Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
992 125 75
Connect ID #
992 125 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio JD500/1

JD Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98362

JL Audio JD500/1

JL Audio JD500/1

JD Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98362

87 reviews
View this product

JL Audio JD500/1

Dylan from St Thomas, VI on 8/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp, easy to install and tune. I have two of these amps daisy chained together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Damon Glen from San Leon, TX on 8/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

compact , loud and clean .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Shawn from Churubusco, IN on 8/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and the clipping setting light makes the system setup so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Harry from Staten Island, NY on 7/20/2022

2004 BMW M3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality amp. Enough power to push my JL W3 Sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome JL Amp

Richard from Edwardsburg, MI on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amplifier. JL products continue to be top notch. Paired very nicely with a 10w3v3 in my Polaris RzR

Pros: Compact size for its 500w output. I was easily able to mount this in a concealed location on my side by side.

Cons: I tried to use my old external bass knob of a different brand but it doesn't seem to be compatible so I'm goin to replace it with JL

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Amp

Timothy from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/30/2022

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this amp and the JD250/1 and both are compact in size but put out a lot of power. They stay cool even when working hard and easy to wire up. They have quite a bit of adjustability also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Chandoeun from Cranston, RI on 5/2/2022

2016 Acura TLX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio is still a beast

Marlin from HOUSTON, TX on 5/2/2022

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact design with clean, strong power. Fantastic!

Pros: Solid build, many adjustments

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Cody from Jonesville, NC on 4/19/2022

2013 Audi Q5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the money. Pushes my 12" TW3 perfectly.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

good amp, little spendy

kyle from KENT, WA on 4/14/2022

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

im running this in 4ohm single channel. i know its a little bit of a waste of the amplifiers capability but it matches the subwoofer im driving. also i have space constraint in that i need the trunk space on a regular basis. The amp is fine overall. its compact enough that i stuffed it into my spare tire. not the spare tire well, but inside the spare tire in the trunk. its adjustment knobs are fine but they seem to be a little sensitive. 5-degrees of twist is a really big change. also i purchased the remote bass controller and its really sensitive too. seems more like an on/off switch than anything else. it just lacks articulation and makes controlling things clunky. and it cost like 45 bucks. seems like a lot of money or kinda nothing. i think i could have taken that 45 and gotten a different amp entirely. the amp adjustments are touchy and so it seems to like to clip. you gotta have the finger dexterity of a bomb-diffuser to dial in the controls. all that said, the written instructions are clear if not wordy and slightly condescending. im not sure it was worth the money at the sticker price. my input signal is off of a factory head unit and all i did was spend a lot of money to make a trashy signal louder. *shrug* i think i could have gotten similar performance for less money if i didnt have the space constraints i have to observe.

Pros: compact

Cons: fussy to adjust, dials are more like an on/off switch, expensive for what it is.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Thomas from Houston, TX on 4/11/2022

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL never disappoints

Gary from Hearne, TX on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL quality in a compact package. This amp is more than my current Kicker Comp 12" can fully handle, but I bought it with the intention of adding a w6 to my stereo package in the future. Turned down to the level that the kicker can handle this amp really drives. I went on a 2-hour trip the other day and played a heavy dose of Bass music and it handled the full 2 hour drive without overheating once. Allen keys included for speaker/power/ground grubs.

Pros: Compact package Nice "weighty" feel. Super smooth adjustment knobs

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Carlton from Conyers, GA on 4/3/2022

2021 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Little Amp

Anonymous from Bloomington, IN on 3/26/2022

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say, the amp works! Provides sufficient power for the JL Audio Stealthbox for a 2016 Challenger. Amp has sufficient controls to tune with your stereo.

Pros: Monoblock Stable at 2 Ohms Compact

Cons: None that I have identified yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Sergio from Indio on 3/18/2022

2013 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is amazing, paired with an entry 10 inch JL in a custom fiberglass box,wired at 4ohms(250rms watts) and it is more than enough. Fills my cabin with clean clear bass compared to an old amp I had. All together goes well with my HK audio in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Charles from New Orleans, LA on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Excellent customer service ????????. Definitely definitely would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Matthew from Sioux Falls, SD on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Probably the most efficient I've had. Small enough will mount about anywhere.

Pros: Great amp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Abbie from Caldwell, ID on 3/15/2022

2018 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A solid amp, easy to setup and works great for my subwoofer. Would 100% reccomend!

Pros: Small, sleek, easy set-up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Andrea

Andrea from Walled Lake, MI on 3/10/2022

2019 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it ....JL has the best quality product.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rad!

Jonathan from Lakeland, FL on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible Amp. It's paired with a single JL 10-W1 4ohm. The built in LOC saved $ and installed just like a regular LOC from rear signal with beautifully clean signal output. My system is in a rear console box for my double cab Sierra. I built the box exactly to the JL specs (only .54CF net) and it hits harder than the dual 10 set up from years ago. Definitely get the remote gain control if you listen to lots of different types of music. Being able to pump it up with House and even it out with Americana is pretty rad.

Pros: Compact, lots of ways to tweak it, way more power at 250w 4ohm than I can use. Looks pretty sexy too!

Cons: Just think the remote shouldn't be an accessory and it should come with it like the audiocontrol LOC's.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Mim from Sterling, IL on 2/27/2022

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this for my son. Haven't gotten it installed yet. Shipping was quick.

Pros: Not installed yet

Cons: Not installed yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Rodraigus from Jacksonville, FL on 2/20/2022

2019 Acura TLX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp for my kicker sub, 48TCWRT122!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Jason from Crivitz, WI on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp for the price definitely does a job ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD 500/1

Yano from Cumming, GA on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little investment made a huge difference the way my 12 w3 performs. Dope! Thanks to the team they guided me right into high quality sound.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: zero cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Reed from HENDERSON, TX on 2/2/2022

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute piece of garbage! Stopped working completely after a few months

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Richfield, NC on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best amp over ever bought doesn't get hot and is always constant.

Pros: Doesn't get hot and works amazing/ also very small for the wattage.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compact and Powerful

Crutchfield customer from Paramount, CA on 12/27/2021

2021 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and powerful! Has my 10in JL audio sub sounding clean and hard. Shout out to Crutchfield for sending my amp sooner then expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, AL on 12/23/2021

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, clean power in a small footprint. I like the 4 gauge power and ground inputs. This gives me more that enough power to my Kicker 12" sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best amp for JL audio Stealthbox

Pros: Power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plenty of power

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/14/2021

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Plenty of power for the stealthbox with a JL Audio 10" in my trailblazer. I only turn it up halfway and it bangs

Pros: Small but mighty

Cons: No small tool to make adjustments on the level knobs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another quality product from JL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice simple amp with plenty of power for my sub. Love the automatic clipping light up feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 10/11/2021

2007 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amp plenty of power for jl 12w1

Pros: Easy to adjust and compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 9/7/2021

2003 Lexus GS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp with a simple setup!

Pros: Ease of setup Looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck

Chris from Charlotte, NC on 9/5/2021

2017 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and set up. Runs a bit warmer than I expected. Compact size and easily runs my sub with plenty of headroom - more than I'll ever fully exploit. Excellent sound and controlled bass.

Pros: Sound quality, compact size, easy to install.

Cons: Running temp, maybe?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MS on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 8/1/2021

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clean amp, compact power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Greg from PAINESVILLE, OH on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

compact enough to fit under silverado crew cab back seat with enough room for two 10in subs amp works great so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lewisville

Justin from Lewisville on 5/30/2021

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used to have the Rockford Fosgate R1X12 (200 watts rms 4 ohm) paired with the Pioneer GM-A3702 bridged (190 watts rms bridged). Even though it was professionally installed, I was sort of disappointed with the power. I figured it was because it was a cheap subwoofer since I only got it for about 100 bucks. Four years later I decided it was time for an upgrade and wanted to see if I can swap out the amplifier and get a new subwoofer later. I decided to get this one since it provided 250 watts rms in the 4 ohm load. After having this installed, it felt like I got an entirely new sub. The bass is extremely clear and crisp and there is absolutely no signs of distortion. Even the roll offs are flawless and this amp unleashed the full potential of my sub. The features this amp provides makes it the best bang for your buck. Before the install I was planning on getting a new subwoofer since this amp had more juice for a 2 ohm load, but now I'm not really in a rush for one anymore.

Pros: Features, build quality, clean high quality bass

Cons: Pretty powerful amp. Makes it unpredictable to install a second amp for the four speakers so I decided to limit myself to a compact amp. Didn't want to interfere too much with the electrical system of my 2015 Accord.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Ninnekah, OK on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good mono amplifier, Paired with a JL sub, sounds awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 5/14/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great- speaker level inputs are awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Crowley, LA on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thing beats

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Seabrook, SC on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and delivered on time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and does what it says!

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 3/26/2021

2017 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and actually puts out the power listed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product it's a must buy. My car sounds great.

Pros: It can handle heat and won't cut off after hours of playing.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from San Ramon, CA on 3/16/2021

2021 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed it with the JL AUDIO speaker box that have 2 12'woofers WOs... the amp was made for those speakers, it sounds amazing. the bass hits hard with no distortion what so ever.. the type of bass that it throws out is just incredible. i hesitated on buying this amp because of its small size but it was perfect for my set up. also bought the bass knob and if you hear different types of music it really comes in handy

Pros: great sound.. compact.. looks nice too

Cons: none that i found

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and adjust. No problems with it and works like it should. JL makes quality stuff.

Pros: Quality, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 2/18/2021

2008 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a great job at the price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with JL Audio

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/15/2021

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is paired with a JL Audio Stealthbox and 10" 10TW3-D4 subwoofer. It sounds AMAZING! So happy with this purchase. There may be cheaper or even better but good luck finding it. Just get this combo and enjoy it!

Pros: Quality product producing great sound.

Cons: Haven't found one yet!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Amp

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 2/14/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for my JL stealth box. Small in size so easy to mount anywhere

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Coolio

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/12/2021

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The equipment is small and stores real well in my trunk. It also allows for an even better woofer.

Pros:

Cons: My tweeters have gone kaputt, which is why I'm doing this review. Need new tweeters!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantasic amp!

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jake recommend this amp for the Jl audio 12" subwoofer I installed in my 1962 Cadillac. It pairs perfectly! This combination sounds amazing! I absolutely recommend this combination to anyone looking for a single 12" sub set up!

Pros: Size, power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't say enough of the quality of JL. Had a friend have the exact same set up as me besides the amp. Huge difference in sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Smithton, IL on 1/28/2021

1965 Chevrolet Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and reliable connections, works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp

Crutchfield customer from Bloomsdale, MO on 1/24/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very good with 10 inch sub

Pros: Works well with jl 10 sub

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

alec from MELBOURNE, FL on 1/24/2021

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp performs well, seems very high quality. Have it paired with the JL Audio CP110-W0v3 sub and it drives it without a problem.

Pros: Great quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Cape Neddick, ME on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, OK on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and great power in a small package. The clipping led made setting the sensitivity simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another quality JL product @ a great price!

Plummz from Billerica, MA on 10/8/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this amp to power my JL12tw3-D4 in my 2015 Silverado. I've had it about 2 months now and I've been very happy with its performance. You also can't go wrong with its price point! It may be JL's cheapest amp line but they certainly did not cheap out on quality. It deff hangs with the big boys. I'll be getting two additional JD400/4's to complete my system with an active 3 way front stage using a fix 82 and twk88 ??

Pros: NexD switching, clipping light makes for an easy tune, well built. Can't beat the price for a quality JL product.

Cons: Really only con compared to other JL amps is that the speaker/power wire connections are on one side of the amp and the rca and tuning dials are on the opposite side. All other JL amps have everything on one side with makes amp rack mounting easier...but that's really no big deal at all, at least to me!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/13/2020

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect with the one 10 I setup in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, PA on 9/3/2020

1993 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cant go wrong with JL

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, CA on 8/29/2020

1995 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Build Quality as always

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This surprised me

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/28/2020

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive owned JL products in the past and the JD series did not disappoint. For my install I used the RCA remote turn on feature and I couldn't of been happier. Plus the overall footprint made it easy for a stealthy install. 10/10 would recommend.

Pros: RCA remote turn on feature

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Randallstown, MD on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always satisfied with JL products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 7/26/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice easy install and setup powers my sub nicely!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Amp!

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing! Super easy to install!

Pros: Simple to set up

Cons: Doesnt come with mounting bolts

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very strong amp with recommend to anyone wanting to have good solid bass clear highs in their car.

Pros: Great amps.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome and cheap

Crutchfield customer from Hastings , MN on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome affordable amp! This thing makes my 12w3 hit hard. Perfect for one 12"

Pros: Price. Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Good match for stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 7/19/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, easy install, sounds clean. I installed this to power a stealthbox in a 2018 ram. Very clean, very punchy.

Pros: Simple. Easy. Fast tuning with clipping light.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jl audio

Crutchfield customer from Braselton, GA on 7/15/2020

2014 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to power a jl w6v3 in my 2014 Chrysler 300 with beats by dre. I've always been a jl audio fan. This amp provides clean raw power that pushes the w6v3 right to the threshold of performance recommended by the jl site. Money well spent.

Pros: Small yet efficient. Clean raw power. Awesome technology.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Santo, TX on 7/9/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Hits the lows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 7/5/2020

2016 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great makes my 500 watt 12 sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Merrillville, IN on 6/27/2020

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was delivered quickly with no damage. Still waiting to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bad !

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Draws alot of power but very well built and plenty of power to push your subwoofer/s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Amp

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding amp. Hooked up to a couple JL12w0s. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 6/1/2020

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp... love the power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's nothing short of what you would expect from JL audio. Works great with no issues and super easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Amp!! Quality build with plenty of power.

Pros: Sounds great with two 10" subs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent piece of equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So much bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, NY on 5/5/2020

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is everything you expect out of JL audio. So much bang for your buck in such a small package. I hooked up to a JL W0v3-4. It was a whole new animal compared to the JX 250/1. Next sub will be a W3v3-2

Pros: Awesome power out of such a small amplifier.

Cons: None from the amplifier could only ask for it to be cheaper from a consumer stand point but really a great amp for the price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 4/28/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this amp with a JL 10W0v3 it's a perfect match. Sounds great. Crisp and clear. JL quality you'd expect and a good price

Pros: Good power for size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Hurst, TX on 4/19/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid amp, love the new technology features on board.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/8/2020

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well! Have it paired to a JL 10-W0V3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid little amp for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound