Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
992 125 75
Connect ID #
992 125 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 3

In-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (Black)

MFR # 509180

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 3

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 3

In-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (Black)

MFR # 509180

14 reviews
View this product

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 3

Eric from FRANKLIN, TN on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great... when you can get them to stay in your ears. The fit on these just didn't work for me, despite trying every one of the different tips. Even with the largest fins installed, these won't hold a seal for long and eventually launch themselves out of my ears. Something about the shape and the weighting just doesn't work. They also fall out immediately if I move my face at all (like chewing or smiling or talking). I bought these Sennheisers to replace the Beats Power Fit Pro that I just returned. The Beats fit great and stayed in my ears all day, but the midrange and treble on those is very tinny and their constant attempts to connect to every Apple device that I own is infuriating. I guess my search for workout headphones still is not over.

Pros: Great sound if you can get them to stay in your ears.

Cons: Terrible fit makes them useless for me.

Crutchfield response on 8/1/2022
Eric contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Don W from Red Oak, TX on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is Great, the comfort is great, the bluetooth strength is great and I love that it charges on a lot of magnetic chargers (not all) Good app

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent earbuds with several drawbacks

Martha J. from New York, NY on 7/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The newest iteration of these excellent Sennheiser true wireless earbuds. Remarkably small and comfortable. These are the smallest of my various earbuds and the most comfortable. I recently upgraded from the Momentum 2 with hopes that they would resolve electrical static problems but it continues. The Sennheiser consumer division was sold in the past year and one wonders if this change is reflected in the continuing issues with their true wireless products. This has been a disappointment especially for earbuds in a high price range. The great Sony WF-1000XM4 earbuds are always at the top of any professional reviewers list with good reason: much more reliable and consistent quality than the Sennheiser buds, no static or cutouts, although a bit larger.

Pros: Small and very comfortable for hours of listening. Good battery life.

Cons: Earbuds cut out and reconnect frequently. Some electric static as you walk or jog. Disappointing performance for earbuds of this price level.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 3

Gordon from San Francisco, CA on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the sounds quality is great. The only thing that i dislike is the initial setup. It keeps getting disconnected from my phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simply the best sounding ear buds

Craig from Thornton, CO on 7/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best sounding ear buds I've ever heard - the soundstage these create is amazing and continues to blow me away. Part of me wishes the case and/or the buds themselves carried a bit more heft, but they are customizable to find a pretty comfortable fit. You could probably spend more money on a higher fidelity set of ear buds, but it is unlikely that the incremental improvement in sound would be worth the increase in spend. These reproduce all genres of music exceptionally well at both high and low volumes. They are a close second to my Meze headphones in high fidelity equipment.

Pros: Fidelity Customizable fit

Cons: Plastic build feel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trouble with transparency

David from SPRING, TX on 7/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Generally, it's a great ear bud. The sound is great. I knock off a star because some little things which are actually big things. If you're using an iPhone and need to toggle transparency/noise canceling, you'll hang up your call. Not good. It you are using your Momentums with your MacBook and try to toggle transparency during a Zoom call, all that happens is you trigger Siri. Also not cool. They are a little TOO isolating for my home use, like described above or if someone calls out to me; even in transparent mode, it's not as transparent as AirPods. That being said, AirPods can't cancel noise as well as Momentums on a plane or using a power tool. So, take this review and see if it matches your needs.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Poor toggling with iDevices

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

John from Tempe, AZ on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! I have a fairly decent hearing loss, and get occasional nasty stares from my wife over volume. These solved the problem. The sound quality is equal to a good pair of over the ear headphones. The setup was quick, and the learning curve was short. I love them.

Pros: They fit. They work.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great headphones

Gary from Roosevelt, NJ on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I drive an old, loud, diesel box truck at work and the anti wind and noise canceling works very well. The transparency mode works very good too. I am switching from older airpods and the sound is nice upgrade, makes the music exciting. The comfort compared to the airpods is a step down or two though.

Pros: Anc and transparency mode work very good.

Cons: Not the most comfortable

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Earbuds!

Sean from Buffalo, NY on 6/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and features. Love the quick buttons on the earbuds thenselves.

Pros: So many controls on earbuds themselves. Customizable sound too.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 3

Mel from Jupiter, FL on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit my ears better than the Sony WF-1000-XM4. These have all controls on the buds and are customizable, volume, anc, skip, repeat voice assistance. The sound is excellent with built in EQ settings and the sound test to your ears while listening to your music, makes it easier to create your own EQ settings to your taste. Battery life with ANC on at 60-70% volume on an iPhone 13 pro max is very good. I had 60% battery life on the Sennheier MTW3 after having them on for 3 1/2 hours with No ear fatigue at all. I did add the Comply foam tips which I prefer on all my earbuds. Which make the ear isolation better. The silicone tips that come with the buds are very good, but I feel the best part of these buds are the rubber ear wings to secure them in your ears. They do not move in your ears, what a huge difference this makes. I feel that the price for these earbuds are good, one negative for me, is no multipoint for two devices at the same time. I have read that this will be available on a future firmware update. The Sennheiser app for the earbuds are excellent, Sony's app is a little better, but not by much more. The Sennheiser is a must have and with Crutchfield warranty to try them up to 60 days helps a lot in making this decision.

Pros: Great sound Comfortable Great App Full controls and customizable on the buds Single bud use Rubber ring to secure fit

Cons: No multipoint at same time for two devices (update in future firmware)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional Fidelity

Jesse from Xenia, OH on 5/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sennheiser TW3 Most earbuds do a pretty good job of either lush musical sound or bass popping funky beat. If your older, these do a good job of helping with hearing loss owing to plenty of volume. If that's what you're looking for these are not for you. They won't blow your ear drums out or rock that funky beat. What they will do is provide an unparalleled clarity you won't find in anything in this price range. Listening to the Durufle Requiem as performed by the Choir of St. John's College you'll hear individual choral voices as if you were at a live performance. The colorful timbre of each voice melds with the others together yet remind subtlety distinct from each other. I've performed this work as a tenor in my younger years. I know it well. The fortissimo crescendos are not over modulated. That's a first for me. Better than the B brand or the A brand. The Dias Illas crescendo would always over-modulate, break up and distort on my other earbuds. I flew helicopters for many years and had always thought it was probably some hearing loss that caused the distortion. Not so. You may find louder and lusher than these. The TW3 will be different than what you are used to. Buy I doubt you'll find more accurate or more faithful to the original recording. If you love music. You'll love these.

Pros: Great Clarity

Cons: Ear cups can get itchy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better sounding than the TW2

Jac from Flower Mound, TX on 5/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought the TW 2 were outstanding when those were released. The TW3 outperform them in both sound quality and noise cancelling. I'm not an audiophile and can only speak to what sounds good to my ears. The sound is more spacious and open compared to the TW2. I hope they update the app with a better EQ like the Sony app. Also the high quality audio setting has been removed. This pair seems to be more picky about positioning in the ears. A bit of trial and error with the wings and ear tips is needed to find the sweet spot.

Pros: Sound quality Wireless charging

Cons: Proper fit takes some trial and error

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 3

Steve from Commack, NY on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality, phone call clarity and comfort are just fabulous. Audiophile dream earphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Airpods Pro alternative

Justin from Belton, TX on 5/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had Airpods and my wife had the Pro's which are nice but since they have been out for a while with competition I checked reviews for alternatives when wanting to upgrade. I'll say that Sennheiser has topped Apple in sound quality and aesthetics of the case. Actually the aesthetics of the buds are not off but what I will say is there is difference in the way they fit which is also part of the appearance. The AirPods Pro contain some of the weight with the battery in the stem, it's Apple style and fit which is slimmer but not lighter. Trying both, I am slightly bias on the looks of Apple while they both have a good fit. The Sennheiser have the weight centered and out from the ear instead of out and down. I would say that if you are an apple fan, I still recommend the Sennheiser for sound quality but you might want them in white for a similar appearance to the Apple products. You can read or watch other reviews but I don't think you will be disappointed.

Pros: Step up in sound quality Wireless charging Beautiful case Better touch controls

Cons: Different look and fit than the Apple products but that may not be a con. There are different size rubber inserts instead of the one size that Apple offers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound