Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
803 197 14
Connect ID #
803 197 14
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche CGM01 Wiring Interface

Allows you to connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp in select 1982-up GM vehicles

MFR # CGM01

Scosche CGM01 Wiring Interface

Scosche CGM01 Wiring Interface

Allows you to connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp in select 1982-up GM vehicles

MFR # CGM01

11 reviews
View this product

Hum when using this interface

Pat from Prior Lake, MN on 7/16/2018

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My original stereo through Bose speakers had decent sound, but limited to FM as the cassette was broken I removed the radio and replaced with a Pioneer with a CD. When using the Bose interface I heard a hum at all volume levels. I connected the Pioneer directly to non Bose speakers and it sounded perfect. I expect some internal issue or shielding with the Scosche interface so I will not be using this product other then for the GM connector and non speaker wiring.

Pros: Great GM connector

Cons: Speaker hum when interface is used

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CGM01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, MA on 7/1/2018

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CGM01 Wiring Interface

Norman from Sherwood Arkansas on 11/28/2016

1989 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this kid makes even a novice an expert just by the quality and workmanship and extreme attention to detail love it great job you guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install-Problem with Directions

Mike from Carmel, IN on 7/31/2016

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was easy to install and works well. However, the instructions are not clear on how to connect the wires that power the speaker amps. Fortunately another review solved the issue for me.

Pros: Easy to install Works great

Cons: Instructions are not clear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bing Bang Boom

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 4/29/2016

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness wired in so quickly I thought I was doing something wrong. Highly recommend. Plugged it in to the old Bose harness and that was that.

Pros: Quick easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche CGM01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 8/17/2015

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

hook up to radio good

Pros: need's a wire for power amp on chevy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Installed in a 1987 Camaro

Doug R from Pultneyville, New York on 4/30/2015

1987 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this product to install a Retrosound Newport 1.5 DIN in a Bose equipped '87 Camaro. The product did everything they said it would. I'm very pleased with the results. The install is very straight forward but there is an issue so I'll try to explain. When you remove your GM factory radio there is a pink wire connected to the radio separate from the wiring harness from the vehicle. Directions do not sufficiently address this. Tech support at Crutchfield was very helpful! This wire is a key element when wiring your aftermarket radio. It is used to turn on the Bose amp. The pink wire is to be attached to the SOLID BLUE lead from the Scosche wiring interface AND the BLUE/WHITE lead from your new radio wiring harness. You will not use the solid blue wire attached to the new radio harness. To facilitate the connection, I cut the pink wire (with plug) from my factory radio. When I connected all of my plugs during final installation, this made a simpler hook-up. This connection operates the amp AND the power antenna.

Pros: A simple hook-up once we figured out the problem of the pink wire. The reward is great sound.

Cons: When all of your wires and harnesses are connected there is a lot of 'spaghetti'. Tucking it all in without pulling something apart can be a challenge. If you take your time, you'll be fine. Also, The "box" with the adjustments came apart due to insufficient glue. I actually used a cable tie to hold it together.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needs more installation info

DJ from Idahio on 5/23/2011

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color coding of each wire makes this very easy to install. However the guide was inaccurate when it said that the pink wire was not used. Turns out after reading online that the pink wire is the on/off wire for the Bose amplifier to each speaker. Had I not found this out online, I would not have been able to complete the install. Also the adjustment buttons for the gain are rather weak and could be stronger. Other than that...the instructions were good and the color coding makes it virtually impossible to mess up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Kaiser from Oklahoma City on 11/16/2010

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall was a great install. All wires were perfectly color coded. This went in a 1985 Corvette. Only had an issue with one wire. There is a pink wire on the factory harness and no lead from This harness. I had to cut the original from the radio and install it directly to my radios amp wire. Basically building a simple harness for the factory amp. I called support here when I wasn't sure where the wire went and they knew exactly what I needed to do. I did break one of the pots when turning it down, but got another one and a few minutes soldering the new pot and all was well. Total install time was around 15 minutes without the solder job included. Be careful when turning down the pots they break off easily. 4 stars since it didn't have the amp lead built in. otherwise perfect product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche CGM01 Wiring Interface

wayne from PA. on 8/27/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not good at auto wiring so when i opened the adapter i was a little intimidated with all the wires i used the supplied crimps to connect the color coded wires. I had two problems i thought one of the ground wires would have to go to ground on the car but i called and you only have to connect the two ground wires together. I had one wire remaining a blue wire it had to connect to the cars amplifier. It took two phones calls and the help at Crutchfield was great ..They knew there product very well... I would buy from them again in a heartbeat!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not enough connections - wires left over

Mark from Johnstown, CO on 8/7/2008

1989 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know exactly if or how well the part works yet as I am still trying to figure out how to install it. I know how all the "existing" wires of this harness connect, but I still have three wires "left over" from the original installation. The wires that are left over are somehow related to my existing speakers and pre-amps, as when I disconnected them from my original radio, the speakers quite working. Unfortunately, the installation instructions received from Crutchfield do not address these "extra" wires in any way...the instructions are minimal and not specific to my particular car/system. I'm going try to contact Crutchfield's support line this weekend to see if they can shed some light on this. On the positive side, I'm sure learning alot about how stereo systems are installed since the instructions are so minimal and general, I've had to get out my volt meter and experiment with the wiring to understand what is what. Crutchfield's website gives you the impression that installing a stereo is easy, but I'm not finding that to be the case. It is interesting though!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

TOP