Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
686 045 04
Connect ID #
686 045 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" W3v3 subwoofer
Fits 2003-2006 Toyota Tundra models (with automatic transmission)

MFR # 94129

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" W3v3 subwoofer
Fits 2003-2006 Toyota Tundra models (with automatic transmission)

MFR # 94129

9 reviews
View this product

M. Johnson

Crutchfield customer from Bossier City, LA on 1/19/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everyone wanted a couple hundred dollars to install. So with the help from Crutchfield installation team and YouTube of course. My son and I was able to install. Carl made me a outline for installation, detailed down to the radio. It made the install very easy even for two inexperienced installers. Plus this sub hits harder than expected. And it's more contained inside the truck. Hopefully no tickets for my 16yr.

Pros: Brought the sound alive in his truck!!

Cons: None so far...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound from a small box

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/27/2019

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound from a small box. Install is pretty easy if you follow the instructions, fits perfect on my double cab 4wd even though this site says it won't fit 4x4 trucks, it totally will.

Pros: Sound, size

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Washington State on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This StealthBox it fantastic. Great sound but what is best is the Tundra cab has so little room for sub speakers that placing this in the center console is a must and really maximizes the space usage. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Darell from Tpa,fl on 9/23/2017

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All i can say wow!!! Installation took about 3 hrs but man was it worth it... price is steep but u get what u pay for and i never liked 10s but stealth boxes are all im spending my money on from this point forward!!! Thx for amazing!

Pros: Sound! Product design fitment... everything

Cons: Instructions were a lil weird needed some common sense to make tweaks

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from placerville, ca on 3/16/2015

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sub. Was so excited to see JL made a sub that would fit into my truck. I have always had bass in my vehicles but didn't think I could fit one in my tundra. I had a JL w6 in my last car, and it knocked! Was time consuming to install but the instructions were very detailed and made it pretty easy. I have a 4x4 tundra and you do have to watch out for the transfer case when mounting the sub, as you have to drill directly over top of it, but if you are careful you should have no problems. This sub is more than enough bass for my small cabin size and sounds great. Definely recommend!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Awesome Bass

Brandon from Louisiana on 8/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sounds awesome in my truck. Im 16 years old and was able to install this with my 16 year old friend. It was a lengthy process but JL provides you with very thorough directions. I have a 400 watt kicker amp running to it and i still cannot believe i only have a 10 inch sub. i must say, IT SLAMS. Not that if you have a four wheel drive tundra, it can be a little tricky to mount because of the gear case. I accidentally driller a hole in my gear case and it began to shoot out oil. This is a problem that can very easily be resolved. Just be extra careful when drilling the front hole and you will have no problems. I suggest a friend under the vehicle while you drill to tell you when to stop. Overall, i love this product. I got way more than i expected.

Pros: Sounds good Not too over-powering Easy instillation

Cons: Lose most of your center console space

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Temecula,CA on 4/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stealthbox is crazy good! I love the way it sounds and it fits really nice in the center console. I have 300 watts RMS going to it and it sounds great! I dynamated the inside of the console and around the enclosure on the floor. I can't say enough about it . If you have this model tundra this is the only way to add some nice bass to your system. Thank you JL audio and also crutchfield for the great service.

Pros: Awesome bass and perfect fit.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealth Box, Quality Base

Chris P from Marysville Washington on 2/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I bought my Toyota Tundra new in 2005, it was an upgrade from my old 1985 Toyota long bed. My old truck had a $2K Sony Explod with amps and 400W dual cone Orion's bolted to the back of the seat. My new truck came with the stock 20W paper speakers in the doors. I had been waiting what seemed like an eternity to purchase the 2005 Tundra JL Audio Stealth box ever since receiving a quote when I first purchased the truck. I was pleasantly surprised to find that Crutchfield not only still carried it but it was almost 1/2 the price I was originally quoted 5 years ago. When I called I found the Crutchfield sales gentleman very professional and friendly. I found the order process to be quick and painless. Although I didn't need further technical assistance the representative I talked to made sure I would have everything I needed for complete customer satisfaction before completing the order. It's refreshing to get a real live person on the phone and receive good old-fashioned quality customer service.

Pros: The JL Audio stealth box puts out solid quality bass for being just one 10" woofer. More than enough for good old classic heart thumping rock & roll.

Cons: I wish my Tundra had room somewhere to hide 1 or 2 more. The stealth box power rating is listed on more than one site as being a 500W with 1,000W peak power. I was surprised to unpack the box and find 300W RMS continuous recommendation in the instructions. This woofer's actual power range is between 100W - 1,000W and the detailed spec sheet from JL Audio indicates the real sweet spot is 300W RMS continuous. They recommend their own 250W mono amp. My 300W Rockford Fosgate works perfect.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

JL Audio is magnificent

John from Beaumont, CA on 1/3/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the longest time I have been a fan of MTX Audio. I have owned MTX subs and amps for as long as I have driven and for my latest truck I had no room to install what I had in my last one. Then I heard that JL Audio has a stealth box that fits inside my center console. At first I was sceptical about their products because of my loyalty to MTX, but after the excelent product service and information from Crutchfield I was one of the first to purchase this encloser from one of the most reputable stereo superstores in all of The United States. I bought this encloser back in November and I just received it in the mail a couple of weeks ago and I didn't have a chance to install it until last Friday. The installation was easy. Probably because I have been installing my own stereo's for over ten years. The instructions were precise and accurate. Everything that JL Audio provided came in handy as well as great quality for the install. I have to say that the amount of bass that comes out of this subwoofer is phenominal!! I have it hooked up to a MTX 801D and it rocks the heck out of my 2006 Double Cab Tundra! I liked it so much that I bought another JL 10w3v3 for a custom box that goes behind my center console. I was pleased to have made this purchase and I will entrust JL Audio for a long time to come. If I might make one suggestion though. Upon installing this encloser make sure you use some dynamat to line the inside of the console because of a potential ratal that can occur. Other then that you might want to apply some dynamat to the surrounding areas under the carpet where the encloser is mounted. Thanks, John

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

120 of 127 found this helpful

TOP