Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
299 336 04
Connect ID #
299 336 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio SGR-12W6v2/v3

Grille for 12" W6v2 and W6v3 subwoofers

MFR # 90587

JL Audio SGR-12W6v2/v3

JL Audio SGR-12W6v2/v3

Grille for 12" W6v2 and W6v3 subwoofers

MFR # 90587

15 reviews
View this product

JL Audio SGR-12W6v2/v3

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Scratch and dent model had a very minor dent in it. Nothing that wouldn't happen with daily use in the trunk!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best grill for your 12W6

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So many people skip putting a grill on their sub box to save a few bucks. That's really false economy, because the first time something loose in the trunk tears a hole in your sub, you're out hundreds of dollars. This genuine JL grill looks great and is stronger than you'd think for metal mesh. The edges are nicely-finished and have a stiff tape/band over them to make it easier to fit the grill to the sub. Plus, as it's made by JL specifically to fit the W6, you can be assured it will fit properly and not hit the surround. Worth every penny.

Pros: Original equipment--guaranteed to fit properly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cover Protection

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MI on 10/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good to have proper coverage now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-12W6v2/v3

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure why you wouldn't give this a 5 star review? It works as intended. It's simply a grille to protect your subwoofer. It does that job just fine. The w6 this grille is protecting is expensive so it made sense to cover it and protect that investment. Perhaps a tad overpriced for what it is, but it snaps into place without issue. Covers the entire subwoofer and not just bars so it provides more protection that way. It's my opinion that if you spend $700-$900 on a subwoofer it's in your own best interest to do what's possible to protect that sub.

Pros: Works as intended. Covers entire subwoofer-ie isn't just bars across the surround. Sleek and stylish-not over the top. Looks professional. Fits perfectly.

Cons: Perhaps slightly costly for what it is, but it is still affordable and not price gouged.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and fits perfectly, easy compression fit no tools needed. Online purchase and shipping was top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Subwoofer 12inch Screen

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect screen and modern look to protect my subwoofers and go with my custom box made.

Pros: Perfect screen and modern look to protect my subwoofers and go with my custom box made.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-12W6v2/v3

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome no tools required installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-12W6v2/v3

Crutchfield customer from Farmingdale, NY on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fitment nice and tight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good woofer grilles.

Joshua from Denver, CO on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job it's supposed to. I prefer the wire mesh grilles over the barred ones myself. I feel as though sound moves through the mesh better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-12W6v2/v3

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 5/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, no sound quality changes, and solid protection for my subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jl audio 12w6v2/v3 steel mesh grill

Jack from Wheeling, WV on 5/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered from the scratch and dent section for a significantly lower price and they are wonderful. Look brand new and fit perfectly. Would recommend to anyone.. 5 stars all day long

Pros: Perfect fit. Superior protection. Nice clean finished look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great investment

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay wi on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks good fits great and it protects my sub

Pros: Fits great and functions awesome

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-12W6v2/v3

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore Maryland on 3/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and as usual incredible shipping and customer service. Businesses in all different trades need to take notes from crutchfield. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-12W6v2/v3

ShreddedSix from Geneva, IL on 12/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice snug fit! Had issues with this other one I bought from a different company. It would always fall off when the music was playing. I don't have my sub hooked up right now so I'm not sure if it will happen again. Seems like its not going anywhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cover it up

BillDub from Seattle on 12/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid build quality from a trusted manufacture...

Pros: Fits as described & provided adequate clearance

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP