Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
672 374 43
Connect ID #
672 374 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

ScoscheTA-2042B Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-09 Toyota 4Runner — single-DIN radios

MFR # TA-2042B

ScoscheTA-2042B Dash Kit

ScoscheTA-2042B Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-09 Toyota 4Runner — single-DIN radios

MFR # TA-2042B

16 reviews
View this product

ScoscheTA-2042B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, TN on 8/25/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean look. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ScoscheTA-2042B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 5/15/2018

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As you can see from the photo, with the original stereo and dash kit on the bottom, the dash kit you sent is too large. I will be mailing it back. I purchased one online that fit just right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

ScoscheTA-2042B Dash Kit

Gilbert from Glenside, PA on 12/19/2017

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ScoscheTA-2042B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 10/27/2017

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great in our car and like the storage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ScoscheTA-2042B Dash Kit

Robbie from Ocala, FL on 9/15/2016

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install of new receiver easy. Perfect fit and looks great. Love storage for my phone!

Pros: Fit, new deck easily slid in and secured, nice slot for phone placement

Cons: Black plastic border appears to fade or discolor easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ScoscheTA-2042B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Guntersville, AL on 8/17/2016

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, slot under radio is perfect for putting my phone while in the vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits but missing trim plate

Hal from North Carolina on 5/10/2016

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plate fits but is missing the trim piece to hide the metal of the radio. Ordered one separately but I am not sure if it will fit or not

Pros: fits

Cons: Missing trim plate so it looks bad inside the car

Crutchfield response on 5/11/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our tech support team right away. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

SWD from Tennessee on 3/17/2015

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit. No real problems or issues. Matches up with Toyota 4Runner dash nicely

Pros: good fit and match to existing interior

Cons: small slot under single DIN unit allows for minimal storage

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works - but it's kinda flimsy

Louieography from Colorado on 1/28/2015

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits the Kenwood stero I purchased for my Toyota 4Runner and fits in the dash, but it was kinda flimsy plastic. Hopefully it will hold up.

Pros: fits the aftermarket in my car.

Cons: flexible cheap plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Frebo from Colorado Springs, CO on 8/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros: Easy install. Looks and functions Great

Cons: Needs better instructions for what type of install would work best for the stereo i purchased

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit my 2004 4runner

Luke from Cedar Rapids ia on 7/18/2014

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It all worked out because crutch field has great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Correct fit for 2005 4 runner

Crutchfield customer from Va on 12/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2005 4 runner sport and the addition of a 1din head unit

Pros: Correct size

Cons: Slot too small to be useful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly, looks good, mounted phone mic in space below.

Ed from Chicago on 8/13/2013

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted on '03 $Runner Limited, looks fine for a 10 year old car. Space below stereo is where I mounted my stereo integrated phone mic.

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Desert Fox from Colorado on 8/28/2011

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit looks great and was easy to install. The fit was off slightly but not enough to matter, it was almost perfect. I highley recommend this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do you own homework

StewM from Houston on 1/24/2011

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do your own homework on the Kit that you need for your car. I confirmed that this was the kit that I needed (I was concerned about the with or without RDS) Even after receiving the product and seeing that my kit looked like the wrong one out of the two options in the install manual - I was told I had the correct one. Not until I was about 90% finished with the installation did i find out that the Kit was the wrong one. I had to search around (dash literally in pieces) for a replacement kit so I could finish the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Functional - Could be Improved

Eric from Deerfield, IL on 3/14/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket works fine. A bit low touch for my 4Runner Limited interior. The open storage slot could be improved with either a thin rubber liner or felt. As it stands, it creates a rattle trap for objects to slide around within while driving. Far too iritating to use effectively.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP