Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
577 385 43
Connect ID #
577 385 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche CR1297DDB Dash Kit

For select 2013-up Ram 1500 pickups with the factory 8" monitor — single- or double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # CR1297DDB

Scosche CR1297DDB Dash Kit

Scosche CR1297DDB Dash Kit

For select 2013-up Ram 1500 pickups with the factory 8" monitor — single- or double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # CR1297DDB

11 reviews
View this product

Scosche CR1297DDB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 9/8/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made but I had to shape the holes for buttons because they were off a bit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Bushkill, PA on 8/14/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1297DDB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Herscher, IL on 8/4/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 stars. Does the job it's suppose too but according to manf. website it should come with a single din pocket for use when using a single din radio. It did not. Crutchfield took care of it for me because they are awesome but Scosche needs to step up or make it clear one will need to be purchased seperately. Additonally, the area around the hvac controls is just plain plastic. It would be nice if they offered one that maintained the look of the higher trim levels ( ie chrome ). All in all - worked just could be better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 6/29/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this a 5 star because it looks real clean and over all easy to work with. My only thought is there is no way for one of these kits to 100% fit all radios. There is about a 1/4 inch at the top and bottom where the head fits in. If you can live with that, then you will love this!

Pros: Easy to work with And looks great!

Cons: I found the brackets were not exact and had to drill new holes on the brackets to make it fit better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible instructions with this product

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always heard such rave reviews about the amazing instructions provided by Crutchfield. Somebody dropped the ball here. A one paragraph sentence and blurry photos are not what I consider amazing. Cutting the dash support arms for my stereo to fit should have been explained in greater detail. I shouldn't have to spend an hour searching and watching YouTube videos to make sense of things. Also, there needs to be a better explanation of using the provided side brackets that secure the stereo in relation to how far back or forward you place the unit in the opening. The first time I snapped the new dash kit back in place there was a huge gap around the stereo. I had to pull everything apart, reposition the stereo and them snap everything back together. Another 45 minutes wasted. Don't even get me started on removing the factory radio buttons to place on this kit. Two calls to support, and again no clear instructions.

Pros: Looks like factory when all installed. Seems to be well constructed.

Cons: Terrible instructions. Missing crucial and key steps. Needs more in depth explanation on vehicle specific steps. More pictures would be helpful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit.

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 1/31/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit with minor adjustments. All of the controls fit perfectly and I only had to file out the access for the hazard light button just a tiny bit. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1297DDB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not the right kit for my truck. Crutchfield refunded my money but had to go to a local shop & get the right kit so I could finish installing radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1297DDB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 1/27/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Well

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use kit, the spot for the temperature buttons seem to slightly, when the unit is put back together, Also the directions for releasing the volume & tuner knobs could be a little more clear. Unit fits dash/head unit well & color is almost identical to stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Looks as good as the original

Scott from Highland Vlg, TX on 11/14/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit looks as good as the original. But had a number of issues removing the original knobs. The directions were correct but it is a pain to pop them off - took 1.5 hours. The smaller holes that wrap around the hazard light button and surrounding holes were holding the buttons in place after a push. Had to sand down the holes to open the space. Took another hour but luckily the sanding was not obvious.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Very difficult to remove the original knobs - not really an issue with the Scosche but something to recognize Sanding required to open button holes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche CR1297DDB Dash Kit

jean carlo del from West Palm Beach, FL on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not for the model

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Jean Carlo to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP