Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
299 336 04
Connect ID #
299 336 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio C1-075ct

C1 Series 3/4" aluminum dome tweeters

MFR # 99048

JL Audio C1-075ct

JL Audio C1-075ct

C1 Series 3/4" aluminum dome tweeters

MFR # 99048

18 reviews
View this product

JL Audio C1-075ct

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

thanks for the help crutchfield these work great in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-075ct

SEan from Moorestown, NJ on 10/8/2020

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to upgrade my factory ones. Always been a fan of the jl product. But I gotta say my factory ones sounded no different from these.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Nothing great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-075ct

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/17/2020

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy install went well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-075ct

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 7/16/2020

1974 Porsche 914

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

compact with good mounting pieces, the wiring is done well and the external filters are easy to hide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 F-150

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 6/30/2020

2014 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory "Sony" system in my 2014 F-150 with all C1 Jl Audio equipment. While the C1 series isn't top of the line, it is far superior than my factory system and runs off the wattage my factory amp puts out. These by far blow that factory garbage out the water. Highs are much louder and cleaner. No more muddy music it's all good now. I mounted these in the A pillar where the factory tweeters were. Fit perfect and look good too. Can't seem to go wrong with Jl.

Pros: Easy to install. Price was good. Fit perfect even though Crutchfield claimed they wouldn't fit my application.

Cons: None thus far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-075ct

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 6/28/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great way to enhance the sound in my jk. Perfect fit in my dash speaker mounts and the sound is super.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small and Loud!

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 5/21/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a second set of these to go in the rear pillars on my 08 Tahoe. I have the previous set mounted in the A pillar and they sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-075ct

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these on my 2013 Harley Ultra Limited and they sound great. They really added some depth to my music. great service and fast shipping from Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful - no complaints

Hobert from Wichita, KS on 8/23/2019

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased some kicker tweeters and was disappointed with the sound and output (they seemed to not have the crystal clear highs I was looking for). Decided to return them and try these - so glad I did. Clear, balanced sound with no harshness and plenty of output. Mated with Polk 6.5 2 ways in the doors and JL sub in the rear. Absolutely no complaints!

Pros: They sound amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice sound

Lawrence from Glen Oaks, NY on 7/30/2019

1987 Buick Grand National

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory pioneer pillar tweeters with these. they sound great. Brings the sound to life. Had to modify to make it fit including splicing wires. Well worth it.

Pros: Great highs.

Cons: Not a direct fit. No harnass available.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 6/27/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-075ct

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 3/3/2019

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the quality and sound of these speakers. Excellent customer service and fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-075ct

Crutchfield customer from Beaver, UT on 10/5/2018

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome tweeter, put it in my 2011 jeep wrangler and it about pushes you out of the jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-075ct

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 8/26/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice tweeters

Michael from Madison, AL on 4/29/2018

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick background- I have the Sony upgraded system with nav and subwoofer. I'd already replaced the door speakers with Polk 4x6 and a Kicker Hideway sub. Mostly pleased with the system but hadn't replaced the stock A pillar tweeters- partly because I wasn't convinced they did anything- they are mostly invisible sonically speaking. I had a lot of reward points so I decided to spend them on these tweeters. I am pleasantly surprised by the sound quality and depth and range they bring to my music. They really shine with good source material, and definitely worth the money. Install took about an hour. If you have an '09-14 F150 with the A pillar tweeters, these are a perfect flush mount option. Either bracket works fine to secure them from the back- so not sure why Crutchfield lists them as surface mount only. Overall very happy and would recommend to others.

Pros: JL Audio quality, good sound, fair price

Cons: None that I'm aware of.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-075ct

Crutchfield customer from Grantsboro, NC on 3/26/2018

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2001 Honda Accord. I had to do some slight modifications to mount them in the factory locations in the dash. They sound great. Made significant sound difference from the factory speakers. Clear crisp sound. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-075ct

Michael from Alamogordo, NM on 2/26/2018

2006 Lincoln Mark LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sounding as good as I thought it would, but for the great price its good enough for me. I'm not trying to make a competition truck just something better than factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-075ct

Eric from Wilmington, DE on 8/23/2017

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great speaker! Easy installation, awesome sound, excellent value!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP