Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
878 652 75
Connect ID #
878 652 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select factory 6"x9" speaker openings

MFR # SA-69

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select factory 6"x9" speaker openings

MFR # SA-69

447 reviews
View this product

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tim from Tacoma, WA on 8/8/2022

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installing 6.5 separates easy. 4 stars because they we suggested for a 2017 Nissan Sentra but didn't fit the bolt pattern.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Angela from Longview, WA on 8/7/2022

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 start for sure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Shaine from Buffalo, TX on 7/31/2022

1998 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Christopher from Glendale, AZ on 7/31/2022

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect! Very easy install, you can set in any direction, also area to set a tweeter is buying or using a component set of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Steve from Alamogordo, NM on 7/25/2022

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joseph from Des Moines, IA on 7/24/2022

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a dream in my 2016 Ram. Very well built and all hardware included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Preston from Saint Paul, NE on 7/24/2022

2019 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speaker bracket! Make sure to add sound deadener to to it and seal the speakers. It will not fit a 6 3/4 so make sure your speaker fits!

Pros: Quality and durable plastic and perfect fit for my ford fusion!

Cons: Wish a 6 3/4" speaker would fit since so many components run at that size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Amanda from Aurora, CO on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The directions that came with this weren't that great. Parts included ones not listed on the instructions. It made it a bit confusing but once I figured it out and got the holes properly lined up with the speaker, the bracket went on just fine and mounted to the car perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for 2007 Honda Accord LX

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 7/7/2022

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets work really well in a 2007 Honda Accord LX with Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Charlie from San Juan, PR on 6/30/2022

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great when your speakers do fit. However, they don't seem to work for all 6.5" speakers, particularly those with only 4 mounting holes (some JBLs) as opposed to those with multiple mounting holes (Kenwood, others)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Elouise M G from Mangilao, GU on 6/21/2022

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy brackets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sturdy

Jeff from Micanopy, FL on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're thick and well made compared to the flimsy pair that came with my last install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Timothy from Belleview, FL on 6/6/2022

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work just like they should and as always fast shipping with Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need this bracket

Samuel from Fort Worth, TX on 6/4/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets remove all the guesswork from installing smaller diameter speakers into 6 x 9 speaker openings. Great product.

Pros: Very easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Andrew from ANOKA, MN on 5/20/2022

2002 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these on front door speaker mounts on a 2002 Sebring. It came with all sorts of screws, washers, clips and really I just needed 4 screws from the new speakers (included with speakers) then I used the factory screws that I had just removed from the old speakers. Works out very well, perfect alignment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scott from Hamilton, MT on 5/8/2022

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits great in the front door of my pickup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition

Lowel from San German, PR on 5/1/2022

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent and useful item

Pros: Super easy to install

Cons: The radio it self its not going to give you the top experience on the speakers. Later on a power amp its going to be need it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Anthony from Fuquay Varina, NC on 4/21/2022

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a very good bracket. There are better ones but it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Chris from Livingston, TN on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this just wish it had cut out for the tweeters the little bitty round circles where you can mount singles in there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Steven from Spring Lake, MI on 2/24/2022

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a must have to install round speakers in a rectangle hole. Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really a pain

GILTON from CYPRESS, TX on 2/23/2022

2018 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the first commit no real instructions to say this is Top or this is the front side. On my SUV Dodge Durango there was no real way to get the little C clips to slide in for install had to rig my own way to install.

Pros: Does after many attempts hold 6.5 speakers in a 6x9 hole.

Cons: Royal pain to figure out what is front, rear, bottom or top

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Andrew from Fitzwilliam, NH on 2/16/2022

2012 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to cut a bunch of it out to fit a speaker size 6.5 when it was supposedly supposed to fit that size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Aaron from Tallahassee, FL on 2/11/2022

2010 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Carlos from Teaneck, NJ on 1/15/2022

2020 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use these to install a set of infinity 6.5"components in my 2020 Durango GT and they lined up perfect.

Pros: Easy to use and worked as expected

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from China, TX on 1/10/2022

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were an awesome mounting plate for my 6 1/2" component speakers with tweeter. Had a place for mid and tweeter, however I relocated speaker to the dash so Crutchfield sent mounting plates for both with my purchase. Install was super easy as everything fit right into factory positions.

Pros: Great fit, easy install. Somewhat customizable. Free with speaker purchase!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best customer service, ever!

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for a 2011 Charger!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 12/13/2021

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made my front door speakers fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 12/9/2021

2008 Chevrolet Malibu (Classic)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, PA on 11/14/2021

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used them to replace the speakers in my 2018 Forester XT Premium with the HK system. They worked perfectly although it required some drilling to mount the speakers and to route the wires through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, MA on 11/1/2021

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for putting a round speaker in an oval hole!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mdoes not work with a 6 1/2" like it advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 10/20/2021

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit a 6 1/2" like it advertised. after it didn't work I found MANY others had the exact same issues. I contacted Crutchfield and was told I would have to trim it to make it work. It seems like this isn't the Crutchfield I used to do business with unfortunately.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Not good fit (2015 Nissan Sentra)

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 9/26/2021

2015 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If there are 6 x 9 speakers are installed in your vehicle I wood suggest you to look for 6 x 9 speakers.

Pros:

Cons: thin and flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and fit my speakers perfectly.

Pros: Simple to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln City, OR on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BUYER BEWARE

ZipperRhino1Ute from Lehi, UT on 9/16/2021

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BUYER BEWARE: Got them in good time, two day shipping. BUT Does not work with my Fosgate Punch 6.5 (P165-SI or 165-SE) without significant modification. I should have done more research. But, even the Scosche owners manual doesn't show the measurements of the adapter. (The cage on this speaker is 5-8/16"and the Scosche adapter opening at its widest point is only 5-1/16") Another reviewer said the same thing about his 6.5's, I should have known my luck dictates I would experience the same problem. It's the width of the cage that causes the problem. I'll check with Crutchfield tech support, but in the meantime, maybe jigsaw or a dremmel tool.

Pros: Two day shipping

Cons: Does not work with all 6.5's and tweeter install requires a holesaw

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sulphur , LA on 8/1/2021

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made a world of difference in installation. Took a minute to configure, but worked great.

Pros: Good fit, price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/31/2021

2014 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product very good quality fits like a glove

Pros: Fast shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Willowick, OH on 7/21/2021

2006 Lincoln Zephyr

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped with an awkward spot for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CA on 6/5/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my truck door and new speakers perfectly.

Pros: Excellent fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Freeman, MO on 5/24/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was included free with my speaker purchase. Bought 6-1/2" speakers to replace the factory 6x9s in the front doors of my 2009 Dodge Ram 3500. Perfectly adapts the hole to fit my new size speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No good for my aplication

Crutchfield customer from Haverhill, MA on 5/19/2021

2015 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't fit my speakers in it. The cutout was to small and if I try to trim it there's wasn't enough material to cut.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Jim from New Castle, IN on 5/14/2021

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At least the screw holes for the door lined up but the speaker hole was about 3/8" too small for my Memphis Audio PRX602. I had to use a Dremel tool to modify the opening and drill out new speaker mount holes. I am disappointed because these are the brackets Crutchfield recommended .

Pros: Seeing the brackets I realize I can install a component set which Crutchfield said would not fit In my 2003 Dodge Ram 1500. That will be my next purchase.

Cons: Did not fit my speakers at all which turned a 30 min install into 3.5 hours.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Michael from Brooks, GA on 4/30/2021

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made a front door speaker install, in a RAM pickup, ridiculously easy. Using their vehicle specific manual, wire harness plugs, and tools, it was easy to replace and upgrade the cheap OEM paper speakers in my RAM pickup, with higher quality speakers. In hindsight, i should have also used the JBL's (that i used in rear doors) for the front doors as well, they are the exact same size housings and sound unreal!

Pros: Easy to use Made install quick and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 4/26/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers fit, but I feel like the opening is just a tad too big for a 5 1/4". I notice about 1 to 2mm gap between the speaker and the bracket. It's probably no big deal, but maybe they should have also came with some sort of gasket?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Golden, CO on 4/25/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to do a little trimming in my 2007 Ram 1500 door to get the screws to seat properly. After that it fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 4/23/2021

1985 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 85 z28

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 4/6/2021

2014 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and informative how to guide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/16/2021

2018 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapters fit like a glove..worth every penny

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great !!

Crutchfield customer from Wittmann, AZ on 3/9/2021

1991 Buick Riviera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets are awesome. They made it so easy for me to use my Kicker 5 1/4" speakers in the front door of my 2014 Dodge Ram which is manufactured to fit 6x9's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

make a change

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 3/7/2021

2002 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they fit nice into hole as an adapter for a smaller speaker. holes matched up in the 2002 caravan

Pros: holes matched up no drilling

Cons: not crazy about how speaker attaches to the adapter. seems like it could come loose

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SUCKS

J.C. from Columbia,SC on 3/2/2021

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine R-S65.2 do not fit You guys need to do something about this problem or STOP selling this product

Pros: Good quality material

Cons: Speakers don't fit

Crutchfield response on 3/24/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Lilo, reached out to issue J.C. a refund.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from De Leon Springs, FL on 3/1/2021

2015 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, but hard to cut

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ehh..

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, CA on 2/22/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ehh.. They do what they are supposed to, however depending on the speakers you are using & the Clearances.. For my needs some metal trimming was needed.. not ideal but..... also popping the hole for the tweeter is not the easiest..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram 2014 fits perfect

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, AR on 2/18/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit into factory 6x9 opening in 2014 Ram pickup

Pros: Fast install, less than 5 minutes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, TX on 2/9/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took some minor trimming but that's because my speakers were slightly bigger (6 3/4). Fit great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 2/9/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my front speakers!didn't work for the back had to drill 4 new holes .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product install hardware not so great.

Pros: It fits my Dodge Grand Caravan great.

Cons: The screws provided don't hold on the bracket and speakers well. They kept falling off. Had to use other screws that held on better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple adaptor

Crutchfield customer from Sultan, WA on 1/17/2021

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the conversion a simple and clean.

Pros: Lines up perfectly. Sturdy material.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 1/17/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You page said that these are used for 5-1/2 or 6-1/2 speakers but the diameter of the opening is only 5". I would have to use a jigsaw to make it bigger to fit the 6-1/2

Pros: The oval size does fit well to take place of the 6x9 opening on the door panel.

Cons: These don't work for 6-1/2

Crutchfield response on 1/19/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thin, weak and flimsy

Crutchfield customer from Alpine, UT on 1/11/2021

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets are not sufficiently stout. The four mounting holes and low quality thin plastic allow the entire bracket to move. They muddy the sound and cause noise. Reluctantly, I had to glue the bracket onto my vehicle.

Pros: price, easy to drill holes into the bracket

Cons: thin, weak,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real nice simple conversion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from East Lyme, CT on 1/4/2021

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install. Installed on a 2009 Camry Hybrid with JBL factory system; required trimming a small plastic tab off the factory door speaker mount; easily done with a side cutters or Dremel.

Pros: Solid mount and easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Fred from Chicago, IL on 12/28/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Barely fit over my the rear deck speakers on my 2010 Chevy Malibu. Had to drill both the adapter and the deck, although in one spot I could not get to metal. Had to silicone to ensure they held. Also, the pre-drilled slots and clips did not line up with the JBL speakers I also bought from Crutchfield. Had to drill and silicone those as well. Would not buy again.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Need a lot of customizing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Milan, MI on 12/26/2020

1996 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product! made the installation a piece of cake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter did its job however they didnt fit the speakers that Crutchfield included them with, scoshe coud either extend their slots so they are useable or if they are worried about air leaks then remove the slots all together and note that its drill to fit

Pros: Fit 99 ram doors without modification

Cons: Speaker mounting Slots useless, expect to have to drill new holes for most any speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kooskia, ID on 12/10/2020

2010 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these in the front doors of my Nissan Frontier. Had to drill a hole for a locating tab and amazingly, none of the holes on the Infinity 6 1/2's lined up so I had to drill new holes in the adapter for those. Not a big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IM NOT HAPPY

George from MONROE, NY on 12/8/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 6x9s were blown, instead of buying new speakers I wanted to use set of 6 1/2s I had laying in the garage. (Its a beater car, I just want to hear my music. I dont need anything crazy) Anyway, a Crutchfield advisor recommended this product. Well, it didn't work. I am very surprised because Crutchfield is really on target when it comes to recommendations. Its extremely annoying cause I took my car apart in 32 degree weather for no reason. So I just ordered new 6x9s. Im not gonna bother returning this product. It's only a few bucks. Hopefully I can use it in the future.

Pros: Its only a few bucks

Cons: Didn't work for me

Crutchfield response on 12/16/2020
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Owen, reached out to issue George a refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 11/28/2020

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made putting speakers in very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grand Ledge, MI on 11/22/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good product. For some reason the mounting options were not ideal for my application but I was able to securely mount everything. I just had to use different mounting locations than I intended. Maybe, probably user error LOL.

Pros: Works good. Thick material.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cave City, KY on 10/15/2020

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT FIT

Pros: FITS A VARIETY OF TWEETERS AND PERFECT

Cons: NONE THAT I KNOW OF.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NH on 10/12/2020

2019 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, PR on 9/21/2020

1999 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fits, brings everything you need for installation, shipping arrived fast, good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flimsy and wrong speaker hardware.

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 9/5/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only could use 2 of the four screws to hold speakers to adapter as it would hit the metal when it went to screw into the door. With only two screws the speaker would rattle as if blown. I had to go buy and alter mount hardware to prevent the speaker from rattling.

Pros: bolt pattern was correct

Cons: Speaker mounting hardware would not work for all 4 speaker screws. Speaker would rattle with the 2 screws that worked

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, MO on 9/5/2020

2011 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Federal Way, WA on 8/17/2020

2014 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to cut the clips for this to fit in my door panel. Other than that it worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, IN on 8/12/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and solid material. Great for replacing 6x9s with 6.5 components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 8/2/2020

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a perfect fit for going from 69 to 5.5

Pros: Work perfectly and fit great

Cons: Plastic

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fallston, MD on 8/2/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David W from Yadkinville, NC on 7/30/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ok for plastic adapter plates

Pros: included in price of speakers

Cons: mounting hardware sketchy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waxahachie, TX on 7/27/2020

2006 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the better value 6.5 speakers a breeze to put in my 06 Titan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chatham, NJ on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are well worth the money Very satisfied in my old 98 Dodge Ram

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 7/12/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for quick installation. Seems to be holding up really well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Free Addition

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 6/24/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent free addition. Made installation a breeze.

Pros: Easy Installation Correct Fit Plug-in-Play

Cons: None that I had. It took me longer to get the door card removed and reinstalled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit like a glove

Crutchfield customer from Deepwater, NJ on 6/23/2020

2018 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked real good.....

Pros: Was free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Middlesex, NJ on 6/23/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Everything lined up.

Pros: Exact fit. No problems.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Juana Diaz, PR on 6/22/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

son versatiles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Limestone, TN on 6/6/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plate work great but I had to do a little extra trimming for the Tweeter to make fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked with drilling my own holes.

Crutchfield customer from Middlebury, CT on 5/31/2020

1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine, had to drill my own mounting holes for the speakers though. They expect you to just screw them in without pre-drilling? No thanks. Also wish I would've known they had the option for component speakers, I probably would've bought component instead of coax.

Pros: Included free with speakers.

Cons: Needed drilling to mount my speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, PA on 5/31/2020

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit was perfect, good solid product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works ok...

Crutchfield customer from Kingsley, MI on 5/25/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hole should be slightly smaller to fit a 5.25" speaker properly. Also, not impressed with the screw slots. Had to get creative to mount the speakers tightly into place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No hiccups

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 5/19/2020

2008 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This helped to make my install go without hiccups!

Pros: Came with hardware that made the install easier.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket Doesn't Fit as Stated

Steve from Winhester, VA on 5/16/2020

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like every other one star review here, bracket didn't fit. It was too small to fit my son's 2003 Toyota Camry. I guess I should have read the reviews.

Pros: None

Cons: It doesn't fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great brackets

Crutchfield customer from Brodhead, WI on 5/8/2020

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly into rear speaker area of 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan, no adjustment needed. Easy to install 6.5 inch speakers - couldn't be happier.

Pros: Fit without any mods

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, NJ on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros: perfect fit easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/5/2020

2015 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

spot on fit for my Jbl 5 1/4's, rears. my Morel, fronts, 6 1/2 components will be a modified fit. could bottom mount them, though the surround would rub. will be using the cut out for mounting tweeter

Pros: no mod for 5 1/4's, perfect mounting to 6x9

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/4/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solid bracket. mounted securely and didnt warp once screws were tightened

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Soap Lake, WA on 5/3/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would say in general these are best suited for speakers that will line up to the slots in my personal application the speakers did not seem to line up with the holes. I had to drill my own holes and use custom hardware due to my vehicle configuration. This is suppose to work for both 5 1/4" and 6 1/2" but I personally think it is somewhat best suited for 5 1/4.

Pros: Great for someone looking to move from a 6 x 9 to a 6 1/2.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work perfectly

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, MO on 4/29/2020

1997 Plymouth Breeze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These plates makes the job so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 4/19/2020

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great holes line right up and really like the idea of being able to put tweeter in the same panel. Mounted 660gti and holds great

Pros: Fits great lots of hardware for mounting options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sisseton, SD on 4/19/2020

2005 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit for when i changed my front door speakers to 6.5" on my 05 town and country

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Perrin, TX on 4/19/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No drilling required on Dodge Ram. These were nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great.

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 4/14/2020

2010 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great to install the speakers in the stock door cutouts.

Pros: Made installation of door speakers easy.

Cons: I wish I knew my door had 6 x 9 cutouts before I bought the 5.25's

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Stanfordville, NY on 4/8/2020

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for what it's needed to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Woolwine , VA on 4/6/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, makes the install so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit 6.5s

Guest from Ypsilanti, MI on 3/29/2020

2002 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter needs severe modification to house 6.5 speakers and a tweeter. This fits a 5.25 nicely but no where close to a 6.5

Pros: It'll fit 5.25s

Cons: Not going to fit a 6.5 at all

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent for mounting 6.5 Kickers

Rodrica from WALDORF, MD on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent use for install of 6.5 kickers in a 2014 Ram 1500 Crew cab.

Pros: Very sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 3/15/2020

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good - made mounting an ease

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from BARTLETT, IL on 2/27/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked well, fit was good, made new speaker installation easy task

Pros: good fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Dodge Ram 1500

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 2/25/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to house RockFord Fosgate R165-S and out them into the rear doors. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 2/16/2020

2008 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets worked great for converting the old 6x9's to the new 6 1/2".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6x9 to 6.5" components PLUS+

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/21/2020

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and very snug fit for replacements. these were worth the investment and very easy to install. highly recommended for those who have aftermarket components.

Pros: ease of install

Cons: looking to see if they have 6.75"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Won't fit a 6.5

Kevin from Clarksville, TN on 1/11/2020

2016 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does not fit a 6 1/2 speaker at all. I'm having to cut out a larger hole and even thats a stretch. The idea behind the bracket is cool and all but no way a 6.5 inch speaker will fit natively.

Pros: Nice way to install components in rear decks

Cons: Won't fit a 6.5 unless you cut.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GreaT fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/7/2019

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit my car like the site said it would

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 11/17/2019

2010 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 11/10/2019

1996 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes mounting speakers a breeze

Pros: Makes it very easy to mount speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 9/4/2019

2014 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my speakers. No rattling

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting bracket

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 8/21/2019

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is as described.. worked fine

Pros: speaker mounts no problem and hardware was included

Cons: none really - just plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 8/18/2019

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth , PA on 7/31/2019

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting these free from crutchfield is an awesome deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 7/28/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my truck . Made speaker install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/18/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! These made the install of 5.25" speakers to replace factory 6x9s a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit.

Nathan from West Des Moines on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These didn't fit my '15 Altima. Way smaller than the opening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Shawn from Reading, PA on 6/17/2019

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit great for the deck speakers on a '04 Accord. Hardware was included which was very handy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket issue

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 6/10/2019

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rate 1 stat the bracket holds great for the speakers but doesnt fit or able to drill on my rear deck as they are smaller than what my original 6x9 were so may have to look at a custom or other option to have my speakers fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons: Bracket isn't designed to how the original sub fitted and there for not a good fit for my current set up. Understand that redrilling is needed but it is not possible as there isnt much to work with.

Crutchfield response on 6/12/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 5/20/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bracket easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit great in the stock opening and allowed me to install my new speakers easily. Couldn't ask for easier fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 4/24/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bracket mounted effortlessly, although Its pre cut to fit 5.25 speakers at first. Need a router to cut out for 6.5 speakers.

Pros: Plenty of material to work with.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good adapter bracket

Crutchfield customer from Manning, SC on 4/10/2019

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets work great. Tip - align the holes in speaker and bracket and Mark the holes in bracket before starting to install speed nuts on the bracket. Mount speaker to bracket before installing in vehicle. Speeds install and reduces frustration later.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Speed nuts a little hard to get on bracket, use needle-nose pliers to help. Mork which holes to use first.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Osteen, FL on 2/20/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like they are supposed to! Every thing lines up fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/5/2019

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, has cutout for a tweeter as well which is awesome. Would be nice if they also made option for housing a 6 3/4" speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

R. E. Tobe from Jackson, TN on 1/30/2019

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, and fit perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece fit well, but the instruction's hardware did not match what came in kit. Had to use my own hardware because what they supply wasn't going to work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lithia, FL on 1/20/2019

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 19 ram for the front doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Mountain Iron, MN on 1/8/2019

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They seem kind of thin and flimsy but they will work for what they are designed to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

Sean from Spokane, WA on 1/5/2019

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installing speakers easy. They lined up perfectly and held the factory replacements in with no issues. Buddy in customer service was a pleasure to work with as I had a couple of questions before I purchased all the items I needed to install a new system.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Maumelle, AR on 12/30/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/28/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Resaca, GA on 12/22/2018

2018 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Were not right size for the speakers, and did not fit the holes in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, NY on 12/11/2018

2005 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Edna, TX on 12/2/2018

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect for 5-1/4 in a 6x9 hole. Plenty of hardware for many different vehicle applications. Will buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Ted from Bel Aire, KS on 11/12/2018

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets perfectly reduced the factory 6"x9" speaker openings to fit 6.5" replacement speakers. There were more than enough mounting holes to choose from. Best of all, they came free with my speakers!

Pros: Perfect fit Plenty of mounting holes to fit multiple applications FREE with purchase of speakers!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Paul from Saint Louis, MO on 11/6/2018

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product fits perfectly; came with all the needed hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Randy from Prescott, AZ on 10/14/2018

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For an old guy who used to cut holes in doors, these are so cool

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/8/2018

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 03 Ram 2500. Quik and easy install with provided instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit

shawn from Columbia, MO on 10/7/2018

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit with such small space to mount a speaker

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up

David Alan from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/4/2018

2010 Volkswagen Routan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to drill 3 holes to get the speaker lined up the way i wanted but not a big deal. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

William from Lincolnton, NC on 9/25/2018

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

That's why I buy from cructhfield, they make hookups easy with items like these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Carl from Tallahassee, FL on 9/11/2018

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it exact fit

Pros: Free custom fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal

RC from Mentor, OH on 8/14/2018

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit good, can't beat the price! Crutchfield included these with my speakers.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Accessories

Jason from Gilmer , TX on 8/5/2018

2017 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters are just what I needed to put 6.5 midbass speakers in my doors. Easy to install and sturdy enough not to flex or bend when you turn up the volume! My online experience from searching to purchasing was a smooth fast process! Crutchfield is really on their game!

Pros: Sturdy product, direct fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael Ross from Ogdensburg, NY on 8/5/2018

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 7/18/2018

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

without this install would have been impossible, thanks for adding it in my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 7/17/2018

2002 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it simple in my old work car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from New Milford, NJ on 7/8/2018

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit the new Alpine 6.5 coaxial speakers had to modify the bracket which was not a big deal . But when u buy a bracket for a 6.5 speaker you would think it would fit !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cawker City, KS on 7/6/2018

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

****

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, IN on 7/5/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great in my truck. They make a perfect fit and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation simple and secure. Was a perfect fitment for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 6/26/2018

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted right up. No issues!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

JASON from Colfax, IA on 6/25/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are nice and sturdy to mount your six and a half speakers and 6 by 9 holes. Work flawless I love them

Pros: Welbilt

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/11/2018

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Agustino from Arlington, TX on 6/6/2018

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't fit right.

Luis from San Antonio, TX on 5/27/2018

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesn't fit as a direct replacement for the OEM speakers. The orifice for the bolts don't fit either and because of the spaces between the adapters and the metal of the Carr the speakers don't sound like it should. I should bought the 6 x 9 speakers and then do some new holes for them. I'm disappointed of those adapters.

Pros:

Cons: It doesn't fit like it should be. I should bought the 6x9 speakers instead.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work!!!

don from Hurst, TX on 5/25/2018

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good adapter plates!

Pros: Helpful with install of aftermarket speakers!!

Cons: Trying to figure out which holes/slots to use!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 5/20/2018

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the speakers perfectly!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/13/2018

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice design for installation--easy to modify to include tweeter. But they don't last--the thin section on the two long sides cracked on my last pair after a couple years--meaning I had to replace them to eliminate the rattle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality, wrong size.

Geoffrey from Maricopa, AZ on 5/13/2018

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of the plastic is very good. It's thick and sturdy. You might have to make a few modifications and cuts to make your speakers work. I bought these for my Rockford Fosgate P1675-S 6.75 Component speakers and the speakers will not fit. I'm a little bummed.

Pros: The quality

Cons: My P1675 - S Rockford Fosgate's will not fit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/8/2018

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers ... so far I am pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 5/8/2018

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter Plate

Hayes from Hollis Center, ME on 5/2/2018

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker mounting adapter plate worked well. It is made of fairly thick plastic. Mounting holes to the door were right on. I had to drill holes for the speaker mounting. I liked the etched rings for various diameter tweeters. I mounted 5-1/2 speakers to these with ease.

Pros: Thick plate. Mounting holes to door are accurate. Etchings for tweeter holes. Includes all hardware required.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Glenn from Forest City, NC on 5/1/2018

1969 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect bracket to put 6.5" speakers in 6x9 rear deck in 2007 Pontiac g6

Pros: Perfect Fitment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Karl from San Antonio, TX on 4/24/2018

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made mounting the 6.5 speakers a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly in my Dodge Journey. Made the install painless and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Dave from Las Vegas, NV on 4/22/2018

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Does what it's supposed to. These work great for Rockford Fosgate 6.5" and JL 6" (which are actually 6.5") Speakers. These won't fit JL 6.5" (actually 6.75") speakers without modification.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Dosen't fit 6.75" speakers

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 4/10/2018

1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty thin, so I was worried about them being flimsy. However, they work very well, and don't seem to add any odd noises to the system. Worked well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nathan S. from Falls Church, VA on 3/18/2018

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The directions are terrible but after about 20 min of staring st them and comparing it to the factory mount. You'll figure out how it's mounted. Then it works great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top notch

Chad from West Chester, OH on 3/16/2018

2016 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Worked flawlessly on my 2016 chrysler 200s.

Pros: Fit and worked great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tony from De Soto, KS on 3/15/2018

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome fit

Pros: Made the install a breeze

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

jeffery from Abingdon, VA on 3/13/2018

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plastic is thick but when using a 5 1/4 the opening is a bit to large so u will need to seal before mounting a 5 1/4 ...and the holes to mount the bracket to the rear of my 17 sentra are way off so drilling new holes is a must,,instead itook the factory speaker out and cut the speaker out of the factory basket and mounted this adaptor to it so I wouldn't have to drills holes in my rear deck lid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 3/5/2018

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 3/5/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thick plastic compared to others... also a cutout for tweeters of a component set is used... awesome product with multiple hardware options included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SA-69 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 3/5/2018

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought it for My rear deck car and don't fit I'm really disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/6/2018
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the bracket installed correctly. We forwarded this review to our Tech Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful