Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Allows you to install 6-3/4" speakers in select 1998-13 Harley-Davidson motorcycles

MFR # SAHD656

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Allows you to install 6-3/4" speakers in select 1998-13 Harley-Davidson motorcycles

MFR # SAHD656

34 reviews
View this product

goog buy

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fast shipping, decent price.

Pros: had in stock, fast shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like it should

Richard from Howey In The Hills, FL on 5/15/2019

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my 2013 Street glide and MTX 6.5" Thunders.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Roscoe, IL on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit just like they should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Valley Center, KS on 4/14/2019

2006 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my Roadglide as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Mount

Raymond from Wetumpka, AL on 10/19/2018

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker mounts fit perfect 2013 Road Glide Ultra

Pros: Prefect fit. All hardware provided.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Steven C from Oakley, IL on 9/23/2018

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, IN on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in our triglide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Newman Lake, WA on 7/28/2018

2005 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Frank from Waldorf, MD on 5/31/2018

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right equipment for the job. Again thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/28/2018

2011 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised, easy intsall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Craig from Milton, VT on 5/21/2018

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installs easy fit is nice and solid 2013 Harley Davidson Roadglide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't get these with the speakers but called and was sent out quickly Thank you for that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great to adapt a 6.50 speaker in a 5.25 opening. I used them to upgrade my electraglide front fairing speakers. comes with the hardware you will need to fasten to the opening. No hardware for the new speaker. Reuse the old speaker hardware or the new hardware that comes with the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Succasunna, NJ on 4/15/2018

2012 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit good quality easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All needed components for install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Larry from Claremore, OK on 5/2/2017

2013 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for the free adaptors but were to small for the speakers I had to drill new holes closer in to get them to mount. They fit the Harley great felt really solid. Will try and get the 6.5 speakers sometime. They came with the 6.75 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 2/12/2017

2013 BMW X1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit without any modifications

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tn on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work and fit great must buy when adding the 6.5 speakers in you 06 to 2013 Harley Davidson

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Cory from Burton, MI on 12/17/2016

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included with my purchase of Polk Audio MM651. These are a perfect fit in the fairing of my 2006 Harley Electra Glide CVO. Thanks again Crutchfield.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit

Lawrence from Rensselaer NY on 11/23/2016

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice easy to install worked great

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HD speaker brackets

Sam from Texas on 9/25/2016

2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say, they work and were free thanks to Crutchfield

Pros: They work Free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 8/16/2016

2004 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2004 Harley Road Glide with no modifications. If the first time you part them on and cannot bolt the fairing back on, try again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Travis F from Bellefontaine, OH on 8/14/2016

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, very easy to install and keep the original looks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson Speaker Mounting Brackets

Phil VZ from Hull,Ia on 8/1/2016

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good deal free with my Polk speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

adapters

adapters from Florida on 12/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had these and Hog Tune adapters on hand during installation of my Kappa speakers. For my road glide these fit much better then the HT adapters

Pros: Fitment was perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit

Stoop from Butler pa on 8/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instruction need clarification but all gd

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley FLHT

Geoff from Callahan, Fl on 10/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only thing I have ever received from Crutchfield I was unhappy with

Pros: Non really

Cons: Did not fit well at all, was so bad I purchased another set, which fit perfect...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Not exact fit...

David from Montgomery, AL on 7/9/2014

2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfect into the Harley but the speaker rings were slightly larger then my Polk speakers... Had to make my own holes because speakers and ring holes didn't line up, was able to get three screws in them. Sound comes thru just fine, and for free you can't really complain!

Pros: Did the job. Free!!

Cons: Had to modify to fit speakers...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big Sound - Small Investment

Machinegun Joe from Milwaukee, WI, USA. Earth on 5/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with Crutchfield's great instructions. I went from stock 4" to booming 6 1/2" WHAT A DIFFERENCE ! I used Polk Audio speakers and they ROCK

Pros: Easy and quick installation, great price

Cons: Too bad they don't make a 12" version...........LOL

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Road glide speaker brackets

Derek from Freetown ma on 5/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets do work, however they only allow two screws on the Polk 6 1/2" speakers I was told they would mount just fine.

Pros: Cheap and lightweight

Cons: Not as secure as I would like

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson 6.5" Speaker Mounting Brackets

REDEAGLE from CAROL STREAM, IL on 8/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE MOUNTS HOLD FIRM AND ARE EASY TO INSTALL. JUST ALIGN THE HOLES AND SCREW IT IN WITH THE SPEAKER.

Pros: EASY TO INSTALL

Cons: NONE THAT I CAN THINK OF

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits but....

Tom K from detroit michigan on 6/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They need to relook at design and do specific right and left molds. Mount is too thin in important areas. I would not buy these again as other brands are around that do not have the two negative traits listed and are actually much cheaper

Pros: they fit and allow fairing support bracket to fit

Cons: the universal right and left design leaves 3 way speakers mid range and tweeters in different planes when mounted rings need more thickness around speaker mounting holes the are way too thin

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP