of air, very nice sounding when amplified.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Hawi, HI on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with the sound. Its tight, thumping bass made our whole system sound great on our 21 foot center console boat. We were initially concerned about how we mounted it in our boat's center console without a back box and a huge open air space behind it inside the console, but it is designed to work without a back box. And it works great! Gave it 4 stars because the front grill feels like it could easily crack if someone bumped it with a knee or foot while moving around the boat. The grill is probably easily replaced if that were to happen. The rest of the speaker is well built with solid construction and heavy magnet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MO on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product could not be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

So far it's great!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed and everything sounds great. I installed in a partial enclosure and it adds the bass I needed to fill the boat.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid subwoofer! Great buying experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loud, hard hitting deep bass

Adam Pielmeier from Myrtle Beach, SC on 5/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently installed this on my tritoon boat and this subwoofer sounds and looks great! I've also installed the JLMM50 head unit with (4) JLMX650 2 way speakers all powered with a JL mono amp for the subwoofer and a JL 4 channel amp for the other 6.5 speakers. I Have had numerous compliments appearance and sound wise and would highly recommend JL marine Audio for your boating needs. It's crisp and loud sounding and you can't go wrong with these components!

Pros: Easy installation and minimal space needed for the free air application. It durable and looks great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound