Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
643 027 04
Connect ID #
643 027 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser RS 195

Wireless TV headphones with transmitter

MFR # 508675

Sennheiser RS 195

Sennheiser RS 195

Wireless TV headphones with transmitter

MFR # 508675

13 reviews
View this product

Stenheiser 195 RD

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The have excellent sound reproduction. I have severe mid and hi frequently hearing loss. Using frequency amplification profile G I can understand most speech much better than with my hearing aids. Music is just superb! When I use my hearing aids with the headphones I experience left side feedback until I turn my hearing aids volume way down Overall I am very pleased! Larry Gibe MD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 195

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the sound quality of these headphones. Set-up was pretty straightforward; the only hiccup was finding a "hidden" screen on the TV sound settings to make sure optical sound was on PCM. This is obviously something Sennheiser couldn't control. My only gripe is the headphones fit a little too tightly, and after a while my ears begin to hurt. And I take my hearing aids off when I use the headphones, since otherwise it would be more uncomfortable. Someone said the headphones might stretch with time, but slight discomfort is why I rated them 4-stars. I would buy them again, however.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complicated but Fabulous for the Hearing Impaired

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for Dad who is hard of hearing and Super impressive for that purpose. As an initial challenge, setting up and operating these headphones is pretty complicated given multiple modes, settings and subsettings. A dial with settings A-G is right on the transmitter and were that all would be very easy to use, but these don't simply go from low to hi volume, and to select mode for hearing impaired requires tricky scrolling through multiple modes via another button, as well as adjusting volume with yet another button on headphones themselves (with another dial for balance between ears), so there are literally four layers of interconnected controls to decipher and a close reading of the instructions is essential. Also tricky to get the correct setting on your TV, in our case one allowing both optical out and TV speakers. That said, when I finally figured it all out, these headphones are absolutely tremendous for the hearing impaired, providing a very robust volume range in the hearing-impaired mode (once you figure out how to get there) and allowing for a high degree of fine tuning to find the optimal tone and balance between background sound and dialogue. Setting aside the complexity and slightly tight fit, a very impressive piece of equipment that will allow the hard of hearing to rediscover the simple joy of TV. Crutchfield experience also stellar, Gus patiently explained optical out capability and return of a different model with inferior volume readily accepted.

Pros: Strong volume for the hearing impaired, precise adjustments to find optimal tone and balance between dialogue and background sound; comfortable, if slightly tight. Transmitter connects well with headphones. Ideal for watching TV and hearing everything.

Cons: Complicated to operate, but well worth the effort. Slightly tight although generally very comfortable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 195

Crutchfield customer from Seward, AK on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reason for the low score is that a 6.5 headphone connector is not included , only a cable for the 3.5. My receiver has the large headphone jack as do most higher end receivers. it seems technology marches at a faster pace than products. That being said, Seinhauser is quality and Crutchfield service and shipping is top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great new way to listen to TVwithout disturbing the house.

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, and runs directly from either an analog input or light powered digital. My old set only accepted analog, and my new TV has only digital.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should Have Bought These Years Ago!

Rich from Jefferson Hills, PA on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am retired military and was on a C-130 flight crew for 17 years and we did not always use our ear protection the way it was intended to be used and over the years our hearing loss got a bit greater. I ordered these 195 headphones through Crutchfield, whose service was excellent, and could not be happier!! In the past I could not make out all the words in some movies while sitting on the couch. I kind of cupped my hands around my ears and finally had enough. I "fine tuned" the headset to my liking and have not looked back since. These are a must if your hearing needs a little lift. The headsets are very well built and have numerous settings in order to adapt to all individuals. Money extremely well spent!!

Pros: Numerous settings for all levels of hearing. Music is also another plus as they really enhance all sounds.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 195

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do like able to choose different type of sound. By either more voice or background or even both. To even high or low. Plus the big part, wireless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality

Adam from Ridgewood, NY on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. But there is a problem with build quality. After 2 years of moderate use (not even daily) the pseudo leather started to peel off showing the foam underneath. They look awful now with black pieces hanging off of the cushions and there are black flakes all over the floor.

Pros: Sound great, removable AA batteries

Cons: Terrible quaility

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Headphones par excellance

Robert from Pittsfield, MA on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best remote headphones on the market today. I bought my first pair year ago and they are still working

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Outstanding Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with these headphones. They work exactly as advertised and they sound great. Excellent range as well. I have a pair of Sennheiser wired headphones and I like them too but the long cord was an issue. I like to stay up and watch TV and I don't bother anyone with the headphones. They charge up very nicely on the cradle. I don't sleep much these days due to an injury so I use these at least five hours each night and they are charged up by the next evening. You get what you pay for generally and these are no exception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Lives Up To It's Billing

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't think there is a better set of tv headphones on the market. Need them for movies and other program to better hear dialogue. The modes in this model make voices very clear and provide adjustments not available in other models or competitor products.

Pros: Sound clarity. Various modes. Range from base. Great improvement over competitors and former models.

Cons: Set up instructions could be easier to follow. Needed to go on line to set up videos to understand how to get unit fully operational. A bit pricey but fully meets our audio augmentation needs.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 195

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, MI on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a little hard of hearing. These are great for that. On the expensive side, but worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 195

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, OH on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones for the price. This is my second pair. My first pair was bought 2 years ago from Crutchfield too. Small difference is that my 1st pair (rev1) had softer earcups and were much more comfortable. This 2nd pair (rev2) had slightly firmer earcups and not as comfortable for long time (>1 hour) wear. Another note...it may be difficult to get replacemenmt earcups. I searched The Sennheiser website and could not find any replacement earcups for purchase. I chatted with Crutchfiled's tech support. No help at all...just sent me back to the Sennheiser website.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP