Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
693 887 23
Connect ID #
693 887 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Soft face case for detachable faceplates (single-DIN)

MFR # DFC1-X

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Soft face case for detachable faceplates (single-DIN)

MFR # DFC1-X

103 reviews
View this product

Nice to have for piece of mind

Jim M from BUCYRUS, OH on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really nice addition to have with my new Alpine radio tuner with detachable face plate. Being able to take that off and put it in a case to bring inside is much nicer then just putting it in the car console unprotected. It could easily get scratched or damaged. It's lightweight and has an acceptable amount of padding inside. Though I would be careful not to do it especially onto a sidewalk, concrete or any type of paved surface. It does have a velcro belt loop but I think a strap to wrap on your wrist would be a better idea. Overall though it's a nice product to have to help protect your new radio face plate.

Pros: Easy to use and portable. Affordable price. Small lightweight and portable.

Cons: Could use a strap for carrying. Minimum padding inside.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like that it zips closed, but I do not believe it would protect the unit, if dropped. Especially on concrete.

Pros:

Cons: To soft

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Dudley, MA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality,a little flimsy but definitely worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Saraland, AL on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it supposed to keeps my radio detachable face safe and clean

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Lakefield, MN on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great detachable face case

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping for the hard face plate case, the hard face plate case isn't available anymore. Overall, Crutchfield is awesome to do business with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Poplar Bluff, MO on 5/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have item to protect your Stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent case!

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent case to carry removable radio face. Keep you radio clean, secure and safe with the SoundNess DFC1X. Excellent product!

Pros: Everything!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Marcos from Philadelphia, PA on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice looking case.

Pros: It does the job protect head unit.

Cons: Not water proof but ok.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer

pat from Parkville, MD on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: So far gone radio

Cons: So far gone radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great case

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for detachable face radios storage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, right sized and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Universal Pouch

Steve from Ravenna, OH on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good universal pouch, well padded.

Pros: well padded

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my face plate perfectly & it comes with a belt loop

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Faceplate Case

John from Las Vegas, NV on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great case! Keeps your faceplate from getting scratches on it.

Pros: Soft material

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Dillsburg, PA on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my Pioneer face plate A little too big but it's designed to be universal. Case is well padded and thicker than it looks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

kelli from Nevada on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Case

Chris from Albuquerque NM on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice case. Seems to be very protective.

Pros: Perfect fit for detachable faces. Nice padding

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job

Todd from Rochester, NY on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice case. A little large for my detachable face, but its universal.

Pros: Protects my face

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Georgia on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice case......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very happy

harold from Greensburg, IN on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very happy with case, if you can protect your investment for 10 bucks it's a no brainer for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Michael from San Jose, CA on 8/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I feel that If you buy a detachable face head unit like I did this should be free. It's a a good case

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice case for my faceplate

PaulM from Chapel Hill, NC on 3/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice case to store my faceplate when it's out of the car. It's well-made and padded. It has a belt loop on one side...not that I'd ever attach it to my belt but I use that loop to carry it into the office. I wish it had a smaller finger-sized loop at one end. I will probably add my own key ring for this.

Pros: Well-made, padded, faceplate fits well.

Cons: No small finger-sized loop for carrying.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo Face Plate Case

TulsaTime from tulsa, OK on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Quality, Hard to believe that the detachable face stereos do not come with a car anymore. Case is a little larger and the faceplate does move around a bit, but nice to have this item

Pros: Good Quality, Cost

Cons: A little large for my Sony Faceplate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SoundKase DFC1X

Alan G. from Spring Valley, CA on 2/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the SoundKase DFC1X Soft face case for detachable faceplates (single-DIN) to protect my Pioneer stereo faceplate. The faceplate I have fits very well with extra room for my thumb drive. The padding of this soft case is sufficient to protect the contents for most normal easy handling. It will not protect the contents from a crushing force as you would expect. The case is assembled well and I am pleased. I feel that overall I received the product I expected and would buy it again if and when I needed too.

Pros: Assembled well, looks nice for a soft case

Cons: Will not items inside from being crushed as is expected with a soft case

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Face plate pouch

Charles from greensboro, NC on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice faceplate pouch with plenty of padding.

Pros: Quality pouch

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soundkase

Phil from Oregon on 11/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great case.

Pros: Great product.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SoundKase Review

Rivas from California on 6/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This case is convent and easy to store when not in use. It protects the radio display great when in use. It is so good I own 4 of them.

Pros: easy to store when not in use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield buys

bubba from Oklahoma on 4/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have bought a stereo,speakers and this faceplatecase and I am very pleased with everything that i have bought here.

Pros: all good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

only one I found

Paul from Baltimore, MD on 4/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a soft case but it was the only one I could find I works good but wished it was a hardcase or watertight cause I keep it in my cooler at work

Pros: Perfect fit for my Kenwood 362btu, keeps the face scratch free since I keep it in my cooler at work

Cons: Not a hard case and not watertight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundkase DFC1X Faceplate case

Jim Mc from Birmingham, Al on 2/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice case for my removable Pioneer faceplate. This is a soft case, easier to carry and of nice quality!

Pros: Nice quality. Very reasonable price!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundKase DFC1X

GreggR from Wilmington,DE on 2/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony MEX-N6000BH car stereo that I bought from Crutchfield didn't come with a case. I had to buy this product to protect the removable faceplate. It has plenty of room and is very well padded.

Pros: Plenty of space, well padded, great price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice

adr136 from hemet, ca on 2/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it a lot! I especially like the velcro belt strap. Its nice not having to risk putting it in your pocket to get broken. I just wish it had an inner hard case to protect it from bumping.

Pros: Needs a hard case for inside.

Cons: Love the belt strap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

soundkase

Tim from Portland, Oregon on 2/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this case because the original hard case broke and I wanted to protect my face plate form damage it will work very well.

Pros: Eazy to use.

Cons: Could use more padding.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

a must

Crutchfield customer from san mateo ca on 10/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a must if you actually don't leave face display in a parked car.

Pros: protects display face & window.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Like a glove....

Earl from Port St Lucie Florida on 10/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for the safety of your receiver detachable face plate. You need this just for piece of mind. I travel alot and remove the face plate every nite for theft protection.

Pros: Big enough to also store memory sticks and supporting cables.....

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 5/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described, would like to have a little more padding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Face Case

Infamous Ob from Michigan on 5/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. I love the Matte finish and the feel of how soft the material is. The inside is lined with a very plush mesh and its safe to prevent no scratches of my Head Unit's face. Fast shipping and secure packaging from Crutchfield.

Pros: Zipper

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Face Holder

fatherRON from Hebron, KY on 4/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer Radio i bought did not come with a face plate container so this was a good substitute. I like that its not hard plastic. Face plate fits well inside. A+++

Pros: Lightweight

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice case

Bryan from Midwest on 4/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice case, just the right size. I wish the case was a hard case instead of a soft one. The protection would be much better. Right now this case protects from scratching. When I pick up the case with the radio front in it, you can hear the buttons being pressed.

Pros: well made, nice size

Cons: soft case, not hard side

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A bit large but...

JJC from Nebraska on 3/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this case is exactly what the description said it is, it is a bit too large for the DEH-X4600BT faceplate, but it will come in handy storing USB's and the extra USB cables I purchased along with the removal tools for the stereo. Keeping it all in one place helps, but this case won't be used by us for the faceplate.

Pros: Just as described. Has other uses.

Cons: This will not please some. A hard case would be better. The construction of this does not give me too much faith in it's durability.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome face storage case

Jcdocvon from Jefferson City, MO on 3/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice design for storing the head faceplate of my jvc unit in my jeep wrangler. The padded design will insure safe storage when away from the jeep

Pros: Smart design

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SoundKase

ErnieP from Middletown, Ca. on 3/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted, works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SoundKase

Miker from Billings, MT on 1/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Case is great for protecting faceplate. It should come up from Crutchfield for everyone who buys a radio with removable face plates.

Pros: lots of room to fit multiple face plates

Cons: I added pull tab to zipper so it was easier to grab

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad

Derek from Wichita, KS on 1/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't really complain, it does what it's supposed to do. Your faceplate should be safe. I would rather have a hard shelled one though. On my unit the volume clicks in to select options, so if I carry in an inside jacket pocket for example, I feel it clicking anytime it bumps into my arm or body. It's probably nothing but I'm an anxious person and I worry that it will wear out faster. If I didn't work in an area that smash and grabs were popular it wouldn't really matter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Tim S from Vista, CA on 1/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect place to store your faceplate when you don't want people to be able to see you have a stereo.

Pros: Softness, Ease

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

protects

manny from California on 12/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

protects faceplate from sun and scratches. does what its supposed to do.

Pros: price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

looks good

JR from San Francisco, CA on 12/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i like the case, its very durable and it look's good.

Pros: your faceplate doesn't get damage.

Cons: the case was dusty, looks like it was just there collecting dust.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Face plate saver

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 12/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was carrying my face plate in my pocket- you can see the potential for disaster in the making. Then I got the caring case and I will not be writing for a replacement. Very handy and well made and Crutchfield got it to me super fast

Pros: Well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product!

Crutchfield customer from austin texas on 9/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Durable.

Pros: Looks cool.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Case

BenM from Los Alamos, Ca. on 8/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice case, well padded, does what it is supposed to do. Has a belt loop.....WHY? Good price, keeps stereo face safe, what more do you need.

Pros: Good Price, well padded. Has a awesome belt loop if you like looking retarded.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job

Fishgutz from Fleming Island FL on 8/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality case for my car stereo faceplate. Well padded. Just a little oversized so there is room for a flashdrive or two or an Ipod cord. Great price, too. Can't go wrong. It has a belt loop on it so you can actually wear it. Chicks dig a guy with a good car stereo and they can tell you have one when you wear the case on your belt with the faceplate inside. Hmm. Maybe I should put the case in my pocket instead of wearing it on my belt.

Pros: Well made. Nice padding. Great price. Stylish!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

As expected...handy

Richniner from Rahway on 8/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as expected , a handy, good quality case to keep my car stereo head unit clean.

Pros: Good quality, ample space case.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfectly Functional Face Case

bro_hal from Memphis, TN on 7/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This case holds the face of my stereo perfectly well. The velcro straps let me attach it to the messenger bag I carry to work.

Pros: Holds stereo face

Cons: Is not made of gold

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundKase DFK1X Review

XPonce25 from Salinas, CA on 7/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second time I've purchased this case. The first time, I purchased it for my Alpine car stereo faceplate because basically, the plastic case it comes with sucks. It's plastic & after a while, it just won't shut. I bought this case again because I recently bought a used car & the car stereo faceplate it came with didn't have a case. I absolutely love this case.

Pros: It's soft, you can zip it up, & it provides excellent protection for the faceplate.

Cons: The zipper on my first case came off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Basic Face-plate Case

tiny_black_ant from Lowell, MA on 6/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly simple and effective case for your detachable face-plate. Moderately padded with a decent zipper and easy in and out access.

Pros: Nice Basic Face-plate Case, good access, decent fabric

Cons: It only comes in black

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

carry case

John B from Baltimore, MD on 6/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent case for faceplates

Pros: Padded, well built.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done for a good price

Seth D. from Lacey, Washington on 6/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Guys at Crutchfield have done it again. This little faceplate case does the job and won't hurt the pocket book one bit! Strong work team.

Pros: Low cost Protects your faceplate from scratches

Cons: Soft case. Maybe a more solid outside with the same soft inside would be a little better to protect/prevent damage.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Tom p from 45211 on 6/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is always great no matter what I get. customer service is great. Products are great.

Pros: Nice neat finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

jporiginal from Atlanta GA on 5/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice carry case with sufficient padding. I also occasionally use this to carry my sunglasses as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Ed C from Sierra Vista, Arizona on 5/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The faceplate case ordered was a perfect fit and fully protective. Good against shocks, drops and general usage. Great product at a great price and great shipping time.

Pros: Great fit, protective and ideal for use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great case

Dioxicide from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great case for a good price.

Pros: Affordable, durable, available.

Cons: Soft case.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Crutchfield customer from Roselle, N.J. on 5/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great case. The radio fits fine in the case. Nice design. It doesn't fit 2 radios like people r saying its not that big or anything. And its not expensive . I'm happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best for a Cheap Price

5150 from San Francisco, Ca. on 5/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with the Scosche SoundKase DFC1X, it's definitely the best head unit faceplate case compared to the plastic POS case that came with my Alpine CDE-122.

Pros: More reliable than the plastic case that comes with the head unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Works!

Bobby L from Peekskill, NY on 4/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Nice and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Case

L A from Oregon on 4/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice well made case. My Sony face plate fits perfect and is well protected.good value.

Pros: Well made and padded

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Vince from Chicago IL. on 4/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Girlfriend loves this item

Pros: U can carry this around with you without worrying about damaging your removable face plate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Raymond from Brooklyn, New York on 4/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Fine

tommy from Madison WI on 4/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The case is nice, does it's job

Pros: i have a convertible and the case protects my face ultimately minimizing theft potential.

Cons: I wish it was a hard cover

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

the case is perfect

PATRICK from DERRY,NH on 4/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE THE CASE MY RADIO FITS PERFECT IN IT

Pros: FITS PERFECT

Cons: NOTHING

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As expected, very good

Patrick from San Antonio on 3/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, decent protection. For the price it was exactly as I expected. My Sony GS600BT faceplate fits fine, and this is a necessary as it doesn't come with one.

Pros: Good price, quality construction.

Cons: Could use a bit more padding.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As advertised

m06fl from Tomball,Texas on 2/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. Nothing more,nothing less.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche Sound case.

Joe from Miami, FL on 1/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking case. I would have preferred a more rigid case, like the ones made out of hard plastic. The zipper can scratch the face of your head unit if you're not careful while inserting or removing the face plate. I got this one because I didn't see any other options.

Pros: Good looking case.

Cons: Not rigid enough. Zipper can scratch the face plate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SoundKase

dss from Phoenix, AZ on 12/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been looking for a case like this, was happy to see it as an accessory for the receiver I bought. Like the velcro belt loop it has on the back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should have bought from a different retailer

heydelray from Alexandria, VA on 10/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Case is average; price is high. Wish I would have thought to purchase from a different retailer where there are hoards more--and better--choices. Didn't think off it in the excitement of buying my receiver.

Pros:

Cons: Soft case; no other choices on Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

SoundKase DFC1X

Kachi X from St. Paul, MN on 10/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My faceplate feels much more protected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

CAR from Kansas City, MO on 10/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say? The head fits inside. Lots of extra room for a single DIN. Probably fit the remote and a few USB drives inside too. Before, when I took the head off, it would be loose in my purse. At least the face won't get scratched up now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great little holder

JMT from Falls Church, VA on 10/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to have.

Pros: I thought it was annoying that the more expensive receiver didn't have a hard case, so I picked up this case and it is really nice to have. I hate having to remove it but it's nice having that option.

Cons: nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good case

John from San Antonio, TX on 9/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good case, but pricey for what you get.

Pros: Well made, good zipper

Cons: proce

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh.

KVan from Houston, TX on 8/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This case is too large and bulky for a radio faceplate. I would return it, but it'll cost as much to ship it back as I paid for it. But I don't recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/24/2012
We have refunded the price of this product, and forwarded the comments to our Product Research team to evaluate the fit of this case.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Oversized, but works

Jake from GA on 8/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's soft, it zips, it stores and protects my receiver's faceplate. Yay. But I think it was designed to fit every possible single DIN faceplate, and that means it is oversized. That's nice if you want to put your remote control and your iPod in the case along with the faceplate. I can actually fit two faceplates in the case at the same time! I would rather Scosche trim this down to a slimmer design, or offer two sizes.

Pros: soft and durable materials, adequate padding

Cons: Too big for just a faceplate, just adequate padding

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it.

Tyson from Aliso Viejo on 7/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This case is exactly as described. Soft, fits the faceplate. It even has a little Velcro strap thingy to attach to your belt. I don't know what kind of a dork would actually attach this to his/her belt.. but I could see attaching to a backpack or purse strap...i guess. One user said the inside scratched his faceplate. I highly doubt that. The inside is some kind of mesh, but not abrasive. For my stereo: Kenwood KDC-952BT, the bag is a bit bulky, that is to say there is plenty of room in there for an additional faceplate if I wanted. Let's just say that it's roomy. The only reason that this comes close to being an issue is that I put the bag into a floor-mounted lockbox in my truck when leaving my car unattended. If the bag were less bulky (though I hardly consider it to be bulky), but if it specifically sized for my specific faceplate, it would fit into my safe better. As it is, I have to struggle a little bit to get it to fit inside the box. I can't imagine that many others use a floor-mounted lockbox so this is probably not a concern for most people. However, i highly recommend the use of a lockbox. There are many affordable options online that you can tie/loop to your seat frame with a small steel cable for keeping items like this safe while you are away from your car and don't want to carry items with you (i.e. faceplate, wallet, cell phone, pistol, substances that may or may not be "controlled" (prescriptions), etc.) I would highly recommend this soft case to others.

Pros: Soft. Fits faceplate. Velcro strap. It loves me. I love it.

Cons: Could be slightly smaller to fit the faceplate better. However I can't see this being a problem for most people. Inside could be softer but certainly no risk of scratching faceplate in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Faceplate Case

Tom H. from St. Louis, MO on 7/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This case works okay. It's a little cumbersome due to two things. It doesn't open up completely. You have to stick the faceplace into the unit. And, the interior of the case is a soft material that grabs onto the connection pins while trying to put it in and out. I appreciate the inside being protective of the front of the faceplate but it isn't a smooth transaction putting in and taking out.

Pros: Solid material with good protection

Cons: The soft interior material grabs onto the connection pins on the back of the faceplate and is irritating to get in and out.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scratches faceplate.

P-Dog from Waterbury Ct. on 4/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Minimal padding and scatchy lining, lining has scatched the faceplate on my stereo (isnt this what it was supposed to prevent). Very cheaply made and a poor value. Dont buy this product. Not fleece lined like the one describerd by "Better than I thought" or as thickly padded as described by "Great case". Must be a different supplier.

Pros: None

Cons: Subpar materials.scatchy lining,almost non-existant padding.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Face case

Ken Q from Ormond Beach, FL on 1/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The case is fine. I should have done a little closer looking, it is much too large for my needs. The way it was presented I thought it was purpose built for my deck. If I would have looked closer I could have used an old sun glass case.

Pros: N/A

Cons: 1. Too big. 2. too expensive for what it is 3. Not purpose built.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

John from Auburn, WA on 1/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, nice quality

Pros: Worked great, nice quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than i thought

tRu from Los Angeles Cali on 11/4/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this to my cart to get the free shipping on my last order ( the original case for my alpine wouldnt stay closed anymore) Wow this case is great, made from great heavy duty materials and the inside is made of soft fleece witch will definitely keep your stereo safe and scratch free. Thanks to Crutchfield for always making it easy to shop online.

Pros: great quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than I expected

Basilio from Sunland Park, NM on 10/7/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pouch, better than I expected it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Case

Kyle from Lancaster, PA on 9/25/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to hold my JVC ARSENAL KD-A525, and it fits great! The faux leather has a nice feel to it, and has plenty of padding to keep my face protected and clean. Would highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundKase Face Cover

Mike from El Paso, Tx on 7/22/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woks well, the only negative is that its a little too small

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Case

Rob from Indian Trail NC on 7/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great case

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A must-have item for detachable face stereos!

Sergio from Sacramento, CA on 6/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a Crutchfield repeat customer, and every time I purchase another stereo head unit, I get another one of these Scosche Soundkase DFC1X soft cases to store & protect the detachable faces of my units, be wether Alpine, Kenwood, or Pioneer, which are my top three brands. These are universal cases and will work with any and all of the stereo head unit brands out there, as long as they're DIN 1 size, and not DIN 2 or double size stereos. They also serve to store your stereo's remote control, if applicable. I also end up buying some spare ones in case they get lost, and for this price, I can afford to. I would highly recommend everyone to get at least one of these, they are great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Essential case

mtlmstr from Colorado on 6/26/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great case to keep your stereo faceplate dust and scratch free and hidden from the creeps in the world!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Howard N from Killeen, Tx on 5/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent value

David from Lodi, CA on 10/7/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is an excellent value. It works perfectly and protects my stereo wherever I go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SOUNDKASE DFC1X

Tom from San Antonio, Tx on 10/22/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great case and great price!! well padded and has enough room for my Sony faceplate as well as my headunit remote. I will take the soft type case over the hard plastic any day and would buy again if anything happens to this one. The belt loop is an added plus and comes in handy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Case!

Marc from Cape Coral, FL on 5/15/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a VERY well-made, nicely padded, zippered case. It has a belt loop on the back. My Sony faceplate fits in it perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great case for your face place

Ian from San Juan, Puerto Rico on 5/4/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to store my new head unit faceplate, it works great and protects the faceplate from scratches.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SoundKase DFC1X

Eugene from Staten Island,NY on 4/12/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits Faceplate nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundKase DFC1X

Jamie from Charleston, WV on 3/16/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little case. Good quality. I use mine to store my wireless remote or iPod.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SoundKase DFC1X

jayr from jersey city,nj on 10/14/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

highly recomend this when you buy detachable face reciever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP