Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
327 028 04
Connect ID #
327 028 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

10-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes 2-channel patch cable

MFR # EFXPA10BX

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

10-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes 2-channel patch cable

MFR # EFXPA10BX

178 reviews
View this product

GREAT KIT!

Crutchfield customer from FRANKFORT, KY on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a very nice high quality powered sub wiring kit

Pros: nice quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this amp wiring kit while installing replacement radio and backup cam, haven't installed an amplifier yet but ground wire is pretty short and power wire doesn't seem like it could handle the rated wattage, wish I had ordered a smaller AWG wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, IN on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plenty of wite

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is there and plenty of wire for an easy install

Pros: Made install easier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Blanchard, OH on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit. These guys were extremely helpful for helping me get what is needed for my vehicle and subwoofers. As always it is great customer service from these guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Corrales, NM on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to understand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marion, KY on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to finish the job!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One speed.

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to hook up.

Pros: Complete parts for install.

Cons: Wire loom was a bit frail.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit the only reason I gave it four stars because I have a suburban and the wires were about 5 foot short of where I want to put it all the way in the back otherwise work perfect for anybody else

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yigo, GU on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit provides everything you need to set up your sub and amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes DIY easiest

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MI on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just get it. Why worry about trying to shop for all the individual pieces. If your a DIY installer, just add it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item as expected. Fast shipping. Will recommend buying from seller again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Brandon from WILSON, OK on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed and just another awesome product from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality. Comes with everything you need in one for a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Todo lo que necesitaba

Crutchfield customer from Ridgewood, NY on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfecto para instalar un subwoofer amplificado ...

Pros: Buena calidad incluido todo lo que se necesita

Cons: Creo que es un poco corto depende de que lado este la batería y el tamaño del auto..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed.

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to install an Infinity BassLink Mini in my Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from St Augusta, MN on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit for a great price

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for wiring up my powered sub. Everything I needed in a single kit, and the price was right on the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield helped me in choosing all the wire and everything necessary for an easy install. Theybwere right on point. I had everything I needed and all delivered quickly.

Pros: Install made easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Philo from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything I needed to hook up my Sound Ordnance compact 8" powered subwoofer. There was plenty of length on all of the cables if I was going to put a sub in my trunk. I just installed the sub under the drivers seat so I trimmed them down to size.

Pros: Has everything I needed, plus extra, cables are plenty long

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hammonton, NJ on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need in one kit. Only things keeping this from 5 stars is that the fuse holder won't stay shut so it had to be taped and the flex loom is a cheaper quality. Wrapped it in electrical tape to be safe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The remote wire felt a little too thin for me. Other than that it's a great kit for standard install.

Pros:

Cons: Remote wire is a little thin.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HIGH-END WIRING KIT.

Jeffrey M from Las Vegas, NV on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit for my Sound Ordnance B-8PTD powered subwoofer. Complete kit with quality components.

Pros: Quality, price.

Cons: None come to mind...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit... plenty of length & wire quality is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Stuarts Draft, VA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything thing I needed down to the zip ties and connections covers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great. quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit for a mono amp installation. Even had the grommet for through wall installation. I still don't understand why at least 5' of 10 or 12 gauge wire is not included. You know I'm hooking up an amp to run Speakers right? Had to buy a roll of speaker wire and used 1' of it.

Pros: Povided 98% of what I needed.

Cons: Speaker wire included would be a nice touch.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring kit is just what the radio Doctor ordered! Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: All parts needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed for adding my amp!

Pros: Perfect length

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed, plus more, to mount my powered amp in the rear of my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You get what you pay for

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was adequate for my use without spending a lot of money....

Pros: Had all I needed for completion of installation

Cons: Little on the cheesy side / not really great quality (good)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install no-brainer!!

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Vly, NY on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are installing an amp or subwoofer, this kit is definately the way to go!! It includes everything you will need!

Pros: Makes the install so easy! Its all there!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation & great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything we needed to complete first system install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Josh from Dallas, TX on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for a great pice!!! Love how easy it was to wire my amp/speaker combo! Came with everything I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kountze, TX on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This contains everything I needed to connect my powered subwoofer. Easy to use and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was missing one cable for a two channel connection between HU and amplifier. Crutchfield send the missing cable in two days

Pros: Good quality cables

Cons: Ground cable to short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No other vendor for car audio but Crutchfeild.

Crutchfield customer from Reidsville, NC on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Crutchfield. They really provide good products and tech support. This amp kit is perfect!!!!

Pros: Nice kit. Good length of wire all the right accessories.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, IL on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arco, ID on 10/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit, came with everything I required to make a clean installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grain Valley, MO on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy kit. Has everything you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub wiring kit

Matthew from Gainesville, FL on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit had everything but no fuses for the power lead, not really a big deal. But I called support to make sure what amp fuse to get. Support sent me a small package with multiple amp fuses, didn't have to ask. Thanks again crutchfield !!!

Pros: Quality Kit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything you need to hook up an amplifier or powered sub

Crutchfield customer from Baldwinsville, NY on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A complete kit, literally everything you need except a soldering iron and solder. The Class D amps in most powered subs don't need crazy low gauge wire, and the wire supplied in this kit is more than enough for anything I needed. Details: 2015 WRX STI, Alpine SWE-8 powered sub located underneath passenger front seat. Routed power cable through firewall using an unused factory grommeted hole I liked the fact that it came with an inline fuse (regular blade fuse) pre-mounted a short distance from the battery lug. The supplied ground cable was also nice, and the long RCA cable and remote amp turn-on wire was all I needed to hook up the powered sub. Even the split loom wire wrap was enough for the under-hood run of the power cable! They supplied additional spade lugs if the circular ones were not large enough (I didn't need to use them).

Pros: Everything you needed in one package

Cons: RCA cables were slightly looser than I would have liked in a car installation (I think it is the cables' shield, and not the jacks they plug into, because I had the same issue at both ends of the cable run). I wire tied the end behind the head unit to secure them.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything needed to make wiring my new sub easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grove City, OH on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing wire

Jason from Garland, TX on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The remote power wire was missing from my box. After looking at previous reviews, this seems to be a common occurrence. My advice is to check your box before attempting to get started on anything. Should have just bought the wiring kit locally.

Pros: The wire that was actually in the kit is good quality

Cons: Very poor quality control making sure all items are in box.

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2019
Jason contacted our Customer Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit has everything needed for install.

Pros: Comes with everything needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing wire

Ben from Stafford on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prior to ordering this product and spoke with a very helpful customer service person. Told him what I wanted to do and he said this product would take care of my need. Ordered and attempted to install. Install took much longer than I expected because I was confused. Figured it out once I looked at the pictures for this product. One of the wires which was supposed included was NOT. The remote wire was not included. I had to purchase an extra wire to complete the install. Disappointing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dawsonville, GA on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better off looking for something else the spade connectors fell apart, the loom is cheap not very sturdy, the actual wire is ok for what it is. I wouldn't buy again.

Pros: Wire is decent length.

Cons: Loom, and connections are low quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Philip from Chester, VA on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok. The power wire and RCA cables seem ok. The remote turn-on wire seems cheap. The tie wraps wouldn't hold and the loom is junk. Fortunately, I had enough supplies on hand to supplement this kit.

Pros: The kit will work and has everything you should need.

Cons: The quality of the components ranges from OK to poor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wires are fine. Kinda cheaper (material) feeling than I expected. The real downside to this kit is the looming. Loom is cheaper than crap and will look like crap bundled next to all of your other nice loomed wires. It's thin and doesn't come back into shape after you press your wire in. Looks nasty. On that note, I would have gotten another kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

complete installation kit (almost)

Steve from Gastonia, NC on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was included to complete the installation of my Sound Ordinance powered subwoofer. The power cord was long enough to reach from the passenger seat to the driver's side battery in my diesel crew cab truck. The only snag I hit was trying to connect the sub input to the Sony XAV-AX100. Only ONE output on the receiver and two inputs on the sub. One Crutchfield tech told me to just connect one cable. That didn't work. I had to buy an RCA splitter to complete the installation. Other than the misinformation, the install was simple.

Pros: cords were all long enough for my requirements. fits nicely under the passenger seat of my crew cab Ford

Cons: wish I (or Crutchfield) had realized that I needed an RCA splitter to complete the installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit!

Steve from Monroe, VA on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring kit was everything I needed to install my Sound Ordiance powered subwoofer. I will get this kit again if I need to install another amp/subwoofer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from West New York, NJ on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit, had everything I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Convenient kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Buchtel, OH on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality kit! They give you more than you need and its pretty sturdy. If I had to, I would order this kit again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Chris from Metairie, LA on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit took all of the guess work out of installing my sub. That's an invaluable feature for a rookie like me.

Pros: No guess work Plenty of cable All parts needed for sub installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality

Prem from El Cerrito, CA on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product. Looks durable

Pros: Enough length. Has everything you need

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Keith from Norfolk, VA on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for your amp hook up. Excellent quality !

Pros: Everything in one box you'll need.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wiring kit for small amps

Glenn from Jesup, GA on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring kit works great. It's all ready to use, just route and hookup. Works great!

Pros: Easy to use, fuses are included.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Steven from Plymouth, MA on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality useful kit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

everything i needed

Harry from Warsaw, IN on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hereford, AZ on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is awesome! Always there for advice and help, I could find stuff cheaper I'm sure but it's the people at Crutchfield and their customer service that make it WELL WORTH IT!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect wiring kit

David from Ridgecrest, CA on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect wiring kit to install an amp. No issues everything was right length and right fittings.

Pros: Correct length of wire and right electrical fitting.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Everything you need

David from East TN on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, everything you need except the speaker wire.

Pros: Made hooking up an amp and subs easy.

Cons: Didn't include speaker wire.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good product made; install easy

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product; made powered subwoofer install easy

Pros: Enough wiring for underseat powered amp install

Cons: Not enough split wiring loom for finish I wanted

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Robert from Hendersonville, NC on 5/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to do a professional install that simple

Pros: Everything you need period

Cons: None you seriously have to ask

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has everything you need in the package. Both the power and audio cables were 4 feet to short for my application. A direct run from the battery/radio to the trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit, Just enough power wire to make it from the battery to the sub under the front seat, a few extra connectors would be a good idea just take your time and do it right on the first shot or have extra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newbury, VT on 4/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product with all the right stuff ........... unfortunately my 78 bronco is much longer than the feed lines , but made it all work.

Pros: everything in one kit

Cons: wish the wires were 2' longer

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wiring kit

Rod from Fayetteville, NC on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took this to a pro shop and they laughed at the kit, opted for an upgrade not for my babys car

Pros: everything was there

Cons: not up to snuff

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Kevin from Severn, MD on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The loom is cheap and the wires seem just a little bit cheaper than the crutchfield version. I do like the RCA cable though.

Pros: Good RCA cable

Cons: cheap loom

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Descent kit

Crutchfield customer from Clear Lake, SD on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire and patch cables seem good quality. However, don't put much stock in the accessories supplied with the kit. The wire loom is as thick as a zip lock bag and the terminals are quite cheap. The ground wire is very short, so be sure to plan amp placement close to a good grounding are.

Pros: Good quality wire and interconnects

Cons: Ground cable is quite short

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good kit

Brett from Oak Ridge North, TX on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good kit. In line fuse housing is superior to most. Wire quality is adequate.

Pros: Fuse housing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the amp install kits it with my third one I bought from you all and I have both some stereos and speakers love it love the business good quality just love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Sam Doss from Toney, AL on 11/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good features

Pros: Comes with a lot

Cons: Needs to be slightly larger gauge for the price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Charles from Arcata, CA on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for quality supplies

Pros: made installation of my amp easy peasy

Cons: small amount of car noise, easily fixed. not likely due to kit, but to my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Alfred from Safford, AZ on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to install my powered subwoofer. I only wish it had a rubber grommet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 8/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked PEFECTLY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Nick from Marlton, NJ on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wiring kit, gives you anything you could possibly need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Anthony from Channahon, IL on 7/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, everything needed for easy/ clean install of the self contained amp/sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Julio from Oshkosh, WI on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit came with everything I needed to install my amp. The length of the wires were perfect. This kit was a great buy!

Pros: A quality kit and at a great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Dan from Akron, OH on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for the product I purchased.

Pros: Made the install simple

Cons: Power wire could be longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Kit made wiring the Power AMP simply, everything included. Great BUY.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Christopher from Seattle, WA on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was worth the money for sure. made the install of the subwoofer/amp very simple. The cord lengths are spot-on and good quality. The only thing that was a problem is that the radio was a tough fit inside the dash with the RCA jacks being so big and sticking out so far. It this cord was a right angle RCA connector at one end it would be 5 stars. Also, regarding the review that says he had to buy new ones at the hardware store...there is another option. Just open up the crimp section a little bit with your needle-nose pliers, then solder the wire to the connector. Pull the insulator back over and your good to go.

Pros: The cord lengths are spot-on and good quality.

Cons: RCA jacks being too big.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Golden, CO on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The majority of this kit is excellent! the only Problem that I had was with the crimp on connectors for the wires. They were way too small for the power and ground wire so I had to go buy some bigger ones at a big box hardware store. Besides that everything else worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

cheap mat.

hank from Kilauea, HI on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

kinda cheap, thought it would be better?

Pros: ?

Cons: thought it would be better?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

What I needed

Benjamin from Satellite Beach, FL on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for installing an amp in my car. I do wish it came with a rubber grommet that fit snuggly into place on its own. But I used some silicone sealer to fix that issue. The RCA cable that came with my kit was bad, but Crutchfield sent me a replacement that works fine.

Pros: Gets the job done.

Cons: Would like a rubber grommet instead of plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All was packed up just fine. Good remedial pieces for the sub. The only negative I have is that I needed 3 more feet of the 10ga. wire to run it to where I wanted to mount the sub. I did go get some extra and spliced in so all is good....I just had to wait a day to get it all hooked up. Definitely tho a 5 star!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit, everything you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elmore, AL on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good amp. Took a while to balance settings on amp with settings on radio. Has not over heated or shut down. Good balance with the rest of the set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring

M.b from New york on 11/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good no issue. Good customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent wiring kit

Billy from 77566 on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent wiring kit, power wire gauge a little small but adequate for my use. ground wire a little to short. Remote wire and RCA cables are great, good length and quality.

Pros: Good lengths for the power, remote and RCA wiring

Cons: Ground wire a little to short and the gauge wire a little to small if running high power amps.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good produce

John from Bellevue, WA on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cables for subwoofer installation.

Pros: Quality stuff

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked good

tim from cresco, PA on 10/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good kit.

Pros: everything needed to install amp

Cons: ground wire could be longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pohnpei, FM on 10/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fuse holder was pre-installed which saved me some time since my wire stripper is dying on me. Just remember to remove the pre-installed fuse before attempting installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amp install Ket

MarkV from El Paso, TX on 10/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What you need to install an amp. I found the connectors supplied do not fit the gauge of the power and ground wire. I could have missed something but not biggie. I just used some I had in the connector supply in my tool box.

Pros: Nice kit with inline fuse.

Cons: Connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

John from Cypress, CA on 10/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You'll need this to hook-up your sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Ness City, KS on 9/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring kit made it easy to hook up my amp. All the supplies where there. It was nice to not have the connectors attached so the wiring could slip through the firewall and other places with ease.

Pros: Good quality Plenty of length so not to run short.

Cons: Could use better terminals.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you need to Install.

Joe from Ormond Beach, FL on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It comes with everything you need to install an Amp. Made the installation easy.

Pros: Has everything in the Package.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent install kit

Paul from Columbus, OH on 8/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included just about everything (minus a 20 amp fuse) needed to install an older RF Punch 40i amp. However, the RCAs included were not as substantial as an older set of gold plated Streetwires I ended up using. But for the price, you can't beat this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWSOME

Angel from Coaldale, PA on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was perfect , has everything you need and the right length, no need to get extensions, or extra wires or parts, got the entire install done in one hour. I Highly recommend this kit....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to wire in the powered sub I got. All I needed was included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice subwoofer for the price

NM from Valencia on 7/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sub for the price. If you're looking to add an extra level of depth to your listening experience this sub is a great value. It works well with my Sony stereo which has an output for a sub already.

Pros: Compact and adds an extra level of sound.

Cons: Instructions for setup was vague. Velcro mounting option to stick to carpet didn't stay stuck to the sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Could be a little longer

Paul from Troy, MI on 6/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation experience will vary depending on what vehicle, but for my case the firewall grommet that is most accessible is on the passenger side while the battery is on the driver side so installation took up about 3 feet of the power cord just under the hood. I would trace the wiring from the battery to the firewall grommet to make sure you will have enough cord left by the time the cord gets to the subwoofer/amplifier location. Otherwise, the product is solid and contains crimps and extra fuse.

Pros: Complete kit Good quality

Cons: Power cord could be short depending on battery/grommet location of the vehicle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not What I Expected

Culprit from Sacramento, CA on 6/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this kit because I thought it was convenient to go along with my new amp and was recommend for this amp. I was disappointed to notice that speaker wire was not included (I didn't think to look before ordering). So in the middle of my install I had to run to the store and purchase some wire and good wire connectors. I have a BMW, where the battery in located in the trunk. If you have a larger (longer) vehicle and trying to reach the battery under the hood to the trunk, the hot wire my be too short. Overall, I thought I would have done better purchasing a different set.

Pros: Worked in my BMW

Cons: No speaker wire included Wires may not be long enough for larger vehicles

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, LA on 6/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit included everything that a person could need or want! My only advice is that when you order this kit pay particular attn. to what you are getting VS what you need! ie. power wire size etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Geoff from Madison Heights, MI on 5/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything I needed to get the amp where I wanted it in the back of the cab.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

David N from Franklin , KY on 5/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp wiring kit was exactly what I needed to hook up my son's system. The quality of these wires and accessories, for the price I paid, was terrific!

Pros: The main problem for this product is the cost. Factor in everything you get, and it's a box full of pros.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit Review

Kyle from Fargo, ND on 5/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit comes with everything you need for a sub connection. RCA cables seem like good quality, and were easy to route to the back of the vehicle. Power and ground cables were good quality, large gauge wire. Plenty of connectors included.

Pros: Quality products, everything included for a cheap price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's all there

DMO from Dublin, OH on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit and includes everything you need for wiring your amp. Amazing price and quality of product is fantastic!

Pros: Price for what you get is great High quality Includes all connectors and wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Mike from Inman, SC on 4/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just adequate and will work fine, but spend the money on a more heavy lower gauge amp wiring set.

Pros: Adequate, but spend the money on more heavy duty wiring.

Cons: Lessor quality for free.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amp wiring kit

Greg from Lake charles louisiana on 4/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to install my amps. Good quality

Pros: Wires are long which makes for a clean install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything you need!

JB from Columbus, Oh on 3/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit included everything needed to hook up subs to a vehicle. Wire length worked out great and the online guide to wiring size for certain power ratings was huge! Made for an easy, clean, and professional install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Kit

David from st paul, MN on 3/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to make a great looking install

Pros: Has everything you need

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

evrything you need

BBlack from Claude, TX on 3/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 17-foot twisted pair RCA patch cable was about a foot and a half short after routing it in the opposite direction of the power cable, with some careful rerouting I managed to get just enough to reach the head unit. everything else is just right with about 6 inches to spare. The vehicle is a crew cab F350

Pros: Everything you need

Cons: Cables could be a couple feet longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Installing my Powered Subwoofer

Chevyloyalist from Whittier, CA on 3/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this kit in order to install my Sound Ordinance B-8PTD 125-Watt Compact Powered Subwoofer that I also purchased from Crutchfield. This wiring kit provided everything I needed and it made installation a breeze. The quality of the wires were good and they appear very durable. The wiring is long enough to reach the back of your trunk to the receiver and car battery. I will definitely purchase this kit again if I ever install another sound system in any of my other cars. As for the price, I got a great deal and did not have to shop around for different items that were required for the installation -- this was a one-stop-shop purchase for me. Thank you Brit from Crutchfield for recommending this kit.

Pros: Great price. Everything you need for the installation is included. Durable wiring.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

John from Lafayette, LA on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. No problems. Installed in a Jeep JKU in a couple of hours.

Pros: Easy install. Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done

Keith from douglasville, GA on 2/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As long as it works, I'm not worried about looks or fancy looking wires. The price is right too.

Pros: It works as well for over 3 years

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for powered sub

Fred from san francisco, CA on 2/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, high quality wires, and easy to install.

Pros: Price, quality, length of cables

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great with the sub woofer

Crutchfield customer from Nineveh, IN on 2/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made install a breeze

Pros: Great accessory for install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything You'd Need

Jay from Tucson, Az on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything minus the crimper itself! Works well, install went flawless.

Pros: Everything you need

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 1/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Contained everything needed to wire my powered subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

JC from Kingsville, TX on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to install amp, great quality and easy instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX-PA 10BX Wiring Kit

Thomas from Tennessee on 12/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything in the kit that I needed to install my new powered sub in my F150 crew cab.

Pros: Simple instructions and all needed parts to simplify the install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Missouri on 12/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny. I expect this quality of product from Crutchfield and never worry about purchasing online.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost everything I needed

Todd from North Dakota on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality materials

Pros: Comes with plenty of positive and negative leads and connectors to hook up the amp.

Cons: Was recommended for a 4 channel amp, only came with 2 channel rca cables

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

bh3098 from Virginia on 11/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit is nice for a common install. The ground wire is a bit short. I know it needs to be short, but an extra 3 inches would have gone a long way. The crimp ends were too small for the 10AWG and came off immediately. The 10AWG power line and RCA cables were of very good quality.

Pros: The RCA cables and power cable were great.

Cons: The size of the crimp ends and length of the ground wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10 gauge wiring kit

Vance from Central PA on 11/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield said I needed this, it wasn't a gimmick to get you to buy. They tell you what you'll need because they care. Certainly needed it. Very easy to use, strong kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring kit

Mc from Oklahoma on 11/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great cables and very strong for a small amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit

Sharky from PA. on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what Crutchfield said I needed to get the job done and it worked out perfect for me

Pros: Everything I needed plus.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just want was needed

Bobby007 from California on 10/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It had all I needed to install my sub woofer.

Pros: All good

Cons: I can't find a Con

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best but okay for minor install

Doug from LaCrosse Kansas on 10/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables short for larger install, 92 camaro. Power cable of light duty, rca short and of poor quality. It's okay for light duty and compact cars.

Pros: Well organized in box.

Cons: Short cables light duty

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Jim from Illinois on 9/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always, Crutchfield found a way for a non tech like me, to make the installation of my Car Sub Woofer very easy! The Optional Wiring Harness that I purchased for my Honda, made the job of installing my New Sub Woofer, so easy and simple. Everything I needed was included for my car, so install looks and sounds professional. What can I say? This is another reason I ONLY get my Electronics from Crutchfield, and I will continue to do say in the future!

Pros: Car Specific makes the job easy and fast. This is a MUST option for a clean and professional look.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tennessee on 9/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for sub, but not for 4 channel amp

mismatched to my amp from Virginia on 9/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wiring supplied was good quality and no complaints about what was provided. My only complaint was that I purchased a 4 channel amp and this was the kit that was recommended for installation, but it does not include two pair of RCA cables (only one) so I had to get an additional one to hook up the 4 channel amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX. Wiring Kit

Marshall B from Jonesboro , Arkansas on 9/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything in the kit worked flawlessly , I would recommend it .

Pros: I give it a one thumbs up for everything to wire up the Amp !

Cons: Nothing comes to mind at this time !

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 9/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything i needed. delivered on time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp Power kit

Steve909 from Brokhaven PA on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was perfectly matched to the install of a micro sized sub amp. Installed amp under passengers seat. All cable lenghts provided adequate lenght for install.

Pros: Everything needed was included.

Cons: Small gauge kit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Joe C from New York on 8/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!! Having all the pieces needed for the install saved us the usual several trips for to a store for forgotten parts that accompany this type of project. Everything needed was included and seemed to be of very high quality. We could not be happier with this purchase. Thank you for all the help.

Pros:

Cons: couple of extra parts but much better than short a part.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

As expected

John F from South Carolina on 7/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for the sub I have.

Pros: Plenty long and correct size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX 10 Gauge Wiring Kit

KP from Oregon on 7/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used multiple wiring kits in the past. This quality here is great! Plenty of extra length and the sound quality through my system is perfect. No electrical buzzing or interference.

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Devmac from Normal, il on 7/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for hooking up sub

Pros: Length was about perfect all the way around Easily followed instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Primarybigfoot from Arizona on 6/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This package was great! It came with wires that I didnt really truly realize that I needed. Like the Amp Rem Wire! I love this Thank you ladies and gents

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Castalia, Ohio on 6/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this product to install a sound ordnance powered subwoofer. there was plenty of wire to mount the subwoofer behind the rear seat of my 2008 Ford f 250 crew cab. I would have preferred more wire for the ground but I was able to make it work.

Pros: quality wire and uses standard fuses

Cons: ground wire length is short

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great

tgdhdh from Brooklyn on 5/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect and seimple and gets the job done

Pros: easy

Cons: none just make sure you by the right gauge

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid products for price

Mark K from Van Buren, AR on 5/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables are good quality. Could have more options on connection of ground wire.

Pros: Price and convenient

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

kenny from Quitman, Georgia on 5/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great service, very friendly staff, very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect!

ciregfx from New York on 5/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what was needed foe my installation. a better quality product that the one my inataller was going to use. shipping was fast and as always the team at crutchfield was very helpful.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable not long enough

Mr. Mulder from Boston, MA on 5/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything I needed, except the 2ft ground wire and the 17ft power cable weren't long enough. For wiring something in the back of a large SUV, I needed 25ft of power cable. Also, the 2ft of ground wire just didn't get me where I needed. I ended up buying an extra 10ft of power cable for the power and ground runs and using wire taps. However the kit did have everything else I needed and was useful and necessary in getting my amp up and running.

Pros: All the right connectors you'll need.

Cons: They give you the bare minimum length of power and ground wire needed, which may not be enough.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Kit!

Crutchfield customer from Detriot, MI on 5/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Quality wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

RobertH from Dillwyn,Virginia on 5/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Kit for amp install in a standard cab pick-up

Pros: Good heavy insulation and the fine multi strand copper makes for an easy flex wire. Not including the speaker wire allows you to choose what wire you want to use.

Cons: "Only issue was I had to change to a larger stud size ring terminal for the positive power lead.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Install kit

The Dr. from New Milford, CT on 5/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, good price

Pros: Heavy guage wires. Good connections

Cons: Didn't see any cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get Wired!

Jimmy from Wichita KS on 5/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are excellent. Even though they were coiled pretty tight for shipping they uncoiled nicely which made it so much easier to install. The cables were a little long but allowed me some wiggle room on the final install

Pros: Flexible, good length

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Alex from Parkville, MD on 4/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Just what I needed to get the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

B2 from Lansing, MI on 4/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything as advertised. Easy instructions and install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did what it was supposed to.

CP from Michigan on 4/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything came as described. Anyone saying the gauge could be bigger should have just ordered the larger gauge.

Pros: Works properly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything you need

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well packaged! Received everything in one box (with speakers)

Pros: Plenty of length of cables

Cons: Power cable could be a bigger Guage

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All included

Fred from Memphis, Tennessee on 3/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit had everything I needed to connect my subwoofer to my car system.

Pros: All included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything to Get Started

momule from Missouri on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a Sound Ordnance powered sub in my 02 Ford Ranger regular cab. Kit had everything I needed to do the job. Saved money by not having to buy unnecessary amounts of wire and connectors. As others say this is a universal kit so a larger vehicle than my Ranger may need some additional wire but this will definitely get ya started with the correct gauge wire.

Pros: Pretty much all you need to do an install correctly.

Cons: wire gauge not sufficient for a high powered install but this kit is not advertised for that kind of application.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand junction tn on 2/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for a basic amp kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great setup kit

Josh from Gainesville, Fl on 2/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All of the material in the kit works great! I ran (hid) these wires in my 2007 isuzu i290 in less than 30 minutes. That didn't include setting up the receiver but still impressively easy.

Pros: Everything included for amp to ground, power and remote.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX Wiring Kit

Damitched from Pennsylvania on 2/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just did the install today and it seems to work as promised. It meets and exceeds the minimum requirements for my amp so I feel confident it will last for a long time.

Pros: Great quality, Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what i needed

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 2/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything I needed to installed powered sub. Great kit!

Pros: Came with all that is needed to install an amp Cheap

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice kit

Jared from Moyock, NC on 2/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, made install easier.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lone pine on 1/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed to hook up my sub Was in this box great item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have!

RTG from Oak RiIdge, TN on 1/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was simple with this all inclusive kit.

Pros: Everything is included that is needed, length of wiring was suffecient

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kentucky on 1/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Come with everything you need to hook up a small amp; the wire is thick and seems to be high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saturn outlook

Nate from southeastern Mass. on 1/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit came with everything I needed ...barely. is a universal kit so am assuming is made with average design rule. Using this kit to put in my powered sub was relatively easy. I have a battery in the middle of my outlook so I had a mile of extra power cord. The rca hookups were just barely long enough. I had to switch sub to other side of the outlook (SUV) to hook up, no big deal. Ground wire was to short to hook to an existing bolt. I didn't want to drill a whole to mount ground wire to body. So I used a longer ground wire I made.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Is a universal kit so some wires to short some to long. Is to be expected in a universal kit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring kit

JK from California on 12/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was there... no feedback or humming. The price is well worth it considering everything is there and complete.

Pros: Everything you need

Cons: ground wire is long enough. And besides it should be kept short as possible. Ask you're advisor when ordering....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great first experience

jose from Beaufort SC on 12/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I needed to hook up my powered subwoofer. It was my first time doing an audio project and it was easy! I had enough wire to hook up my sub all the way in the back of my wagon.

Pros: Easy to install good length of wire Great value price

Cons: Might need a few different wire terminals for specific hook ups

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the price

Pipewelder501 from Western, PA on 12/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have given the kit a 5 star if it contained a larger gauge wire. 10 gauge is a little small on the diameter. Spend the little extra money to get 8 gauge wire.

Pros: Everything you need to wire up a sub/amp.

Cons: 10 gauge wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

EFX PA10BX

Shawn from Hawaii on 12/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All you need to complete a subwoofer installation.

Pros: High quality, all wires are perfect length

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes Life Easy, Like a Geek Squad on your team..

Earl H from Florida on 12/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the help of the Crutchfield Tech team and this wiring kit the install of my self powered woofer in the rear of my mini-van, a 10 foot distance from battery and radio to the rear of the van, a snap. The kit had the exact amount of cables and length of wiring to make the job neat and easy. Plenty of slip ties and terminal connects to make all the proper connections. I would recommend this kit to install your woofer by yourself.

Pros: All you need for the job.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

KE from Gray Maine on 11/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, had everything I needed to wire up my powered sub.

Pros: Fast service, quality parts.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

make your money work.

Jerry Barrett from Coalinga, CA on 11/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a busy person. I don't have time to learn to be an audio engineer. I have my own life and do well with it. Take this to heart, anyone can sell you audio equipment, but few know what to do with it.. Crutchfield gets first place from me because due to schedule, my project lasted over 6 weeks with multi orders (and little install time) I'm a busy guy. Thanks Crutchfield because I am a customer for life because you earned me as a first time customer.

Pros:

Cons: I Didn't learn about the company or products years ago.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice kit

Adrian from Carson City, NV on 11/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit, easy to install. Really great to have the flexible plastic housing to protect the wire throughout the engine compartment. Only put 4 stars because of the grommet which is not a rubber one, so it doesn't seal properly. But I haven't found any other kit with a proper grommet anyway (and the rubber ones you can find at your local hardware store for a couple $).

Pros: Complete kit, very nice outer protective jacket, fuse.

Cons: Please replace grommet with a rubber model and indicate which diameter to drill, that will make it perfect!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP