Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
531 758 82

Our hours

Connect ID #
531 758 82
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Our current email response time is
48-72 hours

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche GM5602DDGRB

Fits select 1999-2002 General Motors full-size pickups and SUVs — double-DIN radios (Gray)

MFR # GM5602DDGRB

Scosche GM5602DDGRB

Scosche GM5602DDGRB

Fits select 1999-2002 General Motors full-size pickups and SUVs — double-DIN radios (Gray)

MFR # GM5602DDGRB

43 reviews
View this product

Fit like a glove

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit in my 2002 Chevy Silverado 1500. The only problem was they didn't have the right color so I had to get another color and paint it to match.

Pros: Great fit, easy install

Cons: Back order due to not having the color dash I needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winder, GA on 5/25/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

super grill

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fitting grill,having the opportunity to put a modern double din radio in an older truck is pretty sweet

Pros: great fit looks amazing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, TN on 4/12/2020

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Love buying from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 4/6/2020

2008 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did finish the look of the double din. But looked kind of cheap. So I painted some sections to look more like the stock piece looks much better now.

Pros: Works, fits.

Cons: Looks cheap out of the box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stafford Spgs, CT on 3/27/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Not the greatest fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TN on 3/26/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great and color matched perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/3/2020

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and looks like OME from GMC

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Crutchfield customer from Prior Lake, MN on 2/28/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is actually the darkest of the colors. Does its job. Fits well but you need to be patient when installing. A little finesse goes a long way when getting the clips lined up. Looks good once installed. Not exact match but close enough. The visor at top of radio is nice to rest your hand when making adjustments to your tuner.

Pros: No need to wreck stock unit. Fits well not great.

Cons: Color could be better along with texture.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woburn, MA on 2/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 02 Chevy Silverado. Color was an exact match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, KY on 1/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy step by step guide for demo and installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received mine in timely manor, installation was easy and looks great.

Pros: Looks good, easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash bezel

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, TX on 1/23/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove.

Pros: Fits good.

Cons: Not a color match, will have to paint. I have tan interior.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 1/19/2020

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color is a little off but I blame the 20 year old truck it went into. Other wise it fits great. I am impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528 + Scosche GM5602DDGRB

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 1/13/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a Jesen VX7528 Navigation Receiver for my 2002 GMC Sierra 1500. I also bought the kit which includes the Scosche dash piece. This was a near perfect fit. The Jensen unit is a double din unit. I had to use a dremel tool to make the Jensen unit fit. Other than that this dash replacement unit is exactly what was needed to make this installation look great.

Pros: Great replacement when switching to a new double din unit

Cons: I had to trim this to fit a Jesen VX7528.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Custom fit option.

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 1/3/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was a perfect fit for my 2002 GMC Sierra the color was a %100 percent match and it allowed my aftermarket head unit to fit into the vehicle with not problems at all!! Would definitely recommend the service!

Pros: Great price, perfect fit, no drilling required.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pine Bluff, AR on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product itself fits very well, just need a larger variety of colors. Had to use a matted black because the color in my truck they didn;t have an exact match for.

Pros: Great fit

Cons: Not the color of my interior

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a perfect fit or color

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 12/28/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bezel comes in one total color (I ordered pewter grey). The inserts that go around the radio, HVAC, lights, 4 wheel drive selection and vents were all painted black on my factory unit so I had to mask them off and paint them. This wouldn't fit correctly around the radio. Had to modify the radio brackets to move it back further and that wasn't enough so I had to trim with a dremel around the radio bezel. Only then would the snap clips engage with the dash. Not really pleased with this for the money paid.

Pros: All hardware present, even some extra clips.

Cons: It is actually a little smaller in overall diameter. Inserts are all the same color and required painting to match factory look. Radio opening needed to be trimmed to fit around the new double din radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect

Crutchfield customer from Corryton, TN on 12/20/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, color match looks factory.

Pros: Looks factory, fits perfectly, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/16/2019

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my problem was I ordered the wrong color but the bigest problem is the clips at the top are not long enough to lock in and stay extra clips sent but they where the same length as the ones on the panel so it sets loose at the top

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Sherman from Shasta Lake, CA on 12/15/2019

2000 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit pretty good, took a but to get it to fit right but over all good deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche Dash Kit - Chevrolet

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, KY on 11/25/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, easy install! Color of gray is just a tad off the factory color of the dash, but I can live with it. Only those with very discerning eyes will see the difference. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: EASY Install

Cons: Color match not perfect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Laporte, MN on 10/15/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smooth fit. Perfect color match for my interior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 10/1/2019

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad I bought this item w/ you guys Fits exactly Highly recommended for other truck owners

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lock Haven, PA on 8/20/2019

2002 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the fit was not so good, tabs bend very easy.

Pros: clean installation after you make some adjustments to make it fit

Cons: does not match the interior colors and the fitment is not the greatest

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 8/19/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great and came with everything to for an easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

But it to replace the stock dash with the double din upgrade for the 2

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

But it to replace the stock dash with the double din upgrade for the 2001 Chevy Tahoe very small imperfections but great fit

Pros: You don't have to cut up your d you don't have to cut up your stock Dashboard it real timesaver at least an hour and a half

Cons: Wish there was more color choices but it is what it is

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Highlands, TX on 7/18/2019

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit just like it should

Pros: Made the new head unit work and look great.

Cons: Slight color difference but acceptable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't worry. This kit is what you are looking for!

Crutchfield customer from Latta, SC on 7/16/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to fit a double din in my 2001 silverado. Fit like a glove and color was spot on. It came with detailed instructions and showed you how to modify the inner dash and exactly where to cut. A definite 5 star.

Pros: Fits great. Even used the supplied clips.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bloomsburg, PA on 7/12/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hill, TX on 7/4/2019

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as dark as the original but still looks great and made the installation easier.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rolesville, NC on 6/26/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it came from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elk River, MN on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent quality for the price. Clips were a little flimsy, but worked. Color actually matched pretty well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesn't fit all the way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your dash kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Red Lion, PA on 6/22/2019

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit looks like it came from the factory with a touch screen radio

Pros: fitment and looks

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'd recommend

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 6/17/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in a 2000 Chevy Silverado LT 3 door with a Jensen double din, I believe 6.2 inches. The fit wasn't perfect but looks a lot better than carving out the original

Pros:

Cons: I had to get color matching paint

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation with a factory look

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, OH on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was impressed at how factory looking it was and how easy it was to install.

Pros: Easy to install and it looks factory

Cons: It cost more than my Sony CD player

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, GA on 6/5/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a perfect fit for my 'ole 2001 Chev. Pickup.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche GM5602DDGRB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As good as original GM original part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dan the Man

Crutchfield customer from Broussard, LA on 5/31/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was exactly what I needed. It used OEM fittings and the fitment was perfect. The color shade seemed slightly off, but I have a feeling that's because of the fading of my dash. By the way, the last time I did something like this, I was 14 years ago. It was easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Trim ring 2002 Avalanche

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually for a 2002 Avalanche this is the only not cut fitting trim ring. 2003 etc interferes with the A/C controls. Cut existing back plastic pocket my double din went right in. The trim ring nearly falls in place. Nice looking too. Great buy!!!!

Pros: Great fit, color is consistent,

Cons: Keep your old clips. These are a little iffy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit. Perfect color mstch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP