Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
977 868 43
Connect ID #
977 868 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" 10TW3-D4 subwoofer — fits 2012-up Toyota Tacoma Double Cab models (Black)

MFR # 94557

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" 10TW3-D4 subwoofer — fits 2012-up Toyota Tacoma Double Cab models (Black)

MFR # 94557

10 reviews
View this product

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 1/1/2020

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Great sound. I'm glad I went with this for my truck.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, Awesome sound

Steve from Seven Valleys, PA on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only a space saver but a perfect fit in a 2015 DoubleCab Tacoma. Replaced a JL 10w3 in a ported box I had sitting on the back seat and sound is exactly the same. You get what you pay for would definitely recommend to any other doublecab taco owners

Pros: High Quality Space Saving Great sound Durable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Disappointed

Jason from Cynthiana, KY on 6/13/2017

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Back seat will not lock back into place. If you force it the plastic seat backing vibrates and sounds terrible. I've had JL systems before and been very pleased but I'm not please with this one.

Pros: Sound is fine

Cons: back seat will not lock back into place, causes vibrations against the plastic seat backing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Stealthbox

JIM from COLBY Ks on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL Stealthbox fits in my Tacoma very well with no problems. the sound is awesome. would recommend this product to anyone.

Pros: easy to install in the 2015 tacoma

Cons: a bit pricey, but well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from West haven, CT on 3/18/2017

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is amazing...more than enough bass, pricey but worth it tune your amp correctly and BAMM! Running 5 channel 1000xd5 rockford fosgate amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid bass delivery in the 2014 Tacoma.

Thomas461 from Georgia on 11/1/2015

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish in the device was great. It slid right into the slot behind the seat and I wired it up in about 15 minutes. The whole project took me about 2.5 hours to cut the back to insert the bolt on a u clip. I mounted a XD700/V2 in the amp spot and it turned out very well.

Pros: Great sound, perfect fit.

Cons: Cutting the truck brace in the back. It's not hard I had the tools.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Does not fit all 2012+ Tacomas

Revelations from Missouri on 8/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know the speaker is good, but the box does not fit all 2012+ Tacoma double cabs. My 2014 has the old style rear cargo/luggage tray. This will not fit in it. Make sure you check your rear luggage tray before ordering!

Pros: Great speaker

Cons: Doesn't fit all 2012 Tacomas.

Crutchfield response on 9/1/2015
Thanks to this review, we retrieved more information from JL Audio. This vehicle is produced with two different panel styles. This Stealthbox® fits rear panels with an angled rib (refer to our image of the installed Stealthbox). We've updated our online presentation accordingly.

12 of 12 found this helpful

Nicely done!!!!

Tad from Texas on 7/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nicely put together package. It fits very good. The sound difference is amazing, strongly recommend this in addition to upgraded door speakers. I also added the suggested bass control knob. Very useful to fine tune for different music.

Pros: Very nicely constructed, sound is great for a shallow sub using limited space.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding Sound

JD from 98382 on 4/27/2015

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit, easy installation and the sound is awesome

Pros: Proper fit, great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tacoma Stealthbox

ChrisR from Merritt Island, FL on 2/20/2014

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There really is no other perfect fit sub for a double cab Tacoma and this thing fits perfectly! I especially like the fact that there is a spot to mount the amp.

Pros: Good fit!

Cons: Quality comes with a price!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

TOP