Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
672 374 43
Connect ID #
672 374 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox Single®

Custom-fit ported fiberglass enclosure with 10" W3v3 subwoofer
Fits 2004-up Ford F-150 SuperCab and SuperCrew trucks (Black (matches cloth interior))

MFR # 94371

JL Audio Stealthbox Single®

JL Audio Stealthbox Single®

Custom-fit ported fiberglass enclosure with 10" W3v3 subwoofer
Fits 2004-up Ford F-150 SuperCab and SuperCrew trucks (Black (matches cloth interior))

MFR # 94371

18 reviews
View this product

JL Audio Stealthbox Single

Crutchfield customer from Midvale, UT on 3/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy if you can afford it!

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 7/9/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfect under the back seat and has a really nice sound! Has a lot of pop for such a small tube.

Pros: Great bass with a lot of pop!

Cons: A little pricey!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beware! Black (matches cloth interior) Actually Is Dark Gray

Julian from San Antonio, Tx on 1/15/2017

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am sure this is probably an awesome sub But I am waiting for a resolution on the color discrepancy from Crutchfield. When you order this and it says "SuperCab and SuperCrew trucks (Black (matches cloth interior))", know that this means the enclosure is not "black" it is "dark gray". I ordered this with the assumption that if it says black, you get black! I ordered this on 12/24/2016. To date (01/14/2017) I have not been able to install this in my truck. Crutchfield has put in a call to JLA and has been waiting for a response back for 1.5 weeks. After ordering this, it's then that I saw on my order that black means "dark gray". I only found that out after this arrived at my home. I will update this when and if this is resolved. It's a shame that I spent this much and still have yet to get this resolved.

Pros: Size, quality

Cons: Black (matches cloth interior) is NOT really black and Will Not match factory black carpet. This is actually Dark Gray which matches gray seat cloth.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Incredible bass!

Alejandro from El Paso, TX on 12/17/2016

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible amount of bass from such a small package, fitment is as described by the Crutchfield team, no surprises!

Pros: space saver, cool sound, ease of install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Worth It.

Pete F from Watertown, MA on 3/15/2016

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is it pricey? Yes. Is it worth it? Yes. Big sound in a great package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome

Kevin from Nevada on 10/23/2015

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a JL product, enough said

Pros: Great thump for a single 10" sub Super easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

f 150 stealth box

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 6/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i could not be happier with this speaker. it fits perfectly and sounds great. i would give it 5 stars but the price was a little on the steep side. nonetheless, it sounds and looks amazing.

Pros: sound, quality, size

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

F150 stealthbox

A Holland from Oklahoma City, OK on 11/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish is perfect. The unit moves a lot of air, which is problem in this truck without an active DSP. JL solved the phase issues with the truck. I sent mine back only because I couldn't get the bass to "disappear", meaning that I don't want to localize the bass. It has the usual tactile transfer you get with a down-fire sub so you will always feel the bass, which is bad in completion. If you are looking for a lot of bass and don't compete in sound quality completion this box is for you. Don't balk at the price, it's well worth it. Crutchfield customer service is second to none.

Pros: Amplitude, fit and finish, overall quality

Cons: Tactile transfer, bass is easy to localize

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Don't hesitate best sound so far in 06 SCrew

Brian from Pa on 7/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start off by saying I was really skeptical of this.I've tried every thing to fit under my back seat to get the bass I was looking for. And i have came close the closes thing was the pioneer Sw250x shallow mount 10 it was really good for what I needed for awhile. It hit ok for sealed small box but the lows wasn't there so I always wanted to try this stealth box but the price was to much this price is way to steep for these things even though they don't cost that much to build thats why I gave it 4 stars.Well I got a scratch and dent for a lot less so I jumped on it and let me tell you one word sums it up AWESOME! It sounds so good and the bass hits so good loud I'm running an alpine mrp-m500 witch is 500 watts rms @2ohm The sub In the stealth box is also 2ohm.I wouldn't pay full price for it but I'd pay the scratch-and-dent price for it. Don't hesitate just find one for around that price there out there or just keep checking back at Crutchfield your bound to score like I did but it is definitely the best I've heard I had 2 solobarics L7's and this thing sounds almost as good as they did if someone tells you differently then they did something wrong with the install or they don't have a good amp to push the power to make it rock alpine mrp-m500 pushes this thing greatly so for the price you will have an amp to push it. It does work those of you that are still hesitating trust me. The guys at my job hear me coming 3 to 4 blocks away now I am very happy with it wish I would have looked for one sooner.

Pros: Great sub JL audio knows how to make it work it really does work very strong material

Cons: Price is way to much 500 bucks would be good enough to pay

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Stealthbox

MarkB from Des Allemands, La on 6/7/2014

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for an easy installation, a great look and an awesome sound look no further than the JL Stealthbox. Let the concert begin!

Pros: Easy installation, Great Looks, Awesome sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

True Bass Sound

Ronny from Kansas on 9/16/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just recieved the stealth box for my 2004 F-150. Very easy installatilon with the supplied screws to the factory holes on the seat. The sound is very clear and matches my JL Audio 500/1, specially if you listen to any type of music. The price is a bit too high for one subwoofer. For the best sound make sure you set the 500/1 to JL Audio specifications. The box is very light and it is almost flushed with the back seat without losing leg room. It also makes the truck look like it has no sound system. Now I have completed my JL Audio system!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Sweet Box

James from Burlington, MA on 3/10/2009

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2008 Black F150 Super Crew with black leather seats. This sub box fit great under the rear seat. I have seen statements where it says the back seat is slightly lifted following installation; however, I cannot tell...so if it is, it is VERY small. It blends in nicely. The sound is great. Its perfect for what I wanted. I'm running 300 watts to it via an Alpine Amp and it sounds awesome. Its a little pricey, but it is worth it in every way. The box is very well made, the sub is a W3. JL Audio is the way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good solid sound

Ken from Atlanta, Ga. on 2/8/2009

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a Ford F150 and are looking for good solid bass and great mid bass punch and still want a factory look, just buy this jl audio stealthbox and be done with. The sound quality is great, and ofcourse it sounds like more than one ten inch woofer. I know the price is steap, but you will get over that eventually. Great speaker and enclosure all in one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP