Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
509 816 03

Our hours

Connect ID #
509 816 03
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony BDP-S3700

Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi®

MFR # BDPS3700

Sony BDP-S3700

Sony BDP-S3700

Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi®

MFR # BDPS3700

219 reviews
View this product

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Old Bridge, NJ on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a relatively inexpensive Wi-Fi connected Blu-Ray player that allows me to also easily connect to YouTube, Netflix, etc. I have only had it about a week but it seems to be an one for one replacement for my much lower cost Samsung player that died after about 3 years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Bar Harbor, ME on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good basic blu-ray player.

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons: Slow to boot up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value.

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, easy to use with a very fast response time to all functions. At the price point well spent money! Would definitely buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

U it does not perform as I expected it to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Happy with the apps.

Alexander from GUAYNABO, PR on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Friendly user interface. Not isues by know with wifi. Work very good with you tube plus I can enyoy mrbean in Tubi with my daugher.

Pros: Very small. Sony Quality Picture. You tube and some nice apps like outdoor sports works really good with less than 10 mb connections

Cons: Nothing. For hook up a old receiver with no hdmi should need a tv with analog aux outputs or a next entry level blue ray, has optical and digital coax.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Site

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our Sony BDP-S3700 arrived very well packed and protected. It is working like a charm. Great selection and pricing! I'll be returning for all my audio visual needs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Newbury Park, CA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Rutherford, NJ on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First purchase from Crutchfield. Arrived in two days during COVID. Amazing! Packed securely. Love the way this player makes DVDs look and obviously Blu-rays look great on it. This player is making me think about buying CDs again instead of buying albums off iTunes. Streaming Netflix and VUDU couldn't be easier. Looks and sounds great paired with a Yamaha RX-V383 receiver. I will be using Crutchfield from now on when I'm ready for an upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. Compact and smart. Great addition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little BluRay/DVD player. Just what we were looking for. Perfect for what we needed as we did not need a more expensive model or more features, most of which we have on or TV and Apple TV. Plus. Shipping was fast from Crutchfield, within 2days, lifetime customer support and this unit cost less than what I found at other online stores. Which made this purchase a win-win overall....... Thanks!!!!

Pros: It's all good. Small compact unit. Fits our needs. Service from Crutchfield was great.... Excellent Sony quality as you would expect from Sony....

Cons: None that I can think of at the moment.....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this sony. It has WiFi built in. It has some aps on it to stream Netflix and others

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small but functional

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good basic DVD player. The WiFi feature is very handy. The remote control seems a little unresponsive at times. Also, there are limited outputs on the back.

Pros: Compact size, WiFi is very convenient to access apps directly through the DVD player

Cons: Unresponsive remote. Limited output ports.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace another brand that was older and getting flaky. The Sony is excellent and easy to set up. DVD's may be getting a little old fashion but can be quite useful in unexpected ways.

Pros: A pleasure to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bought 2nd one 2 days after the first.

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are one of the best bang for the buck items I've bought from Crutchfield.

Pros: Plug and play.....a geezer like me can it going in about 15 mins from plugging in and going through the easy online instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Sean from Spokane, WA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, fast shipping, easy setup! Great unit for a bedroom tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Cedarburg, WI on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are in LOVE with this player! It was easy to install (and we are tech-challenged), works great with our old DVD's, and we are thrilled we can now access Netflix, which we thought was not possible on our un-smart TV. And at such a steal of a price. Just be aware you need to buy a cable with it.

Pros:

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent little Blu Ray Player

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent little Blu Ray Player with all the apps most people need. It was easy to use and was priced affordably.

Pros: Lots of Apps if your TV doesn't have apps

Cons: Nothing that bothers me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Park Hills, MO on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install, and use. Works great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Boqueron, PR on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item and very fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great player for the price

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic bluray player performs very well. No issues, and at this procie point, better then expected. NO video or audio quality issues.

Pros: Great quality and features

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Urbanna, VA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it works it's fine. There are times when it doesn't respond to the remote. Restarting cures the problem. If it were expensive or didn't work at all, I would have returned it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use it to stream Netflix and amazon prime and it's working great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'd buy another one

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this blue ray player does what it's supposed to do, at least as much as i know how to operate. i am satisfied with the product. i'm not a techie geek, i just push the buttons. my son set up this unit to a 6-year old tv. although it works, a lot of its features are slow like the previous blue ray player (a samsung). maybe this is normal, caused by the older tv, or...? in comparison have a 1-year old samsung tv that has a lot if not all of the same capabilities and it has a lot faster response time to inputs. ultimately, i would probably buy another one of these blue ray players.

Pros: good price it works has a lot of features

Cons: slow operating speed with some features/commands

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVD player

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a Sony. I have always had good luck with their products. This is my first blue ray DVD player. So far all is well. Picture quality is excellent. It's quiet. I assume it'll be reliable.

Pros: Quiet. Great picture quality. Easy set up.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from San Juan Capo, CA on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and very user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, NJ on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install. I have a DVD collection of an older TV show when played on my old DVD player had a poor quality picture. This DVD player lived up to what it said and the enhanced picture is a great improvement. This has been a good deal and a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value for money.

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use despite having a poor user model. Having Crutchfield support helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Blairstown, NJ on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good.

Pros: Does it all.

Cons: Can only control with remote.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price. Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptionally small shelf footprint.

Crutchfield customer from Linn, MO on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the smallest Blu-ray/DVD player that I have ever owned. It's footprint is remarkably small and yet it performs as expected. This is a "smart" player and its connection to my home Wi-Fi was quick and painless. The only reason this earns only four stars instead of five is because it has a very limited amount of apps available. Plus I learned after reading the FAQ page on Sony's website, that you cannot add or delete apps from the player. This is a very limiting factor for a smart electronic media device. So don't plan on replacing your Roku with this player (as I did).

Pros: Small, easy to use, excellent WiFi connection.

Cons: Very limited smart abilities/apps.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing little player. It's size let us rearrrange our entertainment center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Barton from Sedona, AZ on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well at first. Haven't used it that much at all and then suddenly it just quit...kaput. Nothing coming out of it. Tried to reset but you have to have something on the screen to reset. Unplugged it and plugged it into the wires for another working DVD player (Sony) with the same results so I am tossing it after just three years of little use. I love Sony but hear that QC is slipping badly. I'll give it one more try with another player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Athens, AL on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked right out of bow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small Sony

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MT on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for a small cost. Needed to replace older, bulky unit. Alway can trust Sony and Crutchfield.

Pros: Compact, does the job.

Cons: May not compliment existing components.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy to connect and use. Works well, but apps can take a little longer to load, than desired.

Pros:

Cons: Apps take a little while to load

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product at a Great Price!

Crutchfield customer from Pea Ridge, AR on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony BDP-S3700 is an excellent Blue-Ray DVD player for use with an HDTV. It is compact in design and easy to set-up and connect and comes with the HDMI cable. It plays both blue-ray and regular dvd's and is quite easy to use. It is a great value if you need a replacement DVD player for use with an HDTV.

Pros: Excellent value, easy to set up and simple to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Paducah, KY on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always service and product is outstanding. That's why I call back.

Pros: Great personal service. Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture from, got for the USB to play music, use with my surround sound in garage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 11/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I totally!love it! So easy to sat up. Now I can watch my Netflix!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Nunnelly, TN on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up, portable. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Blu-ray player. I like the remote controller's capability to also control the TV's power, input source and volume in addition to the BDP-S3700 functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Consistent perfection

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this economical Blue Ray Disc player to replace the one paired to our ten year old 'dumb' LED TV. It perfectly fits the bill until we upgrade the TV. As usual, Crutchfield delivered the unit flawlessly and their live support quickly answered a question. My lifetime experience with Crutchfield has been wonderful all the way back to my first mail order purchase of an 8-track Panasonic player for my VW soon after Crutchfield opened for business. A great organization.

Pros: Compact, easy set up, good quality stream.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Muscle Shoals, AL on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW ITS GREAT. The player does a great job. It is a great upgrade from my old 2006 sony player.

Pros: none

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Princess Anne, MD on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far no complaints i have played dvds and cds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, DE on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small footprint, very capable DVD player for use with second TV. Reasonable price, works well, just what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony Blu-Ray Player

John from Sayreville, NJ on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set-up and use, portable, and plays my Blu-Ray discs which is why I purchased in the 1st place.

Pros: Smaller in size than my previous player which makes this easily portable for travel.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. Features and use are intuitive and well laid out. For the money it has what I wanted and need and more in a simple straight forward package. I've spent twice as much on similar equipment and gotten features and complexity I didn't need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Rincon, GA on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. Simple to use, smart for streaming. Wireless WiFi is great.

Pros: Easy to use remote.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700: size of 350 pg hard back & has started out fine.

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had this about a week, so I can't guarantee its longevity. First off: it's really SMALL. 9" X 7.5" X a little less then 2". Adding the distance needed for the electric plug and HDMI cord The 7.5 is around 10" deep. I only use it for playing DVD's and Blu-rays. This unit immediately picked up info from my Sharp TV and works with it. I take my Sharp TV remote and switch to 'HDMI' and The Sony BDP-S3700 automatically turns on. Then I need to switch to the Sony remote to start the movie or go through the menu. It's quiet and it's fast [for Blu-rays]. It seems to give a great picture and sound. So as long as it lasts I'm happy with it.

Pros: Seems to work great. Picks up info from other devises quickly.

Cons: It's hard to trust something so small. Sony BDP-S3700 is the size of a 350 pg hard back. Think Stephen King's: "Salem's Lot", hard back. (You know... these could be made to look like a book to prevent thievery and impress you guests.)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Small/compact design, nice finish, and Wi -Fi set up was quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Grande, CA on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is perfect for what I need. It seems to be a lot better than the one I had before!

Pros: Everything about it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Little System

eddie from Coral Springs, FL on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little system. It delivers what it promises.

Pros: small in size, lots of features when using the remote control.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Joseph from Cookeville, TN on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays online content and dvd/blurays. Haven't had any issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and use. Plays dvd's my old dvd player would not play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great player at an affordable price.

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown , MA on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, small footprint, affordable price. I purchased one of the first Blu-ray players on the market many many years ago. I think it cost me nearly $600. It was about five times the size and weighed a ton. Went with a Sony because I have always had good experiences with their products.

Pros: Excellent picture, small footprint, affordable, and it's a Sony.

Cons: The apps take some time to set up and are a bit clunky. But they're usable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and connect to Wi-Fi.

Pros: Very compact and easy to setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Holland, IN on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value for the price! Easy to operate!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Tolland, CT on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great little blue ray player. it has a ton of built in streaming apps and a built in wireless connection which picked up my internet easily and quickly. the usb port on the front is great. you can view all your pictures on your tv and listen to music off the usb but most important I am able to watch video files off the usb flashdrive. this player is easy to set up just one hdmi cable. so far everything works great. I've played cds, dvds and bluray discs on this player with no troubles. as always crutchfield had the best price and fast shipping to my house. I was also able to use some of their bonus points from a previous purchase so this player was even cheaper. thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Marty from Chelmsford, MA on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small...compact...easy set up. Perfect for what I needed it.

Pros: Easy set up. Takes up little space. Seems to be of good quality.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Jessup, PA on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Service, fast shipping good price. What more can you ask for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Valdese, NC on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT !!!!! A+A+A+A+A+

Pros: Does what it's suppose to do...

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Westcliffe, CO on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, fast delivery. Only complaint is Crutchfield still uses those foam 'peanuts' in their shipping boxes - kind of a nuisance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Blu-Ray DVD player & love Crutchfield...delivered on time, and fantastic return policy if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Donald from Muskogee, OK on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No doubt this is the best DVD player I've ever owned. Ease of operation and small size, easy setup and high quality ! Customer service is awesome and shipping was right on time even though it was the holiday rush season ! Thanks so much ! I'll definitely buy from Crutchfield again !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Elkton, MD on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked awesome, until it didn't

Michael from Norman, OK on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lasted just over a year before it stopped working. Now it only turns on to the splash screen and gets locked up. Sony was no help, and after researching how to troubleshoot the issue I found out that this is a widespread problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Moline, IL on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful service with fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Milan, MI on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was easy to set up and is easy to use for my 80-year-old parents.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Jeremy from Kenton, OH on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Carol from Orlinda, TN on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like my new dvd player, it's easier to use than my old one, nice and small and when I get it all figured out it has lots of other options and apps. Customer service was really great since I am electronically challenged. Would recommend it, price was great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Ed from Clearfield, UT on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like a no fuss no must model !

David from Cathedral City, CA on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony BDP-S3700 is a inconspicuous blue ray/dvd/internet player with wireless internet connection. It is simple to install and even simpler to operate. It is a light weight box with a simple face, just two buttons and easy to use the remote. The Netflix feature is so simple to access. My 88 years young mother can operate it. The box can be easily moved in the house, from one TV to another with no reconnection problems. At this price, we could afford two for our household. Thank you Sony for a updated, simplified, less bulky, versatile model ! I could not be happier. The Crutchfield attention to shipping is unbeatable!

Pros: Updated, simplified, less bulky, versatile model ! It plays all your dvds and. It almost hides in plain sight.

Cons: For us ther are no cons.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Briarcliff, NY on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT DVD. VERY PLEASED!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A whole lot of product for the money

Ricky from Kitty Hawk, NC on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the price of this unit , I am amazed that it offers so much. A good quality blue ray player, plays music CD's, and also has wifi pandora, hulu, netflix, and other apps which pull from the main home modem/ router in the study to the living room where we have our home audio/video system but don't have an internet connection. We don't even need to have a smart TV there since this unit has all the internet apps built in, and a smart phone does not have to be involved. This unit accomplishes a whole lot for the price!

Pros: packed with value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from S Ozone Park, NY on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Blu-ray player offers a clear, crisp, colorful image with my dvd collections. It is simple to set up and offers all the most used apps. The load time is quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Sun Prairie, WI on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent dvd player. And with all the apps available, turns an ordinary into a very smart tv. No need to purchase anything more expensive. A great value.

Pros: Dvd quality, and many apps available.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Downingtown, PA on 10/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With an older audio amplifier, installation was difficult. The cable feed is now a WiFi feed through the DVD player. The link to my Rocu sill works, but the audio through the amplifier fails. Instructions follow for the amplifier links , but the only audio is through a direct ink on satellite radio. For my older audio amplifier the directions go not work. In short great DVD player, but falls short in audio links.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to set up and use

Larry from Sunbury, OH on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was easy to set up and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture

Roger from Brevard, NC on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 10 year old Samsung 52" tv. This DVD player noticeably improves the picture quality of my dvd' s over my 7 year old Panasonic player. The improvement was well worth the cost. it needs to be noted that Netflix and Amazon Prime respond much slower on the DVD player than on Roku.

Pros: Great picture

Cons: Slow response for Netflix and Amazon Prime compared to Roku

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great player...

Dan from Westminster, CA on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great ! Small, makes all my DVD's look better.

Pros: small footprint, nice small remote, makes all my DVD's look great. Highly recomended.

Cons: not found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Brian from Marietta, OH on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit as a replacement for my older ( 2012 ) Sony BDP-S390 . First , the remote is slightly smaller but has fewer buttons , and no numeric keys. It does have a much larger set of cursor keys that you use for 90 % of the units basic functions , a real plus. The unit itself , in power saving mode , takes about twenty seconds to fully boot up to the main screen. Pretty quick. The wireless set-up was as easy as falling off a log. It saw my network, asked for my password and I was online. Could not have been easier! he new main screen is much easier to navigate, being able to add your favorite sites is a plus also. The picture and sound were very , very good, and the playback of my 700 CD collection was fabulous. It's now my favorite CD player ever.Oh and did I mention the unit is so small it slid under my big screen Philips flat screen. Very spouse friendly as it is set up in our formal living room. For the price that I got it for at Crutchfield , plus free shipping was an excellent value. Great Blu-Ray for under $70.00, you can't beat it at this price point!

Pros: Small unit, easy set-up, great picture , outstanding sound, simple remote, unbeatable price.

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent Blu-ray player, but is too low to charge wi-fi mode.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Easy setup

Frank from Lutz, FL on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup, and picture quality is excellent. You will be surprised how small the unit is physically. Highly recommend this blu ray player

Pros: Easy setup and small footprint

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Steve from La Grande, OR on 8/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit with other home studio equipment. The two things I have issue with are, in order of concern, 1) no on/off switch, and 2) streaming Amazon Prime video. An on/off switch seems archaic, but given the second issue, pulling the power plug doesn't give me the best feeling. The second issue is a HUGE concern, particularly given the information I've found. To clarify the problem, I can stream Netflix without a glitch, the occasional hiccup, but never a complete stall or lock-up. I can immediately switch to Amazon after a successful Netflix view, and BAM! herky-jerky, stutter, stall and lock-up! (I've even tested Chromecasting Amazon Prime videos - same show, within moments of switching from the Sony unit - from my PC to the the TV and experience no problems.) With some troubleshooting and web searching, I've come to the conclusion the issue is software, not hardware. Based on the research done, Sony has known about this software issue and DONE NOTHING to correct it. Hence I'm in the market for another Blu-ray unit with streaming capabilities.

Pros: Price, size, connectivity

Cons: Software function and bloat

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Minden, NV on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has been several years since I looked at DVD receivers and I couldn't believe how small this new one is compared to my old one and about half the weight. It's performing very well and I am able to play DVD's that I couldn't on my old one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Blu-ray player worked great . I am really impressed with it. I would recommend it for anyone who limited space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Mirage, CA on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small & compact. Bought for guest room and canceled Cable for that room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony has never failed me on their blu ray players, however, the built in Netflix, etc. is much slower than my old ROKU box, stopping to reload frequently where the ROKU never had issue..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Waddell, AZ on 6/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product and the customer service from crutchfield is the best out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Robert from Takoma Park, MD on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We also had an issue with a DVD getting stuck in the machine the first day, we fixed it, now it works properly. good picture, good sound, haven't tried the wireless or the apps yet. Set up instructions were cryptic, setup turned out to be simple, but this player model doesn't come with an HDMI cable, so I ordered the cable from from a different online retailer. I really try to avoid using that retailer but I needed the cable. In the future I would like to have everything I need to set up in the box when I order the device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great when it worked!

Harold from Williston, TN on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for about two DVDs. On the third one it wouldn't start and not eject. After unplugging and replugging several times was able to finish watching that DVD. Playing couple more Netflix DVDs, then did the same thing. I finally had to disassemble it to recover the DVD. Maybe just one faulty unit and will get instructions from Crutchfield.

Pros: Small and good picture when it works

Cons: Didn't last long before it started failing and not releasing DVDs.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice unit, weak wireless

Eric from Belleville, IL on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the wireless version to go with two previous wired units. Had to rearrange Airport Express units in the house so that the Sony BDP-S3700 was close to one of them. Otherwise it works well.

Pros: Nice features, similar to wired unit.

Cons: Weaker than expected wireless. Needs to be located close to router.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Player

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony Blu-Ray player is amazing! Easy setup which is nice and compact enough to where it doesn't take up too much space in the entertainment center. It also comes with wifi and ethernet connections which is nice.

Pros: Compact, has wifi and ethernet connection, and easy to setup.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The S3700 is exactly what I needed & bought it for while being competitively priced against the big box stores. The Blu-Ray shipped very well protected & arrived in perfect condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was great for our bonus room where we exercise. Easy setup, connected to our wireless WIFI with no problems. Great pricing and fast delivery. The people there are very helpful and polite.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great - easy install and works fine

Pros: installation was a piece of cake - working fine

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Gerry from Weston, MA on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact,easy to install, and priced perfectly Great buy from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONY BDP-S3700

Terry from Eagle River, WI on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the unit to primarily smarten my dumb TV. Already being a subscriber to Netflix the Sony BDP-S3700 with Wireless LAN remote control has a quick access button to Netflix, Home and Favorites. Easy plug and play connection. Remote also controls the TV on-off, volume and input access. Very satisfied with Crutchfield considering price, free shipping and delivery time. Free Apps such as CRACKLE, TUBI TV, YOU TUBE and VUDU are readily accessed.

Pros: Small size, easy setup and reasonably priced.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for our needs, great value.

Andrew from Piedmont, CA on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with my new Sony BDP-S3700. Setup was a breeze; the device detected our WiFi network and connected immediately. Playback of a Blu-Ray disc at 1080p and an Amazon Prime video were flawless. The box is tiny and very light weight but there is very little disc playback noise. On-screen controls are clear. Loading of a disc for playback isn't instantaneous, but it is faster than the 2009-era expensive player it replaced. I had an HDMI cable so I was happy this device was sold without one. Price point for a "smart" player was a bargain. I probably won't upgrade TV to 4K for several years so the BDP-3700 was perfect for our needs. Service and shipping from Crutchfield was excellent.

Pros: Great value. Fast setup. Flawless playback of Blu-Ray disc and network videos. Small footprint.

Cons: None for our system. Does not support 4K and you will need to provide an HDMI cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product+price is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Homerville, OH on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The DVD / CD player produces a beautiful picture on our big screen TV. We have some older DVD discs that are not blue ray and the upgrade ability of the player is amazing. Easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Ramon A Ramos from Juana Diaz , PR on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Excellent for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from California, MD on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little tyke is GREAT! Small, effective, great pictures, easy to set up.. Along with great Crutchfield service, a wonderful buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Thomas from Salt Lake Cty, UT on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this unit about 2 weeks. It is very small. I didn't realize that. It looks a little funny in the cabinet with the rest of the media equipment. I thought it would have more relevant apps for streaming videos. Most of the apps I've never heard of. It does have a few basic apps like Netflix. The picture is good. Upscaling from DVD is good. I got this on sale and I'll keep it until I upgrade the TV to 4k at which time I'll probably buy a UHD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bargain for the price. Works really well and it is a TINY Blue Ray player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got what I expected. SMALL unit and fair price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Richard from Knoxville, TN on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and easy to set up with Wi-Fi! Have not used the apps!

Pros: Great price and easy to hook up!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All I wanted ...and more

Peter from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony BDP-S3700 is a tiny little machine (my first cd player was as large as my reciever) that is jam packed with apps and stations to keep any A?V Buff satisfied. Of course it has the option to go wireless and slide right into my household Wifi , I am old Scool enough to like my cabels. I set it up with the low power option which means I have to wait a bit for it to warm up from the foff position, but it saves me electricity and every cent counts. The set-up was childishly easy took 3-4 min and I was ready to startt playing HD, Blu-Ray. of just listen to sme of my favorite CD's. and of course the Streaming OMG so many choices everything from Nintendo to Amazon Prime and everything in between . There were also about ten music choices including siris and pandora so it covers the gambit there also. For the price tis unit can not be beat, especially as it a Sony

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Fajardo, PR on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping. Easy to use and good image. Still can't use to streaming because I live in Puerto Rico and after Hurricane Maria we are still without wifi in our house. But we rent some blue rays and works excellently.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Fine DVD player

Peter from New Canaan, CT on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This DVD player works well, plays Blu-ray, is compact, and connects to the internet over WiFi. The picture quality is excellent. We've had no problems.

Pros: Compact, attractive, easy-to-use, plays Blu-ray, connects to internet over WiFi

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Fraser, CO on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent...just what we wanted at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

very good basic disc player

Steve from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only need this unit to play older DVDs and BluRays (I do not stream videos). So far, it's fit the bill quite nicely. BluRay picture quality & sound are excellent and the upconversion of DVDs to near-HD quality seems quite good also. It seems to be a very good basic player - with luck it'll last a long time also.

Pros: easy set-up, low cost, very good picture & sound

Cons: small keys on remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Daniel from Bedford, VA on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit. Quick set-up and very small. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eat install and internet setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony is still very good

Lee from Texas on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great as expected by Sony.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Blu-Ray Player - Great Price

Joan from Cudahy, WI on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm with my new Sony 4K TV. Very easy set up.

Pros: Easy set-up Works well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Blue Ray player

Warren from Bellevue, ID on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little Blue ray player easy to use and overall quality is good. Great price and way to play your almost outdated Blue ray discs. The small footprint allows it to be placed almost anywhere. At this Price you can't go wrong.

Pros: Great price point with easy setup and picture quality

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Image - and Value

Crosse from Ashland, MA on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second Sony Blu-Ray player, and I must confess that I got this one because it has the same user interface as the previous model, which I'm keeping, BTW. The S3700 is very small, but it is also very easy to use via the remote (minor ding here: no backlight). It's got all the online services I subscribe to, and both online and Blu-Ray image quality are excellent at 1080p. I use a projector on a large (110-inch) screen, so flaws would be easy to spot. But there really aren't any. It would be hard to imagine, in fact, better image quality at any price. The only potential issue is in overall quality - the tray doesn't seem all that sturdy, and at least one DVD makes a lot of noise when spinning, although that may be a problem with the disc itself, and not the player. I've got my fingers crossed, anyway, and so far I'm pleased - especially at the price paid. Crutchfield did their usual fine job of getting it here quickly, BTW - always a pleasure doing business with them.

Pros: Small, inexpensive, excellent image quality

Cons: Remote lacks backlight, tray feels a bit cheap

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Joe from Smithfield, VA on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great player and a terrific value. Its small footprint allows placement in areas like bedroom furniture. It has all that I need like WiFi, Apps, and BlueRay, and a Sony to boot. I have purchased 3 of these players and scattered about my house. A perfect fit for non smart HD TV's with HDMI inputs.

Pros: Well featured, small footprint, value, Somy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Middle Island, NY on 12/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far BDP-3700 is playing as advertise . Nothing fancy just what I wanted great picture , easy to set -up and operate . If you are looking for a Blu-ray with basic app's and just play your DVD's and CD's this the product . For the money can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

richard from Columbus, OH on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome value, easy to set up & use. Good sound & picture. &

Pros: fast load & plays discs my older Pioneer would not

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great picture

Herman from Sammamish, WA on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Sony quality ... not an extremely high end product, but gets the job done.

Pros: Plays Blurays, DVDs and other video formats with out issue Nice upscaling on DVDs Built in apps are a bonus.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is working as advertised. Great picture to TV and streams are clear. If needed would buy another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small size, great price!

Sherri from Parsons, KS on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought two of these blue ray players. We've only had them a couple of weeks but they're working fine. I like the small size and the ease of installation. We're able to get Netflix, Prime, YouTube etc., a big plus. We've always been happy with Crutchfield and our Sony products.

Pros: Small, simple, functional, offers apps we want (Netflix, Prime)

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 10/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Easy to attach to television. Remote easy and intuitive to operate. Would recommend to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cool Device

Tom from NJ on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything on this player works great. DVD, Blue-Ray, WiFi, with my 10+ year old Sony Bravia LCD. The only problem is it won't play DVDs I converted from VCR tapes using my ancient 20+ year old Go Video VCR-DVD recorder. Got this Sony DVD-BlueRay-WiFi machine from Crutchfield this month. Recommended.

Pros: Works very well

Cons: ???

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 9/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The player works great. Better picture than the previous DVD Player. Delivery was on time. I also called support for an additional cable and was given good advice on how to hook it up to my sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Guest from Holly, MI on 9/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lost remote. Doesn't work without one. Cant find one to buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/18/2017
If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice, and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website. If you did not purchase this from Crutchfield, then you may want to contact Sony at 800-222-7669 and hopefully they can help you locate a new remote.

3 of 10 found this helpful

User Friendly

Debra from Washington, DC on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought on recommendation of Crutchfield rep, good call! User friendly, not too complicated. Easy to set up. It's replacing a Samsung that was always frustrating to use (and wouldn't load my streaming service). Takes up practically no space. I'm enjoying using it and didn't even need help getting it to work. Score!

Pros: Small, takes up little space Easy to set up Easy to use

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Mike from Westborough, MA on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this player. It's a fantastic player for the money. And physically small. I was replacing a BDP-360 that got a 'thermal' and was quite pleased by the price and performance. The only thing that is a bit disconcerting is the fact that it's a dark front. No indicators. Nothing to really let you know it's on. But hey, it works great.

Pros: Small. VERY Inexpensive. Plays everything I throw at it.

Cons: Dark, no real indicators of it doing anything. Wish the remote would integrate with the Sony AV system for volume control and other functions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little DVD player for a great price!

Harold from Berry Creek, CA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great. Compact, wifi, does the job nicely. Even better, it's truly portable. And the remote is bigger than a credit card!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice basic bluray player

Dan from New Bern, NC on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays blu ray and CDs for for fair price.

Pros: Plays blu ray disk

Cons: None found yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONY DVD Blu-Ray Player BDP-S3700

Rick from Bellevue, Nebraska on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered my Sony BDP-S3700 DVD Blu-Ray player from Crutchfield and I got it in 2 days, perfect condition and ready to use. It was easy to connect and set up to my current system and I began using it almost immediately. It works great and would recommend it to others.

Pros: Fast shipping from Crutchfield. Easy to set up and use

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Guest from Holmen, WI on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't buy the Sony BDP-3700! And, based on problems reported in Sony's on-line "community" with other BDP-37xx models, I'd stay away from those as well. I bought two of these units in early 2016. One failed within warranty - Sony honored the warranty and fixed it. Second one failed just barely outside of warranty, and they won't replace it. I won't spend a cent on fixing a clearly poorly made product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 8/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small in size but big in features. Easy set up & love the wireless wifi.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Expected better from Sony

Wade from San Diego, CA on 7/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Satisfactory as a DVD player (have no Blu-rays to try) -- equal to a 12 yr. old Panasonic, but painfully slow to "boot". As an out-of-date 20-yr. career IT person heavily involved with data communications, I consider the network interface to be seriously flawed from a privacy/security perspective. Since I currently do not have an Internet speed to support streaming, I do not plan on using this feature. (!) Connectivity can not be turned off/on as you might do with a PC (delete the MAC address from your router, or do a Reset to Default Factory Settings to turn off); (2) The startup screen contains over 2 dozen "Favorite Apps", none of which can be deleted (each a possible hacking portal?); (3) p. 33 of the Operating Instructions seem to imply the player could change network settings of the router when using WPS for setup (sounds a bit like the software problem with PCs until the late 1990s).

Pros: USB nice to view pictures. (Mixed results for .avi video: camera source OK, but commercially converted 8mm not so - codex problem?). Controller can also control (Toshiba) TV.

Cons: Slow "booting". Network connection implementation.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Impressive detail.

Johnny from Bessemer, AL on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instruction manual is about like most of those I read for players which meant there is a LITTLE information lacking. However, it was very easy just using eyes to connect and it works just great. Still got to go through all of the on-screen prompts to fine-tune it if you use it for internet etc.

Pros: Simple

Cons: Printed manual short on info. but you can get around it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Camden, SC on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying this Blu-ray / DVD player. Quality device with wi-fi that makes my non-smart TV a smart one. Remote has programable TV / Input buttons to minimize remotes while using it. Dimensions are small so it takes up little space. Less expensive units exist, but the added wi-fi was worth the upgrade

Pros: Dimensions Wi-Fi capability Remote

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Reeder, ND on 7/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get to use Youtube.......awsome!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Ray from Boulder City nv on 7/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a blueray player always use Sony. Works great very happy!

Pros: Great sound and picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great, no problems

Chub from North Branch, MN on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had this machine for a few weeks, but I have used it a lot, and in every way I anticipate using. It's small and squarish. I hooked it up, connected to wireless easy, and performed an update before using. The Netflix interface is much faster than my 2013 model. I run the sound into a receiver and the hdmi into a tv. I play a variety of dvds and bluray discs, along with streaming Netflix. The remote is easy to use. Nice to purchase something that does exactly what it claims to do. 5 stars because I have found no problems. (Crutchfield packing was top-notch, much better than Amazon)

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace an older Samsung Blu-ray player that had multiple skipping problems. So far, so good with the Sony, which is not only smaller but offers more streaming perks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan, WI on 6/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars!! This product gets 5 Stars..well packaged upon arrival, ease of set up and slim profile!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

bart from mayfield ny on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

item is easy to install and set up. good quality and fine picture on tv.

Pros: good price . hooked to older set for nextflix, etc . control has just enough keys to work without needing a manual to run it. and still very functional.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Claire from Brighton, CO on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for accessing Netflix and other apps on an older tv. Haven't tried a DVD in it yet.

Pros: I bought this so that I could access various apps like Netflix and Pandora. Works great

Cons: I haven't played a DVD in it yet, so can't really comment on it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Jeff from Myrtle Beach, SC on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it comes to home electronics I am " Joe Dope " but this little Sony unit was very compact, easy to find a good spot with all the other things such as cable box, modern, sound bar,ect. The set up was extremely easy. Plug in the power source, run the h.d.m.i. cable to the t.v. and your done. Programing the unit to the t.v. was a piece of cake. ( it might have helped that I happen to have a Sony t.v . but I'm sure it would be just as easy). So, in closing if you are looking for a nice little, compact blue ray player, don't pass this one up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

john from Lockport, IL on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the cost. YouTube app quick and responsive. Have played DVD, Blu Ray & Cd all great sound and picture. Coaxial audio fits onto my amp. Easy setup.

Pros: value to cost, apps, digital audio to amp, simple to use, decent responce times,

Cons: On/Off light could be larger.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Chesterton, IN on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

got this for my daughter for her room. shes a Netflix and hulu girl. loves it.

Pros: good player for the money

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, NC on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little device. Purchased to primarily stream online media to an older HD TV and it works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great player

Alison from Washington DC on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great player. Easy to set up and works very well

Pros: Small, plays well and easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from puyallup,wash. on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

see pros below

Pros: dvd works very well--easy to set up and great -picture--people at Crutchfield were very nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied with Sony Blue-ray DVD player

Barbara from Redding, CA on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We got the Sony Blue-ray player and have been using it about a month now. It was amazingly easy to set-up. I don't know the technical terms, but it seems to be able to pull the contents of Netflix and other programs from the internet much faster than out previous model, causing far less interruptions. It does take more time to boot up when we first turn it on, but that's not a huge problem. We have not played a DVD on it yet but so far we do like the player.

Pros: Set-up is amazingly quick and easy. Streaming is powerful so less interruptions in programming.

Cons: takes longer than expected to initially boot-up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Andrew from Albuquerque, NM on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This player rocks. Loads very quickly, and this was an "open" model. Good news is everything was still wrapped up brand spanking new.... probably doesn't happen 100% of the time but hey it did for me!

Pros: Great picture, loads quick,

Cons: Menus are a little confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade!

Don from Greenville, IL on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This player replaced an older Samsung Blu-ray and there is no comparison in picture quality, audio, or available apps. The Sony is really great! The video upconversion is a real plus for our DVD collection of older titles. Set up was very easy (using ethernet) and the multi-brand remote works fine with our Samsung TV.

Pros: Picture, audio, physical size, PRICE

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Really good value

charles from Lindenhurst, NY on 3/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very surprised that a player at this price performs so well. Even though the remote is kind of small it mates well with my Sony TV for volume, on/off and input. Crutchfield is a great store.

Pros: Great picture, easy to set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Few frills blue ray player

Tom from Boston, MA on 3/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and operate. Picture quality very good.

Pros: Built-in Wi-Fi; controller easy to use; very reasonable price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Richard from Ft Myers, FL on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. A lot of applications loaded, i.e. Netfilx, Crackle, YouTube. Highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Lincon Ne on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out of the box worked very well. Shipped quick and arrived in good condition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Player

Bryan from Incline Village, NV on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid unit. I now own two of them. It's probably not the model that you'll buy for your home theater setup, but for the money, it's a great option for less demanding needs. The built-in WiFi is a great feature, and the setup was painless.

Pros: Great bang for the buck

Cons: There are better options (if you are willing to spend a lot more money)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Daniel C. from Syracuse, NY on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never had a blue ray player. After reading reviews, chose this one. Happy we did. Works excellently. Have not played any blue ray discs yet, but the dvds we have watched have been up-converted and they look so much better than when played through just a dvd player. Set up was easy. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TN on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality, better than Roku or Firetv on same streaming apps. However very few useful steaming apps, also very plain looking device if appearance is a concern.

Pros: Picture quality

Cons: Plain looking, limited apps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this Dvd/internet player. Installation and connection was super easy, quality of images impeccable and it's very compact thus takes up very little space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little product, especially for its price. Video is clear and sharp and the sound is the same. I would highly recommend this for the casual user.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good blu-ray player

Carl from Anderson, IN on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this blu-ray player to replace a Samsung that was outdated and not working properly. I am happy with this player as it has Netflix capabilities which is the main feature I wanted.

Pros: Small Numerous features

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Basic Smart Blueray

Chuck from Harbor Springs, MI on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have had this for a month now. It's the perfect Blueray player for our basic needs.

Pros: Easy and quick set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Quality Product

Chris from Charleston, SC on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product gave me problems from the day I received it. The unit won't power on unless you disconnect & reconnect the power supply or the hdmi cable. It is also very noisy when in operation. Apparently even if you receive a defective product, you have to pay a $10 return fee to exchange it or get a refund. So I guess I will continue to plug & unplug the power to use this product.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Product Quality & Return Policy.

Crutchfield response on 2/6/2017
Chris, we're sorry that the Blu-ray player didn't work. We have set up a return and waived the return shipping fee.

7 of 8 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Laramie, WY on 1/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice machine! Small and compact but does everything it needs to do. Is excellent at playing older, damaged discs. I have an old copy of Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy (the BBC version) that would not play under any circumstances on my old player; it plays flawlessly on the Sony. Excellent Value!

Pros: Crisp, Clear Picture Great Sound Absolutely simple to set up and use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Ft Mill, SC on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Blu-ray player. The only negative is there is no internet browser.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No Need for a 4K Disk Player

Jeff from Oklahoma City, OK on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Blue-Ray player was perhaps the easiest component to hookup that I have ever purchased. It merged seamlessly with my 4K Samsung TV and and my wireless internet connection. The picture was up-converted about as clearly as one could ask, and the small footprint took up a minimal amount of space in the TV stand.

Pros: Ease of installation; excellent picture; small footprint.

Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Top Shelf

John from Ozone Park, NY on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A small compact DVD player with excellent wireless capability. Nice way to make a non smart TV smart as well as gaining a DVD player. Priced right. Easy installation by following prompts. Updates software through internet connection when needed to keep product current. Would be nice if remote was larger.

Pros: Wireless capability.

Cons: Small size remote control

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little unit! Though we were mocked by our children for wanting to keep the ability to play DVDs (old school, we know!), this unit answers that need, allows us to play our CDs (for which we were also mocked), AND replaced our Roku unit with all the streaming access we need. It was super easy to set up and is easy to use. And even better was the service we got from Crutchfield; we just told them what we wanted to do and what our budget was, and they gave us great options -- and even remembered to add cables to the cart, which we would not have thought of. Can't say enough about this company; they were a great find!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Piece of junk

Richard from Fernandina Beach, FL on 1/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor resolution, frequent buffering, cheap feel-- isn't that enough?

Pros: None

Cons: See above

Crutchfield response on 1/18/2017
Richard contacted us and set up a return for this item. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

7 of 8 found this helpful

Great performance, Small Package

Thomas from Vacaville, CA on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast startup, convenient icons and great picture. Have not found any negative aspects yet.

Pros: Small footprint, multiple connections,

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Bluray disk player, poor DLNA media player

John from Middletown, DE on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good Bluray disk player. I also purchased this product for use as a DLNA media player over my WiFi network. I only was successful making low speed network connections and for HD content it does not reliably produce high quality playback. Somewhat disappointed.

Pros: Very good bluray disk player

Cons: Poor WiFi connections result in poor DLNA media playback

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, NJ on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted. Compact size along with wifi apps which to me is a bonus Nice unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

George from Texas on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was very easy to install and operate. I am very happy with the product.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received the unit in the last 30 days. Plays DVD's fine with an older Samsung flat screen tv. This tv was not a "smart tv, so am using the Sony unit to access Netflix and other web content. It works real well for this purpose also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Gene from Hilo, HI on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad I didn't pay that much. It's very slow. The built in apps are super slow to respond and the unit randomly freezes and the only way to get it going again is to unplug it. The blueray portion is OK. I don't think the picture is quite as good as it was with my PS3 though. Overall it's a disappointment. I will end up replacing the power supply in my PS3 and using this as a back up.

Pros: Has many built in apps, plays discs, is small.

Cons: Slow random freezes requiring the unit to be unplugged to solve feels really cheap picture quality not up to a 5 year older PS3

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very impressive!

Ron from Beachwood, OH on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased! This player offers very much in a small package and a pleasing price.

Pros: A lot for a little

Cons: None yet?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, PA on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was a great price and once ordered, I received this device very quickly. It was very easy to set up and use. So far I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Simple and Beautiful

John from Marysville, CA on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is such a fine DVD player at a reasonable cost. I love the smaller footprint and the simplicity of the interface. It installed very simply and was up and running in just a few minutes. I love Crutchfield's service as well! A+++ experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Purchase, Very Happy

Carol from Charlottesville VA on 12/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays all my DVDs and Blue Rays perfectly. Easy to use and hook up initially. We are thrilled, don't hesitate in choosing this player for your home.

Pros: Works great on all my DVDs and Blue Rays. Easy to operate and hook up initially. Very small profile easy to hide.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Di from Columbiana, OH on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to set up, price is right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, just got the DVD player, this is a very early review. Very easy set-up, WIFI nice, liked the automatic software/hardware update. Only reason it's not a 5 star, is the INPUT control on the DVD player remote does not work with my Sony TV. I have the DVD player on the HDMI 3 port, and I still need to use the Sony TV remote to switch from the HDMI 1 (TV) to HDMI 3 (player), just annoying, especially since both units are Sony.

Pros: Great picture Very easy set-up, WIFI nice, liked the automatic software/hardware update

Cons: INPUT control on the DVD player remote does not work with my Sony TV

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Atmore, on 12/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like things basic and that make it a breeze to use without pulling out the manual. It is what I need for my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Bargain DVD Player

Crutchfield customer from Ladera Ranch, CA on 12/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The player is an very good bargain for most DVD viewing. It is a basic unit without upscaling or 3D, but does have a wi-if connection. Construction is mostly plastic with a metal base and does not feel very solid. No panel displays except for the power on light. The unit is small and should fit in smaller spaces. This unit would best be served as a secondary player perhaps in a bedroom as was this purchase and especially for non 3D or 4K televisions.

Pros: Wi-if enabled Excellent picture Easy to use

Cons: Mostly plastic No Panel indicators Small remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bluray player

CJ from Dallas Tx on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first bluray player!! I trust Crutchfield's products and customer service, very happy will shop with you again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Dorene from The Dalles, OR on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great.

Lonnie from Bel Air, MD on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service from Crutchfield - as usual ! Sony DVD player works well and meets my needs exactly. I just wanted to have exactly the same interface to internet that I have living room ( which uses a Sony DVD player ) . Easy to set up. Gives beautiful pictures. A problem with delivery and Crutchfield immediately shipped another unit !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Loxley,Al on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice blu ray player for a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price for Black Friday. Start up, menu and wi-fi easy to use.

John from Palm Coast, FL on 12/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hello bought this Sony Blu_ray to replace an older Sony. The wi-fi is great, the True Dolby and Master Hd DTS that runs Thru my Sony HD surround sound works great! Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Simple to use, smaller takes up less space as older Blu-ray

Cons: Remote is smaller , could be a little bigger, button seem close together.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy set up

Mark from Athens oh on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is nice and small and compact. Set up was easy. Great picture on blue rays. Automatically reverts to the proper I put. I recommend this product.

Pros: Great picture, easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this product for ease to connect to internet s For netflex. Easy to use bought a different brand and took it back after hours of not being able to connect..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great no frills player

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 11/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great for the price. small enough to fit in a tight space. Great audio and visual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 11/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy. play good . nice program . small size DVD player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good overall experience

MARY from MA on 11/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, ease of control, good picture

Pros: ease of installation, use. Good picture

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The device is easy to use and works well

Crutchfield customer from State College, PA on 11/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a quality product at a value price. Setup was easy ... just give it about two minutes to initialize the setup routine. Does not have as many streaming sites as my Apple ... but it has the big ones. Wifi connection was good and seemed fast enough. Bluray and DVD play was automatic. The device is easy to use and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

good value

Carl from Manchester, CT on 11/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

inexpensive blue ray player has all the built in apps i need great value. Crutchfield always easy to do business with

Pros: inexspensive, goodapps, great picture, easy set-up

Cons: non sofar

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Lewis from Ormond Beach, FL on 10/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time . Works great. Better than the old Sony it replaced after getting fried by a power surge following Hurricane Matthew. 5 stars and thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

David from N. Brookfield,MA on 10/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little player for the price. I got it for playing DVDs and streaming Netflix. I connected it to my WiFi without a problem, entered my Netflix password and it was good to go. So far I have only used Netflix because I already had an account, but there are many other services available.

Pros: Easy to set up, great price and lots of streaming services offered.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Delivers as promised

Edward from Knoxville xville, tn on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivers as promised. Excellent quality. I buy from Crutchfield whenever I can, excellent guidance on ourchase and by far the best support compared to anyone with installation.

Pros: Excellent quality for price

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Ft Pierce, FL on 9/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, just hooked it up without a hitch. Customer service was the best, too! I recommend.

Pros: Easy to hook up Great price Works great, too.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great decision.

Elizabeth from Fredericksburg, VA on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little dynamo is everything other 5-star reviewers have said. Easy to set up - well, easy if you read the instructions first. The instructions are clear. We have not yet explored all the streaming options available, and there are many. But for simply watching a DVD movie, our primary purpose for its purchase, it works like a charm. Definitely highly recommend.

Pros: Small; easy to operate; included set up instructions are clear; sharp picture and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

DP from S Ohio on 9/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding service and delivery from Crutchfield. Product work right out of the box with minimal fuss, no need for advanced knowledge or training. Very satified with performance

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great streaming Blu-ray player

Dian from Searcy, AR on 9/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick setup. Almost did it all by itself! Watched Netflix and Amazon with not a problem at all. Haven't gotten a Blu-ray disc yet, but the streaming was my main objective.

Pros: Quick setup and easy to use

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

keith from batavia,n.y. on 9/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the sony BDP S3700 blue ray disc player arrived very shortly after ordering. the player was easy to set up and it works very good for netflix movies. i have always had great service and products from crutch field

Pros: easy setup and it works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Rob K from Delafield, WI on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm surprised by how well it works, compared to it's price. Works great on my wireless. I got another one for my son in Minneapolis.

Pros: Small, good wireless receiver for Netflix, etc.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Ronald from Harrisburg, PA on 8/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, compact and simple, the only downside I can see is that you can't tell if it's playing or not. It does not have any digital display.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good product for price

Travis from Collinsville, IL on 8/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great BluRay/DVD player for price. Wanted a small component to fit in a compact place and it works great. Haven't figured out how to program it to work with Bose universal remote yet, but still trying.

Pros: Small size Great picture and sound Price

Cons: HDMI cable not included.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BDP-S3700

Larry S. from Spring, TX on 8/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was little skeptical as to the unit being a quality piece. The price was more than reasonable, so I said to myself " try it". The unit is a real bargain as it produces excellent sound and a quality picture. i have an demanding sound system and this unit really produces great results . Do not let the price and size fool you as it is well worth your attention.

Pros: Excellent sound and great picture.

Cons: Does not have all the features more expensive and larger units have. But it does not have price tag of those units either.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bluray player for RV

Jaygeo from Lapeer, MI on 8/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bluray player works well and is compact and light weight, perfect for our RV.

Pros: Reliable Sony and the play all format Bluray

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

David R from Ocean City, NJ on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything that it's supposed to do, in about 20% of the size and less than 1/3 of the price of the unit that it replaced.

Pros: Size, features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Robert from Rising Fawn, GA on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not an OPPO, but for the price it's a good buy. Replaced a much earlier Sony unit that was very slow had unreliable WiFi. Works great but locked up once. That meant reset of Amazon, Netflix, and I Heart Radio. Picture quality is very good and audio is excellent.

Pros: Cost, Video and Audio quality very good.

Cons: Locked up once. Had to reset apps.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Keith V from Fuquay Varina, NC on 7/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little blue ray player. We like having the ability to watch movies on discs, our external hard drive and on netflix.

Pros: Sony Included apps via WiFi.

Cons: I do wish that the USB port was on the back instead of the front.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

My opinion

Mark from El Dorado, AR on 6/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the price

Pros: Quiet running and great video quality

Cons: Nothing bad to say

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Joe S from Cudahy Wi on 5/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This player had all the features that I wanted. Plus, with the 48 inch Sony TV I just purchased from Crutchfield, this player matches up with TV.

Pros: It's a Sony

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP