Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
843 472 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
843 472 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio SGRU-10

Grille for 10" WX, W0v2, W1v2, and W3v3 subwoofers

MFR # 90594

JL Audio SGRU-10

JL Audio SGRU-10

Grille for 10" WX, W0v2, W1v2, and W3v3 subwoofers

MFR # 90594

71 reviews
View this product

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Philpot, KY on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean looking grills.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Offers protection for my Klein audio sub since it's in the trunk and accidents happen. You can still see speaker through the mesh and doesn't affect sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MS on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They good easy to indtall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, WI on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits like aglove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Weatherby Lake, MO on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well, easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Agoura Hills, CA on 7/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get it if you don't wanna mess up your lovely JL. It's easy to apply and works great. The only downfall is that it's a bit difficult to remove, but I won't need to any time soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Mukilteo, WA on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Normally I wouldn't think a speaker grill needs a review, but my install was tight on clearance, and this grill fits inside the sub mounting ring between it and the surround. Because of this design, it doesn't add any size to the outside diameter of the sub and the resulting install looks very clean.

Pros: Doesn't add to overall outside diameter of the sub, clean install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield service is always great

Crutchfield customer from Southgate, MI on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and reasonably priced. The key is the service. This grill is on a sub in my Gallardo that was already installed. I didn't know what grill would fit it but Crutchfield promptly answered my query with the correct part number.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Brent from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Aidan from MO on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my JL Audio sub great! Easy to install. Looks good too! Seems to be sturdy and tough. I got it to protect my sub from the junk in my trunk. My only criticism is I don't know how to take it off... However you can still remove the sub with it installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Hays, KS on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it should do and looks good doing it. Fast shipping from Crutchfield is always appreciated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10 inch Jl audio subwoofer cover

Jesse James from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this grill to protect my CP110-W0v3 bass wedge slotted subwoofer. It fit perfectly and goes on very firmly and is very high quality

Pros: Very high quality Fits very securely No tools required

Cons: None buy it!!! It's better to be safe than sorry

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 11/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and quality is top notch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, OH on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Snapped right in. No mounting. Ten seconds to install. Quality JL product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does NOT Fit

Gregory from New Baltimore, MI on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does NOT fit 10w1v2 speakers. Too small by about 1/4" all the way around.

Pros: NONE

Cons: Doesn't Fit.

Crutchfield response on 8/28/2017
After seeing this review, one of our Product Researcher gurus, Mark, confirmed with JL Audio that this grille is compatible with the 10W1v2 subwoofer. If customers are working with the newer 10W1v3 subwoofer, the trim ring must be removed before installing the grille.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks Great!

Gary from Peoria, AZ on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits right over the sub! Installed to protect two Jl 10" subs in less than a minute!

Pros: Quick installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Brian from Sacramento, CA on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The grilles look nice and were easy to install. They have a felt type border that fits in the inner diameter of the sub. So far I like them. Time will tell with use of the 10w3v3's if they will stay on. I have a down firing sub box and bought the grilles to keep foreign objects from hitting the subs. Would buy again.

Pros: Fit well; look nice.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Jason from Easton, PA on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tough grill that offers great protection. fits nice, looks nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Thomas from Rutherford, NJ on 3/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice grill it fit my kicker sub just fine met my needs Thanks Mavrick for your help

Pros:

Cons: No Cons here

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Protects your Sub

Karl from Madera, CA on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, there's not much I can really say about a 'grille cover', but I will say it is very strong. A while back I made a sharp turn in my car and my BBox fell over right onto the grill(my box is not anchored as there is the spare tire underneath the trunk platform), and although the grill was slightly dented, the speaker was undamaged. For this reason alone I would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality

Rick from Sacramento, CA on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. However the fit made me concern that the sub could smack against it when played loud. Plus it hides the JL logo.

Pros: Good quality. Tight fit

Cons: Shallow fit speaker may hit. Design hides your speakers logo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good grill

Jason from McCook NE on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits snug on my 10W3V3 and looks good.

Pros: Fits well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install great protection would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Jonathan from Waipahu, HI on 11/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice grill for my new JL 10. It fits great and protects my sub from punctures. It also looks seamless when you put it into the speaker frame. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Rob from Centralia, MO on 10/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and protection for the Sub in the trunk.

Pros:

Cons: Should have come with the Sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice finishing touch

Steve S from Rolla,MO on 10/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little addition to finish off and protect my sub box.

Pros: Clean look Very easy install Value priced

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Ithaca ny on 9/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits vary good looks great.

Pros: Fits great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty straightforward

Katy from Nevada on 8/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do exactly what they were made for. They protect my JL subs like a boss. Before I got these bad boys, I went grocery shopping and something shaved a small slice out of the speaker when they were in the trunk. Now it doesn't matter what I throw in there, whether it be groceries, my books for college, or my roommate, I know my subs are protected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Protection

Big D from Portsmouth, RI on 8/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grill is strong and will protect the sub from most things. Goes on easy.

Pros: Looks good, Strong

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it is supposed to do.

Carol from Colorado on 7/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to protect my new sub. Fits perfectly and does what is is supposed to do. Looks nice too!

Pros: Protects my sub. Fit is perfect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker grill

Jason from Show Low, AZ on 4/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for to protect my sub. It is nice and sturdy as well as pleasing to the eye.

Pros: Fits like it should. Metal mesh protection.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 4/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and was exactly what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should be included

JB from marlborough, CT on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should be included with purchase of sub. Who wouldn't want protection?

Pros: does it's job

Cons: Should Be Included!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

SGRU-10

Mopo from Seattle on 3/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the SGRU-10 from Crutchfield, not sure why it lists as SGR-10. I was a little worried that it would not fit my 10W3v3-2, but it fit perfectly.

Pros: Looks nice and the material is high quality.

Cons: Lists as SGR-10?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Grills

JD from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL makes amazing products, we all know this. The Grills are no different than the quality of speakers, subs and amps. Tight fit that will that will not loosed, easy to install and durability will no doubt last. Anything

Pros: Everything!

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

fits like a glove

Crutchfield customer from Maryland on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this fits right on the 10 inch sub I bought. perfect.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Leo from Virginia on 9/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sophisticated look! Fits the speaker like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10

Matt from California on 6/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and excellent service from Crutchfield as usual. The grill slips right on in seconds and are tough.

Pros: Simple. Clean. Functional

Cons: LIttle pricey.. But you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Springs on 5/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Woodridge, IL on 5/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tough

Swift from Colorado Springs, CO on 5/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit my JL sub like a glove. I'd recommended for trunk use.

Pros: Hard, nice fit, nice look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does its job

Crutchfield customer from Washington on 5/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my W3v3 and it fits like a glove and looks great. Sub is in the trunk so it's nice to know it's protected from stuff rolling around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice grill , perfect for the 10" JL speaker..

Flynt from Mississippi on 4/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thid grill is perfect ... I have used aftermarket grills in the past, and they never fit right... They would either fall off, or fit the speaker to close to the foam,causing damage when the spkr. hits a bass note.... These are WELL worth the money !!! GO JL.... Thank you Crutchfield, you define the word...Professional !!!

Pros: NICE LOOKING,PERFECT FIT ..

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits JL Audio CS110-WXv2

John G from TN on 3/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slides right on, nothing to it.

Pros: Heavy Duty Woofer Armor

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does exactly what it was intended to

SPG from North Carolina on 2/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy metal. Fits snug around 10W1v3-2 so don't have to worry about it falling off. Would take a lot of force to put a dent into this guard.

Pros: Build. Price. Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just the grill I needed

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, Va on 1/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Is made just for jl sub's.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works/fits great

spincr4hire from Lexington, KY on 7/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great grill

Pros: fitment/price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Chevy Guy from Washington State on 6/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We wanted to protect the sub and be able to use the cargo area of our SUV without any chance of damaging it. We are very pleased that JL Audio makes this oem grille that brings peace of mind and look good.

Pros: Easy install, perfect fit, high quality product.

Cons: Price might be a little high.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI. on 6/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product

Pros: Doesn't vibrate and has rubber surround at the base

Cons: Must take beauty ring off to attach grille.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great grill

Abraham Z. from Kyle, TX on 5/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I usually don't put speaker grills on my sub's. Most grills are flimsy and cheesy looking. In turn, makes the whole look install look so-so. Not this one. To my surprise, this grill is really stout and classy. It fits really snug even without screws. I guess that's why JL Audio designs it just for their subwoofers and not universal. Definitely worth the money.

Pros: Very sturdy construction. Perfect pressure fit.

Cons: Only one color

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio sgr-10

Miles from Los Angeles, CA on 4/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To protect and serve. Works great and is very strong. I would recommend it to protect your investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good protection

edawson from AC NJ. on 3/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have to protect your woofer, If you have a bass box in your back seat or trunk you really should concider protecting it with this metal grill guard. Its cheap insurance and does exactly what you need.

Pros: Sturdy, Fit perfect, cheap protection for woofer

Cons: if anything it protrudes out a little from the face of the sub so you gain a inch. may be a concern if in a tight fit situation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

JC from Worcester MA on 1/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and looks good. I wanted this for protection of my wifes JL Audio CS110-WXv2 Subwoofer. Only thing is when this is installed on the JL Audio CS110-WXv2 you cant lay it down on the rails because the grill sticks out too far.

Pros: Very sturdy

Cons: When installing on a JL Audio CS110-WXv2 you cant lay it down on the rails because the grill sticks out too far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Baha from Athens Ga on 12/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks great and is really sturdy. Lots of protection for your JL Audio Subwoofer.

Pros: Perfect sub grill

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subwoofer mesh cover

Michael from Carmel, Indiana on 11/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for my 10 JL sub. I was worried that my sub would get ripped or scraped because I always slide bags in and out of the backseat of my truck. This protects it perfectly and looks clean and professional. It doesn't restrict the sub in any way, and is very easy to install. It just slides between the cone and frame. Love this cover.

Pros: Fits perfectly to my 10 JL audio sub. No drilling or screws necessary. The cover just slides right in and protects the sub from anything damaging it.

Cons: The cover is challenging to take off, but I would never take it off anyway. But expect to keep it on there for awhile.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It fits perfectly

EricA from Columbia,mo on 10/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this grill fits into 10w1V3 without any screws or modifications. steady construction and simply design. nicely done, love it.

Pros: no tools required. well constructed. perfect fit for JL 10 subs

Cons: hmm.none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub Grill

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 8/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should, fits, no tools required, just pops right on. Wish the sub would have came with it though. Great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed to do

Gary from Katy, TX on 8/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Attaches easy with minimal work.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10

Jay from San Antonio, Texas on 7/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice fit

jake Louisiana from deep south on 6/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit right on no hassle no fuss. Can't ask for better

Pros: fit looks good

Cons: none thus far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not get any easier

jmw from Walkerton, Va on 6/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and works great. Little pricey and wish the subs came with these. But took longer to open up the packages than it did to install these.. Looks great.

Pros: Simple and easy.

Cons: Wish they would come with the woofers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

the speaker grille

kevindb1234@comcast.net from indiana on 5/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

tough not cheap very well made

Pros: it works

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

KCM from NM on 5/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great grille. Snaps right in and very sturdy.

Pros: Price, build quality

Cons: I wish JL would just include these with their subs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect accessory

MtnMan24 from Phoenix AZ on 3/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the grill to go with the JL Audio PWM110-JXWXv2 sub I purchased at the same time. It fits great, just press fits into the speaker, nothing needs to be removed.

Pros: Good protection of the sub, great fit and finish - JL quality

Cons: Should be listed as an accessory for the sub - I had to hunt for it a bit at the website - I should have just asked one of the sales/tech folks first.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

weston from ashland ky on 11/29/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and solid. Worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit for a great product

Drew from West Virginia on 5/12/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it's supposed to do. I have my 10w3v3 in a sealed box and this grill still allows enough space for the subwoofer to perform at its peak. Well constructed out of solid material making it very durable. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Doesn't fit for me.

Andrew from Apex, NC on 4/29/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grill is 1/8 - 3/16" oversized on diameter to permit fitting in hole. I've tried quite a lot with no luck and the grill has now scratched the new speaker up good. I'm no idiot. I've gone through a lot of car stereo equipment in the last 22 years since I got my first car. I work as a mechanical engineer for a living designing components for medical devices. This is not my first rodeo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 27 found this helpful

Fits great, looks clean, protects the sub

keelerdr from west chester, Pa on 10/29/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my 10W3v3 and it works great. Install takes two minutes and looks real clean. The grille is very strong and should easily handle any abuse you throw at it. Also a plus, the metal mesh holes are very tiny so nothing can poke through them and damage the cone. The grille also has a thin layer of felt-like backing which gives is a cleaner look when looking through it from the front side. Clearance issues should not be a problem. The grille fits as tight as it can while still leaving enough room for max excursion of the woofer. Another plus is NO rattling, NO buzzing, and NO distortion is created from adding the grille. Very Pleased, thanks JL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

29 of 29 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-10

avtech22 from Ontario, California on 3/22/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Design, very handy, protects my W3's in the trunk of my Honda. Looks somewhat stock when you load stuff in your trunk at the store because you never know who may be watching you at the store. Installation was quick and easy no tools and it took only five minutes to put them on. Maybe JL competition should take note LOL!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Solid

s_unick from Baltimore MD on 2/26/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered two of these for my W1's and these things are a life saver. I have an SUV so I'm always carrying things in my hatch and without grilles, this was difficult because I was always afraid of damaging my subs. Now I can throw anything back there without worrying. These things are also very well built and very strong, they also give a slightly cleaner look to your system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP