Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
399 591 75
Connect ID #
399 591 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio SBA-J-JLU-UAR

Jeep-specific amplifier rack — fits select 2018-up Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and 2020-up Jeep Gladiator

MFR # 99837

JL Audio SBA-J-JLU-UAR

JL Audio SBA-J-JLU-UAR

Jeep-specific amplifier rack — fits select 2018-up Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and 2020-up Jeep Gladiator

MFR # 99837

13 reviews
View this product

Does the jorb

Derek from Ona, FL on 7/5/2022

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not increase SPL, but it helps keep things tidy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Mounting Solution!

Dennis from Ridgewood, NJ on 6/14/2022

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a mounting solution to mount the base unit of a mobile two-way radio. Anyone who has a JLU knows the limited options for mounting/hiding anything... interior space is at a premium. I was going to simply fabricate something similar (looks really simple...right?), but after factoring the cost of sheet steel, time to measure/cut/form and powder coat, the JL Audio bracket was actually a way better option (even at its seemingly high price point) - especially when you realize the thought that went in to the actual angle of the plate and step down from the rear facing frame, foot spacing, etc.., they definitely most efficiently used the limited space available under the seat. and they include hardware and rubber edging. When the front passenger seat is all the way back the mount pretty much disappears! All the way forward and you have access the wiring and connections if needed. And I think that JL Audio is the only company making anything like this anyway. I have been a Crutchfield customer for almost 20 years and they had this at my doorstep in 48 hours from placing my order - and installation was plug-n-play perfect fit. Very happy customer here!

Pros: Very solid and surprisingly heavy, quality powdercoat, very well engineered to optimize space for mounting on top, clearing the seat structure and wiring, and a little room for the feet of back seat passengers. Many predrilled and tapped mounting holes for all kinds of amps, I drilled and tapped my own and the heavy sheet steel allowed solid mounting of my two-way radio base unit. Comes with rubber edging and screws for the pre drilled mounting holes.

Cons: The only slightly annoying thing was the HVAC floor vent under the seat is blocked in its factory location... solution is simply to cut a 3" foam block to put under the vent so the air goes over the shelf. It cuts down the airflow a little but not a big deal. Also I needed to cut the factor carpet a little to clear the feet that bolt under the seat bolts.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio SBA-J-JLU-UAR

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, TN on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product for mounting an amp in a Jeep Wrangler JLU.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SBA-J-JLU-UAR

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, PA on 9/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in 2020 Gladiator, I'll be purchasing again when the time comes for a second amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean/secure install

Clark from Seymour, IN on 9/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's solid. It does it's job. Yes it's expensive, but so are amps etc if stolen or get wet. This is built for JL Amps so you will need to drill holes if using other equipment. I mounted my mb quart amp from the gladiator sub/amp/box combo and my loc. it all fits nicely out of sight. It will block your under set hvac vent. I cut some closed cell foam block 3.25"x3.25" to wedge under the vent so it blows over top the amp/amp rack. Minor interference with rear weathertech mat but still all good.

Pros: Sturdy Works well No drilling floor boards

Cons: Price Must modify to use on non JL Amps

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SBA-J-JLU-UAR

Crutchfield customer from Winterville, NC on 9/9/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect under the seat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean look

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/30/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit & easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great idea slightly over priced

Taz from Jacksonville, FL on 6/16/2021

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice if you are going to using one of JL audio amps because of pre drilled holes. It's over priced and it completely blocks the ac vent under the seat

Pros: Only option available

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SBA-J-JLU-UAR

Crutchfield customer from Apollo Beach, FL on 6/16/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and does a great job hiding the amp when the doors open

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SBA-J-JLU-UAR

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I used a sound stream amp and I had to drill my own holes. The construction is solid. It's definitely overpriced but really the only option on the market.

Pros: Design

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SBA-J-JLU-UAR

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 12/18/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great hides amp well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SBA-J-JLU-UAR

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 10/25/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hides and simplified the amp install in JLU 2018

Pros: Sturdy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pricey but nice

Crutchfield customer from Fulshear, TX on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and style. Little pricey but worth the look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound