Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
131 958 04
Connect ID #
131 958 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio JD500/1

JD Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98362

JL Audio JD500/1

JL Audio JD500/1

JD Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98362

40 reviews
View this product

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and adjust. No problems with it and works like it should. JL makes quality stuff.

Pros: Quality, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 2/18/2021

2008 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a great job at the price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with JL Audio

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/15/2021

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is paired with a JL Audio Stealthbox and 10" 10TW3-D4 subwoofer. It sounds AMAZING! So happy with this purchase. There may be cheaper or even better but good luck finding it. Just get this combo and enjoy it!

Pros: Quality product producing great sound.

Cons: Haven't found one yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Amp

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 2/14/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for my JL stealth box. Small in size so easy to mount anywhere

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Coolio

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/12/2021

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The equipment is small and stores real well in my trunk. It also allows for an even better woofer.

Pros:

Cons: My tweeters have gone kaputt, which is why I'm doing this review. Need new tweeters!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantasic amp!

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jake recommend this amp for the Jl audio 12" subwoofer I installed in my 1962 Cadillac. It pairs perfectly! This combination sounds amazing! I absolutely recommend this combination to anyone looking for a single 12" sub set up!

Pros: Size, power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't say enough of the quality of JL. Had a friend have the exact same set up as me besides the amp. Huge difference in sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Smithton, IL on 1/28/2021

1965 Chevrolet Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and reliable connections, works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp

Crutchfield customer from Bloomsdale, MO on 1/24/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very good with 10 inch sub

Pros: Works well with jl 10 sub

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

alec from MELBOURNE, FL on 1/24/2021

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp performs well, seems very high quality. Have it paired with the JL Audio CP110-W0v3 sub and it drives it without a problem.

Pros: Great quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Cape Neddick, ME on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, OK on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and great power in a small package. The clipping led made setting the sensitivity simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another quality JL product @ a great price!

Plummz from Billerica, MA on 10/8/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this amp to power my JL12tw3-D4 in my 2015 Silverado. I've had it about 2 months now and I've been very happy with its performance. You also can't go wrong with its price point! It may be JL's cheapest amp line but they certainly did not cheap out on quality. It deff hangs with the big boys. I'll be getting two additional JD400/4's to complete my system with an active 3 way front stage using a fix 82 and twk88 ??

Pros: NexD switching, clipping light makes for an easy tune, well built. Can't beat the price for a quality JL product.

Cons: Really only con compared to other JL amps is that the speaker/power wire connections are on one side of the amp and the rca and tuning dials are on the opposite side. All other JL amps have everything on one side with makes amp rack mounting easier...but that's really no big deal at all, at least to me!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/13/2020

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect with the one 10 I setup in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, PA on 9/3/2020

1993 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cant go wrong with JL

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, CA on 8/29/2020

1995 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Build Quality as always

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This surprised me

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/28/2020

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive owned JL products in the past and the JD series did not disappoint. For my install I used the RCA remote turn on feature and I couldn't of been happier. Plus the overall footprint made it easy for a stealthy install. 10/10 would recommend.

Pros: RCA remote turn on feature

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Randallstown, MD on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always satisfied with JL products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 7/26/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice easy install and setup powers my sub nicely!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Amp!

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing! Super easy to install!

Pros: Simple to set up

Cons: Doesnt come with mounting bolts

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very strong amp with recommend to anyone wanting to have good solid bass clear highs in their car.

Pros: Great amps.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome and cheap

Crutchfield customer from Hastings , MN on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome affordable amp! This thing makes my 12w3 hit hard. Perfect for one 12"

Pros: Price. Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good match for stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 7/19/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, easy install, sounds clean. I installed this to power a stealthbox in a 2018 ram. Very clean, very punchy.

Pros: Simple. Easy. Fast tuning with clipping light.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jl audio

Crutchfield customer from Braselton, GA on 7/15/2020

2014 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to power a jl w6v3 in my 2014 Chrysler 300 with beats by dre. I've always been a jl audio fan. This amp provides clean raw power that pushes the w6v3 right to the threshold of performance recommended by the jl site. Money well spent.

Pros: Small yet efficient. Clean raw power. Awesome technology.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Santo, TX on 7/9/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Hits the lows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 7/5/2020

2016 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great makes my 500 watt 12 sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Merrillville, IN on 6/27/2020

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was delivered quickly with no damage. Still waiting to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad !

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Draws alot of power but very well built and plenty of power to push your subwoofer/s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Amp

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding amp. Hooked up to a couple JL12w0s. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 6/1/2020

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp... love the power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's nothing short of what you would expect from JL audio. Works great with no issues and super easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Amp!! Quality build with plenty of power.

Pros: Sounds great with two 10" subs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent piece of equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So much bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, NY on 5/5/2020

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is everything you expect out of JL audio. So much bang for your buck in such a small package. I hooked up to a JL W0v3-4. It was a whole new animal compared to the JX 250/1. Next sub will be a W3v3-2

Pros: Awesome power out of such a small amplifier.

Cons: None from the amplifier could only ask for it to be cheaper from a consumer stand point but really a great amp for the price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 4/28/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this amp with a JL 10W0v3 it's a perfect match. Sounds great. Crisp and clear. JL quality you'd expect and a good price

Pros: Good power for size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Hurst, TX on 4/19/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid amp, love the new technology features on board.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/8/2020

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well! Have it paired to a JL 10-W0V3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD500/1

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid little amp for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP